Kshatriya caste. The growing power of the Indian Navy



If in the Indian film a gun hangs on the wall - in the final scene it will surely sing or dance.


Comparison of the naval forces of India with the shooting studios of Bollywood is not accidental - after all, like any Indian movie, the Indian Navy is a real thrash. But at the same time, the highest level thrash! Bright appearance and loud slogans, bold tactical decisions and colorful samples of the sea weapons - the people who had a hand in the creation of the Indian Navy were real professionals in their field. Nevertheless, in the end it turned out thrash ...

Everything! No more mockery of Indian sailors.

The modern Indian Navy derives maximum benefit from the funds allocated for their development. A colorful mixture of technology from around the world - Russian and Israeli weapons are successfully combined with our own radio electronics. At the same time, resourceful Indians do not hesitate to exploit the American anti-submarine aircraft "Poseidon", and promising NSNS prefer to order in Europe (the French-Spanish project "Skorpen"). The half century old British aircraft carrier Viraat is still on the move. Leasing Russian K-152 "Nerpa" serves in the same row with the first Indian atomic type "Arihant". Outdated British frigates of the Linder type are inexplicably in harmony with the large anti-submarine ships of the 61-ME project of Soviet construction. And the legendary Varshavyanka submarines - with German diesel-electric boats Type 209.

Despite all the comic nature of the hodgepodge of technology of all times and peoples, familiarity with the Indian fleet leaves a very clear impression:

1. Indian fleet is developing! Whether he can ever compare in strength with the US Navy or the Chinese Navy is unknown. But the trend is evident.

2. Despite the absurd, at first glance, ship composition, the Indian fleet absorbed the most promising concepts of modern naval combat - deck aircraft, long-range anti-ship missiles, nuclear submarines, diesel-electric submarines and naval submarines, frigates and destroyers of various sizes and purposes. You can criticize the Indians for the lack of a clear program of development of the Navy, but it is impossible not to recognize the merits of the leadership of the Indian fleet in improving the country's defense. Hindus almost always choose the best (at least from the offer).

Behind - half a century of sea victories. Fighting minesweeper "Bengal" with two Japanese auxiliary cruisers (1942). Defeat of the Portuguese squadron during the landing operation on Goa (1961). Two Indo-Pakistan wars: the sinking of the Gazi submarine, successful raids of Indian missile boats on Karachi. The prevention of a military coup in the Maldives and the successful interception of a cargo ship captured by mercenaries. Every time the Indians showed themselves to be excellent sailors.

Ahead is the unceasing growth and ambitions of a regional leader seeking to reach the leading global positions.

What is the modern Indian fleet? Do his capabilities correspond to the tasks before him?

"The Holy Cow" of the Indian Navy

To accurately characterize the Indian Navy, one word is enough: "BrahMos." Everything else fades before this foul of hell.

The Russian-Indian development is a medium-range supersonic anti-ship missile, currently the most advanced in the world. The flight speed of the BrahMos at extremely low altitude (sea-skimming mode) is capable of reaching two speeds of sound - even the American Aeges is unlikely to repel such an attack!



Brahmaputra - Moscow. The rocket was developed on the basis of anti-ship missiles P-800 "Onyx". The mass of the warhead - 300 kg. The maximum launch range is up to 290 km with a high-altitude flight profile.

Despite successful attempts at intercepting the BrahMos target (the American GQM-163 Coyote drone) with the help of the PAAMS marine air defense system in ideal polygon conditions using external target designation, we can confidently ascertain that at present there are no reliable means and methods interception of the Indian super-rocket. A flock of "BrahMos", rushing at a height of 5-10 meters, is able to penetrate any anti-missile shield and destroy any enemy squadron.

High flight speed is just the beginning of a terrible tale about an Indian rocket. The creators of BrahMos prepared another unpleasant surprise for the enemy - modern technologies made it possible to achieve acceptable weight and size characteristics and reduce the RPC starting mass to 3 tons (the lightweight aviation version - 2,5 tons). Just a great result for a supersonic rocket, especially compared to its predecessors, for example, the P-270 Mosquito (4 ... 4,5 tons).

A radical reduction in the launch mass and dimensions of the missile made it possible to significantly increase the range of possible carriers of the BrahMos - the anti-ship missiles can be used from both ground-based launchers and combat ships of the "destroyer" or "frigate" class.

The options for equipping the BrahMos missiles of combat aircraft were developed: Su-30MKI multi-role fighter - up to 3 missiles (in reality it would be great if he picked up at least one), IL-76 multi-purpose transporter - up to 6 missiles on an external suspension (cheap and cheerful ), anti-submarine aircraft of the Indian Navy: IL-38 (up to 4 missiles under the fuselage), Tu-142 (up to 6 missiles on wing pylons). The first tests are already scheduled for 2014 year.


Layout PKR "Brahmos" under the fuselage of the Su-30MKI

In September 2013 of the year, the Indian company Bramos Aerospace issued a statement that the underwater-based BrahMos version was ready for installation on the Indian Navy submarines. Due to the large diameter of the hull (700 mm), the rocket does not fit into a standard torpedo tube — the installation could be the installation of additional missile silos (as on the Los Angeles submarine).

Indian sailors get into their hands a truly universal weapon for sea battle: extremely fast, powerful, but most importantly - massive and omnipresent. The striking mix of submarines or Su-30MKI squadrons equipped with BrahMos missiles are capable of grinding into powder any AUG of a potential enemy.
The adoption of a super-missile "BrahMos" automatically takes the Indian Navy to a new level. One of the few fleets ready for a real naval war.

Meanwhile, the Indians are not going to stop there: there are already reports about the beginning of the development of a special aviation modification "Bramos-M" (mini) with 1,5 tons of mass, as well as the absolute "vundervaffe" - "BrahMos-2" with a speed of sound exceeding the speed of sound five or more times (for now it's just a dream).

If you leave history with a super-rocket, the rest of the Indian fleet appears to be a gathering of rusty junk, as well as equipment acquired abroad with intentionally limited characteristics (export modifications). As an option - their own crafts, more reminiscent of the replica of warships, as a rule, with foreign "stuffing."

Sometimes among the trash come across very decent samples, but they are too few to completely change the situation for the better.

Aircraft carriers

The whole story with the Indian aircraft carriers reminds a joke: theoretically, the Indians have three aircraft carriers. Practically, it has not yet been transferred to the Russian side by the Vikramaditya (impromptu based on the aircraft-carrying cruiser Admiral Gorshkov of the 1982 model of the year) and being built by the Vikrant, which is smaller than even the not too large Vikramadity.


INS Vikramaditiya

Both ships will not reach operational readiness soon. The only aircraft carrier in the ranks is the ancient Viraat, it is also the former British Hermes launched in the 1953 year.
All this is nothing more than the profanation of combat service, the Indians entertain their own pride and play in a real fleet "like the Americans." The real strength of the Indian Navy lies in a completely different plane.

Underwater fleet

The pearl of the underwater component of the Indian Navy is the leased Russian nuclear submarine K-152 “Nerpa”, which temporarily changed its name to “Chakra”. We can only congratulate the Indians on their excellent choice and sympathize with the Russian sailors that they lost such an atomic-powered vessel on 10 years.

The Hindus got the most powerful ship - the multipurpose underwater killer of the 971 project “Pike-B”. One of the most formidable and sophisticated multi-purpose submarines of the third generation.

Kshatriya caste. The growing power of the Indian Navy


Good Masha, but not yours. In addition, it is only one. Indians do not have their own submarines of this level, and are not expected in the near future. It is noteworthy that the similar name - “Chakra” was carried by another Russian boat K-43 - SSGN of the 670 “Skat” project, transferred to the Indian Navy under leasing conditions from 1988 to 1992 year.

The first Indian submarine of its own design should be commissioned as early as next year - at present, Arihant is undergoing comprehensive tests and a radiation safety test. The fierce desire of Indian sailors to enroll in an elite club of owners of nuclear-powered ships overshadows the only circumstance: “Arikhant” is a deliberately outdated project against the background of modern “Virginia”, “Sea Wolf” or Russian “Schuk”.


Ins arihant

The composition of weapons gives the Indians headlong - X-NUMX ballistic missiles K-12 Sagarika with a launch range as much as 15 km in a lightweight version (for comparison, the Russian SLBM R-1900RMU29 "Sineva" has a 2 11 km launch range). Why did the Indian navy need a dozen short / medium range ballistic missiles? Too weak to solve strategic problems, while completely ineffective in local wars. The answer is obvious - the technical lag of the Indian military-industrial complex. Creating a “blank” K-500 is much easier than the high-precision SLCM “Tomahawk” or “Caliber”.

As for non-nuclear submarines, here everything looks very decent among Indians: 4 German diesel-electric submarines Type 209 / 1500 and ten Varshavyanok of Soviet and Russian construction (one of them - Sindurakshak sank during the explosion in the port of Mumbai, 14.08.2013). Under the terms of the agreement, the Indians have no right to repair Varshavyanka anywhere other than Russia; Diesel fuel-submarines regularly undergo overhaul and modernization at Russian shipbuilding enterprises. During the modernization, part of the boats was equipped with sets of Indian electronic equipment and cruise missiles of the “Club” complex (an export version of the “Caliber” with a limited firing range).

In the coming 5-10 years, the Indian fleet should be replenished with another six French-Spanish submarines of the “Skorpen” type, equipped with an air-independent power plant in accordance with the Stirling engine type. Such ships are closer in their capabilities to nuclear-powered ships, they are able to continuously be in a submerged position for the duration of 2-3 weeks. At the same time, any submarines surpass any head in the “stealth” parameter (small size, absence of thundering turbines and pumps for reactor cooling circuits).



naval aviation

16 May 2013 The P-8I Poseidon first anti-submarine aircraft arrived at Rajali naval base - the Indians chose an American car as a replacement for the IL-38 and Tu-142, set back in Soviet times.


Boeing P-8I Poseidon on the Navy Rajali



Long-range anti-submarine aircraft IL-38 Indian Navy

"Poseidon" is a special version of a civilian aircraft Boeing-737, equipped with the most modern equipment for conducting maritime reconnaissance and detection of enemy submarines. Total Indian Navy plan to purchase 12 such machines.

The Russian MiG-29K was chosen as the main deck aircraft to replace the British “Sea Harrier”.

Among the helicopters, the Westland Sea King model helicopters prevail (American Sikorsky SH-3 assembled under license in Great Britain). A number of Soviet machines of the Kamov design bureau are used - anti-submarine Ka-25 and Ka-28, DRLO Ka-31 helicopters, as well as French helicopters Aerospatiale Aluett III.


Westland seaking


Surface component

The meticulous enumeration of monotonous designs, can cause boredom even among the most devoted lovers of maritime affairs. The surface battleships of the Indian Navy do not differ in their impressive abilities: despite eight projects of ships of the ocean zone, the Hindus never had anything like the British destroyer Daring or the Japanese destroyer URO of the Congo type.

“Delhi”, “Shivalik”, “Talwar”, “Godavari” ...

Two dozen completely ordinary squadrons of destroyers and frigates, mainly with Russian weapons and detection systems. The “Shtil” SAM, RBU-6000, AK-630 batteries, П-20 anti-ship missiles (export version of П-15 “Termite”) and X-35 “Uran” ... Everything is quite simple and not always effective, however, with side creates the appearance of a powerful and numerous fleet.


The destroyer "Mysore", one of the three ships of the type "Delhi". The largest of its own built destroyers, the flagships of the Indian Navy. Full displacement - 6200 tons. Crew 350 man.
The CODOG type GEM - two diesel engines and two afterburner GTEs, total power 54 000 hp Full speed - 28 knots. Navigation range - 5000 miles on 18 nodes.
Armament:
- 16 PKR X-35 "Uranus";
- 2 air defense system "Shtil";
- 1 Israeli-made air defense system "Barak-1";
- Universal artillery caliber 100 mm, self-defense systems AK-630, RBU and torpedoes.
- 2 British anti-submarine helicopter "Sea King".


Among the more or less modern ships, there are real “dinosaurs” - for example, five Soviet BODs, 61-ME, despite their swift silhouette and updated project, this is just a variation on the theme of the Soviet “singing frigate” of the 1959 model of the year (named “singing "For the characteristic rumble of gas turbines). What are the only M-1 "Wave" anti-aircraft systems - a real rarity for the naval museum!
The Godavari or Nilgiri frigates look no better - improvisations based on the British frigate Linder of the early 1960-s.


The destroyer D55 "Ranvijay" project 61-ME

Among the Indian surface ships, the Talvar frigates are of particular interest - a series of six ships built in Russia from 1999 to 2013 a year. Excellent in every sense of the ships. Perhaps the best frigates in the world in terms of cost / efficiency.

On the technical side, Talvar is a deeply modernized petrel project of the 1135 Petrel: the latest combat systems in the hull using stealth technology have completely changed the look and purpose of the ship. Universal shooting complex on 8 cruise missiles "Club" or anti-ship missiles "BrahMos", anti-aircraft complexes "Shtil" and "Dirk", helicopter hangar - time-tested "Burevesnik" got a second life.

The frigate was so good that the Ministry of Defense of Russia ordered a series of four similar ships for the Black Sea Fleet (project 11356).



In the future, the Indian Navy should be replenished with three more Kolkata-type destroyers - the latest Indian destroyers will be equipped with 16 anti-ship missiles BrahMos, as well as installing a vertical launch on 16 cells - up to 64 anti-aircraft missiles Barak-1 and Barak-8 production of Israel.

All three ships have already been launched, it is expected that the leading Kolkata will be commissioned next year. However, it is reported that at the stage of construction, the Indians faced a huge amount of difficulties - the entry of the ship into service was delayed at least by 4 year. The final cost of the destroyer increased by 225% compared to the original estimate - as a result, the construction of the Kolkata cost the Indian budget 1,8 billion dollars. Approximately the same is worth a much larger and perfect "Orly Burke".

Also, in addition to large warships of the ocean zone, the Indian Navy has a developed fleet of corvettes, missile boats and ships to control coastal zones; a dozen landing ships, minesweepers, as well as an auxiliary detachment of naval tankers, military transports, training ships and oceanographic ships. The Indian fleet becomes like the multi-armed Vishnu, gaining versatility and the ability to act far from his relatives

Recently, another strategic project is being implemented - the naval base in Madagascar. The Indian Navy is preparing to defend its national interests in every corner of the Indian Ocean.

Indian sailors remain faithful to the precepts of a kshatriya warrior caste: they are obliged to protect anyone who asks them for help; they are forgiven for anger and violence, as this is their nature and necessary for them to fulfill their duty.


Indian Navy in international exercises: Tanker INS Jyoti and the destroyer INS Mysore, accompanied by destroyers of the Japanese Navy and the US Navy.
Author:
Oleg Kaptsov
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

53 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Каста кшатриев. Растущая мощь ВМС Индии



Если в индийском фильме на стене висит ружье – в финальной сцене оно обязательно споёт или станцует.


Сравнение военно-морских сил Индии со съёмочными павильонами Болливуда не случайно – ведь как и любое индийское кино, ВМС Индии – настоящий трэш. Но при этом, трэш самого высокого уровня! Яркая внешность и громкие лозунги, смелые тактические решения и колоритные образцы морского оружия – люди, приложившие руку к созданию ВМС Индии, были настоящими профессионалами своего дела. Тем не менее, в итоге получился трэш…

Все! Больше ни одной насмешки в адрес индийских моряков.

Современные ВМС Индии извлекают максимум пользы из выделенных на их развитие средств. Пёстрая смесь технологий со всего света – российское и израильское оружие успешно сочетается с радиоэлектроникой собственной разработки. При этом, находчивые индийцы не стесняются эксплуатировать американские противолодочные самолеты «Посейдон», а перспективные НАПЛ предпочитают заказывать в Европе (франко-испанский проект «Скорпен»). Все еще на ходу полувековой британский авианосец «Вираат». Лизинговая российская К-152 «Нерпа» служит в одном ряду с первой индийской атомариной типа «Арихант». Устаревшие британские фрегаты типа «Линдер» непостижимым образом гармонируют с большими противолодочными кораблями проекта 61-МЭ советской постройки. А легендарные подлодки «Варшавянки» - с немецкими дизель-электрическими лодками Тип 209.

Несмотря на всю комичность сборной солянки из техники всех времен и народов, знакомство с индийским флотом оставляет после себя вполне отчетливое впечатление:

1. Индийский флот развивается! Сможет ли он когда-нибудь сравниться по мощи с ВМС США или ВМС Китая – неизвестно. Но тенденция налицо.

2. Несмотря на абсурдный, на первый взгляд, корабельный состав, индийский флот впитал в себя наиболее перспективные концепции современного морского боя – палубная авиация, дальнобойные ПКР, атомные подводные лодки, ДЭПЛ и НАПЛ, фрегаты и эсминцы различных размеров и назначения. Можно критиковать индусов за отсутствие четкой программы развития ВМС, но нельзя не признать заслуг руководства индийского флота в деле повышения обороноспособности страны. Индусы почти всегда выбирают лучшее (по крайней мере, из предложенного).

За спиной – полвека морских побед. Бой тральщика «Бенгал» с двумя японскими вспомогательными крейсерами (1942). Разгром португальской эскадры в ходе десантной операции на Гоа (1961). Две Индо-пакистанские войны: потопление подлодки «Гази», успешные рейды индийских ракетных катеров на Карачи. Предотвращение военного переворота на Мальдивах и успешный перехват захваченного наемниками грузового судна. Всякий раз индийцы показали себя отличными моряками.

Впереди – непрекращающийся рост и амбиции регионального лидера, стремящегося выйти на лидирующие мировые позиции.

Что представляет собой современный индийский флот? Соответствуют ли его возможности стоящим перед ним задачам?

«Священная корова» ВМС Индии

Для точной характеристики ВМС Индии достаточно одного слова: «БраМос». Все остальное меркнет перед этим исчадием ада.

Русско-индийская разработка - сверхзвуковая противокорабельная ракета средней дальности, на сегодняшний день самая совершенная в мире. Скорость полета «БраМос» на предельно малой высоте (sea-skimming режим) способна достигать двух скоростей звука – отразить подобную атаку вряд ли способен даже американский «Иджис»!



Брахмапутра – Москва. Ракета разработана на базе ПКР П-800 «Оникс». Масса боевой части – 300 кг. Максимальная дальность пуска – до 290 км при высотном профиле полета.

Несмотря на удачные попытки перехвата мишени-имитатора «БраМос» (американский летающий дрон GQM-163 Coyote) с помощью морского ЗРК PAAMS в идеальных полигонных условиях с использованием внешнего целеуказания, можно уверенно констатировать: в настоящий момент не существует сколь-нибудь надежных средств и методов перехвата индийской супер-ракеты. Стая «БраМосов», несущихся на высоте 5-10 метров, способна пробить любой противоракетный щит и уничтожить любую эскадру противника.

Высокая скорость полета – всего лишь начало страшной сказки об индийской ракете. Создатели «БраМос» приготовили для противника еще один неприятный сюрприз – современные технологии позволили добиться приемлемых массогабаритных характеристик и снизить стартовую массу ПКР до 3 тонн (облегченный авиационный вариант – 2,5 тонны). Просто великолепный результат для сверхзвуковой ракеты, особенно по сравнению с предшественниками, например П-270 «Москит» (4…4,5 тонны).

Радикальное уменьшение стартовой массы и габаритов ракеты позволило заметно увеличить круг возможных носителей «БраМоса» - ПКР может применяться, как с наземных пусковых установок, так и с боевых кораблей класса «эсминец» или «фрегат».

Проработаны варианты оснащения ракетами «БраМос» самолетов боевой авиации: многоцелевой истребитель Су-30МКИ - до 3 ракет (в реальности будет отлично, если он поднимет хотя бы одну), многоцелевой транспортник Ил-76 – до 6 ракет на внешней подвеске (дешево и сердито), противолодочные самолеты ВМС Индии: Ил-38 (до 4 ракет под фюзеляжем), Ту-142 (до 6 ракет на крыльевых пилонах). Первые испытания запланированы уже на 2014 год.


Макет ПКР "Брамос" под фюзеляжем Су-30МКИ

В сентябре 2013 года индийская компания «Брамос Аэроспейс» выступила с заявлением о том, что версия «БраМос» подводного базирования готова к установке на субмарины ВМС Индии. Ввиду большого диаметра корпуса (700 мм) ракета не помещается в стандартный торпедный аппарат – выходом может стать установка дополнительных ракетных шахт (как на ПЛА «Лос-Анджелес»).

Индийские моряки получают в свои руки воистину универсальное оружие для морского боя: чрезвычайно быстрое, мощное, но главное – массовое и вездесущее. Ударное соединение подводных лодок или эскадрилья Су-30МКИ, оснащенных ракетами «БраМос», способны стереть в порошок любую АУГ вероятного противника.
Принятие на вооружении супер-ракеты «БраМос» автоматически выводит ВМС Индии на новый уровень. Один из немногих флотов, готовых к настоящей морской войне.

Тем временем, индусы не собираются останавливаться на достигнутом: уже поступают сообщения о начале разработки специальной авиационной модификации «Брамос-М» (мини) массой 1,5 тонны, а также абсолютного «вундерваффе» - «БраМос-2» со скоростью полета, превышающей скорость звука в пять и более раз (пока это всего лишь мечта).

Если оставить историю с супер-ракетой, то весь остальной индийский флот предстает сборищем ржавой рухляди, а также приобретенной за рубежом техники с намеренно ограниченными характеристиками (экспортные модификации). Как вариант – собственные поделки, больше напоминающие реплики боевых кораблей, как правило, с зарубежной «начинкой».

Иногда среди хлама попадаются весьма достойные образцы, но их слишком мало чтобы целиком изменить ситуацию в лучшую сторону.

Авианосцы

Вся история с индийскими авианесущими кораблями напоминает анекдот: теоретически, у индусов три авианосца. Практически – до сих пор не переданная российской стороной «Викрамадитья» (экспромт на базе авианесущего крейсера «Адмирал Горшков» образца 1982 года) и строящийся «Викрант», который по размерам уступает даже не слишком крупной «Викрамадитье».


INS Vikramaditiya

Оба корабля достигнут оперативной готовности еще не скоро. Единственный авианосец в строю – древний «Вираат», он же - бывший британский «Гермес», спущенный на воду в 1953 году.
Все это не более чем профанация боевой службы, индусы тешат собственное самолюбие и играют в настоящий флот «как у американцев». Реальная сила ВМС Индии лежит совсем в другой плоскости.

Подводный флот

Жемчужина подводной компоненты ВМС Индии – взятая в лизинг российская атомная субмарина К-152 «Нерпа», временно сменившая имя на «Чакру». Можно лишь поздравить индусов с прекрасным выбором и посочувствовать российским морякам, что на 10 лет лишились такого атомохода.

Индусам достался мощнейший корабль – многоцелевой подводный киллер проекта 971 «Щука-Б». Одна из наиболее грозных и совершенных многоцелевых субмарин третьего поколения.

Каста кшатриев. Растущая мощь ВМС Индии


Хороша Маша, да не ваша. К тому же, она всего лишь одна. Собственных субмарин такого уровня у индийцев нет, и в ближайшее время не предвидится. Примечательно, что аналогичное название - «Чакра» носила другая русская лодка К-43 – ПЛАРК проекта 670 «Скат», переданная ВМС Индии на условиях лизинга в период с 1988 по 1992 год.

Первая индийская ПЛА собственной разработки должна вступить в строй уже в следующем году – в настоящее время «Арихант» проходит всесторонние испытания и проверку на радиационную безопасность. Яростное стремление индийских моряков записаться в элитный клуб владельцев атомоходов омрачает единственное обстоятельство: «Арихант» - заведомо устаревший проект на фоне современных «Вирджиний», «Си Вулфов» или российских «Щук».


INS Arihant

Состав вооружения выдает индусов с головой – 12 баллистических ракет K-15 Sagarika с дальностью пуска аж 1900 км в облегченном варианте (для сравнения – российская БРПЛ Р-29РМУ2 «Синева» имеет дальность пуска 11 500 км). Зачем индийскому флоту понадобилась дюжина баллистических ракет малой/средней дальности? Слишком слабых для решения стратегических задач, при этом совершенно неэффективных в локальных войнах. Ответ очевиден – техническое отставание индийского ВПК. Создать «болванку» К-15 гораздо проще, чем высокоточные КРМБ «Томагавк» или «Калибр».

Что касается неатомных субмарин – здесь у индусов все выглядит очень достойно: 4 немецкие ДЭПЛ Тип 209/1500 и десять «Варшавянок» советской и российской постройки (одна из них – «Синдуракшак» затонула во время взрыва в порту Мумбаи, 14.08.2013 г.). Согласно условиям соглашения, индийцы не имеют права ремонтировать «Варшавянки» где-либо, кроме России; ДЭПЛ регулярно проходят капремонт и модернизацию на российских судостроительных предприятиях. В ходе модернизации часть лодок была оснащена комплектами индийской радиоэлектронной аппаратуры и крылатыми ракетами комплекса «Клаб» (экспортный вариант «Калибра» с ограниченной дальность стрельбы).

В ближайшие 5-10 лет индийский флот должен пополнится еще шестью франко-испанскими субмаринами типа «Скорпен», оснащенными воздухонезависимой силовой установкой по типу двигателя Стирлинга. Такие корабли приближаются по своим возможностям к атомоходам, они способны непрерывно находиться в подводном положении на протяжении 2-3 недель. При этом на голову превосходят любую ПЛА по параметру «скрытность» (малые размеры, отсутствие грохочущих турбин и насосов контуров охлаждения реактора).



Морская авиация

16 мая 2013 года на военно-морскую базу Раджали прибыл первый противолодочный самолет P-8I «Посейдон» - индийцы выбрали американскую машину в качестве замены для Ил-38 и Ту-142, поставленных еще во времена СССР.


Boeing P-8I Poseidon на ВМБ Раджали



Дальний противолодочный самолет Ил-38 ВМС Индии

«Посейдон» представляет собой специальную версию гражданского лайнера Боинг-737, оснащенную самым современным оборудованием для ведения морской разведки и обнаружения подводных лодок противника. Всего ВМС Индии планируют приобрести 12 таких машин.

В качестве основного палубного самолета, на замену британскому «Си Харриеру», был выбран российский МиГ-29К.

Среди винтокрылых машин преобладают вертолеты модели «Уэстлэнд Си Кинг» (собранные по лицензии в Великобитании американские «Сикорский» SH-3). Используется ряд советских машин КБ Камова – противолодочные Ка-25 и Ка-28, вертолеты ДРЛО Ка-31, а также вертолеты французского производства «Аэроспасьяль Алуэтт III».


Westland SeaKing


Надводная компонента

Скрупулезное перечисление однообразных конструкций, способно вызвать скуку даже у самого преданного любителя морского дела. Надводные боевые корабли ВМС Индии не отличаются впечатляющими способностями: несмотря на восемь проектов кораблей океанской зоны, у индусов так и не появилось ничего подобного британскому эсминцу «Дэринг» или японскому эсминцу УРО типа «Конго».

«Дели», «Шивалик», «Тальвар», «Годавари»…

Два десятка вполне заурядных эскадренных миноносцев и фрегатов, преимущественно с российским вооружением и системами обнаружения. ЗРК «Штиль», РБУ-6000, батареи АК-630, противокорабельные ракеты П-20 (экспортный вариант П-15 «Термит») и Х-35 «Уран»… Все достаточно просто и не всегда эффективно, тем не менее, со стороны создается видимость мощного и многочисленного флота.


Эсминец «Майсур», один из трех кораблей типа «Дели». Самые крупные из эсминцев собственной постройки, флагманы ВМС Индии. Полное водоизмещение – 6200 тонн. Экипаж 350 человек.
ГЭУ по типу CODOG – два дизеля и два форсажных ГТД, суммарной мощностью 54 000 л.с. Скорость полного хода – 28 узлов. Дальность плавания – 5000 миль на 18 узлах.
Вооружение:
- 16 ПКР Х-35 «Уран»;
- 2 ЗРК «Штиль»;
- 1 ЗРК израильского производства «Барак-1»;
- универсальная артиллерия калибра 100 мм, системы самообороны АК-630, РБУ и торпеды.
- 2 британских противолодочных вертолета «Си Кинг».


Среди более-менее современных кораблей встречаются настоящие «динозавры» - например, пять советских БПК пр. 61-МЭ – несмотря на свой стремительный силуэт и обновленный проект, это всего лишь вариация на тему советского «поющего фрегата» образца 1959 года (назван «поющим» за характерный гул газовых турбин). Чего стоят одни зенитные комплексы М-1 «Волна» - настоящий раритет для военно-морского музея!
Ничуть не лучше смотрятся фрегаты типа «Годавари» или «Нилгири» - импровизации на базе британского фрегата «Линдер» начала 1960-х годов.


Эсминец D55 "Ранвиджай" проекта 61-МЭ

Среди индийских надводных кораблей особый интерес представляют фрегаты «Тальвар» - серия из шести кораблей, строившаяся в России в период с 1999 по 2013 год. Отличные во всех смыслах корабли. Пожалуй, лучшие в мире фрегаты по соотношению стоимость/эффективность.

С технической стороны, «Тальвар» - глубоко модернизированный сторожевик проекта 1135 «Буревестник»: новейшие боевые системы в корпусе с применением технологии «стелс» полностью изменили облик и назначение корабля. Универсальный стрельбовый комплекс на 8 крылатых ракет «Клаб» или ПКР «БраМос», зенитные комплексы «Штиль» и «Кортик», вертолетный ангар – проверенный временем «Буревесник» получил вторую жизнь.

Фрегат оказался настолько хорош, что Минобороны России заказало серию из четырех таких же корабликов для Черноморского флота (проект 11356).



В перспективе ВМС Индии должны пополниться еще тремя эскадренными миноносцами типа «Кольката» - новейшие индийские эсминцы будут оснащены 16 ПКР «БраМос», а также установкой вертикального пуска на 16 ячеек – до 64 зенитных ракет «Барак-1» и «Барак-8» производства Израиля.

Все три корабля уже спущены на воду, ожидается, что головная «Кольката» войдет в строй в следующем году. Однако, сообщается, что на этапе постройки индийцы столкнулись с огромным количеством трудностей – вступление корабля в строй было задержано по меньшей мера на 4 года. Конечная стоимость эсминца возросла на 225% по сравнению с первоначальной сметой – в итоге постройка «Колькаты» обошлась индийскому бюджету в 1,8 млрд. долларов. Примерно столько же стоит гораздо более крупный и совершенный «Орли Берк».

Также, помимо крупных боевых кораблей океанской зоны, в составе ВМС Индии имеется развитый флот из корветов, ракетных катеров и кораблей для контроля прибрежных зон; дюжина десантный кораблей, тральщики, а также вспомогательный отряд из флотских танкеров, военных транспортов, учебных кораблей и океанографических судов. Индийский флот становится похожим на многорукого Вишну, получив универсальность и способность действовать вдали от родных

С недавнего времени реализуется очередной стратегический проект - военно-морская база на Мадагаскаре. ВМС Индии готовятся защищать свои национальные интересы в любом уголке Индийского океана.

Индийские моряки остаются верны заветам касты воителей-кшатриев: они обязаны защитить любого, кто просит их о помощи; им прощается гнев и насилие, так как это является их природой и необходимо для выполнения ими своего долга.


ВМС Индии на международных учениях: Танкер INS Jyoti и эсминец INS Mysore в сопровождении эсминцев ВМС Японии и ВМС США.
Автор:
Олег Капцов
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

53 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти