Military Review

On guard of the Motherland: FSB special forces - 15 years

19
15 years ago in Russia, the FSB Special Purpose Center was established. In a single fist gathered the group "Alpha", "Vympel" and the Office of Special Operations. There were many doubts then, but time has shown the correctness of such a decision. Since then, the fighters of the Center for Special Operations have arisen at the most critical moments in the fight against terrorists and solved the most dizzying tasks.


FSB special forces trainings are rarely shown on television, and therefore few people pay attention to such details: two soldiers, running around, lean on a potential terrorist and press him to the chair to immobilize. A terrorist in real life can have a belt with explosives, a grenade, and a bomb in his hands. That is, officers of the Special Purpose Center and in training are preparing to sacrifice themselves to save the hostage. Experienced commandos admit: it is impossible to get used to danger, no matter how hard you train.

"You go in the door - you step into the unknown. And there is some bad person who shoots you right there or presses a button and goes with you to the other world. Or he sits somewhere in the next house, presses the button “You are taking off. Many do not speak about this, but this is a great everyday feat,” said the colonel, a veteran of the Alpha unit of the Russian Federal Security Service’s appointment center, Vitaly Demidkin.

The baptism of the center as a single structure is an event in Dagestan 1999, when the gangs of Basayev and Khattab invaded there. Special Forces officers worked together with army intelligence, eliminated demolition snipers, blocked gang entry routes.

Then there was an operation in Chechnya, a hostage-taking on Dubrovka, in Beslan. Dozens of operations that no one knows about at all, because they are still classified. Even veterans rarely talk about their former work.

It turns out that during the seizure of hostages at Dubrovka, a special reserve group was created in the Special Purpose Center in order to fly to any point of the country if necessary. There was then information that in the regions, perhaps, the same capture is being prepared as in Moscow. But the cost. And the operation in the center at Dubrovka was then studied by Western special forces for a long time in order to understand how it was possible to free the hostages in such circumstances.

"For all history divisions "Alpha" and "Vympel" not a single hostage was destroyed by us. Our adamant principle is to destroy only the enemy. If you take other countries fighting terrorism, then in their practice it was like that. In our practice, this is not ", - said Leonid Gumenny, in 1998-2007 - First Deputy Head of Department" A "of the Special Purpose Center of the FSB of Russia.

The Special Purpose Center of the Federal Security Service (FSB) is specially selected - not only for its physical qualities, not only for those who are good at fighting or shooting, although there are many candidates for masters and masters of sports among the fighters. The main thing all the same - moral and volitional qualities and motivation - why are you going to special forces of the FSB.

The center officer knows: every day can be the very day when you have to save a person at the cost of your own life, as it was in Beslan, where the commandos carried out militants, children from a seized school under fire, then ten officers died. These were the biggest one-off losses in the entire history of the CSN FSB. Most of the officers were shot in the back. The terrorists shot at them when they covered up the frightened children.

“There’s something special about these officers. They’re ready to risk their lives. They understand that they can die. But they don’t go for benefits,” said retired colonel, center veteran Vasily Vereshchak.

At the same time in the CSF FSB - a huge competition. Sometimes it happens that out of a hundred candidates one is selected. Those who remained, turn into almost universal fighters. Employees of the center are ready to act in any conditions: in the snowy mountains, in the woods, disembark from a helicopter, even subway train is ready to storm, although it would seem that this is an incredible task.

In addition to the fight against terrorists, the FSB special forces detain both drug traffickers and corrupt officials, and in general they operate everywhere where force support is needed for operational services.

At the same time, the special services center of the FSB is a constantly fighting unit. These are hundreds of operations in the North Caucasus, in which officers take part. These are dozens of destroyed and captured leaders of bandit groups. This is the FSB FSB captured Salman Raduyev in 2000, liquidated Arbi Barayev, captured Ali Taziyev by the nickname Magas, destroyed Aslan Maskhadov. It is the FSB special forces that destroyed Magomed-Ali Vagabov, the organizer of the terrorist attacks in the Moscow metro, and Said Buryatsky, the ideologist of the North Caucasian militants, and Abu Havs, the representative of Al-Qaida in the North Caucasus.

"When I left, I got the impression that I was left on some platform, a lantern was burning above me, and the platform was snow-covered. So the train left, in which I sat, I was well, comfortable, but I was left alone on the platform and I don’t know what to do. If I’d now offered to go to serve, again to go to the North Caucasus, to any place, I would gladly go in any capacity, ”said the Colonel, a veteran of the Alpha unit, Vitaly Demidkin.

“These were the best years of my life,” confessed Vasily Vereshchak.

Over the 15 years of the center's existence, twenty employees were awarded the title Hero of Russia, eleven of them - posthumously.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Zhenya
    Zhenya 14 October 2013 09: 40
    16
    Eternal memory to the heroes who died during execution!
    1. LaGlobal
      LaGlobal 14 October 2013 11: 28
      +4
      Everlasting memory!
  2. Lech from our city
    Lech from our city 14 October 2013 09: 44
    0
    In the FSB, of course, real professionals in their field do not argue.
    However, there was a puncture - this is NORD OST when they used gas without appropriate preparation (I consider this the fault of the leadership of this operation).
    Nevertheless, there is no result yet who wants to repeat such a terrorist attack.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 14 October 2013 09: 59
      +9
      Well, there weren’t any other options. And the resuscitation, evacuation and first aid is nevertheless on the Ministry of Emergencies, medical services, and not on specialists. And yes, most likely, the transmission of information on gas was through the very top, which is why it happened.
      1. Lech from our city
        Lech from our city 14 October 2013 10: 07
        +1
        Yes, the medical service loaded the bodies of people and the doctors did not know what they were dealing with.
        Further, all the same, a secrecy factor played here, I think they did not want to disclose information on gas ahead of time.
        Perhaps they didn’t agree on the work of operational services - it’s hard to say.
    2. Russ69
      Russ69 14 October 2013 10: 06
      +4
      Quote: Lech from our city
      However, there was a puncture - this is NORD OST when they used gas without appropriate preparation (I consider this the fault of the leadership of this operation).

      In this case, there is nothing to blame. They did their work at 5. But the organization itself, providing assistance and evacuation, was failed, but this is not their fault, but the leaders of the operation.
      And for peasants, honor and respect.
  3. a52333
    a52333 14 October 2013 09: 49
    +4
    You go in the door - you step into the unknown. And there sits some bad person who shoots at you right away or presses a button and with you goes to that light
    This is the moment when people get lost. This happens at the time of stripping. Pay attention to the demotivator. the Americans are standing, and the first "in recognition of democracy is an Afghan." It is at the moment of stripping that the robot should be launched first. The article was on Saturday - like that.
  4. donavi49
    donavi49 14 October 2013 10: 00
    +6
    Good movie for the 15 anniversary of the Star.
  5. Evgenx
    Evgenx 14 October 2013 10: 03
    +7
    At the time, I talked to these guys. These guys are the elite of all special forces. I wish them happiness, health and GOOD LUCK! (Into the account of GOOD LUCK: who knows, he will understand !!!)
  6. Hleb
    Hleb 14 October 2013 10: 17
    +4
    in famous circles - "heavy"
  7. svp67
    svp67 14 October 2013 10: 25
    +7
    FSB special forces - 15 years

    Oh, and where is the history of the CHON CHK, GPU, NKVD, KGB ...? People sacrificed their lives and health, and remember only the last 15 years ... It's a pity.
    But nevertheless with a HOLIDAY. Your "imperceptible" work, alas, is very necessary for Russia and its people. And I would very much like him to remain so "invisible", and you become the heroes of TV reports only on holidays. Alas, but the specifics of your work are such that not everyone should know you by sight and not about everything ...
    Once again with the HOLIDAY drinks
    1. Very old
      Very old 14 October 2013 13: 07
      0
      Thank you, SERGEY. I went through the feed - more business comments slogans. You noticed: THERE IS continuity! And then there was the OGPU. My father deciphered the abbreviation as follows: Oh, Lord, Help to run away. And in response: Run away, I will catch, I will tear off my head. The conscious risk of giving your life "for your friends" is an everyday feat!
    2. Gronsky
      Gronsky 14 October 2013 13: 58
      +1
      By the way, yes, you noticed it very correctly. We ourselves are depriving ourselves of a rich history. The successful actions of modern Alpha are the fruit of the rich experience of previous generations who have gained school.
      Alpha officers honor and respect. Happy anniversary!
  8. yan
    yan 14 October 2013 10: 43
    +3
    Happy holiday! Memory of the fallen! Glory to the living!
  9. olegff68
    olegff68 14 October 2013 10: 46
    +3
    Happy holiday center !!!
    These MEN are all heroes and, without exaggeration, over people !!!
    We are proud of you !!!
  10. rugor
    rugor 14 October 2013 10: 53
    +6
    Over the 15 years of the center's existence, twenty employees were awarded the title Hero of Russia, eleven of them - posthumously.


    Figures that say everything.
  11. LaGlobal
    LaGlobal 14 October 2013 11: 29
    0
    Happy holiday, fellow special reaction fighters! Health and health to you again!
  12. both s69
    both s69 14 October 2013 11: 50
    0
    Happy holiday, dear friends! May God give you all help Over, good luck, health and personal family well-being !!! You - the elite of the army - the real guard! I feel (as a simple, non-military person) a feeling of deep respect and appreciation for your very difficult work, associated with a tremendous danger to life! Thank you for being !!! Happy Holidays! hi
  13. x.andvlad
    x.andvlad 14 October 2013 11: 51
    0
    Happy elite, iron guys !!! The best special forces !!! Health and good luck!
    Glory to the fallen heroes!
  14. sir
    sir 14 October 2013 12: 13
    0
    Happy holiday men!
  15. nikkon09
    nikkon09 14 October 2013 13: 11
    +1
    The blessed memory of those who died ... and thanks for the fact that you are still there ... maybe not everything was blown away ... it was recalled how the officer replaced the blessed memory with him and thank the men for you ..

На страже Родины: спецназу ФСБ - 15 лет

На страже Родины: спецназу ФСБ - 15 лет15 лет назад в России был создан Центр специального назначения ФСБ. В единый кулак собрали группу "Альфа", "Вымпел" и Управление специальных операций. Тогда было много сомнений, но время показало правильность такого решения. С тех пор бойцы Центра специальных операций возникали в самые критические моменты борьбы с террористами и решали самые головокружительные задачи.

Тренировки спецназа ФСБ редко показывают по телевизору, и потому на такие детали мало кто обращает внимания: два бойца, забегая, наваливаются на потенциального террориста и прижимают его к креслу, чтобы обездвижить. У террориста в реальной жизни может быть и пояс со взрывчаткой, и граната, и бомба в руках. То есть офицеры Центра специального назначения и на тренировке готовятся к тому, чтобы пожертвовать собой ради спасения заложника. Опытные спецназовцы признаются: привыкнуть к опасности невозможно, сколько ни тренируйся.

"Заходишь в дверь — ступаешь в неизвестность. А там сидит какой-то нехороший человек, который стреляет в тебя тут же либо нажимает кнопку и вместе с тобой уходит на тот свет. Либо же он сидит где-то в соседнем доме, нажимает на кнопку — ты взлетаешь. Об этом многие не говорят, но это огромный повседневный подвиг", — отметил полковник, ветеран подразделения "Альфа" Центра назначения ФСБ России Виталий Демидкин.


Боевое крещение центра как единой структуры — это события в Дагестане 1999 года, когда туда вторглись банды Басаева и Хаттаба. Спецназовцы действовали совместно с армейской разведкой, ликвидировали снайперов подрывников, перекрывали пути проникновения банд.

Потом была операция в Чечне, захват заложников на Дубровке, в Беслане. Десятки операций, о которых вообще никто не знает, потому что они до сих пор засекречены. Даже ветераны редко что рассказывают о своей бывшей работе.

Оказывается, во время захвата заложников на Дубровке в Центре спецназначения была создана отдельная резервная группа, чтобы в случае необходимости вылететь в любую точку страны. Была тогда информация, что в регионах, возможно, готовится такой же захват, как в Москве. Но обошлось. А операцию в центре на Дубровке потом долго изучали западные спецназовцы, чтобы понять, как вообще можно освободить заложников в таких обстоятельствах.

"За всю историю подразделений "Альфа" и "Вымпел" ни один заложник не был уничтожен нами. Наш непреклонный принцип — уничтожать только противника. Если брать другие страны, борющиеся с терроризмом, то в их практике такое было. В нашей практике такого нет", — заявил Леонид Гуменный, в 1998-2007 годах — первый заместитель начальника управления "А" Центра специального назначения ФСБ России.

В Центр спецназначения ФСБ идет особый отбор — не только по физическим качествам, не только тех, кто хорошо дерется или стреляет, хотя среди бойцов много кандидатов в мастера и мастеров спорта. Главное все же — морально-волевые качества и мотивировка — зачем ты идешь в спецназ ФСБ.

Офицер центра знает: каждый день может оказаться тем самым днем, когда придется спасать человека ценой собственной жизни, как это было в Беслане, где спецназовцы выносили под огнем боевиков, детей из захваченной школы, — тогда погибли десять офицеров. Это были самые большие единоразовые потери за всю историю ЦСН ФСБ. Большинство офицеров были убиты выстрелами в спину. Террористы стреляли в них, когда они закрывали собой перепуганных детей.

"В этих офицерах есть что-то особенное. Они готовы рисковать своей жизнью. Они понимают, что могут погибнуть. Но они же не за льготами идут", — сказал полковник в отставке, ветеран центра Василий Верещак.

При этом в ЦСН ФСБ — огромный конкурс. Порой бывает, что из ста кандидатов отбирают одного. Те, кто остались, превращаются практически в универсальных бойцов. Сотрудники центра готовы действовать в любых условиях: в заснеженных горах, в лесу, высаживаться с вертолета, готовы штурмовать даже поезд метро, хотя, казалось бы, это вообще невероятная задача.

Кроме борьбы с террористами спецназ ФСБ задерживает и наркоторговцев, и коррупционеров, и вообще действуют везде, где нужна силовая поддержка оперативным службам.

При этом ЦСН ФСБ — это постоянно воюющее подразделение. Это сотни операции на Северном Кавказе, в которых принимают участие офицеры. Это десятки уничтоженных и захваченных главарей бандформирований. Это ЦСН ФСБ захватил в 2000 году Салмана Радуева, ликвидировал Арби Бараева, захватил Али Тазиева по прозвищу Магас, уничтожил Аслана Масхадова. Это спецназ ФСБ уничтожил Магомед-Али Вагабова — организатора терактов в столичном метро, и Саида Бурятского — идеолога северокавказских боевиков, и Абу Хавса — представителя "Аль-Каиды" на Севером Кавказе.

"Когда я уходил, у меня создалось такое впечатление, что я остался на каком-то перроне, надо мной горит фонарь, а перрон заснеженный. Вот поезд ушел, в котором я сидел, мне было хорошо, уютно, но я остался один на перроне и не знаю, что делать. Если бы сейчас предложили еще пойти служить, опять ездить на Северный Кавказ, в любое место, я с удовольствием пошел в любом качестве", — рассказал полковник, ветеран подразделения "Альфа" Виталий Демидкин.

"Это были лучшие годы в моей жизни", — признался Василий Верещак.

За 15 лет существования центра двадцать сотрудников были удостоены звания Герой России, из них одиннадцать — посмертно.
Автор: Андрей Медведев
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. Женя 14 октября 2013 09:40
    Вечная память героям погибшим при исполнении!
    1. LaGlobal 14 октября 2013 11:28
      Вечная память!
  2. Леха из нашего города 14 октября 2013 09:44
    В ФСБ конечно настоящие профессионалы своего дела не спорю.
    Однако прокол был - это НОРД ОСТ когда использовали газ без соответстующей подготовки (это я считаю виной руководства этой операции).
    Тем не менее результат налицо желающих повторить подобный терракт пока нет.
    Леха из нашего города
    1. donavi49 14 октября 2013 09:59
      Ну, а других вариантов то не особо было. И реанимация, эвакуация и оказание первой помощи все же на МЧС, медслужбе, а не на спецах. И да, скорей всего, передача информации по газу была через самый верх, поэтому так и вышло.
      1. Леха из нашего города 14 октября 2013 10:07
        Да медслужба грузила тела людей и врачи не знали с чем они имеют дело.
        Далее все таки тут сыграл фактор секретности я думаю не хотели раскрывать информацию по газу раньше времени.
        Возможно банально не согласовали работу оперативных служб - трудно сказать.
        Леха из нашего города
    2. русс69 14 октября 2013 10:06
      Цитата: Леха из нашего города
      Однако прокол был - это НОРД ОСТ когда использовали газ без соответстующей подготовки (это я считаю виной руководства этой операции).

      В данном случае , их винить не за что. Они свою работу сделали на 5. А вот сама организация по оказанию помощи и эвакуации , была провалена, но это не их вина, а руководителей операцией.
      А мужикам , почет и уважение.
  3. a52333 14 октября 2013 09:49
    Заходишь в дверь — ступаешь в неизвестность. А там сидит какой-то нехороший человек, который стреляет в тебя тут же либо нажимает кнопку и вместе с тобой уходит на тот свет
    Вот тот момент, когда теряются люди. Это происходит на момент зачистки. Обратите внимание на демотиватор. американцы стоят, а первый "вности демократию афганец". Именно на момент зачистки надо первого запускать робота. Статья была в субботу - вот подобного.
  4. donavi49 14 октября 2013 10:00
    Хорошее кино к 15 летию от Звезды.
  5. Evgenx 14 октября 2013 10:03
    В соё время я общался этими ребятами. Эти ребята элита всего спецназа. Желаю им счастья, здоровья и УДАЧИ! (На счет УДАЧИ : кто знает - тот поймёт!!!)
  6. Глеб 14 октября 2013 10:17
    в известных кругах- "тяжёлые"
  7. svp67 14 октября 2013 10:25
    спецназу ФСБ - 15 лет

    Ой ли, а где история ЧОН ЧК,ГПУ, НКВД, КГБ...? Люди жертвовали своими жизнями и здоровьем, а вспоминают только последние 15 лет... Жаль.
    Но тем не менее с ПРАЗДНИКОМ. Ваш "незаметный" труд, увы очень необходим России и её народу. И очень бы хотелось, что бы он таким "незаметным" и оставался, а героями телерепортажей Вы становились только по праздникам. Увы, но специфика работы у вас такая, что не все должны знать вас в лицо и не обо всём...
    Еще раз с ПРАЗДНИКОМ drinks
    1. Старый очень 14 октября 2013 13:07
      Спасибо,СЕРГЕЙ. Прошёл по ленте - лозунгов больше деловых комментариев.Вы обратили внимание на: ЕСТЬ преемственность! А ещё был ОГПУ.Мой отец так расшифровывал аббревиатуру: О, Господи, Помоги Убежать.А в ответ: Убежишь,Поймаю,Голову Оторву. Сознательный риск отдать свою жизнь "за други своя" - каждодневный подвиг !
    2. Гронский 14 октября 2013 13:58
      Кстати да, это вы очень правильно заметили. Сами себя лишаем богатейшей истории. Успешные действия современной Альфы это плод богатейшего опыта предыдущих поколений, наработавших школу.
      Офицерам Альфы почет и уважение. С юбилеем!
  8. yan 14 октября 2013 10:43
    С праздником! Память павшим! Слава живым!
    yan
  9. olegff68 14 октября 2013 10:46
    С праздником центр !!!
    Эти МУЖЧИНЫ сплшь - герои и без преувеличения сверх люди !!!
    Гордимся Вами !!!
  10. rugor 14 октября 2013 10:53
    За 15 лет существования центра двадцать сотрудников были удостоены звания Герой России, из них одиннадцать — посмертно.


    Цифры которые говорят обо всем.
  11. LaGlobal 14 октября 2013 11:29
    С праздником, товарищей-бойцов специального реагирования! Здоровья и еще раз здоровья Вам!
  12. оба-с69 14 октября 2013 11:50
    С праздником, дорогие друзья! Дай Бог всем вам помощи Свыше, удачи, здоровья и личного семейного благополучия!!! Вы - элита армии - настоящая гвардия! Испытываю (как простой, невоенный человек) перед вами чувство глубокого уважения и признательности за ваш очень нелегкий, сопряженный с колоссальной опасностью для жизни труд! Спасибо вам за то, что вы есть!!! С праздником!!! hi
    оба-с69
  13. x.andvlad 14 октября 2013 11:51
    С праздником элиту, железных ребят!!! Лучший спецназ!!! Здоровья и удачи!
    Слава погибшим героям!
  14. sir 14 октября 2013 12:13
    с праздником мужики!
    sir
  15. nikkon09 14 октября 2013 13:11
    светлая память погибшим...и спасибо что вы ещё есть..может не всё просрали...вспомнилось как офицер собой заложника заменил светлая память ему и слава Вам мужики..

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня