Military Review

The Pentagon embodies the images of the "Terminator"

5


In Hollywood science fiction films, the image of an unmanned aerial impact vehicle is often traced.

The United States is the leader in world construction and UAV design. And they do not stop at what has been achieved, everything, increasing the UAV fleet in the armed forces more. Having received the experience of the first, second Iraq campaigns and the Afghan campaign, the Pentagon continues to develop unmanned systems. Procurement of UAVs will be increased, criteria for new vehicles will be created.

At first, the UAVs occupied the niche of light reconnaissance aircraft, but already in the 2000s, it became clear that they were also promising as attack aircraft - they were used in Yemen, Iraq, Afghanistan, and Pakistan. UAVs have become full-fledged shock units.

MQ-9 Reaper

The Pentagon’s latest purchase was an order for the 24 drone drone type MQ-9 Reaper. This contract will almost double their number in the military (at the beginning of 2009, the US had 28 such drones). Gradually, the "Reapers" (according to the Anglo-Saxon mythology, the image of death) should replace the older "Predators" MQ-1 Predator, they are armed with about 200.

The MQ-9 Reaper UAV first flew in February 2001. The device was created in 2-x versions: turboprop and turbojet, but the US Air Force, interested in new technology, indicated the need for uniformity, abandoning the purchase of a reactive version. In addition, he, despite the high aerobatic qualities (for example, a practical ceiling up to 19 kilometers), could be no more than 18 hours in the air, which the Air Force did not get tired of. Turboprop model went into a series on the 910-strong engine TPE-331 - the “brainchild” of the company Garrett AiResearch.

The Pentagon embodies the images of the "Terminator"


Base reagent performance characteristics:

Weight - 2223 kg (empty); 4760 kg (maximum);
The maximum speed of 482 km / h and cruising is about 300 km / h;
The maximum flight range is estimated at approximately 5800-5900 kilometers;
With a full load, the UAV will do its job for about 14 hours. In total, the MQ-9 is able to stay in the air for up to 28-30 hours;
The practical ceiling of the vehicle reaches 15 kilometers, and the working level of heights is 7,5 km;
The Reaper's armament is stronger than its predecessor: it has 6-points of suspension, the total payload is up to 3800 pounds, so instead of the 2-x AGM-114 Hellfire guided missiles on the Predator, his more advanced fellow can take up to 14 SD. The second option to equip the Reaper is a combination of 4's Hellfire and 2-x five hundred pound corrected GBU-12 Paveway II laser-guided bombs. In the caliber 500 pounds, it is also possible to use GPS-guided JDAM weapons - for example, GBU-38 ammunition. Weapon Air-to-air class is represented by AIM-9 Sidewinder rockets and, more recently, AIM-92 Stinger - a modification of the missile of the well-known MANPADS, adapted for air launch.

Aviation: Radar AN / APY-8 Lynx II with synthetic aperture, capable of operating in mapping mode - in the nose fairing. At small (up to 70 nodes) speeds, the radar allows you to scan a surface with a resolution of one meter, scanning 25 square kilometers per minute. On large (about 250 nodes) - up to 60 square kilometers. In the search mode, the radar in the so-called SPOT mode provides for receiving, from a distance of 40, kilometers of instant "snapshots" of local ground areas of 300x170 meters in size, with a resolution reaching 10 centimeters. Combined electro-optical and thermal imaging sighting station MTS-B - on a spherical suspension under the fuselage. Includes a laser rangefinder-pointer, capable of targeting the entire spectrum of US and NATO ammunition with semi-active laser guidance.

In 2007, the first “Reaper” attack squadron was formed; they entered service with the 42 attack squadron, which is located at the Krich air base in Nevada. In 2008, they were armed with the 174-e fighter air wings of the National Guard Air Force. Specially equipped "Reapers" is also at NASA, the Ministry of National Security, at the Border Service.

The system was not offered for sale. From allies "Reapers" bought Australia, England. Germany abandoned this system in favor of its developments and Israeli.



Prospects

The next generation of medium-sized UAVs for the MQ-X and MQ-M programs, should be on the wing for the 2020 year. The military want to simultaneously expand the combat capabilities of the drone drone and integrate it as much as possible into the overall combat system.

Main goals:

- I plan to create such a basic platform that can be used in all theaters of military operations, which will multiply increase the functionality of an unmanned air force grouping in the region, as well as increase the speed and flexibility of response to emerging threats.

- Increase the autonomy of the device and increase the ability to perform tasks in difficult weather conditions. Automatism of take-off and landing, exit to the combat patrol area.

- Interception of airborne targets, direct support of ground forces, the use of a drone as an integrated reconnaissance complex, an EW task complex and the task of providing communication and coverage of the situation in the form of deploying an information gateway on the basis of an aircraft.

- Suppression of enemy air defense system.

- By 2030, they plan to create a drone-tanker model, a kind of unmanned tanker capable of supplying other aircraft with fuel - this will dramatically increase the duration of stay in the air.

- There are plans to create UAV modifications that are involved in search and rescue and evacuation missions related to aviation the transfer of people.

- In the concept of combat use of the UAV is planned to lay the architecture of the so-called. “Swarm” (SWARM), which will allow for the joint combat use of groups of unmanned aircraft for the exchange of intelligence information and strike operations.

- As a result, the UAVs should “grow” to such tasks as the inclusion of the country in the air defense system and even strategic strikes. It belongs to the middle of the 21 century.

Fleet

In early February, 2011, the Edwards airbase (California), flew into a jet jet BLA X-47В. UAVs began to develop from the year 2001. Sea trials should start from 2013.

The main requirements of the Navy:

-deck-based, including landing without violating the stealth mode;

- two full-fledged armament installation compartments, the total weight of which, according to several reports, can reach two tons;

- in-flight refueling system.




US develops a list of requirements for the 6 generation fighter

- Equipping the next generation of onboard information and control complexes, stealth technology.

- Hypersonic speed, i.e. speeds above 5-6 M.

- The possibility of unmanned control.

- The electronic component base of the aircraft’s on-board systems must give way to an optical one built on photonic technology, with a full transition to fiber-optic communication lines.

Thus, the United States confidently maintain its position in the development, deployment and accumulation of experience in combat use of UAVs. Participation in a number of local wars allowed the armed forces to maintain personnel in combat readiness, to improve equipment and technology, combat deployment and control schemes. The sun received a unique combat experience and the ability to practice without major risks to open and correct the flaws of the designers. UAVs become part of a unified combat system - waging a “network-centric war”

Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
5 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. viktor_ui
    viktor_ui 22 February 2011 17: 47
    +1
    Very impressive in capabilities - 100 points to amers.
  2. Setevik
    Setevik 13 November 2011 23: 15
    0
    Explain to me the fool how you can control such crap in EW or microwave atmospheric conditions? ...
  3. Bahing308
    Bahing308 8 December 2011 20: 42
    0
    In Iran, such a thing was stolen from Pindos taking control.
  4. Mujahiddin777
    Mujahiddin777 9 December 2011 11: 03
    0
    Aha! Skynet will be created soon ...
    1. kostiknet
      kostiknet 9 December 2011 11: 14
      0
      they go to this for a long time
      Quote: Mujahiddin777
      Skynet will be created soon.

      look at the Discovery channel, where their cyber doctrine is beautifully stated (life is a pendoza above all else, and cyber glands will be built even more, at least for the money of peoples conquered by the "crap") for them wars have long become something like a computer. games when you sit on ..op, eat a burger and gas with rockets am But they should not forget that people are fighting, and a living fighter will be staggering on any "piece of iron"

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»


В голливудских фантастических фильмах довольно часто прослеживается образ беспилотного летательного ударного аппарата.

США являются лидерами мирового строительства и конструирования беспилотников. И не останавливаются на достигнутом, всё, более наращивая парк БЛА в вооруженных силах. Получив опыт первой, второй Иракской кампаний и Афганской кампании, Пентагон продолжает развитие беспилотных систем. Будут увеличены закупки БЛА, создаются критерии новых аппаратов.


БЛА сначала заняли нишу легких разведчиков, но уже в 2000-е годы, стало ясно, что они перспективны и как ударные самолёты – применялись в Йемене, Ираке, Афганистане, Пакистане. Беспилотники стали полноценными ударными единицами.

MQ-9 Reaper

Последней покупкой Пентагона стал заказ 24 ударных БЛА типа MQ-9 Reaper. Этот контракт почти удвоит их количество в вооруженных силах (в начале 2009 у США было 28 таких беспилотников). Постепенно «Жнецы» (по англо-саксонской мифологии образ смерти) должны заменить более старых «Хищников» MQ-1 Predator, их на вооружении примерно 200.

БПЛА MQ-9 Reaper впервые поднялся в воздух в феврале 2001 года. Аппарат был создан в 2-х версиях: турбовинтовой и турбореактивной, но ВВС США, заинтересовавшись новой техникой, указали на необходимость единообразия, отказавшись от закупки реактивного варианта. К тому же он, несмотря на высокие пилотажные качества (например, практический потолок до 19 километров), мог быть в воздухе не более 18 часов, что не устаивало ВВС. Турбовинтовая модель пошла в серию на 910-сильном двигателе TPE-331 – «детище» фирмы Garrett AiResearch.

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»


Базовые ТТХ «Жнеца»:

Вес - 2223 кг (пустой); 4760 кг (максимальный);
Максимальная скорость 482 км/ч и крейсерская – около 300 км/ч.;
Максимальная дальность полета оценивается примерно в 5800-5900 километров;
С полной нагрузкой БЛА будет выполнять свою работу около 14 часов. Всего же MQ-9 способен держаться в воздухе до 28-30 часов;
Практический потолок машины доходит до 15 километров, а рабочий эшелон высот –7,5 км;
Вооружение «Жнеца» сильнее предшественника: имеет 6-ть точек подвески, общий объем полезной нагрузки до 3800 фунтов, так вместо 2-х управляемых ракет AGM-114 Hellfire на «Хищнике», его более совершенный собрат может взять до 14 УР. Вторым вариантом оснащения «Жнеца» является комбинация из 4-х «Хеллфайров» и 2-х пятисотфунтовых корректируемых авиабомб GBU-12 Paveway II с лазерным наведением. В калибре 500 фунтов также возможно и применение вооружения системы JDAM с GPS-наведением – например боеприпаса GBU-38. Оружие класса «воздух-воздух» представлено ракетами AIM-9 Sidewinder и с недавних пор AIM-92 Stinger – модификацией ракеты хорошо известного ПЗРК, приспособленной для воздушного старта.

БРЭО: Радиолокационная станция AN/APY-8 Lynx II с синтезированной апертурой, способная работать в режиме картографирования — в носовом обтекателе. На малых (до 70 узлов) скоростях радар позволяет сканировать поверхность с разрешением один метр, просматривая 25 квадратных километров в минуту. На больших (порядка 250 узлов) – до 60 квадратных километров. В поисковых режимах РЛС в так называемом режиме SPOT обеспечивает получение с дистанции до 40 километров мгновенных «снимков» локальных участков земной поверхности размером 300x170 метров, разрешение при этом достигает 10 сантиметров. Комбинированная электронно-оптическая и тепловизионная прицельная станция MTS-B — на сферическом подвесе под фюзеляжем. Включает лазерный дальномер-целеуказатель, способный осуществлять целеуказание всему спектру боеприпасов США и НАТО с полуактивным лазерным наведением.

В 2007 году была сформированная первая ударная эскадрилья «Жнецов», они поступили на вооружение 42-й ударной эскадрильи, которая расположена на авиабазе «Крич» в штате Невада. В 2008 году ими была вооружена 174-е истребительное авиакрылы ВВС Национальной гвардии. Специально оборудованные «Жнецы» также есть у НАСА, Министерства национальной безопасности, у Пограничной службы.

На продажу система не выставлялась. Из союзников «Жнецов» купила Австралия, Англия. Германия отказалась от этой системы в пользу своих разработок и израильских.

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»


Перспективы

Следующее поколение средних БЛА по программам MQ-X и MQ-M, должно встать на крыло к 2020 году. Военные хотят одновременно расширить боевые возможности ударного БЛА и максимально его интегрировать в общую боевую систему.

Основные задачи:

- Планирую создать такую базовую платформу, которая сможет быть использована на всех театрах военных действий, что кратно повысит функциональные возможности беспилотной группировки ВВС в регионе, а также увеличит скорость и гибкость реакции на возникающие угрозы.

- Повышение автономности аппарата и увеличение возможностей выполнения задач в сложных погодных условиях. Автоматизм взлета и посадки, выхода в район боевого патрулирования.

- Перехват воздушных целей, непосредственная поддержка сухопутных войск, применение беспилотника, как интегрированного разведывательного комплекса, комплекс задач РЭБ и задачи обеспечения связи и освещения обстановки в форме развертывания на базе летательного аппарата информационного шлюза.

- Подавление системы ПВО противника.

- К 2030 году планируют создать модель беспилотника-заправщика, своего рода беспилотный танкер, способный снабжать топливом иные летательные аппараты – это резко повысит длительность нахождения в воздухе.

- Есть планы создать модификации БЛА, которые задействуют в поисково-спасательных и эвакуационных миссиях, связанных с авиационной переброской людей.

- В концепцию боевого применения БЛА планируется заложить архитектуру т. н. «роя» (SWARM), который позволит обеспечивать совместное боевое применение групп беспилотных самолетов по обмену разведывательной информацией и ударным действиям.

- В итоге БЛА должны «дорасти» до таких задач, как включение в систему ПВО-ПРО страны и даже нанесение стратегических ударов. Это отнесено к середине 21 века.

Флот

В начале февраля 2011 года авиабазы «Эдвардс» ( Калифорния), поднялся в воздух реактивный БЛА Х-47В. Беспилотники для ВМС начали разрабатывать с 2001 года. Морские испытания должны начать с 2013 года.

Основные требования ВМФ:

-палубное базирование, включая посадку без нарушения режима малозаметности;

- два полноценных отсека для установки вооружения, общий вес которого, по ряду сообщений, может достигать двух тонн;

- система дозаправки в воздухе.

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»


США разрабатывают список требований к истребителю 6-го поколения

- Оснащение бортовыми информационно-управляющими комплексами следующего поколения, технологии малозаметности.

- Гиперзвуковая скорость, т. е. скорости выше 5-6 М.

- Возможность беспилотного управления.

- Электронная элементная база бортовых комплексов самолета, должна уступить место оптической, построенной на технологиях фотоники, с полным переходом на волоконно-оптические линии связи.

Таким образом, США уверенно сохраняют позиции в разработке, развертывании и накоплении опыта боевого применения БЛА. Участие в ряде локальных войн, позволило ВС поддерживать личный состав в боеготовом состоянии, совершенствовать технику и технологии, схемы боевого применения и управления. ВС получили уникальный боевой опыт и возможность на практике без крупных рисков вскрывать и исправлять огрехи проектировщиков. БЛА становятся частью единой боевой системы – ведения «сетецентрической войны»

Пентагон воплощает в жизнь образы из «Терминатора»
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. viktor_ui 22 февраля 2011 17:47
    Очень впечатляет по возможностям - 100 баллов амерам.
    viktor_ui
  2. Setevik 13 ноября 2011 23:15
    Объясните мне дураку, как можно управлять такой хренью в условиях РЭБ или СВЧ режиме атмосферы?...
    Setevik
  3. Bahing308 8 декабря 2011 20:42
    В Иране такую штуку украли у пиндосов перехватив управление.
    Bahing308
  4. Mujahiddin777 9 декабря 2011 11:03
    Аха! Скоро Скайнет создадут...
    1. kostiknet 9 декабря 2011 11:14
      они давно к этому идут
      Цитата: Mujahiddin777
      Скоро Скайнет создадут.

      посмотри канал "Дискавери",там их кибер-доктрина красиво изложена (жизнь - пендоса превыше всего,а кибер-железки построят ещё,хотя бы за деньги покорённых "дерьм0кратией" народов) для них войны уже давно стали чем то вроде комп. игр,когда сидишь на ..опе,жрёшь бургер и пускаешь "газы" с ракетами am Вот только не стоит им забывать о том,что воюют то люди,а живой боец по любому "железяку" ушатает

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня