Military Review

The new "Spartans" are sent directly to the "Cemetery of the bones"

12
The new "Spartans" are sent directly to the "Cemetery of the bones"

The Pentagon sends C-27J Spartan transport planes directly from the conveyor to the aerospace equipment storage center, since they did not have a place in the Air Force, but it is impossible to stop their purchase, October reports foxnews.com.


The planes were supposed to arrive at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, but instead, a dozen virtually new Italian-built aircraft were sent to the aerospace storage center in Arizona, known as the "Bone Cemetery." Five aircraft under construction are likely to face the same fate. Since 2007, the Air Force has spent $ 567 million to purchase 21 aircraft, of which 16 have already been delivered, almost all of which were directed to the David-Montan Air Force Base in Tucson, which contains some of the 4400 aircraft and 13 aerospace vehicles worth more than $ 35 billion. withdrawn from the military aviation USA.

The C-27J has the unique ability to fly from unpaved runways, but these planes turned out to be a luxury that the Air Force cannot afford, said national security analyst Ethan Rozenkrantz. The aircraft are manufactured by Alenia Aermacchi (Rome) under a contract worth $ 2 billion.

Ohio senators wrote a letter in defense of the further purchase of the C-27J, as these planes will provide 800 people with jobs at the Mansfield Air Force National Guard. Lawmakers called on the Pentagon to buy 42 aircraft of this type, arguing that the lack of an aircraft fleet "would weaken the defense and security of our homeland." But Congress dismissed the proposal.

But it is not possible to cancel orders already made for aircraft, even if they are not needed, said Air Force spokesman Darrell Mayer. “Planes are at the stage of completion of production, it is economically inexpedient to stop their construction, since other government agencies have requested them for their needs,” Mayer told the Dayton Daily News newspaper.
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kibalchish
    Kibalchish 14 October 2013 13: 07
    +3
    Fundamentally, this does not change anything. In the desert where these aircraft are stored, they can be stored for decades, so to speak, a reserve in case of war. At any time they can be put in the troops. We have no places with a similar climate. So you can envy the Americans for such know-how.

    1. Laodamand
      Laodamand 14 October 2013 14: 21
      +1
      for that we have tanks walking in the field))
    2. alone
      alone 14 October 2013 18: 59
      +1
      mdyaya. the number of aircraft makes you think.
    3. Gluxar_
      Gluxar_ 14 October 2013 22: 07
      0
      Quote: Kibalchish
      Fundamentally, this does not change anything. In the desert where these aircraft are stored, they can be stored for decades, so to speak, a reserve in case of war. At any time they can be put in the troops. We have no places with a similar climate. So you can envy the Americans for such know-how.

      Well, Kazakhstan is certainly not our territory. In general, the Americans know-how is amazing, to earn a dough you just need to print it. In order not to increase unemployment, you just need to buy super-expensive military junk and send it to a landfill ... Innovators are simple.
  2. Ruslan Bear
    Ruslan Bear 14 October 2013 13: 07
    0
    yeah ov things are bad
  3. rugor
    rugor 14 October 2013 13: 09
    +1
    Shapito circus. Good luck Keep it up!!! laughing
  4. Kibalchish
    Kibalchish 14 October 2013 13: 14
    +2
    More pictures of this wonderful picturesque place
  5. komsomolets
    komsomolets 14 October 2013 14: 06
    +5
    It seems to me that the desert is not the best place for a new aircraft, we waited and we had a holiday on our street, at the adversary loot ended.
  6. From
    From 14 October 2013 14: 18
    0
    And can the engines for them be built into a four-engine wing, if the body of a four-engine aircraft is designed from lightweight composites?
  7. Nogicune
    Nogicune 14 October 2013 15: 19
    0
    What's the point? What for? what
  8. Nogicune
    Nogicune 14 October 2013 15: 19
    0
    What's the point? What for? what
  9. Altona
    Altona 14 October 2013 15: 55
    +1
    Yes, a good turboprop like, Antonovsky opponent, as it were ... But there is no one to resell this truck? All the same, it’s a pity to keep aircraft in the desert, because he is still an abrasive sand ...
  10. i-gor63
    i-gor63 14 October 2013 17: 25
    0
    And they say that the USSR was a country of absurdity
  11. Clueless
    Clueless 14 October 2013 21: 39
    +1
    Quote: Kibalchish
    Fundamentally, this does not change anything. In the desert where these aircraft are stored, they can be stored for decades, so to speak, a reserve in case of war. At any time they can be put in the troops. We have no places with a similar climate. So you can envy the Americans for such know-how.


    something tells me that in case of war one of the nuclear weapons will obviously fly there, because such a stock of equipment is destroyed first of all

    and then after a thousand years a new civilization at this place will discover large deposits of aluminum :)))

Новые «Спартаны» отправляются прямо на «Кладбище костей»

Новые «Спартаны» отправляются прямо на «Кладбище костей»

Пентагон посылает транспортные самолеты С-27J Spartan прямо с конвейера в центр складирования авиакосмической техники, так как им не нашлось места в составе ВВС, но и прекратить их закупку невозможно, сообщает foxnews.com 7 октября.

Самолеты должны были поступить на базу ВВС Райт-Паттерсон, но вместо этого дюжина практически новых самолетов итальянской постройки была отправлена в центр складирования авиакосмической техники в Аризоне, известного как «Кладбище костей». Пять самолетов, находящихся на стадии строительства, вероятно, ждет та же участь. С 2007 года ВВС потратили 567 млн долл на закупку 21 самолета, из которых 16 уже поставлены, почти все они были направлены на базу ВВС Дэвид-Монтан в Тусоне, где содержатся некоторые из 4400 самолетов и 13 аэрокосмических аппаратов общей стоимостью более 35 млрд долл, выведенных из состава военной авиации США.

С-27J обладает уникальной способностью совершать полеты с грунтовых ВПП, но эти самолеты оказались роскошью, которую ВВС не могут себе позволить, сказал правительственный аналитик по вопросам национальной безопасности Этан Розенкранц (Ethan Rozenkrantz). Самолеты производятся компанией Alenia Aermacchi (Рим) в рамках контракта стоимостью 2 млрд долл.


Сенаторы от штата Огайо написали письмо в защиту дальнейшей закупки С-27J, так как эти самолеты обеспечат работой 800 человек на базе Мэнсфилд ВВС Национальной гвардии. Законодатели призвали Пентагон закупить 42 самолета этого типа, мотивируя это тем, что недостаток авиапарка «ослабит оборону и безопасность нашей родины». Но Конгресс отмахнулся от этого предложения.

Но отменить уже сделанные заказы на самолеты не представляется возможным, даже если они не нужны, сказал пресс-секретарь ВВС Дэррел Майер (Darrell Mayer). «Самолеты находятся на стадии завершения производства, прекратить их строительство экономически нецелесообразно, так как другие государственные учреждения запросили их для своих нужд», сказал Майер в интервью газете Dayton Daily News.
Первоисточник:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Кибальчиш Офлайн
    Кибальчиш 14 октября 2013 13:07
    +3
    Принципиально это ничего не меняет. В пустыне, где хранятся эти самолёты могут храниться десятилетиями, так сказать резерв на случай войны. В любой момент их могут поставить в войска. У нас мест с похожим климатом просто нет. Так что можно позавидовать американцам за такое ноу хау.

    1. Laodamand
      Laodamand 14 октября 2013 14:21
      +1
      за то у нас танки в поле гуляют))
    2. одинокий Офлайн
      одинокий 14 октября 2013 18:59
      +1
      мдяя.количество самолетов заставляет задуматся.
    3. Gluxar_
      Gluxar_ 14 октября 2013 22:07
      0
      Цитата: Кибальчиш
      Принципиально это ничего не меняет. В пустыне, где хранятся эти самолёты могут храниться десятилетиями, так сказать резерв на случай войны. В любой момент их могут поставить в войска. У нас мест с похожим климатом просто нет. Так что можно позавидовать американцам за такое ноу хау.

      Ну Казахстан это конечно не наша территория. А вообще ноу-хау у американцев потрясающее, чтобы заработать бабла нужно его просто напечатать. Чтобы не повышать безработицу ,нужно просто закупать супердорогой военный хлам и отправлять его на свалку... Инноваторы просто.
  2. Руслан Медведь
    Руслан Медведь 14 октября 2013 13:07
    0
    даа у ов дела плохи
  3. rugor Офлайн
    rugor 14 октября 2013 13:09
    +1
    Цирк шапито. Удачи! Так держать!!! laughing
  4. Кибальчиш Офлайн
    Кибальчиш 14 октября 2013 13:14
    +2
    Ещё фотки этого замечательного живописного места
  5. komsomolets Офлайн
    komsomolets 14 октября 2013 14:06
    +5
    Мне кажется,что пустыня не самое лучшее место для нового ЛА,дождались и мы праздника на нашей улице-у супостата закончилось бабло.
  6. Von
    Von 14 октября 2013 14:18
    0
    А двигатели для них возможно встроить в четырёхдвигательное крыло, если корпус четырёхдвигательного самолёта будет спроектирован из облегчённых композитов?
  7. Nogicune Офлайн
    Nogicune 14 октября 2013 15:19
    0
    А смысл? Зачем? what
  8. Nogicune Офлайн
    Nogicune 14 октября 2013 15:19
    0
    А смысл? Зачем? what
  9. Altona Онлайн
    Altona 14 октября 2013 15:55
    +1
    Да неплохой турбовинтовик вроде, антоновский оппонент как бы...А перепродать этот грузовичок некому разьве? Все таки жалко в пустыне авиатехнику хранить, песочек он ведь всё таки абразив...
  10. i-gor63
    i-gor63 14 октября 2013 17:25
    0
    А ещё говорят, что СССР была страной абсурда
  11. Злючный Офлайн
    Злючный 14 октября 2013 21:39
    +1
    Цитата: Кибальчиш
    Принципиально это ничего не меняет. В пустыне, где хранятся эти самолёты могут храниться десятилетиями, так сказать резерв на случай войны. В любой момент их могут поставить в войска. У нас мест с похожим климатом просто нет. Так что можно позавидовать американцам за такое ноу хау.


    что то мне подсказывает, что в случае войны туда явно одно из ЯО полетит, ибо такой запас техники уничтожают в первую очередь

    а потом спустя тысячу лет новая цивилизация на этом месте обнаружит большие залежи алюминия :)))