Military Review

MFA: Russia is concerned about the construction of new US military bases in Afghanistan

3
MFA: Russia is concerned about the construction of new US military bases in AfghanistanNew military bases, which the US and NATO are building in Afghanistan for use after the withdrawal of international forces, cause concern in Russia, said Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov.


"While contingents of the international security forces are being withdrawn from Afghanistan, the United States and some other NATO members are making plans for a residual presence. There is information that nine fully fortified military bases are being built in Afghanistan," note Lavrov, RIA reports.News».

“We ask questions about what is the purpose of this residual presence, and we are told that this is for training purposes and only for point operations, if necessary. It is still not very transparent, ”he said.

“In conjunction with their (US) attempts from time to time to negotiate with one or another Asian state about their presence in Afghanistan, the question arises what is the reason for this, because the withdrawal of international security forces is explained by the completion of their mission,” the minister added.

Lavrov believes that flirting with the Taliban, who want to talk only with the United States, bypassing the government of Afghanistan, could lead to a new conflict in the country.

“There are serious security problems, problems with the Taliban, who do not want to engage in a national dialogue with the government, who want to talk only with the Americans, which is unacceptable for the government for obvious reasons,” Lavrov said.

“Because of these delays and advances to the Taliban, bypassing the Afghan government, we are getting closer to a situation where the Taliban will not even be interested in discussing the government of national unity; they will be interested only in the seizure of power, one hundred percent, and this will be the reason for another war in Afghanistan, ”the minister added.

According to Lavrov, there are serious concerns that the Afghan authorities will not be able to ensure security in the country after the withdrawal of the coalition of international troops

"The withdrawal of the international security forces is explained by the fact that by the end of next year, the Afghan security forces, the Afghan army will be able to take control of the law and order in the country," said Lavrov. "Until now, the opposite trend. The closer the withdrawal date, the more evidence that the Afghan security forces will not be ready, ”he said.

Lavrov believes that NATO’s disagreement to cooperate with the CSTO in the fight against Afghan drug trafficking is based on ideological reasons.

“The CSTO has long been proposing NATO to establish cooperation in real time: NATO informs us which caravans (with drugs) are moving, so that it would be easier to intercept it on the outer perimeter of Afghanistan,” said Lavrov.

“However, NATO has constantly, for eight years, I think, avoids this kind of relationship. I suspect that they are doing this for ideological reasons, not wanting to see the CSTO as an equal partner, ”he said.

According to the Russian Foreign Minister, this behavior of NATO is regrettable, and this situation leads to the fact that the fight against drugs becomes less effective.

Kari Nasrullah, who heads the Taliban movement in the Afghan province of Kunar, said Friday that after the withdrawal of Western troops from Afghanistan, the Islamic emirate would be restored in the country.

The withdrawal of the bulk of the international coalition troops from the country is scheduled for the end of 2014 of the year. At the same time, the US has not yet decided on the final nature of the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan. US President Barack Obama, in the wake of disagreements with Afghan President Hamid Karzai, is considering a scenario in which there will not be a single American soldier left in the country (“zero option”).

Previously, the main scenario was considered such that the United States would leave a reserve contingent in Afghanistan.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. experienced
    experienced 9 October 2013 10: 30
    10
    These are not bases, but simply poppy field protection points ...
    1. a52333
      a52333 9 October 2013 11: 49
      -2
      I think (hopefully) that the Pashtuns will mate with the northern (Uzbeks and Tajiks).
  2. alone
    alone 9 October 2013 10: 38
    +2
    Did you think that the United States came there to leave then? Afghanistan is a good springboard against Iran, do not forget about it.
    1. Siberian
      Siberian 9 October 2013 15: 09
      0
      Alone
      The bridgehead is not really bad, from the west of Iraq, from the east of Afghanistan. A jump on both sides can be done. Yes, and about the drug correctly said.
  3. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 9 October 2013 10: 39
    +5
    Lavrov believes that NATO’s disagreement to cooperate with the CSTO in the fight against Afghan drug trafficking is based on ideological reasons.
    The drug that poured into Russia after the "peacekeeping" operation of the amers was and remains one of the main goals of this strange mission ..
  4. andrei332809
    andrei332809 9 October 2013 10: 40
    +2
    what is the purpose of this residual presence

    goal one is drug control and protection
  5. Wedmak
    Wedmak 9 October 2013 10: 53
    +4
    The United States will now never leave Afghanistan. The only way to get rid of the presence of democratizers around the world is to bring down the United States. Disintegrate financially, politically and physically.

    Kari Nasrullah, who heads the Taliban movement in the Afghan province of Kunar, said Friday that after the withdrawal of Western troops from Afghanistan, the Islamic emirate would be restored in the country.

    Damn, isn’t it easier to close these militants around the perimeter and establish tight control at the entrance / exit? And let's see how they will survive in their Islamic emirate ... and how long they will last.
  6. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 9 October 2013 13: 45
    0
    We agreed with Tajikistan, and we will agree with the Afghans (they remember us from the good side) We will squeeze the Anglo-Saxons out of Afghanistan on any terms. (This is the Russian sphere of interests) ..
  7. Mareman Vasilich
    Mareman Vasilich 9 October 2013 14: 38
    0
    drugs need to be protected, that's what they are building
  8. netishunUA
    netishunUA 9 October 2013 14: 44
    0
    As for me, this is a plus for the Russian Federation. It’s impossible to control such a country anyway. Once the troops are finally withdrawn, all this riffraff will fall on the shoulders of the Russian Federation. And so let the amers shoot.
  9. specialist636
    specialist636 9 October 2013 16: 56
    0
    I read the comments: as always, they don’t know anything, but they have an opinion. What are the names of such people? MILITARY INCOMPETENCE.
    In order to write at least something about Afghanistan, one must go there. Then there will be no such nonsense in the comments.
    1. The fact that the United States in Afghanistan is a great blessing to Russia. When they entered there, we did not have a normal army and we were really not ready for the expansion of the Taliban into the North Caucasus and the Volga region. Now more or less, but still, we do not need a surge in the activity of the underground underground. This is primarily human casualties and a blow to the economy.
    2. The forces of the Alliance are not able to control drug trafficking. They are not able to control the territory, just like we did in our time. They are sitting in garrisons, just like we were. Caravans are intercepted periodically. But who can say with confidence that the caravan is carrying: drugs, weapons or consumer goods (often). 90 percent are clothes that by the time of the inspection are no longer fit for anything, because they worked on the caravan to the fullest and the goods turned into trash.
    3. After the Alliance forces in Afghanistan will be China. He will not fight. He will develop minerals there, of which there is immeasurable. This is our geologists have found out. China has traditionally good relations with the Taliban and will unfasten and supply them with military equipment and weapons.
    4. Where will the Taliban send China? IN USA? To Europe? Of course not. To Central Asia and Russia. Fortunately, we have enough religious extremists in the North Caucasus and the Volga region.
    5. What Lavrov says is pure politics. There is some kind of bargaining. Its details are not known to us. Well, think for yourself: does he care about the puppet government of Afghanistan, which is formed by the United States? What kind of central government in Afghanistan can we talk about? Whoever was will understand me.
    And further. There are many on the site with whom I am disgusted to communicate: former soldiers, officers who were expelled from the army. For me, this audience is like homeless people. Below my dignity to communicate with them. I don’t understand what they’re doing here. I am interested in the view of officers and those who are seriously engaged in this topic.
  10. Horn
    Horn 9 October 2013 17: 31
    0
    Military bases in Afghanistan ... Who knows what will be stationed there. And this is the soft underbelly of Russia.
  11. 128mgb
    128mgb 9 October 2013 20: 12
    0
    Who would doubt that! It’s a pity that the human age is short, to see how it ends. Rather, who in the end will give the slope to the Americans?
  12. AlexisFJ
    AlexisFJ 10 October 2013 22: 28
    0
    I agree with the Specialist. Not only do we not really know anything about Afghanistan, but we also think that we know much more. It feels like some comrades would just write, and that doesn’t matter ...

МИД: Россия обеспокоена строительством новых военных баз США в Афганистане

МИД: Россия обеспокоена строительством новых военных баз США в АфганистанеНовые военные базы, которые США и НАТО строят в Афганистане для использования после вывода международных сил, вызывают беспокойство в России, заявил глава МИД страны Сергей Лавров.

«В то время как контингенты международных сил безопасности выводятся из Афганистана, США и некоторые другие члены НАТО строят планы на остаточное присутствие Есть информация, что девять вполне укрепленных военных баз строятся в Афганистане», - отмети Лавров, передает РИА «Новости».

«Мы задаем вопросы, что является целью этого остаточного присутствия, и нам говорят, что это в учебных целях и только для точечных операций в случае необходимости. Это все еще не очень прозрачно», - сказал он.


«В сочетании с их (США) попытками время от времени договориться с тем или иным азиатским государством о присутствии в Афганистане, возникает вопрос, какова причина этому, ведь вывод международных сил безопасности объясняется завершением их миссии», - добавил министр.

Лавров считает, что заигрывания с талибами, которые хотят говорить только с США в обход правительства Афганистана, могут привести к новому конфликту в стране.

«Существуют серьезные проблемы в сфере безопасности, проблемы с талибами, которые не хотят вовлекаться в национальный диалог с правительством, которые хотят разговаривать только с американцами, что неприемлемо для правительства по очевидным причинам», - сказал Лавров.

«Из-за этих промедлений и заигрываний с талибами в обход афганского правительства мы все ближе к ситуации, когда талибы не будут даже интересоваться обсуждением правительства национального единства; их будет интересовать только захват власти, на сто процентов, а это будет поводом для еще одной войны в Афганистане», - добавил министр.

По мнению Лаврова, есть серьезные опасения, что власти Афганистана не смогут обеспечить безопасность в стране после вывода коалиции международных войск

«Вывод международных сил безопасности объяснен тем, что к тому времени, к концу следующего года, афганские силы безопасности, афганская армия будет в состоянии взять под свой контроль закон и правопорядок в стране», - сказал Лавров.«До сих пор тенденция противоположная этому. Чем ближе дата вывода войск, тем больше доказательств тому, что афганские силы безопасности, не будут готовы», - отметил он.

Лавров считает, что несогласие НАТО сотрудничать с ОДКБ в области борьбы с афганским наркотрафиком основывается на идеологических причинах.

«ОДКБ уже давно предлагает НАТО наладить сотрудничество в режиме реального времени: НАТО сообщает нам, какие караваны (с наркотиками) движутся, чтобы на внешнем периметре Афганистана было бы проще перехватить его», - сказал Лавров.

«Однако НАТО постоянно, на протяжении восьми лет, я думаю, избегает такого рода взаимоотношений. Я подозреваю, что они делают это по идеологическим причинам, не желая видеть ОДКБ в качестве равноправного партнера», - заявил он.

По мнению главы МИД РФ, такое поведение НАТО вызывает сожаление, и такая ситуация приводит к тому, что борьба с наркотиками становится менее эффективной.

Кари Насрулла, возглавляющий движение «Талибан» в афганской провинции Кунар, заявил в пятницу, что после ухода западных войск из Афганистана в стране воссоздадут исламский эмират.

Вывод основной части войск международной коалиции из страны запланирован на конец 2014 года.При этом США еще не определились с окончательным характером вывода войск из Афганистана. Президент США Барак Обама на волне разногласий с президентом Афганистана Хамидом Карзаем рассматривает сценарий, при котором в стране не останется ни одного американского солдата («нулевой вариант»).

Ранее основным сценарием считался такой, при котором США оставят в Афганистане резервный контингент.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. бывалый 9 октября 2013 10:30
    Это не базы, а просто пункты охраны маковых полей...
    1. a52333 9 октября 2013 11:49
      Я думаю (надеюсь), что пуштуны сцепятся с северными (узбеки и таджики).
  2. одинокий 9 октября 2013 10:38
    думали что сша пришли туда чтобы потом уйти?афганистан это хороший плацдарм против ирана,не забывайте об этом.
    1. Сибиряк 9 октября 2013 15:09
      Одинокий
      Плацдарм и правда не плохой, с запада Ирак, с востока Афган. Скачок с обеих сторон можно сделать. Да и про наркоту верно сказано.
  3. МИХАН 9 октября 2013 10:39
    Лавров считает, что несогласие НАТО сотрудничать с ОДКБ в области борьбы с афганским наркотрафиком основывается на идеологических причинах.
    Наркота которая хлынула в Россию после "миротворческой" операции амеров была и остается одной из главных целей этой странной миссии..
  4. andrei332809 9 октября 2013 10:40
    что является целью этого остаточного присутствия

    цель одна-контроль и охрана наркоты
  5. Wedmak 9 октября 2013 10:53
    США теперь из Афгана не уйдут никогда. Единственная возможность избавится от присутствия демократизаторов во всем мире - обрушить США. Финансово, политически и физически развалить.

    Кари Насрулла, возглавляющий движение «Талибан» в афганской провинции Кунар, заявил в пятницу, что после ухода западных войск из Афганистана в стране воссоздадут исламский эмират.

    Блин, не проще закрыть нафиг этих воинствующих по периметру и установить жесткий контроль на въезд/выезд? И посмотрим, как они в своем исламском эмирате выживать будут... и надолго ли их хватит.
  6. МИХАН 9 октября 2013 13:45
    С Таджикистаном договорились вроде и с афганцами договоримся (они нас помнят с хорошей стороны)Англосаксов выдавим из Афганистана по любому.(это Российская сфера интересов)..
  7. Мареман Василич 9 октября 2013 14:38
    наркоту надо охранять,вот и строят
  8. netishunUA 9 октября 2013 14:44
    Как по мне это плюс для РФ. Контролировать такую страну всеравно невозможно.Как только окончательно выведут войска, вся эта шушера упадет на плечи РФ.А так пусть амеров стреляют.
    netishunUA
  9. specialist636 9 октября 2013 16:56
    Прочитал комментари: как всегда ничего не знают, но мнение имеют. Как назвать таких людей? ВОИНСТВУЮЩАЯ НЕКОМПЕТЕНТНОСТЬ.
    Для того, что бы хоть что то писать про Афганистан, надо там побывать. Вот тогда такого бреда в комментариях не будет.
    1. То, что США в Афганистане - для России великое благо. Когда они туда зашли, у нас не было нормальной армии и мы реально не готовы были у экспансии талибов на Северный Кавказ и Поволжье. Сейчас более-менее, но ве равно, всплеск активности бандподполья нам не нужен. Это прежде всего человеческие жертвы и удар по экономике.
    2. Силы Альянса не в состоянии контролировать наркопоток. Они и территорию не в состоянии контролировать, как и мы в свое время. Сидят в гарнизонах, как и мы сидели. Периодически перехватывают караваны. Но кто может с уверенностью сказать, что везет тот караван: наркотики, оружие или товары народного потребления(зачастую). Процентов 90 - это шмотки, которые к моменту досмотра уже ни к чему не годны, т.к. по каравану отработали по полной и товар превратился в хлам.
    3. После сил Альянса в Афганистане будет Китай. Он не будет воевать. Он будет там разрабатывать полезные ископаемые, коих там немерянно. Это еще наши геологи выяснили. Китай имеет с талибами традиционно добрые отношения и будет им отстегивать и поставлять военную технику и оружие.
    4. Куда направит Китай талибов? В США? В Европу? Конечно, нет. В Среднюю Азию и Россию. Благо, что религиозных экстремистов на Северном Кавказе и в Поволжье у нас хватает.
    5.То, что говорит Лавров - чистая политика. Идет какой то торг. Детали его нам не известны. Ну, сами подумайте: ему есть дело до марионеточного правительства Афганистана, которое сформировано США? О каком центральном правительстве в Афганистане может идти речь? Кто та был, тот меня поймет.
    И еще. На сайте много тех, с кем мне общаться противно: бывшие солдаты, офицеры, которых выгнали из армии. Для меня эта публика, как БОМЖи. Ниже моего достоинства с ними общаться. Я вообще, не понимаю, что они то тут делают. Мне интересен взгляд офицеров и тех, кто серьезно занимается этой темой
    specialist636
  10. Horn 9 октября 2013 17:31
    Военные базы в Афганистане... Кто знает, что будет размещено там. А это мягкое подбрюшье России.
  11. 128mgb 9 октября 2013 20:12
    Кто бы сомневался! Эх жаль что век человеский короток, посмотреть бы чем это закончится. Вернее кто же в конце концов даст по сопатке американцам?
    128mgb
  12. AlexisFJ 10 октября 2013 22:28
    Согласен со Специалистом. Мы не только об Афгане ничего толком не знаем, также и про многое другое только думаем что знаем. Такое чувство, что некоторым товарищам лишь бы написать, а что неважно...

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня