Military Review

Russia plans to purchase up to 1000 units of French armored vehicles

12
Apparently, to many of our officials, the joys of business trips to Paris are more precious than the interests of the Russian military industrial complex

Russia plans to purchase up to 1000 units of French armored vehicles


The French company "Panhard" is negotiating to supply to the Russian Federation to 1 thousands of light armored vehicles. ITAR-TASS at the international defense exhibition IDEX-2011 was told about this by the company's commercial director, Michel Galand. "The Russian side is negotiating the purchase from 500 to 1 thousand light armored vehicles, which are supposed to go into service with the Russian Interior Ministry troops," he said. "The contract value can be from 200 to 500 million euros."

Presumably some of the machines will be produced in France, some in Russia. According to Galanda, "the Russian partner for this project has not yet been chosen." In the near future 2-ve armored vehicles for testing will be sent to the Russian Federation. “After their completion, the first batch of machines can be delivered in six months,” said Galand. “The peculiarity of the deal is that we will transfer the appropriate technologies to Russia.”

The Panard Group recently delivered 1000 amphibious armored vehicles to the French Armed Forces. It is not known yet about what modification we are talking about, the old one - VBL, or the new one - VBR.



VBR armored car

BM VBR (4 x 4) began to develop in 2001 year, the first official show was held at the Eurosatory exhibition in the middle of 2004 year. This car is an option with an increased base of the previously developed VBL car (4 x 4) and has a larger capacity compared to it, the old model was developed back in the 80 of the 20 century. The first VBR prototype was made in the 2002 year. This machine was equipped with a 12,7-mm remote-controlled machine gun and a smoke grenade launcher. The body of the car is an all-welded armored design that protects the crew from small arms bullets. weapons small caliber and fragments of some types of artillery shells. Side and frontal windows provide the same level of protection for personnel. The power plant consists of a MTU 4R106 diesel engine that meets the requirements of the EURO-3 standard, and a six-speed automatic transmission from Allison. Standard equipment VBR includes power steering, anti-lock braking and tire pressure regulation system, air conditioning and filter ventilation system. Unlike the VBL car, the new car is non-floating, but it is able to overcome water obstacles up to 1 m deep fording. Based on this armored car, the Panar company intends to produce KShM, as well as vehicles under the MCPV index, equipped with anti-tank guided missile launchers or anti-aircraft missile systems. On the modification of MCPV to combat tanks It is planned to use ATGW ATGW or EMM / MCT (European Modular Munitions / Missiles de Combat Tactique) ATGM. To solve the problems of air defense, the car will be equipped with MBA Mistral-2 missiles, and at the request of the customer, other ground-to-air missile defense systems can also be installed.

Basic VTH VBR (VBL)

Crew, people - 4 (2-4)
Combat weight, kg - 9000 (up to 4 tons)
Engine power, l. with. - 218 (95 or 125 hp)
Specific power, l. s / t - 24
Length, m - 4,93 (3,8)
Width, m - 2,3 (2)
Height, m ​​- 1,95 (1,7)
Maximum speed on the highway, km / h - 110 (95 km / h)

In the security forces of France more than 1,6 thousand VBL armored vehicles. They are in service with the Marine Corps, armored cavalry and amphibious units. The gendarmerie uses them for street operations or, as they say in the French Ministry of the Interior, "for crowd control." They are much more convenient than armored personnel carriers, since they are no larger than a regular passenger car.

Most experts agree that there is no point in buying French armored cars. In the Russian Ministry of Internal Affairs there are machines of a similar type - SPM-2 Tiger and the newer SPM-3 Medved. French cars are more expensive, moreover, as the experience of VBL use in Kosovo and Africa has shown, their protection from mines and heavy machine gun fires is extremely low. These machines have a low ground clearance, which makes them defenseless against the Russian roads. The only advantage of the French armored vehicle is that it is an amphibian. In the same France, this model is considered outdated.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
12 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. bean
    bean 24 February 2011 08: 36
    0
    “To all appearances, many of our officials value the joys of business trips to Paris more than the interests of the Russian military-industrial complex.” For them, Russia is a source of income and nothing more, but real life is there, in Paris.
  2. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 24 February 2011 09: 40
    0
    500 million euros ... This is how many proven "Tigers" can be built? And promising "Wolves".
  3. VOVA
    VOVA 24 February 2011 15: 13
    0
    it’s necessary to drive your defense minister in the neck while he has not completely ruined the country's industrial defense industry; his heart is bleeding with blood when such articles are videoed! that defense manufacturers and military officials can’t put and admonish him together at least in place! such a feeling that he and another group of American officials who want to drive defense enterprises as they did in the 90s! here to take INDIA IT PURCHASES THE BEST AND TRIES TO DEVELOP ITS DEFENSE ENTERPRISES TO SOME INDEPENDENT! IT IS LITTLE THAN THEIR FOREIGN ANALOGUES IN THIS CASE OF THE ARMOR'S ARMOR IS WORSE ALREADY AND MORE! AND SPARE PARTS FOR THESE THEREFORE, IT MUST BE PURCHASED BY THEM WHERE THE LOGIC IS SUCH AN EXPERIENCE THAT THE AUTHORITIES ARE GOING BRAIN! IF WE LET IT DO NOT LIKE WHICH CHARACTERISTICS OF OURS, THEN LET THE TASK BE RESTRICTED AND PURCHASE OUR DOMESTIC EQUIPMENT FOR THE MONEY OBTAINED, THE DEVELOPERS WILL ALREADY BETTER TO BIT!
  4. Pessimist
    Pessimist 24 February 2011 21: 16
    0
    Quote: WWII
    it’s necessary to drive your defense minister to the neck while he has not completely cleared the country's industrial defense industry; his heart is bleeding with blood when such articles are video

    And here the Minister of Defense, if it is clearly written, the cars will be purchased for the Ministry of Internal Affairs. All these cars are against us - natives, with which I congratulate you.
  5. sokol
    sokol 24 February 2011 21: 31
    0
    Horror stories are all for our industrialists, so that prices do not bully and bullshit did not.
  6. Michael
    Michael 24 February 2011 22: 20
    0
    It seems to me that this is a double-edged sword and at one end - the loss of dashing 90 designers and machine tool specialists, and in their place came the managers who dig through the remnants of the backlog that the fathers and grandfathers and the country left them with a drum. But on the other - we cannot at this stage pull everything from submarines to drones, and the army must be supplied with something acceptable and somehow. It’s better to bring these colored candy wrappers back, and start picking up machines, technologies, ideas, and even at least 50 to 50.
  7. plotny
    plotny 25 February 2011 16: 33
    0
    "I was on February 10 at the officers' meeting, where the chief of the General Staff announced that the defense industry was all destroyed, there was no defense industry. We cannot make products at our military factories. On this basis, he said that we would buy all military equipment abroad" - quote from a speech at a rally on February 23, Chairman of the Central Council of the Union of Naval Seamen Anatoly Kresik.
  8. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 26 February 2011 09: 19
    0
    Now, if the war begins, many will go to work on the defense and to the front, as volunteers. Then there will be no business.
  9. Slipfar
    Slipfar 26 February 2011 19: 33
    0
    Along the way, in our law enforcement agencies (the Armed Forces and the Ministry of Internal Affairs), the roof just went to the command ...
    If these armored cars are really good and worth their money (and better than our "tigers") - this is the right decision. But it's a shame for the country. Our "rulers" simply do not want to raise and develop their factories. By the way, one gets the impression that both of these decisions (iveco from Italy and VBR from France) are political in order to "join the WTO." And they also say that bribes are not taken in Europe.
  10. There is a question
    There is a question 27 February 2011 01: 33
    0
    Definitely no brains in our leadership. It is high time to bring the entire ruling elite to justice for treason. For this money, you can dramatically raise your industry and put into production what has long been developed and tested. Yes, and our technology is superior to Western.
  11. datur
    datur April 10 2011 17: 15
    0
    Well, here the Ministry of Internal Affairs Nurgaliyev fell to the money pie, and then the toad crushed. As Taburetkin appetizingly budgeted.
  12. alexey garbuz
    alexey garbuz 6 January 2012 23: 33
    0
    If we do not want to feed our army, we will feed someone else's.

РФ планирует закупить до 1000 единиц французской бронетехники

Судя по всему, многим нашим чиновникам радости командировок в Париж, дороже интересов российского ВПК

РФ планирует закупить  до 1000 единиц французской бронетехники


Французская компания "Панар" ведет переговоры о поставке в РФ до 1 тысячи легких бронемашин. Об этом ИТАР-ТАСС на международной оборонной выставке IDEX-2011 сообщил коммерческий директор компании Мишель Галанд. "Российская сторона ведет переговоры относительно закупки от 500 до 1 тыс. легких бронемашин, которые, как предполагается, поступят на вооружение Внутренних войск МВД России, - сказал он. - Стоимость контракта может составить от 200 до 500 млн. евро".


Предположительно часть машин будет производиться во Франции, часть в России. По словам Галанда, "российский партнер для этого проекта еще не выбран". В ближайшее время в РФ будут отправлены 2-ве бронемашины для испытаний. "После их завершения первая партия машин может быть поставлена через шесть месяцев, - отметил Галанд. - Особенность сделки в том, что мы передадим России соответствующие технологии".

Группа "Панар" недавно поставила вооруженным силам Франции 1000 бронемашин-амфибий. Пока неизвестно о какой модификации идёт речь, старой - VBL, или новой – VBR.

РФ планирует закупить  до 1000 единиц французской бронетехники


Бронеавтомобиль VBR

БМ VBR (4 х 4) начали разрабатывать в 2001 году, первый официальный показ состоялся на выставке "Евросатори" в середине 2004 года. Данная машина является вариантом с увеличенной базой разработанного ранее автомобиля VBL (4 x 4) и имеет большую по сравнению с ним грузоподъемность, старая модель разработана ещё в 80-х годах 20 века. Первый опытный образец VBR был изготовлен в 2002 году. Эта машина была оснащена 12,7-мм дистанционно управляемым пулеметом и пусковой установкой дымовых гранат. Корпус автомобиля представляет собой цельносварную броневую конструкцию, которая защищает экипаж от пуль стрелкового оружия малого калибра и осколков некоторых типов артиллерийских снарядов. Боковые и лобовые окна обеспечивают такой же уровень защиты личного состава. Силовая установка состоит из дизельного двигателя MTU 4R106, соответствующего требованиям стандарта ЕВРО-3, и шестиступенчатой автоматической трансмиссии фирмы "Эллисон". Стандартная комплектация VBR включает гидроусилитель руля, антиблокировочную и систему регулировки давления в шинах, кондиционер и фильтровентиляционную установку. В отличие от машины VBL новый автомобиль неплавающий, однако он способен преодолевать водные преграды глубиной до 1 м вброд. На базе данного бронеавтомобиля фирма "Панар" предполагает выпускать КШМ, а также машины под индексом MCPV, оснащаемые пусковыми установками противотанковых управляемых ракет или зенитным ракетным комплексом. На модификации MCPV для борьбы с танками планируется применять ПТУР "Милан-ER" ATGW или EMM/MCT (European Modular Munitions/Missiles de Combat Tactique). Для решения задач противовоздушной обороны автомобиль будет оснащаться ЗУР "Мистраль-2" производства компании MBDA, а по требованию заказчика могут быть установлены также другие УР класса "земля - воздух".

Основные ТТХ VBR (VBL)
РФ планирует закупить  до 1000 единиц французской бронетехники
Экипаж, человек – 4 (2-4)
Боевая масса, кг – 9000 (до 4 тонн)
Мощность двигателя, л. с. – 218 (95 или 125 л. с.)
Удельная мощность, л. с/т - 24
Длина, м - 4,93 (3,8)
Ширина, м - 2,3 (2)
Высота, м - 1,95 (1,7)
Максимальная скорость по шоссе, км/ч – 110 (95 км/ч)

В силовых структурах Франции более 1,6 тыс. бронемашин VBL. Они находятся на вооружении морской пехоты, бронекавалерийских и десантных частей. Жандармерия использует их для уличных операций или как принято говорить во французском МВД, "для контроля над толпой". Они намного удобнее бронетранспортеров, так как по размерам не больше обычного легкового автомобиля.

Большинство экспертов, сходятся в том, что в покупке французских броневиков нет никакого смысла. В российском МВД имеются машины похожего типа — СПМ-2 "Тигр" и более новый СПМ-3 "Медведь". Французские машины дороже, кроме того, как показал опыт применения VBL в Косово и Африке, их защищенность от подрывов мин и огня крупнокалиберных пулеметов крайне невысокая. У этих машин низкий клиренс, что делает их беззащитными перед российским бездорожьем. Единственное преимущество французской бронемашины – это то, что она амфибия. В той же Франции эта модель считается уже устаревшей.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. боб 24 февраля 2011 08:36
    "Судя по всему,многим нашим чиновникам радости командировок в Париж дороже интересов российского ВПК."Для них Россия источник доходов и не более того,а настоящая жизнь она там, в Париже.
    боб
  2. Кудеяр 24 февраля 2011 09:40
    500 млн. евро... Это же сколько проверенных "Тигров" можно построить? И перспективных "Волков".
    Кудеяр
  3. ВОВА 24 февраля 2011 15:13
    надо гнать вашего менистра обороны в шею пока он непросрал окончательно промышленную оборонку страны сердце кровью облевается когда видеш такие статьи ! что производители оборонки и военные чины немогут вместе его хоть наместо поставить и вразумить! такое ощющения что он и еще группа ченовников американци которые хотят згнаить оборонные предприятия как делалив 90е! вот взять ИНДИЮ ОНА ЗАКУПАЕТ ЛУТШЕЕ И СТАРАЕТСЯ РАЗВИТЬ СВОИ ОБОРОННЫЕ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯ ЧТОБ НЕОТКОГО НЕЗАВИСЕТЬ! МАЛО ТОГО ЧТО ИХ ЗАРУБЕЖНЫЕ АНАЛОГИ В ДАННОМ СЛУЧАЕ БРОНЕ МАШИНЫ ХУЖЕ ТАК ЕЩЕ И ДОРОЖЕ! И ЗАПЧАСТИ К НИМ ПОТОМ ПОСТОЯННО НАДО У НИХ ЗАКУПАТЬ ГДЕ ЛОГИКА ТАКОЕ ОЩЮЩЕНИЕ ЯТО ВЛАСТИ МОЗГАМИ ПОПЛЫЛИ! ЕСЛИ ДАПУСТИМ ИМ НЕНРАВИТСЯ КАКИЕТО ХАРАКТЕРИСТИКИ НАШИХ ТО ПУСТЬ ПОСТАВЯТ ЗАДАЧЮ ПЕРЕДЕЛАТЬ И ЗАКУПАЮТ НАШУ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННУЮ ТЕХНИКУ ЗА ВЫРУЧЕНЫЕ ДЕНЬГИ РАЗРАБОДЧИКИ СМОГУТ ЕЩЕ ЛУТШЕ ПРИДУМАТЬ И СДЕЛАТЬ!
    ВОВА
  4. Пессимист 24 февраля 2011 21:16
    Цитата: ВОВА
    надо гнать вашего менистра обороны в шею пока он непросрал окончательно промышленную оборонку страны сердце кровью облевается когда видеш такие статьи

    Причем тут мЕнистр обороны, если четко написано - закупаться машины будут для МВД. Все эти машины против нас - аборигенов, с чем вас и поздравляю.
    Пессимист
  5. sokol 24 февраля 2011 21:31
    Страшилки-эти все для наших промышленников,что бы цены не задирали и фуфло не делали.
    sokol
  6. Михаил 24 февраля 2011 22:20
    Мне кажется, что это палка о двух концах и на одном - потеря в лихие 90 конструкторов и спецов - станочников и на их место пришли менеджеры, которые просырают остатки того задела, что оставили отцы и деды и им по барабану страна. А на другой - не можем мы на данном этапе тянуть всё, от АПЛ до беспилотников, а армию надо как то и чем то приемлемым снабжать. Лучше уж эти цветные фантики вернуть назад, а забрать станки, технологии, идеи и пусть хоть 50 на 50 - начинать делать у себя.
    Михаил
  7. plotny 25 февраля 2011 16:33
    "Я был 10 февраля на офицерском собрании, где начальник генерального штаба объявил, что оборонка вся уничтожена, оборонки нет. На наших военных заводах продукцию делать нельзя. Исходя из этого, он заявил, что мы всю боевую технику будем закупать за границей" - цитата из выступления на митинге 23 февраля Председателя Центрального Совета Союза военных моряков Анатолия Кресик.
    plotny
  8. Кудеяр 26 февраля 2011 09:19
    Вот если война начнется, очень многие пойдут и на оборону работать и на фронт, добровольцами. Тогда не до бизнеса будет.
    Кудеяр
  9. Slipfar 26 февраля 2011 19:33
    По ходу,в наших силовых ведомствах (ВС и МВД) просто крыша поехала у командования...
    Если эти броневики действительно хорошие и стоят своих денег(и лучше наших "тигров") - это правильное решение.А вот за страну обидно.Наши "правители" просто не хотят поднимать и развивать СВОИ заводы.Кстати,складывается впечатление,что оба этих решения(iveco у Италии и VBR у Франции) политические,чтобы "вступить в ВТО".А еще говорят,что в Европе взяток не берут.
    Slipfar
  10. Есть_вопрос 27 февраля 2011 01:33
    Однозначно мозгов нет у нашего руководства. Всю управляющую верхушку давно пора отдать под суд за измену Родине. За эти деньги можно свою промышленность резко поднять и запустить в производство то, что давно разработано и испытано. Да и наша техника аналогичную западную превосходит.
    Есть_вопрос
  11. datur 10 апреля 2011 17:15
    ну вот и МВДшный нургалиев к пирогу денежному припал,а то ведь жаба давила.как табуреткин аппетитно хавает бюджет.
  12. алексей гарбузь 6 января 2012 23:33
    Если мы не хотим кормить свою армию-будем кормить чужую.Допролетарились.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня