Military Review

Yemen, where the day of life is worth two dollars ...

26
Yemen, where the day of life is worth two dollars ...Yemen is a poor country. So poor that half the population lives on $ 2 per day. Nevertheless, the poor Yemenis were no less stubborn in upholding their political demands than the wealthy Tunisians or Algerians.


As a result of the protests that began in 2011, President Ali Abdullah Saleh, who had been in office for almost twenty years, was forced to resign. He reluctantly left, either accepting or rejecting the conditions of the opposition, but in the end he nevertheless transferred power to the Vice-President Mansur al-Hadi.

The new leadership of the country (although it can only be called “conditional” as the majority in parliament remains with the Universal People’s Congress of Yemen, created by Saleh) plans to develop the economy through cooperation with international organizations, restructuring of production and attracting foreign investment. By and large, foreign aid is the only option, if not a way out of the crisis, then at least to reduce the economic tension - Yemen’s own resources are clearly not enough.

The economy of the country is in the deepest decline. GDP per capita is about $ 1500. For comparison, in Syria, this figure is $ 3300, and in neighboring Saudi Arabia - $ 20 800. The population growth of 3% per year, chronic budget deficits and extremely underdeveloped infrastructure are causes of high unemployment. According to UN estimates, about half of Yemenis aged from 18 to 24 years are not able to find work. “It could be a time bomb,” says Gustavo González, head of the United Nations Development Program in Yemen.

"The protests were organized by the Yemeni youth, who demanded decent work, better pay and great opportunities. Instability and armed confrontation adversely affect the economy, which, in turn, increases the risk of conflict escalation," he said.

Indeed, which investor will invest in the economy of the state in whose territory the al-Qaeda militants organize training camps and points for transporting people and weapons to neighboring countries (eg to Syria)? Despite the efforts of the United States to destroy terrorists, the militants continue to organize terrorist attacks both in Yemen’s territory and beyond. In addition, attacks by American drones often result in the deaths of civilians, which causes Yemenis to dislike the "fighters against terrorism."

No investment - no jobs. No jobs - young people go abroad. Or rises under the banner of jihad. Yemeni mercenaries fought in Libya, they are fighting now in Afghanistan and Syria.

Yemen is not the only Middle Eastern state that is in such a dead end. Iraq is still unable to cope with the consequences of the armed conflict. In Egypt, political instability impedes the normal functioning of the economy. The Syrian crisis in general could be the most widespread catastrophe after the 1994 genocide of the year in Rwanda. At least, the UN High Commissioner for Refugees Antonio Guterres thinks so.

What is happening in Yemen now may well be the fate of Syria. If only the Syrians themselves, with the support of the international community, fail to find a compromise that would preserve the existing state structures for the subsequent reconstruction of the country.
Author:
Originator:
http://peacekeeper.ru/
26 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andrei332809
    andrei332809 7 October 2013 15: 06 New
    10
    "plans to develop the economy through cooperation with international organizations, restructuring production and attracting foreign investment. By and large, external assistance is the only option, if not overcoming the crisis, then at least reducing economic tension."
    They sentenced the country. Are there still those who believe that international financial organizations will care about people's lives and not about their personal well-being? Are there really few examples of the meanness and lies of these cosmopolitan bonzes?
  2. xetai9977
    xetai9977 7 October 2013 15: 16 New
    15
    Yemen, like a powder keg, can explode at any moment. Daily news agencies broadcast new attacks, bombings, and shelling. Every day more and more victims ...
    1. sergey32
      sergey32 7 October 2013 20: 39 New
      +3
      Yemenis are generally quite belligerent, they have constant showdowns among themselves. In 90, I had a few months to live in the same room with three Yemenis in a student dormitory. In South Yemen, then the Marxists were in power, ours then helped them a lot. Their students then received at the embassy a scholarship of 100 dollars, at the black market rate somewhere else 2700 of Soviet rubles. They then lived with us like aces, tavern parties.
      Then new times came, the purchasing power of hundreds of bucks sharply contracted, the Arabs became much more modest. Interestingly, a smaller part of the Arabs were zealous Muslims, did namaz and so on, others hummed no worse than ours, some became crones, natural drunks, not a day without vodka. I’m telling one, you must not drink. He answers, the Koran says it is forbidden to drink wine, but nothing is said about vodka.
  3. borisjdin1957
    borisjdin1957 7 October 2013 15: 19 New
    +6
    from the Don.
    I don’t know what about Yemen, but in Iraq there are enough resources for the development of the country. But thanks to: disinterested, friendly help: the US and its six countries are on the verge of collapse!
    1. Guun
      Guun 7 October 2013 16: 09 New
      +3
      It is already destroyed after the invasion of sha-yki from the west, the once rich and beautiful country has been drowning in the Civil War for more than a year - why did the United States leave so quickly? there they piled better than in Afghanistan. It is waiting for any country where the US and the gang intend to intend.
    2. mirag2
      mirag2 8 October 2013 07: 03 New
      0
      I saw a documentary film about women in a Yemeni prison. Kat they carry cigarettes there. That they chewed it and did not fight among themselves. There are many women there for nothing. But the heroine is suspected of killing her husband, maybe she was set up, but she she ran away, got somewhere to the rebels, the little thing turned out to be, until she came across again. They cut the boshka there.
  4. Mareman Vasilich
    Mareman Vasilich 7 October 2013 15: 35 New
    +3
    It all began, as always, harmlessly.
    1. Sergh
      Sergh 7 October 2013 16: 48 New
      +9
      Quote: Mareman Vasilich
      It began, as always, harmlessly.

      Hmm, even the Syrian flag is similar, only two stars add. But I doubt that the Yemenis, as the Syrians will defend their country with their breasts, scatter and surrender.



      06.10.2013g.Assad troops attack militants on all fronts
      Syrian government forces are conducting an offensive. According to ITAR-TASS, Assad soldiers destroyed many rebel groups from other countries who come to fight in the SAR.

      Government troops are advancing in the battles of Damascus. In the Jobr area, where fierce battles were recently fought, everything has now calmed down, and the militants are blocked. The military intends to completely destroy them within a few days. The situation is similar in the Eastern Guta region. There, too, about 10 rebels are blocked. The soldiers adhere to the "block and destroy" tactics.

      Militants from Al-Nusp have promised to leave the Syrian Christian city of Maaloula, but only if they are provided with a "security corridor" for 5 people. However, they were not allowed to do so.

      In the city of An-Nabek, the headquarters of the Sharia court was destroyed. The militants began to retreat, but they were destroyed. Among them was the Chief Justice, a mercenary from Lebanon. In the suburb of Damascus, Barze destroyed the entire grouping "Battalions of Shuhad al-Salhiya" and its leader Abu Biru al-Salhani.

      Now militants are massively surrendering. At the same time, mercenaries continue to carry out terrorist attacks. In the city of Hasaka on Saturday, October 5, terrorists blew up a bakery, a man died, ten were injured.
  5. Megatron
    Megatron 7 October 2013 16: 24 New
    +1
    Is there no oil there?

    Let them attack the Saudis, Qatar, give them a light, look and stop sponsoring any rubbish.
    1. vahatak
      vahatak 7 October 2013 18: 19 New
      +2
      Yemen has already fought with the Saudis, somehow unsuccessfully.
    2. jagdpanzer
      jagdpanzer 7 October 2013 18: 41 New
      +1
      used to be about 30 years ago, even specialists from the USSR went there to help develop, I think there are now)
  6. nikcris
    nikcris 7 October 2013 16: 32 New
    +2
    That's what happens when Arabs don't have oil
  7. nikcris
    nikcris 7 October 2013 16: 34 New
    +7
    Quote: Guun
    It is already destroyed after the invasion of sha-yki from the west, the once rich and beautiful country has been drowning in the Civil War for more than a year - why did the United States leave so quickly? there they piled better than in Afghanistan. It is waiting for any country where the US and the gang intend to intend.

    Yemen has never been rich. There, even the Jews were poor)))
  8. individual
    individual 7 October 2013 17: 43 New
    +3
    Yemen, by and large, is not the country of the Arab world that the West needs, but the Saudis, Qatars ...
    Investing in the US and the West they will demand fulfillment of a paid order in Syria and much more.
    Requirements may lead them to the fate of Libya and Gaddafi, where in full"returned" debts where the aspirated world waits for how it all ends. am
  9. GREAT RUSSIA
    GREAT RUSSIA 7 October 2013 18: 56 New
    +1
    Yemen has good development prospects. This state has oil fields. The capital of Yemen is also an ancient city, which means that tourism can be arranged.
    1. matross
      matross 7 October 2013 19: 18 New
      +3
      Quote: GREAT RUSSIA
      You can arrange tourism.

      Cool expression! laughing
      But it will not work. Tourism is not only and not so much antiquity and other attractions. This infrastructure - hotels, airports, catering, transport, equipped beaches and sightseeing areas. Who and when will invest in the creation of all this in such a .. world like Yemen? Even with the onset of relative political stability, which is unlikely in the foreseeable future, no one.
  10. alone
    alone 7 October 2013 19: 04 New
    +1
    in the south of Yemen, there is already a local war between government forces and Al Qaeda militant groups. The battles are with varying success. I will not say anything about the wealth of Yemen. But the fact that the country is strategically located allows us to assume that everything will go according to the Syrian scenario, and Here the United States will help this time to government forces.
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 7 October 2013 19: 21 New
    +4
    51% of Yemen's GDP is oil and gas, and poverty is in the country.
    It seems to me that some live in this country at $ 2 per day, while others at $ 20000 per hour.
  12. VadimSt
    VadimSt 7 October 2013 20: 17 New
    +1
    Quote: jagdpanzer
    used to be 30 years ago, even specialists from the USSR went there to help

    Well, yes - both to the North and South! Despite the fact that between them, from 1970 to 1990 there was a war.
  13. alex86
    alex86 7 October 2013 20: 20 New
    +2
    And some men work for me, so they live the same for $ 2 a day, and drink $ 6 more, a total of $ 8, work a week, drink for two weeks, 1000 rubles / day for a total of 5000 for three weeks - and nothing feel normal. So I have no sympathy for Yemen ...
  14. nikcris
    nikcris 7 October 2013 20: 34 New
    +2
    Quote: APASUS
    51% of Yemen's GDP is oil and gas, and poverty is in the country.
    It seems to me that some live in this country at $ 2 per day, while others at $ 20000 per hour.

    Well, yes - on average, for each Yemeni one and a half barrels of oil per year. Count it yourself a lot or a little. My not rich family of two has so many SOLARKI (from two Yemenis) enough for two months. But the Yemenis no longer have ANYTHING. AND! They have gas. Reserves are estimated at 9 months of Gazprom operation. The people in Yemen do not seem to be many, but, on the other hand, they are not few - 25 million.
  15. nikcris
    nikcris 7 October 2013 21: 00 New
    +3
    About two dollars.
    In 1992, he bought dollars from Czechs and Slovaks who worked in our places. At 120-140 per rub, approximately. So - my salary (PY, special construction, foreman) was equal to three bucks. At the same time, it’s ridiculous to even think of malnutrition-drowning))) But his wife was few and had to turn around. From the very first examples: a diamond glass cutter weighing 50-70g cost 3 rubles. In Poland, the flight went for 1.5 dollars. A woolen female (Muslim) scarf with a weight of 150-200g and a price of 3.5 rubles in Bulgaria per day in large quantities left for $ 2. The coolest were the primitive open-end wrenches and other braids, but they are heavy))). I’m all about the fact that not always the buck determines the basket.
    PS And remember the youth, even not always pleasant - nice.
    PS "Yemeni will not be able to buy a ram from us, but from himself - easily.
  16. vkrav
    vkrav 7 October 2013 22: 03 New
    +2
    I don’t know about life and its value in Yemen, but it’s amazing to the people who were there that almost the entire male population chews kat (these are magical leaves :)). And the Yemenis say that the people there are so sweet and good-natured, because everyone they’re sitting on a kat ... They cut crops of agricultural crops, increase crops of magic grass. This is despite the fact that there is not much farmland there. But they don’t drink vodka at all!
  17. nikcris
    nikcris 7 October 2013 22: 14 New
    +2
    Quote: vkrav
    I don’t know about life and its value in Yemen, but it’s amazing to the people who were there that almost the entire male population chews kat (these are magical leaves :)). And the Yemenis say that the people there are so sweet and good-natured, because everyone they’re sitting on a kat ... They cut crops of agricultural crops, increase crops of magic grass. This is despite the fact that there is not much farmland there. But they don’t drink vodka at all!

    What for vodka, if there is nasvay (kat, betel, etc., etc.)? With this vodka there is one hassle - take care, water-collect-water, body-dress, wait, drive it over. Cleanse-insist. Look for a snack. Ugh, not a pleasure for an Arab. fellow
  18. darksoul
    darksoul 7 October 2013 23: 49 New
    +2
    Humanly, it’s a pity but the eye begins to twitch when Americans begin to reason as we ... help the children of Africa, the world is starving, and so on. It’s necessary to feel sorry for the people themselves who are not few people who live below the poverty line, not stupid, talented, just not arrogant and not punchy ........ and I say hello
    1. nikcris
      nikcris 8 October 2013 01: 18 New
      +1
      We have been able to help such an insane number of suffering people that it seems, God forgive me, Jesus is resting. In return, we received wormy dates, green oranges and other water-soluble ink in cans labeled "Coffee". All of the above could not be bought always and not everywhere (on the other hand - well, glory to the Communist Party of the Soviet Union))) - less stomach problems)
      RaS started up such a topic, then maybe we recall what our eternal friends paid for our tank-planes?
      I'll start. From what I remember in the 70s.
      Syria is an orange juice squeezed with peels.
      Egypt - cologne in half-liter bottles.))))
      Vietnam - balm for all diseases "Zvezdochka"
      China - sneakers "Two balls", rags "Friendship", thermoses.
      DPRK - pants of strange sizes - either did not fit on the Russians, or were wide, but short.
      India - TEA, pants, from a distance similar to pants, for some reason needles.
      Go on, gentlemen. I did not get to the CMEA countries)))
  19. nikcris
    nikcris 8 October 2013 00: 12 New
    0
    Quote: darksoul
    Humanly, it’s a pity but the eye begins to twitch when Americans begin to reason as we ... help the children of Africa, the world is starving, and so on. It’s necessary to feel sorry for the people themselves who are not few people who live below the poverty line, not stupid, talented, just not arrogant and not punchy ........ and I say hello

    Correctly, the eye twitches - we have already helped you. There were two of them before. We helped PDRM.
  20. CARBON
    CARBON 8 October 2013 01: 14 New
    +2
    Yemen is the gateway to the Red Sea. Whatever comes up, but nothing will change there. In this state, the easiest way to get Yemen to your hands is also easier to control. No one needs the whole territory of the country for nothing, along with the residents, but you can locate an air force and naval base in a completely limited space. Under the guise of establishing a peaceful democratic life, calmly throwing firewood into the bonfire of the civil war, which recently ended, and since they began to remember this piece of the desert so often, it will soon start again and stay there for many years, to defend democracy.
    1. Lukich
      Lukich 8 October 2013 22: 21 New
      0
      As for the bases - I agree ...
  21. nikcris
    nikcris 8 October 2013 01: 24 New
    +1
    Quote: CARBON
    Yemen is the gateway to the Red Sea. Whatever comes up, but nothing will change there. In this state, the easiest way to get Yemen to your hands is also easier to control. No one needs the whole territory of the country for nothing, along with the residents, but you can locate an air force and naval base in a completely limited space. Under the guise of establishing a peaceful democratic life, calmly throwing firewood into the bonfire of the civil war, which recently ended, and since they began to remember this piece of the desert so often, it will soon start again and stay there for many years, to defend democracy.

    Well, finally, a sound remark! We had a base in Aden, was. And it was not for nothing that the Bolsheviks sent researchers to Jewish life there in the 20th. Everything was clear, not for cola with bigmak.
  22. Lukich
    Lukich 8 October 2013 22: 20 New
    0
    ... Who was not in Yemen - fly to the moon - about the same landscape. The only thing is the sea, and now Al Qaeda’s fighters ...

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Йемен, где день жизни стоит два доллара…

Йемен, где день жизни стоит два доллара…Йемен – бедная страна. Бедная настолько, что половина населения живет на $2 в день. Тем не менее, нищие йеменцы оказались ничуть не менее упорными в отстаивании своих политических требований, чем обеспеченные тунисцы или алжирцы.

В результате протестов, начавшихся в 2011 году, президент Али Абдалла Салех, продержавшийся на своем посту почти двадцать лет, был вынужден уйти в отставку. Он уходил неохотно, то принимая, то отвергая условия оппозиции, но в итоге все же передал власть вице-президенту Мансуру аль-Хади.

Новое руководство страны (хотя "новым" его можно назвать лишь условно, поскольку большинство в парламенте остается у созданной Салехом партии "Всеобщий народный конгресс Йемена") планирует развивать экономику за счет сотрудничества с международными организациями, реструктуризации производства и привлечения иностранных инвестиций. По большому счету, внешняя помощь является единственным вариантом, если не выхода из кризиса, то хотя бы снижения экономического напряжения – собственных ресурсов Йемену явно недостаточно.


Экономика страны находится в глубочайшем упадке. ВВП на душу населения составляет около $1500. Для сравнения, в Сирии этот показатель равняется $3300, а в соседней Саудовской Аравии – $20 800. Рост численности населения на 3% в год, хронический дефицит бюджета и крайне неразвитая инфраструктура являются причинами высокого уровня безработицы. По оценкам ООН, около половины йеменцев в возрасте от 18 до 24 лет не в состоянии найти работу. "Это может оказаться бомбой замедленного действия", – полагает Густаво Гонсалес, глава Программы развития ООН в Йемене.

"Протесты были организованы йеменской молодежью, которая требовала достойной работы, лучшей оплаты и больших возможностей. Нестабильность и вооруженное противостояние отрицательно сказываются на экономике, что, в свою очередь, увеличивает риск эскалации конфликта", – считает он.

Действительно, какой инвестор будет вкладывать деньги в экономику государства, на территории которого боевики "Аль-Каиды" организуют учебные лагеря и пункты переброски людей и оружия в соседние страны (например, в Сирию)? Несмотря на усилия США по уничтожению террористов, боевики продолжают организовывать теракты как на территории Йемена, так и за его пределами. Кроме того, зачастую атаки американских беспилотников приводят к гибели мирных жителей, что вызывает у йеменцев неприязнь к "борцам с терроризмом".

Нет инвестиций – нет рабочих мест. Нет рабочих мест – молодежь уезжает за границу. Или встает под знамя джихада. Йеменские наемники воевали в Ливии, воюют сейчас в Афганистане и Сирии.

Йемен не единственное ближневосточное государство, которое находится в подобном тупике. С последствиями вооруженного конфликта до сих пор не может справиться Ирак. В Египте политическая нестабильность препятствует нормальному функционированию экономики. Сирийский кризис вообще может стать наиболее масштабной катастрофой после геноцида 1994 года в Руанде. По крайней мере, так считает Верховный комиссар ООН по делам беженцев Антонио Гутеррес.

То, что сейчас происходит в Йемене, вполне может стать судьбой Сирии. Если только сами сирийцы при поддержке международного сообщества не сумеют найти компромисс, который позволил бы сохранить существующие государственные структуры для последующего восстановления страны.
Автор: Сергей Орлов
Первоисточник: http://peacekeeper.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 26
  1. andrei332809 7 октября 2013 15:06
    "планирует развивать экономику за счет сотрудничества с международными организациями, реструктуризации производства и привлечения иностранных инвестиций. По большому счету, внешняя помощь является единственным вариантом, если не выхода из кризиса, то хотя бы снижения экономического напряжения"
    приговорили страну.неужели ещё остались такие,кто верит,что международные финансовые организации озаботятся жизнью людей,а не своим личным благополучием?неужели мало примеров подлости и вранья этих космополитичных бонз?
  2. xetai9977 7 октября 2013 15:16
    Йемен- как пороховая бочка, может взорватся в любую минуту. Ежедневно новостные агентства передают о новых терактах,взрывах, обстрелах. Каждый день новые и новые жертвы...
    1. сергей32 7 октября 2013 20:39
      Йеменцы вообще достаточно воинственны, у них постоянны разборки между собой. В 90 году мне довелось несколько месяцев жить в одной комнате с тремя йеменцами в студенческой общаге. В Южном Йемене тогда у власти были марксисты, наши им тогда немало помогали. Их студенты тогда получали в посольстве стипендию 100 доллларов, по курсу черного рынка где то 2700 советских тех еще рублей. Они тогда жили у нас как тузы, кабаки гулянки.
      Потом наступили новые времена, покупательная способность сотни баксов резко скукожилась, арабы стали гораздо скромнее. Что интересно, меньшая часть арабов были ревностными мусульманами, делали намазы и прочее, другие гудели не хуже нашего, некоторые стали хронами, натуральные алкаши, ни дня без водки. Одному говорю, вам же нельзя пить. Он отвечает, в Коране написано вино пить нельзя, а про водку ничего не сказано.
  3. borisjdin1957 7 октября 2013 15:19
    с Дона.
    Не знаю,как насчёт Йемена,но в Ираке достаточно ресурсов для развития страны.Но благодаря :бескорыстной ,дружественной помощи: СШАйки и их шестёрок страна находится на грани разрухи!
    1. Guun 7 октября 2013 16:09
      Она и так разрушена после вторжения с-ша-йки из запада, некогда богатая и прекрасная страна уже не первый год тонет в гражданской войне - почему сша так быстро ушли от туда? там им наваляли лучше чем в Афгане. Это ждет любую страну куда вознамерится вторгнутся сша и шайка.
      Guun
    2. mirag2 8 октября 2013 07:03
      Видел я фильм документальный-о женщинах в Йеменской тюрьме.Кат им там носят и сигареты.Что б они жевали его и между собой не дрались.Много женщин там ни за что.Но героиню подозревают в убийстве мужа,может ее и подставили,но она сбежала,куда-то к повстанцам пробралась-штучка еще та оказалась,пока снова не попалась.Им там бошки рубят.
  4. Мареман Василич 7 октября 2013 15:35
    Всё начиналось,как всегда, безобидно.
    1. Sergh 7 октября 2013 16:48
      Цитата: Мареман Василич
      начиналось,как всегда, безобидно.

      Хм-м, даже флаг на сирийский похож, только две зведы добавить. Но я сомневаюсь, что йеменцы, как сирийцы будут грудью защищать свою страну, расбегуться и сдадутся.



      06.10.2013г.Войска Асада наступают на боевиков по всем фронтам
      Сирийские правительственные войска ведут активное наступление. По информации ИТАР-ТАСС, солдаты армии Асада уничтожили много группировок повстанцев из других стран, которые приезжают воевать в САР.

      Продвигаются правительственные войска в боях у Дамаска. В районе Джобр, где недавно велись ожесточенные бои, сейчас все затихло, и боевики оказались блокированными. Военные намереваются полностью уничтожить их в течение нескольких дней. Похожая ситуация и в районе Восточная Гута. Там тоже заблокированы около 10 тысяч повстанцев. Солдаты придерживаются тактики "блокировать и уничтожать".

      Боевики из "Аль-Нуспа" пообещали покинуть сирийский христианский город Маалюля, но только тогда, если им предоставят "коридор безопасности" для 5 тысяч человек. Однако им этого сделать не разрешили.

      В городе Ан-Набек разгромили штаб шариатского суда. Боевики начали отступать, но их уничтожили. Среди них был и главный судья, наемник из Ливана. В пригороде Дамаска Барзе уничтожили всю группировку "Батальоны Шухада ас-Сальхия" и ее главаря Абу Биру ас-Сальхани.

      Теперь боевики массово сдаются в плен. При этом наемники продолжают совершать теракты. В городе Хасака в субботу, 5 октября, террористы взорвали пекарню, погиб человек, десять получили травмы.
      Sergh
  5. Megatron 7 октября 2013 16:24
    А нефти нету там?

    Пусть нападут на саудитов, катар, дадут им прикурить, глядишь и перестанут всякую дрянь спонсировать.
    1. vahatak 7 октября 2013 18:19
      Йемен уже воевал с саудитами, на как то безуспешно.
      vahatak
    2. jagdpanzer 7 октября 2013 18:41
      раньше была лет 30 назад туда даже спецы из СССР ездили помогать осваивать, думаю и сейчас есть)
  6. nikcris 7 октября 2013 16:32
    Вот что бывает, когда у арабов нет нефти
  7. nikcris 7 октября 2013 16:34
    Цитата: Guun
    Она и так разрушена после вторжения с-ша-йки из запада, некогда богатая и прекрасная страна уже не первый год тонет в гражданской войне - почему сша так быстро ушли от туда? там им наваляли лучше чем в Афгане. Это ждет любую страну куда вознамерится вторгнутся сша и шайка.

    Йемен никогда не был богатым. Там даже евреи были бедными)))
  8. individ 7 октября 2013 17:43
    Иемен по большому счету не нужная Западу страна арабского мира, но саудиты, катарцы...
    Вложившись в США и Запад они будут требовать выполнения оплаченного заказа по Сирии и ещё много чего.
    Требования могут привести их к судьбе Ливии и Каддафи, где сполна"возвратили" долги, где мир с придыханием ждет,чем все это кончится. am
  9. ВЕЛИКАЯ РОССИЯ 7 октября 2013 18:56
    Йемен имеет неплохие перспективы развития.У этого государства есть нефтяные месторождения.Так же столица Йемена является древним городом, а это значит, что можно устроить туризм.
    ВЕЛИКАЯ РОССИЯ
    1. матРосс 7 октября 2013 19:18
      Цитата: ВЕЛИКАЯ РОССИЯ
      можно устроить туризм.

      Классное выражение! laughing
      Но не пройдёт. Туризм это не только и не столько древности и прочие достопримечательности. Это инфраструктура - отели, аэропорты, общепит, транспорт, оборудованные пляжи и экскурсионные зоны. Кто и когда вложится в создание всего этого в такой ..опе мира, как Йемен? Даже при условии наступления относительной политической стабильности, что в обозримом будущем маловероятно, никто.
  10. одинокий 7 октября 2013 19:04
    на юге йемена уже идет локальная война между правительственными силами и отрядами боевиков Аль каеды.питом бои идут с переменным успехом.насчет богатств Йемена ничего не скажу.а вот то что страна имеет стратегическое расположение,позвольяет предполагать что все будет идти по сирийскому сценарию,а вот сша будут помогать на сей раз правительственным силам.
  11. APASUS 7 октября 2013 19:21
    51% ВВП Йемена составляют добыча нефти и газа,а в стране нищета.
    Сдается мне что одни живут в этой стране на 2$ в день,а другие на 20000$ в час.
  12. VadimSt 7 октября 2013 20:17
    Цитата: jagdpanzer
    раньше была лет 30 назад туда даже спецы из СССР ездили помогать

    Ну да - одновременно и в Северный и Южной! Несмотря на то, что между ними, с 1970 по 1990 шла война.
  13. alex86 7 октября 2013 20:20
    А у меня некоторые мужики работают, так они то же на 2$ в день живут, а ещё на 6$ пьют, итого 8$ , неделю работают, две недели пьют, по 1000 руб/день - итого 5000 на три недели - и ничего, нормально себя чувствуют. Так что у меня к Йемену никакого сочувствия ...
  14. nikcris 7 октября 2013 20:34
    Цитата: APASUS
    51% ВВП Йемена составляют добыча нефти и газа,а в стране нищета.
    Сдается мне что одни живут в этой стране на 2$ в день,а другие на 20000$ в час.

    Ну да - в среднем на каждого йеменца по полторы бочки нефти в год. Сами сосчитайте много это или мало. Моей не богатой семье из двух человек такого количества СОЛЯРКИ(от двух йеменцев) хватает на два месяца. А у йеменцев больше нет НИЧЕГО. А! У них есть газ. Запасы оцениваются в 9 месяцев работы Газпрома. Народу в Йемене вроде не много, но , с другой стороны и не мало - 25 000 000.
  15. nikcris 7 октября 2013 21:00
    Про два доллара.
    В 1992 году покупал доллары у работавших в наших местах чехов и словаков. По 120-140 за руб, примерно. Так вот - моя зарплата(ПЯ, спецстрой, прораб) была равна трем баксам. При этом смешно даже придумывать о недоедании-недопивании))) Но жене было мало и приходилось вертеться. Из самых первых примеров: алмазный стеклорез весом в 50-70г стоил 3 рубля. В Польше влЁт шел за 1.5 доллара. Шерстяной женский (мусульманский) платок при весе в 150-200г и цене в 3.5 руб в Болгарии за день в большом количестве уходил по 2 доллара. Самые прикольные были примитивные рожковые ключи и прочие косы, но они тяжелые))). Я это все к тому, что не всегда бакс определяет корзинку.
    ПС А вспомнить молодость, даже не всегда приятную - приятно.
    ПС" Йеменец не сможет купить у нас барана, а у себя - запросто.
  16. vkrav 7 октября 2013 22:03
    Не знаю про жизнь и ее стоимость в Йемене,но людей которые там были поражает,что практически все мужское население жует кат(это волшебные листья такие :)).И йеменцы так и говорят,что люди там такие милые и добродушные,потому что все на кате сидят...Сокращают посевы сельхозкультур,увеличивают посевы волшебной травы.Это при том,что там с сельхозугодьями не очень.Но водку не пьют совсем!
    vkrav
  17. nikcris 7 октября 2013 22:14
    Цитата: vkrav
    Не знаю про жизнь и ее стоимость в Йемене,но людей которые там были поражает,что практически все мужское население жует кат(это волшебные листья такие :)).И йеменцы так и говорят,что люди там такие милые и добродушные,потому что все на кате сидят...Сокращают посевы сельхозкультур,увеличивают посевы волшебной травы.Это при том,что там с сельхозугодьями не очень.Но водку не пьют совсем!

    Нафига водка, если есть насвай(кат,бетель и тд и тп)? С этой водкой одна морока - сади-ухаживай-поливай-собирай , бодяжь, жди, перегоняй. Очищай-настаивай. Закуску ищи. Тьфу, а не удовольствие для араба. fellow
  18. darksoul 7 октября 2013 23:49
    По человечески жалко но глаз дергаться начинает когда как американцы рассуждать начинаем...поможем детям африки, емен голодает и тому прочее. Своих жалеть надо у самих не мало народу которые за чертой бедности живет, не глупых, талантливых просто не наглых и не пробивных........ а емену привет
    1. nikcris 8 октября 2013 01:18
      Мы такому безумному количеству страждущих сумели помочь, что, похоже, прости Господи, Иисус отдыхает. В замен мы получали червивые финики,зеленые апельсины и прочие водорастворимые чернила в банках с надписью "Кофе". Все вышеперечисленное купить можно было не всегда и не везде(с другой стороны - ну и слава КПСС))) - меньше проблем с желудком)
      РаС такая тема завелась, то может быть вспомним, чем оплачивали наши танки-самолеты вечные друзья?
      Начну. Из того , что помню в 70-ых.
      Сирия - апельсиновый сок, выжатый вместе с корками.
      Египет - одеколон в поллитровых бутылках.))))
      Вьетнам - бальзам ото всех болезней "Звездочка"
      Китай - кеды "Два мяча", тряпки "Дружба", термосы.
      КНДР - штаны странных размеров - на русских либо не налазили, либо были широки, но коротки.
      Индия - ЧАЙ, штаны, издали на штаны похожие, почему то иголки.
      Продолжайте, господа. До стран СЭВ я не добрался)))
  19. nikcris 8 октября 2013 00:12
    Цитата: darksoul
    По человечески жалко но глаз дергаться начинает когда как американцы рассуждать начинаем...поможем детям африки, емен голодает и тому прочее. Своих жалеть надо у самих не мало народу которые за чертой бедности живет, не глупых, талантливых просто не наглых и не пробивных........ а емену привет

    Правильно глаз дергается - емену мы уже помогали. Там их раньше аШ два было. Мы помогали НДРЙ.
  20. КАРБОН 8 октября 2013 01:14
    Йемен-это ворота в Красное море. Что бы не присходило, а там ничего не поменяется. В этом состоянии легче всего прибрать Йемен к рукам, контролировать тоже проще. Вся территория страны и даром ни кому не нужна, вместе с жителями, а вот расположить базу ВВС и ВМБ, можно на вполне ограниченом пространстве. Под видом налаживания мирной демократической жизни, спокойно подкидывать дровишек в костер гражданской войны, которая не так давно завершилась, а раз начали так часто поминать этот кусок пустыни-скоро начнется снова и остатся там на много лет, защищать демократию.
    КАРБОН
    1. Lukich 8 октября 2013 22:21
      Насчет баз - Я согласен...
      Lukich
  21. nikcris 8 октября 2013 01:24
    Цитата: КАРБОН
    Йемен-это ворота в Красное море. Что бы не присходило, а там ничего не поменяется. В этом состоянии легче всего прибрать Йемен к рукам, контролировать тоже проще. Вся территория страны и даром ни кому не нужна, вместе с жителями, а вот расположить базу ВВС и ВМБ, можно на вполне ограниченом пространстве. Под видом налаживания мирной демократической жизни, спокойно подкидывать дровишек в костер гражданской войны, которая не так давно завершилась, а раз начали так часто поминать этот кусок пустыни-скоро начнется снова и остатся там на много лет, защищать демократию.

    Ну наконец-то здравая реплика! Была у нас в Адене база, была. И большевики не зря туда в 20-ых исследователей еврейского быта засылали. Все четко было, не за колу с бигмаком.
  22. Lukich 8 октября 2013 22:20
    ...Кто не был в Йемене - слетайте на луну - примерно такой-же пейзаж. Единственное - это море, ну а сейчас еще и боевики Аль-Каиды....
    Lukich

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня