Military Review

Two-dollar Chinese counterfeit could bring down the anti-missile cost of 12 million dollars - Director of the United States Missile Defense Agency

17
Two-dollar Chinese counterfeit could bring down the anti-missile cost of 12 million dollars - Director of the United States Missile Defense Agency
Microsemi / Actel ProASIC3 chip is a typical cheap FPGA processor. Used in military systems and in many commercial products. The difference between the "military" version of ProASIC3 is in better resistance to radiation and temperature, they are not structurally different.



US federal officials announced that they were recalling the sale of Chinese-made surge protectors, which became a frequent cause of fires, one of which caused damage to the house in the amount of 916 thousand dollars, reports wnd.com October 7. In the US, sold about 15 million Schneider Electric line filters.

Also reported low-quality food and toys coming from China. Inspections showed that fish products imported from China were contained in wastewater, then purified using hazardous chemicals, many of which are prohibited. The US Consumer Products Safety Control Commission reported that by the end of the month 17 from 28 prohibited goods were Chinese imports.

With regard to the supply of counterfeit Chinese products to the US Department of Defense, then, according to the information of the Senate Commission, about 1800 cases were identified. It was found that US military contractors acquired many of the critical components from US companies, which, in turn, acquired them from Chinese firms, but did not test them before handing them over to the Pentagon. "China is the epicenter of world trade in counterfeits," the Senate report says.

Speaking about the dangers of these components, the director of the United States Missile Defense Agency, General Patrick O'Reilly (Patric O'Reilly), said: "We do not want the reliability of the anti-missile missile worth 12 million to depend on the fake details of the 2 dollar."

Chinese counterfeit was detected on SH-60B, AH-64 and CH-46 helicopters, C-17, C-130J, C-27J and P-8A Poseidon aircraft. In 2005, Chinese chips were found in the onboard computers of the F-15 fighter jets deployed at the Robins Air Force base in Georgia. It is estimated that at least 15% of spare parts and electronic chips that the Pentagon buys were fake.

The National Intelligence Agency and the US FBI are concerned that fake electronic details may help China gain access to secure systems within the United States. “The United States bought 59 thousand fake microchips from China for use in warships, airplanes, missiles and missile defense system, but, fortunately, they were promptly detected. But how many we have not yet discovered? ”, Wrote one of the experts. In China, there are entire factories employing up to 15 thousand people who specialize in the production of counterfeit goods.
Originator:
http://www.wnd.com/2013/10/use-chinese-surge-protector-burn-house-down/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. waisson
    waisson 9 October 2013 07: 06 New
    +3
    nimble small everywhere have time
    1. Romn
      Romn 9 October 2013 07: 19 New
      +7
      Well done Chinese, shawl their approach to the fight with the United States laughing
      1. mirag2
        mirag2 9 October 2013 08: 05 New
        0
        Sorry, sorry! And how many of our protons-Clubs such shnyaga?
        I mean is she there?
        1. Canep
          Canep 9 October 2013 08: 16 New
          +1
          They say that there is, on TV the director of the aircraft factory said that we buy electronic components directly from Koreans and Chinese, this was in the context of the arrest of former citizens of the USSR and Russia for trade in US military technologies (i.e. we do not buy from the USA).
        2. Geisenberg
          Geisenberg 9 October 2013 13: 37 New
          +2
          Quote: mirag2
          Sorry, sorry! And how many of our protons-Clubs such shnyaga?
          I mean is she there?


          They have analog control. Relax.
      2. IRBIS
        IRBIS 9 October 2013 09: 47 New
        +2
        Quote: Romn
        Well done Chinese, shawl their approach to the fight with the United States

        Not only from the USA. We are much more than this garbage Chinese buy. Let's laugh at ourselves?
  2. a52333
    a52333 9 October 2013 07: 11 New
    +6
    About how the enemy must be defeated !!! And we are the Mace, C-400. We throw money.
    1. nazgul-ishe
      nazgul-ishe 9 October 2013 07: 30 New
      +5
      So we do their mace on their electronics.
  3. Samy
    Samy 9 October 2013 07: 11 New
    +2
    Why fake? Is it written made in USA? China calmly and legally launches products, and where they put them there is a buyer's problem. The Americans decided to save - these are their tricks with supposedly fakes.
  4. Bort radist
    Bort radist 9 October 2013 07: 13 New
    +7
    Trojan horse in a modern design. They found it themselves, bought it, installed it themselves.
  5. Revolver
    Revolver 9 October 2013 07: 16 New
    11
    And nefig was to allow companies to transfer production to China. The consequences were miscalculated. So Russia is not unique here either, not only you have Taburetkins, but you can cut bucks no worse than rubles. sad
    1. nazgul-ishe
      nazgul-ishe 9 October 2013 07: 34 New
      +1
      They produce something that is bought and we ....
    2. Russ69
      Russ69 9 October 2013 09: 29 New
      +3
      Quote: Nagan
      So Russia is not unique here either, not only you have Taburetkins, but you can cut bucks no worse than rubles. sad

      It seems that a couple of years there was a scandal when Chinese-made ammunition was delivered to the troops in Afghanistan ... And then there was a microcircuit whose production was officially transferred to China.
      A little more and F-35 will be delivered from China ... smile
    3. mikkado31
      mikkado31 10 October 2013 00: 34 New
      0
      It's actually strange. On Apaches and Blackhawks, the electronics components are usually Taiwanese or Korean, rather than the Chinese red ones. I saw it myself. Maybe the Red Chinese somehow slipped it, I don’t know.
  6. treskoed
    treskoed 9 October 2013 07: 49 New
    +2
    Miser pays twice!
  7. major071
    major071 9 October 2013 07: 57 New
    +6
    It was found that U.S. military contractors purchased many of the critical components from U.S. companies, which in turn purchased them from Chinese firms but did not test them before handing them over to the Pentagon. “China is the epicenter of global trade in fakes,” the Senate report said.

    Wow, only found out about it. And before, just like they wanted to save money, and the difference is in your pocket. fool
  8. morpogr
    morpogr 9 October 2013 08: 12 New
    +9
    Remember the case when a US reconnaissance aircraft was forced to land in China. Anecdote from this series, the Chinese were pleasantly surprised to open secret equipment and saw the inscription made in China.
  9. patriot2
    patriot2 9 October 2013 09: 38 New
    0
    Finally, the Yankees were seriously "lucky" with Chinese products for the needs of the Pentagon. As a warning to Rogozin, “you wouldn’t chase pop for cheapness.” Although what are we at Amers "almost financial crisis" ... that "save" ... laughing
  10. scientist
    scientist 9 October 2013 09: 43 New
    +1
    It is necessary for our scientists from Zelenograd to help China better make fakes, so that they would not be discovered so simply. And experience sharing would be nice.
  11. Algor73
    Algor73 9 October 2013 09: 45 New
    +3
    China started a war. In a clever way, he began to undermine the military potential from the inside. But the only question is - is there only fake in the USA?
    1. mikkado31
      mikkado31 10 October 2013 00: 36 New
      0
      Not so simple. Although of course I am worried that in our control systems are cheap Chinese chips. I hope the check will find out how they got there and who will answer for it.
  12. Kowalsky
    Kowalsky 9 October 2013 10: 09 New
    +1
    They even stamp fake children. It seems that a US citizen will be born with a characteristic cut of eyes, but in fact - a Chinese spy :))

Двухдолларовая китайская подделка может обрушить противоракету стоимостью 12 млн долл — директор Агентства по ПРО США

Двухдолларовая китайская подделка может обрушить противоракету стоимостью 12 млн долл — директор Агентства по ПРО США
Микросхема Microsemi/Actel ProASIC3 — типичный дешёвый процессор FPGA. Используется в военных системах и во многих коммерческих продуктах. Отличие "военной" версии ProASIC3 - в лучшей устойчивости к радиационному воздействию и перепаду температур, конструктивно они не отличаются.


Федеральные чиновники США объявили об отзыве с продажи сетевых фильтров китайского производства, которые стали частой причиной пожаров, один из которых причинил ущерб дому в размере 916 тыс долл, сообщает wnd.com 7 октября. В США продано около 15 млн сетевых фильтров компании Schneider Electric.

Также сообщается о некачественных продуктах питания и игрушках, поступающих из Китая. Проверки показали, что рыбная продукция, импортируемая из Китая, содержалась в сточных водах, затем очищалась с применением опасных химических веществ, многие из которых запрещены. Комиссия по контролю за безопасностью потребительских продуктов США сообщила, что по итогам месяца 17 из 28 запрещенных к продаже товаров были китайским импортом.


Что касается поставок контрафактных китайских изделий министерству обороны США, то, по сведением комиссии Сената, было выявлено около 1800 случаев. Было установлено, что американские военные подрядчики приобретали многие из критически важных компонентов от компаний США, которые, в свою очередь, приобрели их у китайских фирм, но не проводили их тестирование, прежде чем передать Пентагону. «Китай является эпицентром мировой торговли подделками», говорится в докладе Сената.

Говоря об опасности этих компонентов, директор Агентства по ПРО США генерал Патрик О'Рейли (Patric O'Reilly) заявил: «Мы не хотим, чтобы надежность противоракеты стоимостью 12 млн долл зависела от поддельной детали ценой 2 доллара».

Китайский контрафакт был обнаружен на вертолетах SH-60B, AH-64 и CH-46, самолетах C-17, C-130J, C-27J и P-8A Poseidon. В 2005 году китайские чипы были обнаружены в бортовых компьютерах истребителей F-15, дислоцированных на базе ВВС Робинс в штате Джорджия. По оценкам, по меньшей мере 15% запасных деталей и электронных чипов, которые закупает Пентагон, были поддельными.

Национальное разведывательное управление и ФБР США выражают обеспокоенность, что поддельные электронные детали могут помочь Китаю получить доступ к защищенным системам внутри США. «США купили 59 тыс поддельных микрочипов из Китая для использования в военных кораблях, самолетах, ракетах и системе ПРО, но, к счастью, они были своевременно обнаружены. Но сколько мы еще не обнаружили?», писал один из экспертов. В Китае есть целые заводы с численностью занятых до 15 тыс человек, которые специализируются на выпуске контрафакта.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. waisson 9 октября 2013 07:06
    шустрые малые везде успевают
    waisson
    1. Romn 9 октября 2013 07:19
      Китайцы молодцы, шали свой подход борьбы с сша laughing
      1. mirag2 9 октября 2013 08:05
        Пардон,пардон!А сколько в наших протонах-Булавах такой шняги?
        В смысле есть ли она там?
        1. Canep 9 октября 2013 08:16
          Говорят что есть, по телеку директор авиазавода говорил что мы покупаем электронные компоненты на прямую у корейцев и китайцев, это было в контексте ареста бывших граждан СССР и России за торговлю военными технологиями США (т.е. не покупаем у США).
        2. Geisenberg 9 октября 2013 13:37
          Цитата: mirag2
          Пардон,пардон!А сколько в наших протонах-Булавах такой шняги?
          В смысле есть ли она там?


          У них аналоговое управление. Расслабься.
      2. IRBIS 9 октября 2013 09:47
        Цитата: Romn
        Китайцы молодцы, шали свой подход борьбы с сша

        Не только с США. Мы гораздо больше этой фигни китайской покупаем. Давайте над собой посмеемся?
  2. a52333 9 октября 2013 07:11
    О как врага побеждать надо!!! А мы Булава, С-400. Деньгами швыряемся.
    1. nazgul-ishe 9 октября 2013 07:30
      Так мы на ихней электронике булаву и делаем.
  3. Samy 9 октября 2013 07:11
    А почему подделка? Там что, написано made in USA? Китай спокойно и легально выпускает продукцию, а уж куда ее там поставят - это проблема покупателя. Решили американцы съэкономить - это их проделки с якобы подделками.
  4. Bort Radist 9 октября 2013 07:13
    Троянский конь в современном исполнении. Сами нашли, сами купили, сами установили.
  5. Наган 9 октября 2013 07:16
    А нефиг было позволять компаниям переносить производство в Китай. Последствия элементарно просчитывались. Так что Россия и тут не уникальна, не только у вас Табуреткины водятся, а баксы пилить можно ничуть не хуже чем рубли. sad
    1. nazgul-ishe 9 октября 2013 07:34
      Они что-то производят что покупается а мы ....
    2. русс69 9 октября 2013 09:29
      Цитата: Наган
      Так что Россия и тут не уникальна, не только у вас Табуреткины водятся, а баксы пилить можно ничуть не хуже чем рубли. sad

      Вроде пару лет был скандал , когда в Афган доставили для войск боеприпасы китайского производства... А тут микросхема, производство которых перенесено в Китай официально.
      Еще немного и Ф-35 , будут из Китая поставлять... smile
    3. mikkado31 10 октября 2013 00:34
      Вообще то странно. На Апачах и Блэкхоках компоненты электроники обычно тайваньские или корейские стоят а не "красные китасйкие". Сам видел. Может красные китайцы как то подсунули, не знаю.
      mikkado31
  6. treskoed 9 октября 2013 07:49
    Скупой платит дважды!
  7. major071 9 октября 2013 07:57
    Было установлено, что американские военные подрядчики приобретали многие из критически важных компонентов от компаний США, которые, в свою очередь, приобрели их у китайских фирм, но не проводили их тестирование, прежде чем передать Пентагону. «Китай является эпицентром мировой торговли подделками», говорится в докладе Сената.

    Надо же, только об этом узнали. А раньше просто типа хотели деньги сэкономить, а разницу в карман. fool
  8. morpogr 9 октября 2013 08:12
    Помните случай когда разведывательный самолёт сша вынужденно сел в Китае.Анекдот из этой серии,китайцы были приятно удивлены вскрыв секретную аппаратуру и увидев надпись сделано в Китае.
  9. патриот2 9 октября 2013 09:38
    Вот, наконец и янкесам по-серьёзному "повезло" с китайскими изделиями для нужд пентагона. Рогозину в назидание - "не гонялся бы ты поп за дешевизной". Хотя о чём мы у амеров же "почти финансовый кризис"...вот и "экономят"... laughing
    патриот2
  10. ученый 9 октября 2013 09:43
    Нужно нашим ученым из Зеленограда помочь Китаю более качественно делать подделки, что бы они не обнаруживались так просто. И опытом обменяться немешало бы.
  11. Algor73 9 октября 2013 09:45
    Китай начал войну. По умному начал - подорвать военный потенциал изнутри. Но только вот вопрос - а только ли в США есть подделки?
    Algor73
    1. mikkado31 10 октября 2013 00:36
      Не все так просто. Хотя конечно меня тревожит что в наших системах управления стоят дешевые китайские чипы. Надеюсь проверка выяснит как они туда попали и кто за это ответит.
      mikkado31
  12. Kowalsky 9 октября 2013 10:09
    Они даже детей поддельных штампуют. Вроде родится гражданин США с характерным разрезом глаз, а на самом деле - китайский шпион :))
    Kowalsky

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня