Military Review

Commander of naval cavalry

5
In memory of the Hero of the Soviet Union Konstantin Georgievich Kochiev


In June 1933, Kosta Kochiev, an 20-year-old from the mountain village Tontobet in South Ossetia, became a cadet at the MV Frunze Higher Naval Command School. In his personal file they will later write that he went to serve in the Navy at the call of the Komsomol, but this very fate sent him along the only road on which a person finds his vocation.

Kosta Kochiev, who graduated with honors from a higher naval school, was sent to the Black Sea Fleet, appointing a torpedo boat commander, and from 1939 of the year - and a detachment of torpedo boats of the 1 brigade. Torpedo boats with 40 – 45 speed knots were then called naval cavalry.

From the first week of the war, contact mines, with which the Nazis threw airplanes from the Black Sea ports, causing heavy damage to our ships and blocking the exits from the ports, became an acute problem. Kochiev proposed detonating mines by dropping deep bombs from a fast-moving boat. Commander of the Black Sea fleet Vice Admiral Philip of October instructed him to conduct an experiment at the Inkerman site.

Commander of naval cavalry

And now the boats TKA-73, TKA-83 and TKA-93 left Quarantine to the North Bay. According to Kochiev's go-ahead, the boatswars and radio operators manually threw small depth charges, began bombing from side obstacles. Each depth bomb drop could be the last not only for the crew of one boat, but the mines did not explode.

Failure did not stop Kochiev: he proved that the conceived method was not only possible, but also effective. His colleague, the Hero of the Soviet Union, Andrei Chertsov, recalled: “He was the first to pass over enemy mines lying on the bottom of the Sevastopol fairway to detonate mines, blow up them and clear the way for our ships using the noise of their screws, the shadow of the hull and the bomb dropped from the boat. The priority of such a "trawling" of enemy mines, of course, belongs to Konstantin Kochiev, who made the first flight over death successfully. "

Hero of the Soviet Union Georgy Rogachevsky said: “After our troops left Ochakov 1941 in late August and the enemy moved along the Black Sea coast, it was necessary to block the exit from the Dnieper-Bug estuary in order to prevent the enemy’s navigation here ... and at the bombing exercises, experienced commander of the 2 squadron of the 3 battalion, senior lieutenant Konstantin Kochiev. ” 27 September 1941 of the year in 3 hours 40 minutes was successfully carried out the laying of mines on the Ochakov Transports in the Kinburn Spit area. According to agent data on 5 in August 1942 of the year, a German tugboat led by a caravan of barges hit a mine while following the sections in the Ochakov area. The tug sank, and the barges were seriously damaged. Since then, the threat of an explosion at the frontier constantly kept the fascists and their allies in suspense.

73 days of intense battles for Odessa turned out to be especially difficult for the boatmen of Costa Kochiev. I had to work under fire for days. During one of the enemy raids aviation on our caravan of ships, the katerniki opened fire and the boatswain - midshipman Gusev shot down the German aircraft Junkers-88. During the next raid on the Ak-Mosque, torpedo boats in the bay shot down another Junkers and captured two fascists who parachuted into the sea. Before leaving Odessa, torpedo boats took part in the evacuation of troops.

Torpedo boat raids on enemy-occupied ports became a priority at the start of 1942. The first of these campaigns was carried out on the night of 8 on 9 in January of 1942 in Yalta occupied by the enemy. By this time, the Germans based their torpedo boats and submarines there, operating on our communications Sevastopol - Novorossiysk. The hike was unsuccessful: the torpedoes with the TKA-101 and TKA-121 did not go, the vehicles failed, nothing was fired and the artillery firing at the Yalta port of our two "sea hunters" from this squad. Unsuccessful experience analyzed, made useful conclusions. Therefore, he received an order to repeat the raid. Hope remained on the boat D-3. The commander of the detachment Konstantin Kochiev headed the exit. TKA took extra fuel. For a stable connection, TKA-52 Athanasius Kudersky, the future Hero of the Soviet Union, was nominated as a repeater in the region of Cape Megan between Theodosia and Sudak. The direct participant in the operation of the torpedo boat D-3 George Gavrish recalled that the plan on the night of June 13 1942, in the area of ​​Yalta, had to come to two in the morning, under the cover of darkness. But the tankers were detained in Anapa, who were late. A lot of fuel was needed - to Yalta and back. The boat could take only 3,5 tons into the fuel tank compartment, and about five should be needed. I had to load 12 drums on 200 liters onto deck. Hastily taking the fuel, the boat went to sea.

Approached Yalta at low speeds. The enemy on the shore was not worried. Perhaps because the D-3 was one and very different from the rest of the TKA, the fascists knew little about it. In addition, his silhouette greatly changed the barrels on board. True, the naval flag of the USSR was flying on a boat. So we went straight to the port. “Kochiev is not shooting. The Germans are silent on the shore. Someone on the beach doing gymnastics, - describes the situation Gavrish. - We are standing at the entrance, and right on the course, a high-speed landing barge stands against us ... And then the torpedo noisily flies out of the vehicle and plops into the water, lifting the spray. A clear whitish trace appeared on the smooth surface of the sea — the torpedo was going. Right on target. And Kochiev is again imperturbable: he is standing and looking. And only when the torpedo sank into the barge, raising a huge column of fire and smoke, he gives the engines full gas and sharply commands: "Smoke." The engines roared, the boat sprang forward, the curtain of smoke curled around us like a thick train. The shore opened a fierce fire: they beat cannon, machine guns and even mortars. Around the boat, the water literally boils from ruptures. With a roll on the right side - after all, the torpedo in the apparatus, hiding from the smoke, we hide from the shelling and safely arrive in Novorossiysk. ”

The battle for Novorossiysk has become a very difficult test for the Black Sea people, the role of torpedo boats in it is exceptional.

In February, 1943, a landing force commanded by Major Caesar Kunikov was landed in Tsemes Bay. For seven months, brave warriors kept this piece of land under the round-the-clock lead rain. And all these long months from the sea paratroopers defended, delivered to the Little Land weapon, reinforcements and food, took out the wounded crews of torpedo boats. This heavy work had to be done mostly at night.

When the headquarters of the Black Sea Fleet was developing an operation to storm Novorossiysk, the main question was: where and with what resources did the landing force land? They made a bold decision - to use torpedo boats as a kind of ram to break through barriers and destroy the mole by torpedoes. Kaperniki honorably fulfilled their duty.

And ahead was the liberation of Sevastopol.

On the night of 5 in May 1944, Kochiev went to Cape Chersonese with four boats, where a caravan of fascist ships escorted minesweepers, landing barges and boats. Kochievtsy rushed to the attack, made their way through the living veil and torpedo attacks sank two vehicles and barges.

A few days later Kochiev again took the boat to Sevastopol, destroyed the next caravan of enemy ships, which lost soldiers and officers around 2000. Under the leadership of the detachment commander Konstantin Kochiev Viktor Sukhorukov drowns German transport with a displacement of three thousand tons. Leonid Kelin - two thousand tons. Vasily Beloborod - two thousand tons. 9 May 1944 th lieutenant Andrei Chertsov sent two high-speed landing barges to the bottom. 11 in May, he also drowns transport with a displacement of four thousand tons and, together with Ivan Opushnev, two BDBs. Sevastopol is ours. All these battles are led by the squad leader.

By decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR from 16 in May 1944, the commander of a detachment of torpedo boats Konstantin Kochiev was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. In the 1 th brigade of torpedo boats this high rank was also awarded to A. G. Kananadze, S. I. Kotov, A. I. Kudersky, G. A. Rogachevsky, A. E. Chertsov. And the whole team was awarded the title of Sevastopol.

In the winter of 1943, during the Kerch-Eltigens assault landing operation, Kochiev’s boat hit a mine and began to dive quickly. The personnel was in cold water. All managed to save, but because of the long stay in the icy water, the hero's mighty health was undermined. He hid it and another one and a half years, until the end of 1944, remained in the ranks, performing still the most dangerous and audacious military operations. Total on his account 256 combat operations.

However, the disease was not asleep, and in December 1944, Kochiev was forced to enter the Sevastopol hospital. Here he was visited by the people's commissar of the Navy of the USSR, the Hero of the Soviet Union, Admiral Nikolai Kuznetsov. The People's Commissar informed the Hero of the Soviet Union, the captain of 3 rank Kochiev, that he was enrolled in the lists of participants in the upcoming Victory Parade on Red Square and should be treated as vigorously as he fought.

But time was lost, medicine was powerless. October 8 Konstantin Georgievich Kochiev’s year 1946 is gone.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. drop
    drop 21 October 2013 08: 32 New
    +7
    By the nature of my work, in the North and the Baltic, I had to deal with the work of torpedo boats during the Second World War. About G.K. I don't know much about Kochiev, only that he is a Hero of the Soviet Union. This is the second article about his exploits, and this deserves attention and respect. But dear readers, I published a story, and then a story in the Military Review "First Attack" also about the legendary boat ship A.O. Shabaline - Twice Hero of the Soviet Union. He fought in the North, there he was helped by nature and the dark. He contributed a lot to improving the tactics of torpedo attacks. For 140 attacks on Nazi ships, he did not lose a single boat, was not wounded and sent more than 20000 thousand fascists (two divisions) to the bottom of the northern seas, Katerniki are brave and dashing people, On a ship with a displacement of several tons, you have to attack destroyers, patrol boats when they shoot at you with anything that can shoot. Eternal glory and honor to them.
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 21 October 2013 08: 49 New
    +1
    The article is good. A reminder of the Heroes of the Second World War.
    Light memory to them!

    But only recently there was a VERY SIMILAR article, specifically about K. Kochiev.
  3. Denis
    Denis 21 October 2013 11: 41 New
    0
    We approached Yalta at low speeds. The enemy on the shore was not worried. Perhaps because the D-3 was one and very different from the rest of the TCA, the Nazis knew little about it.
    And there were D-3s in the Black Sea Fleet, maybe another?
    They were built in Leningrad and the Kirov region. and they went to the BF and SF. There they knew the Fritz, well acquainted
    1. Denis
      Denis 22 October 2013 05: 05 New
      0
      Quote: Denis
      And there were D-3 in the Black Sea Fleet
      I will correct myself, I found
      1. D-3
      Displacement 31.1 t. Dimensions 21.63 x 3.06 x 0.97 m. 3 gasoline ICEs, 3600 hp (since the end of 1943, 2550 hp). Speed ​​48/22 knots. range 355 miles. Armament: 2 x 533 mm torp. airborne dropping apparatus, 1 x 20 mm (since 1944), 2 x 12.7 mm. Crew 8 people
      Head boat... Laid down 10.02.1939/2.09.1939/18.07.1940, launched 6.08.1940/13.06.1942/5, comm. on 1.08.1942 and 3 included in the Black Sea Fleet. Sank the Italian submarine SV-334 on June 220, 16.02.1943, and on 20.05.1943/15.07.1944/XNUMX, together with the SM-XNUMX boat, the German high-speed landing barge F XNUMX (XNUMX tons). From XNUMX to XNUMX it was used as a floating craft. XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX withdrawn from the fleet and reorganized into a floating craft.
      Vicki also corrected
  4. vdubcik
    vdubcik 22 October 2013 16: 37 New
    0
    Light memory to them!

Командир морской кавалерии

Памяти Героя Советского Союза Константина Георгиевича Кочиева

В июне 1933 года Коста Кочиев, 20-летний парень из горного села Тонтобет в Южной Осетии, стал курсантом Высшего военно-морского командного училища имени М. В. Фрунзе. В его личном деле потом напишут, что служить в Военно-морской флот он отправился по призыву комсомола, но это сама судьба направила его по той единственной дороге, на которой человек находит свое призвание.

Косту Кочиева, с отличием окончившего высшее военно-морское училище, направили на Черноморский флот, назначив командиром торпедного катера, а с 1939 года – и отряда торпедных катеров 1-й бригады. Торпедные катера, обладающие скоростью 40–45 узлов, тогда называли морской кавалерией.


С первой недели войны острой проблемой стали неконтактные мины, которыми фашисты с самолетов забрасывали черноморские порты, нанося тяжелый урон нашим кораблям и блокируя выходы из портов. Кочиев предложил подрывать мины сбрасыванием глубинных бомб с быстро несущегося катера. Командующий Черноморским флотом вице-адмирал Филипп Октябрьский поручил ему провести эксперимент на Инкерманском створе.

Командир морской кавалерии

И вот катера ТКА-73, ТКА-83 и ТКА-93 вышли из Карантинной в Северную бухту. По отмашке Кочиева боцманы и радисты бросали вручную малые глубинные бомбы, начали бомбометание от боковых заграждений. Каждый сброс глубинной бомбы мог оказаться последним не только для экипажа одного катера, но подрыва мин не произошло.

Неудача не остановила Кочиева: он доказал, что задуманный метод не просто возможен, но и эффективен. Его сослуживец Герой Советского Союза Андрей Черцов вспоминал: «Он первым прошел над вражескими минами, лежащими на дне севастопольского фарватера, чтобы шумом своих винтов, тенью корпуса и сбрасываемыми с катера глубинными бомбами сдетонировать мины, взорвать их и очистить путь для наших кораблей. Приоритет такого «траления» вражеских мин, безусловно, принадлежит Константину Кочиеву, совершившему первый рейс над смертью успешно».

Герой Советского Союза Георгий Рогачевский рассказывал: «После того как наши войска в конце августа 1941 года оставили Очаков и враг двинулся вдоль побережья Черного моря, нужно было перекрыть выход из Днепро-Бугского лимана с целью воспрепятствовать здесь судоходству противника... Возглавил звено, как и на учениях по бомбометанию, опытный командир 2-го отряда 3-го дивизиона старший лейтенант Константин Кочиев». 27 сентября 1941 года в 3 часа 40 минут успешно проведена постановка мин на Очаковских створах в районе Кинбурнской косы. По агентурным данным на 5 августа 1942 года, при следовании по створам в районе Очакова на мине подорвался немецкий буксир, который вел караван барж. Буксир затонул, а баржи получили серьезные повреждения. С тех пор угроза взрыва в створе постоянно держала фашистов и их союзников в напряжении.

Особо трудны для катерников Косты Кочиева оказались 73 дня напряженных боев за Одессу. Работать под огнем приходилось сутками. Во время одного из налетов вражеской авиации на наш караван судов катерники открыли огонь и боцман – мичман Гусев сбил немецкий самолет «Юнкерс-88». При очередном налете на Ак-Мечеть находившиеся в бухте торпедные катера сбили еще один «Юнкерс» и взяли в плен двух фашистов, выбросившихся на парашютах в море. Перед оставлением Одессы торпедные катера принимали участие в эвакуации войск.

Набеги торпедных катеров на занятые противником порты стали приоритетными в начале 1942 года. Первый из таких походов был выполнен в ночь с 8 на 9 января 1942-го в оккупированную врагом Ялту. К этому времени немцы базировали там свои торпедные катера и подводные лодки, действовавшие на нашей коммуникации Севастополь – Новороссийск. Поход оказался неудачным: торпеды с ТКА-101 и ТКА-121 не пошли, подвела техника, ничего не дала и артиллерийская стрельба по Ялтинскому порту двух наших «морских охотников» из этого отряда. Неудачный опыт проанализировали, сделали полезные выводы. Поэтому поступил приказ повторить налет. Надежда оставалась на катер Д-3. Возглавил выход командир отряда Константин Кочиев. ТКА взял дополнительный запас топлива. Для устойчивой связи как ретранслятор в район мыса Меганом между Феодосией и Судаком был выдвинут ТКА-52 Афанасия Кудерского, будущего Героя Советского Союза. Непосредственный участник операции торпедист катера Д-3 Георгий Гавриш вспоминал, что по плану в ночь на 13 июня 1942 года в район Ялты надо было прийти к двум часам ночи, под покровом темноты. Но задержали бензозаправщики в Анапе, которые опоздали. А топлива нужно было много – до Ялты и обратно. В бензоотсек катер мог принять только 3,5 тонны, а надо – около пяти. Пришлось погрузить на палубу 12 бочек по 200 литров. Спешно приняв топливо, катер вышел в море.

Подходили к Ялте на малых оборотах. Враг на берегу не беспокоился. Возможно, потому, что Д-3 был один и очень отличался от остальных ТКА, фашисты мало о нем знали. К тому же его силуэт сильно изменили бочки на борту. Правда, на катере развевался военно-морской флаг СССР. Так и зашли прямо в акваторию порта. «Кочиев не стреляет. Немцы на берегу молчат. Кто-то на пляже делает гимнастику, – описывает обстановку Гавриш. – Мы стоим на входе, а прямо по курсу против нас бортом стоит быстроходная десантная баржа... И тут торпеда с шумом вылетает из аппарата и шлепается в воду, подняв брызги. На гладкой поверхности моря появился четкий белесый след – торпеда пошла. Прямо на цель. А Кочиев снова невозмутим: стоит и смотрит. И только когда торпеда вонзилась в баржу, подняв огромный столб огня и дыма, он дает двигателям полный газ и резко командует: «Дым». Взревели моторы, катер рванул вперед, дым-завеса густым шлейфом потянулась за нами. Берег открыл ожесточенный огонь: бьют орудия, пулеметы и даже минометы. Вокруг катера вода буквально вскипает от разрывов. С креном на правый борт – ведь торпеда в аппарате, прикрывшись дымами, скрываемся от обстрела и благополучно приходим в Новороссийск».

Битва за Новороссийск стала для черноморцев очень тяжелым испытанием, роль торпедных катеров в ней исключительна.

В феврале 1943 года в Цемесскую бухту был высажен десант под командованием майора Цезаря Куникова. Семь месяцев отважные воины удерживали этот клочок земли под круглосуточным свинцовым дождем. И все эти долгие месяцы со стороны моря десантников защищали, доставляли на Малую Землю оружие, подкрепление и питание, вывозили раненых экипажи торпедных катеров. Эту тяжелую работу приходилось выполнять в основном в ночное время.

Когда штаб Черноморского флота разрабатывал операцию по штурму Новороссийска, основным стал вопрос: куда и на каких средствах высаживать десант? Приняли смелое решение – использовать торпедные катера как своего рода таран для прорыва заграждений и разрушения мола торпедами. Катерники с честью выполнили свой долг.

А впереди было освобождение Севастополя.

В ночь на 5 мая 1944 года Кочиев с четырьмя катерами вышел к мысу Херсонес, где проходил караван фашистских судов в охранении тральщиков, десантных барж и катеров. Кочиевцы устремились в атаку, пробились сквозь живую завесу и торпедными ударами потопили два транспорта и баржи.

Через несколько дней Кочиев снова повел катера к Севастополю, уничтожил очередной караван судов противника, который потерял около 2000 солдат и офицеров. Под руководством командира отряда Константина Кочиева Виктор Сухоруков топит немецкий транспорт водоизмещением три тысячи тонн. Леонид Келин – две тысячи тонн. Василий Белобородый – две тысячи тонн. 9 мая 1944-го старший лейтенант Андрей Черцов отправил на дно две быстроходные десантные баржи. 11 мая он же топит транспорт водоизмещением четыре тысячи тонн и вместе с Иваном Опушневым – две БДБ. Севастополь – наш. Все эти бои проходят под руководством командира отряда.

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 16 мая 1944 года командиру отряда торпедных катеров Константину Кочиеву присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. В 1-й бригаде торпедных катеров этого высокого звания удостоены также А. Г. Кананадзе, С. И. Котов, А. И. Кудерский, Г. А. Рогачевский, А. Е. Черцов. А всей бригаде было присвоено звание Севастопольской.

Зимой 1943 года во время Керченско-Эльтигенской десантной операции катер Кочиева подорвался на мине и начал быстро погружаться. Личный состав оказался в холодной воде. Всех удалось спасти, но из-за долгого пребывания в ледяной воде могучее здоровье героя было подорвано. Он это скрывал и еще полтора года, до конца 1944-го, оставался в строю, выполняя по-прежнему самые опасные и дерзкие боевые операции. Всего на его счету 256 боевых операций.

Однако болезнь не дремала, и в декабре 1944 года Кочиев вынужден был поступить в Севастопольский госпиталь. Здесь его навестил нарком ВМФ СССР, Герой Советского Союза адмирал Николай Кузнецов. Нарком сообщил Герою Советского Союза капитану 3-го ранга Кочиеву, что он зачислен в списки участников предстоящего Парада Победы на Красной площади и должен лечиться так же энергично, как и воевал.

Но время было упущено, медицина оказалась бессильной. 8 октября 1946 года Константина Георгиевича Кочиева не стало.
Автор: Николай Пальчиков
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Каплей 21 октября 2013 08:32
    По роду своей работы мне на Севере и Балтике приходилось сталкиваться с работой торпедных катеров во время ВОВ. О Г.К. Кочиеве знаю мало, лишь только то, что он Герой Советского Союза, Это уже вторая статья о его подвигах, и это заслуживает внимания, уважения. Но дорогие читатели, я опубликовал повесть,а затем рассказ в Военном обозрении "Первая атака" тоже о легендарном катернике А.О. Шабалине- Дважды Героя Советского Союза. Он воевал на Севере, там ему помогала природа и темное время суток. Он много внес в совершенствование тактики торпедных атак. За 140 атак на корабли фашистов не потерял ни одного катера, не был ранен и отправил на дно северных морей более 20000 тысяч фашистов ( две дивизии), Катерники это отважные и лихие люди, На корабле водоизмещением несколько тонн надо идти в атаку на эсминцы, сторожевики, когда по тебе стреляют из всего, что может стрелять. Вечная им слава и почет.
  2. a.s.zzz888 21 октября 2013 08:49
    Статья хорошая. Напоминание о Героях ВОВ.
    Светлая им память!

    Но ведь только недавно была ОЧЕНЬ ПОХОЖАЯ статья, именно про К.Кочиева.
  3. Денис 21 октября 2013 11:41
    Подходили к Ялте на малых оборотах. Враг на берегу не беспокоился. Возможно, потому, что Д-3 был один и очень отличался от остальных ТКА, фашисты мало о нем знали.
    А были Д-3 в ЧФ,может другой?
    Строили их в Ленинграде и Кировской обл. и шли они на БФ и СФ.Там их фрицы знали,хорошо ознакомили
    1. Денис 22 октября 2013 05:05
      Цитата: Денис
      А были Д-3 в ЧФ
      Поправлю сам себя,нашёл
      1. Д-3
      Водоизмещение 31.1 т. Размерения 21.63 х 3.06 х 0.97 м. 3 бензиновых ДВС, 3600 л.с. (с конца 1943 г. 2550 л.с.). Скорость 48/22 узла. дальность 355 миль. Вооружение: 2 х 533 мм торп. аппарата бортового сбрасывания, 1 х 20 мм (с 1944 г.), 2 х 12.7 мм. Экипаж 8 чел.
      Головной катер. Заложен 10.02.1939 г., спущен 2.09.1939 г., вст. в строй 18.07.1940 г. и 6.08.1940 г. включен в состав ЧФ. Потопил 13.06.1942 г. итальянскую подводную лодку "СВ-5" и 1.08.1942 г. совместно с катером "СМ-3" германскую быстроходную десантную баржу "F 334" (220 т). С 16.02.1943 г. по 20.05.1943 г. использовался в качестве плавсредства. 15.07.1944 г. выведен из боевого состава флота и переформирован в плавсредство.
      Вики тоже поправил
  4. vdubcik 22 октября 2013 16:37
    Светлая им память!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня