Military Review

Russian tank T-90C caused a sensation on extreme tests in an Arab country

16
Russian tank T-90C caused a sensation on extreme tests in an Arab country


The Russian-made tank T-90С “Vladimir” during testing in one Arab country turned out to be more viable than its counterparts made in other states. This was stated on Tuesday by the head of the Rosobronexport delegation N. Dimidyuk at the international IDEX-2011 exhibition, which is being held in Abu Dhabi. The tests took place in the 2009 year, but they were reported only now. The name of the country where the tests took place is not yet advertised.

N. Dimidyuk said: "Two years ago, in one of the Arab countries, tests of the main combat tanks a number of states in really severe climatic conditions. "



In his words, the tests of the domestic tank began quite curiously: the receiving party wondered why the Russians brought only one tank, because according to their conviction, one machine must surely break down during the tests. But our tank did not fail.

N. Dimidyuk said: “For two days we taught their driver — it was a unique professional. During 10 days, the tank passed 1300 km, and it was not just in the sand, but in the flying dust, in the mountains at night…. the tank was closed at night so that we didn’t repair and tilt anything. After the tests, they asked to remove the engine. When it was removed, there was not a single oil leak in the pan "

T-90 made shooting various ammunition. During use weapons at a distance that, at the request of the host representatives, exceeded the limit per 3 kilometer, sixty percent of the targets were hit.

According to Dimidyuk, Leclerc (France), Leopard (Germany) and Abrams (USA) tanks took part in these tests, but they did not pass such tests. To the question of journalists why the Arabs have so far not purchased Russian tanks, Dimidyuk replied: "Next is politics."

At the same time, it is necessary to ascertain that along with the existing advantages, some parameters of the T-90C are already outdated. So, it uses the Otor protection complex "Curtain", which is able to withstand the 2 generation missiles. On the newer missiles 3-th generation "Curtain" can not influence. There is hope for the active protection of the Arena, but it cannot fight the attack cores and armor-piercing projectiles (BPS) and, in addition, it is exposed to microwave weapons.

But the main drawback of the tank is its practical insecurity from above, which makes it incapable of warfare. So, at present, high-precision cluster guided combat elements have been created that can be delivered in various ways (aviation, missiles and artillery) and can effectively hit armored vehicles from above.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
16 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander
    Alexander 24 February 2011 08: 22
    +3
    The T-90 is an excellent machine, because of the shortcomings, they are also inherent in ALL the rest of the world’s tanks. Most can be eliminated now by introducing RUSSIAN inventions and the development of military scientists and designers. With the installation of only the WTO reconnaissance and fire system on it, we get a ground-air weapon system, and this is a new stage in the development of BTV. There is only one problem, which throughout Russia, who will develop and implement all this.
  2. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 24 February 2011 09: 30
    +2
    And Serdyuk will say that our tanks are morally outdated and will start buying leklerki.
  3. Eugene
    Eugene 24 February 2011 09: 47
    +1
    What a one-sided game, it's just not serious, claiming your advantage without presenting any real evidence. And what if the representative of the USA, Germany and France announces that their tank was the best? Where is the objectivity? However, "some parameters" are outdated! And the parameters are the most important, what is the use of a tank that will be destroyed before it comes into contact with the enemy?
  4. sokol
    sokol 24 February 2011 21: 08
    0
    If only one specialist spoke on this matter, otherwise this "analogs do not exist" tired of hearing, and the empty chatter of the townsfolk, too.
  5. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 24 February 2011 22: 17
    +1
    I read one fantastic story, there they went through all possible types of armor to no avail. And in order to no longer play the race between the armor and the shell, they taught the tank to calculate the path of the projectile and automatically escape from the fire. That would be the way to do it for our tanks and not bathe anymore with armor especially.
    And then they’ll already put 150 caliber, and there it’s not too far up to 190, and if it doesn’t break, then all living things will die from detonation.
  6. Skills
    Skills 24 February 2011 23: 00
    +2
    The Pentagon has recently admitted that in the war everything is not decided by supernovae, including tanks, but by the quantity of good technology and the ability of the industry to quickly stamp out the replacement of the decreasing technology. All that was in the Red Empire, and to what is China.
  7. SOLDIERru
    SOLDIERru 25 February 2011 21: 20
    -1
    Firstly, the production of the T-90 tank, and its export version of the T-90S, was curtailed. At UVZ in N. Tagil, the tank production workshop is closed. T-90S is currently manufactured only in India.
    Secondly, the T-90, it is just a hybrid of the T-72 and T-80.
    In the third, the T-90 is weak not only in the upper sphere. It is a tank building world-wide, generally a lightly armored tank. But the Achilles heel of the T-90, zero survivability in cases of armor beating. Caused by the design features of the carousel.
    PS The hero of this article, of course, in addition to its shortcomings, has strengths. But it is definitely not the best fighting vehicle. In other words. T-90 is a worthy (but rapidly aging) representative of tank construction. But no more than that.

    I almost forgot, "Shtora" is not included in the standard equipment of the T-90.
  8. bean
    bean 3 March 2011 18: 21
    0
    Kharkiv residents have already made Oplot on a similar basis and are exhibiting it at exhibitions, they have other developments. If there is no such thing then what is happening at Uralvagonzavod and who is to blame.
  9. MichaelVl
    MichaelVl 14 June 2011 22: 16
    -1
    But can the crew think of something if an enemy tank shell hits the tank? The crew will survive in general, even if the shell does not break through the armor ?? Can someone say that? Based on such considerations, in my opinion, it makes no sense to work out on creating super-armor ... We need to develop the armament of the tank so that the enemy could not come to a distance from which he could inflict defeat. If I'm wrong, correct it. Very interesting.
  10. svvaulsh
    svvaulsh 21 July 2011 11: 48
    +2
    And in my opinion, so all these newfangled high-tech, electronic gadgets and robots will be disabled and destroyed in the first months of the war. And there will remain the good old T-55s, AKs and other simple and reliable things that will ultimately decide the outcome of the confrontation
  11. cVM
    cVM 27 July 2011 13: 37
    -4
    Lord T-90 is twice as expensive as Leclerc, and this means that she’s twice as good as I generally am silent about Lopard, but the T-90 is inferior to a number of characteristics to Abrams M1A2, after the fight in Iraq, the Americans improved M1A2 more and it became much more viable. Abramss's M1A2 was destroyed by conventional missiles in Iraq


    Yes A stronghold is power, I think it is necessary to introduce it to the Arab countries
    1. protopop avvakum
      protopop avvakum 8 March 2012 12: 12
      0
      So can you tell me how much Leclerc is worth? Postnikov himself said that it was twice as expensive as a Leopard, but that was misinformation. vice versa Leopard is three times more expensive than t-90
  12. Yves762
    Yves762 31 October 2011 09: 21
    0
    We’re burning a little hole from the other end! fellow
    In principle, for such grandmas it would be better to develop new RPGs, ATGMs, turntables and an aircraft body kit. Armored vehicles do not live long in the city (the example of Grozny, the first Chechen one), but it is easily carried out by aircraft in the field (Arab-Israeli war). it's time to admit: tank (heavily armored) wedges no longer steer ...
  13. trojan768
    trojan768 19 December 2011 14: 04
    0
    They sold the country, destroyed the army ... Something strange is going on with the Uralvagonzavod, is it really possible that they will let it go around the world?! ... And even worse they will force them to stamp spoons ... sad
  14. Sergey1512
    Sergey1512 2 March 2012 14: 21
    0
    I believe that all these tanks, planes, guns, this is the last century, with any modification. For the past twenty years, Russia has been trying to catch up with other countries precisely in the old types of weapons. Maybe this is good at the moment, but we should not look into the future and create 5th generation airplanes, but flying vehicles on completely different construction principles (as an example of something like flying saucers), not tanks that shoot farthest and are better protected, and such installations, which in one gulp all these armored armada scatter to smithereens. Not ordinary ships with a maximum speed of 40 knots, but those that can move at a speed of 400 km per hour or more. We need to break the stereotypes in conventional weapons, only then we will be invincible.
  15. kov
    kov 30 September 2012 17: 38
    0
    Transmission about Russian tanks (including T90S) -

Российский танк Т-90С произвел сенсацию на экстремальных испытаниях в арабской стране

Российский танк Т-90С произвел сенсацию на экстремальных испытаниях в арабской стране


Танк Т-90С «Владимир» российского производства при проведении испытаний в одной арабской стране оказался более жизнеспособным, чем его аналоги, произведенный в других государствах. Об этом во вторник заявил глава делегации Рособронэкспорта Н.Димидюк на международной выставке IDEX-2011, которая проходит в Абу-Даби. Испытания проходили в 2009 году, но сообщили о них только сейчас. Название страны, где проходили испытания, пока не афишируется.

Н.Димидюк сказал: "Два года назад в одной из арабских стран прошли испытания основных боевых танков ряда государств в реально тяжелых климатических условиях".


Российский танк Т-90С произвел сенсацию на экстремальных испытаниях в арабской стране


С его слов, испытания отечественного танка начались довольно курьезно: принимающая сторона поинтересовалась, почему россияне привезли только один танк, ведь по их убеждению, одна машина в ходе испытаний должна непременно сломаться. Но наш танк не не вышел из строя.

Н.Димидюк рассказал: "Два дня мы учили их механика-водителя - это был уникальный профессионал. За 10 дней танк прошел 1300 км, причем он шел не просто в песке, а в летучей пыли, в горах в ночных условиях…. Хозяева испытаний танк на ночь закрывали, чтобы мы ничего там не подремонтировали, не подкрутили. После испытаний они попросили снять двигатель. Когда его сняли, в поддоне не было ни одной протечки масла"

Т-90С производил отстрел различных боеприпасов. В ходе применения оружия на дальности, которая, по просьбе представителей хозяев, превышали предельную на 3 километра было поражено шестьдесят процентов целей.

В данных испытаниях, по информации Димидюка, принимали участие танки Leclerc (Франция), Leopard (Германия) и Abrams (США), но они не выдержали подобных тестов. На вопрос журналистов, почему арабы до настоящего времени не закупили российские танки, Димидюк ответил: "Дальше - политика".

Вместе с тем, приходиться констатировать, что наряду с имеющимися достоинствами, некоторые параметры Т-90С уже устарели. Так, на нем используется комплекс ОЭ защиты «Штора», который способен противостоять ракетам 2-го поколения. На более новые ракеты 3-го поколения «Штора» воздействовать не может. Есть надежда на активную защиту «Арена», но она не может бороться с ударными ядрами и бронебойными снарядами (БПС) и, кроме того, она подвержена воздействию микроволнового оружия.

Но основной недостаток танка, это его практическая незащищенность сверху, что делает его неспособным к ведению боевых действий. Так, в настоящее время созданы высокоточные кассетные управляемые боевые элементы, которые могут доставляться различными способами (авиацией, ракетами и артиллерией) и могут эффективно поразить бронетехнику сверху.
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. александр 24 февраля 2011 08:22
    Т-90 отличная машина,насчёт недостатков, они также присущи ВСЕМ ОСТАЛЬНЫМ танкам мира.Большую часть можно устранить уже сейчас внедрив РОССИЙСКИЕ изобретения и разработки военных учёных и конструкторов.С установлением на нём только разведывательно-огневого комплекса ВТО получаем наземно-воздушный комплекс вооружения,а это уже новый этап развития БТВ.Проблема одна,которая по всей России,кто это всё будет разрабатывать и внедрять в производство.
    александр
  2. Кудеяр 24 февраля 2011 09:30
    А Сердюк скажет, что наши танки морально устарели и начнет леклерки закупать.
    Кудеяр
  3. Евген 24 февраля 2011 09:47
    Ну что за игра в одни ворота, это просто не серьезно, заявлять о своем преимуществе не представляя никаких реальных доказательств. А если представитель США, Германии и Франции объявят, что их танк был лучшим? Где объективность? При этом "некоторые параметры" устарели! А параметры самые важные, что толку от танка который будет уничтожен до соприкосновения с противником?
    Евген
  4. sokol 24 февраля 2011 21:08
    Хоть бы один специалист высказался по этому поводу,а то это "аналогов не существует"надоело слышать,и пустую болтавню обывателей- тоже.
    sokol
  5. Кудеяр 24 февраля 2011 22:17
    Читал один фантастический рассказ, там все возможные виды брони перебрали и без толку. И чтобы больше не играть в гонки между броней и снарядом научили танк рассчитывать траекторию полета снаряда и автоматически уходить из под огня. Вот бы сделать так для наших танков и не париться больше с броней особо.
    А то уже будут ставить 150 калибр, а там и до 190 недалеко а такой если не пробьет, то все живое от детонации погибнет.
    Кудеяр
  6. Скил 24 февраля 2011 23:00
    Пентагон недавно признался, что на войне всё решают не суперновинки, включая танки, а количество добротной техники и возможности промышленности быстро штамповать замену убывшей техники. Всё то, что было у Красной империи и к чему идёт КНР.
  7. SOLDIERru 25 февраля 2011 21:20
    Во первых производство танка Т-90, и его экспортного варианта Т-90С свёрнуто. На УВЗ в г. Н.Тагил, цех по производству танков закрыт. Изготавливают Т-90С в данный момент только в Индии.
    Во вторых Т-90, это всего навсего гибрид Т-72 и Т-80.
    В третьих Т-90 слаб не только в верхней сфере. Он по мировым масштабам танкостроения, вообще является легко бронированным танком. Но ахиллесова пята Т-90, нулевая живучесть в случаи побития брони. Вызванная особенностями конструкции карусельного автомата заряжания.
    P.S. Герой данной статьи, конечно кроме недостатков, имеет и сильные стороны. Но он однозначно, не является лучшей боевой машиной. Другими словами. Т-90 достойный(но быстро устаревающий) представитель танкостроения. Но не более того.

    Чуть не забыл, «Штора» не входит в стандартное оборудование Т-90.
    SOLDIERru
  8. боб 3 марта 2011 18:21
    Харьковчане уже сделали на анологичной базе"Оплот"и выставляют его на выставках,есть у них и другие разработки.Если подобного нет тогда,что творится на Уралвагонзаводе и кто виноват.
    боб
  9. МихаилВл 14 июня 2011 22:16
    А разве может что то соображать экипаж, если в танк попадёт снаряд танка противника? Экипаж вообще в живых то останется, если даже снаряд броню не пробьёт?? Может кто то сказать? Исходя из таких рассуждений, урабатываться над созданием супер-брони, по-моему, смысла нет... Нужно вооружение танка развивать, чтобы противник не мог подойти на дистанцию, с которой сам сможет поражение нанести. Если я не прав, поправьте. Очень интересно.
    МихаилВл
  10. svvaulsh 21 июля 2011 11:48
    А по моему, так все эти новомодные высокотехнологичные, электронные прибамбасы и роботы будут выведены из строя и уничтожены в первые месяцы войны. И останутся старые, добрые Т-55, АК и другие простые и надежные вещи, которые в итоге и решат исход противостояния
    svvaulsh
  11. cVM 27 июля 2011 13:37
    Господи Т-90 в два раза дороже Леклерка и это означает что она в два раза более хорошая про Лопарда вообще молчу,но Т-90 уступает ряд характеристике Абрамсу М1А2,после боя в ираке американцы более совершенствовали М1А2 и он стал намного жизнеспособным.Напомню раньше М1А2 Абрамсс в был уничтожен обычными ракетами в ираке


    Да Оплот это мощь,Думаю нужно внедрять её арабским странам
    cVM
    1. protopop Avvakum 8 марта 2012 12:12
      Так может вы скажете сколько Леклерк стоит? на самом Постников говорил что В два раза дороже Леопарда но это было дезинформацией. наоборот Леопард в три раза дороже т-90
      protopop Avvakum
  12. Ив762 31 октября 2011 09:21
    Не с того конца лучинку жжем! fellow
    В принципе, за такие бабки лучше б разрабатывали новые РПГ , ПТРК, вертушки и авиаобвес. В городе бронетехника живет не долго (пример Грозный, первая чеченская), а в поле легко выносится авиацией ( Арабо-израильские войны). пора признать : танковые (тяжелобронированные) клинья уже не рулят...
  13. trojan768 19 декабря 2011 14:04
    Страну продали, армию развалили... С Уралвагонзаводом что-то непонятное творится, неужели и его по миру пустят?!... А ещё хуже заставят штамповать ложки... sad
  14. Сергей1512 2 марта 2012 14:21
    Я считаю, что все эти танки, самолёты, пушки, это уже прошлый век, при любой их модификации. Россия последние двадцать лет пытается догнать остальные страны именно в старых видах вооружений. Может на данный момент это и хорошо, но мы должны смотреть в будущее и создавать не самолёты 5 поколения, а летающие аппараты на совершенно других принципах построения (как пример что-то типа летающих тарелок), не танки которые стреляют дальше всех и лучше защищены, а такие установки, которые одним залпом все эти танковые армады развеивают в пух и прах. Не обычные корабли с максимальной скоростью в 40 узлов, а такие которые могут перемещаться со скоростью 400 км в час и больше. Нужно ломать стереотипы в обычных вооружениях, только тогда мы будем непобедимы.
    Сергей1512
  15. kov 30 сентября 2012 17:38
    Передача про Русские танки (в т.ч. Т90С)-

    kov

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня