Military Review

Construction began on the 6-th Lanend large patrol ship for the US Coast Guard.

7
WMSL-752 Stratton



Huntington Ingalls Industries announced the start of construction by the Ingalls Shipbuilding division of the sixth Langand-class multipurpose multipurpose patrol ship (National Security Cutter) WMSL-755 (NSC-6). According to company representatives, at the moment more than 400 tons of steel have been cut to build a ship.

The Langand-class ship is designed to ensure national security, protect territorial waters, protect fisheries and the environment, conduct search and rescue operations, and provide assistance to those in distress.

New ships should gradually replace outdated Hamilton-class patrol boats, the first of which was put into service in the 1967 year. It is expected that Lanend series ships will be operated for 20-30 years.

The lead of the class lead ship, the Bertolf (WMSL 750), took place in the 2004 year. The ship was commissioned by the US Coast Guard in August 2008. The second ship of the Washs series was handed over to the US Coast Guard in November 2009. The third ship, WMSL-752 Stratton, was delivered to the customer 2 September 2011.

Currently, Ingalls Shipbuilding is building three more ships. The launch of the fourth ship of the Hamilton series (WMSL 753) took place on August 10. The ceremony of his baptism is scheduled for October 26. The degree of readiness of the fifth ship of the Joshua James series (WMSL 754) is currently 70%. The launch is scheduled for spring 2014 of the year, and delivery is scheduled for the second quarter of 2015. The purchase of materials for the construction of the seventh Lanend class ship - WMSL-756 Kimball has begun.
Originator:
http://i-korotchenko.livejournal.com/?skip=20
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. domokl
    domokl 16 October 2013 07: 52 New
    +1
    A great example for some countries. An example of the fact that the belly is only when the ass is covered by military force. The country is on the verge of default, but the construction of the fleet is holy ...
    1. Sirocco
      Sirocco 16 October 2013 08: 05 New
      -1
      Quote: domokl
      A great example for some countries. An example of the fact that the belly is primary only when the ass is covered by military force.
      If this is a hint of Russia, then it is unfair. That fleet, that army, are reborn, and receive not bad equipment and weapons. Here we can say so. The euphoria of global leadership has passed, the Yankees caught on.
    2. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 17 October 2013 13: 56 New
      0
      Quote: domokl
      A great example for some countries. An example of the fact that the belly is only when the ass is covered by military force. The country is on the verge of default, but the construction of the fleet is holy ...


      America is located on the island, it just doesn’t have any coast guard. Late they began to scratch something, they would have 10 years ago to build these ships ...
  2. Su-9
    Su-9 16 October 2013 07: 59 New
    0
    And the coast guard ships with a good air group (attack helicopter, PLO, a couple of drones) with a 3-4 squadron from them seem to be able to calmly control all the Caribbean. With a good helicopter, even the Navy of Venezuela is not scary. Maybe only Colombians ..
    And with such autonomy - and the floor of the African coast.
    Such is the reserve fleet.
  3. Revolver
    Revolver 16 October 2013 08: 19 New
    +1
    Given that Latin American drug cartels use submarines to transport goods to the United States, such coast guard boats are very helpful, and preferably more.
  4. donavi49
    donavi49 16 October 2013 11: 44 New
    0
    In Zelenodolsk, they are building a slightly smaller, but similar Ocean for the FSB. They will replace the flagships of the border troops - 11351 Ave.
  5. Varies
    Varies 16 October 2013 14: 27 New
    0
    They have problems with the budget there, but this somehow doesn’t particularly affect the military-industrial complex, the evil empire is still building its war machine.
    1. Kyrgyz
      Kyrgyz 16 October 2013 19: 10 New
      0
      Quote: Varies
      They have problems with the budget there, but this somehow doesn’t particularly affect the military-industrial complex, the evil empire is still building its war machine.

      Because they have an understanding that the military-industrial complex is technology, progress, qualification, intelligence, we unfortunately did not understand this and only realized recently, believing that capital is wholesalers and flea markets

Началось строительство 6-го большого патрульного корабля класса «Лэдженд» для Береговой охраны США

Началось строительство 6-го большого патрульного корабля класса «Лэдженд» для Береговой охраны США
WMSL-752 «Страттон»


«Хантингтон ингаллс индастриз» объявила о начале строительства ее подразделением «Ингаллс шипбилдинг» шестого большого многоцелевого патрульного корабля (National Security Cutter) WMSL-755 «Манро» класса «Лэдженд» (NSC-6). По информации представителей компании, на текущий момент для постройки корабля разрезано более 400 т стали.

Корабль класса «Лэдженд» предназначен для обеспечения национальной безопасности, охраны территориальных вод, защиты рыболовных промыслов и окружающей среды, проведения поисково-спасательных операций, оказания помощи терпящим бедствие.


Новые корабли должны постепенно заменить устаревшие патрульные катера класса «Гамильтон», первый из которых был принят на вооружение в 1967 году. Ожидается, что корабли серии «Лэдженд» будут эксплуатироваться в течение 20-30 лет.

Закладка головного корабля класса, «Бертольф» (WMSL 750), состоялась в 2004 году. Корабль был принят на вооружение Береговой охраны США в августе 2008 года. Второй корабль серии «Уэш» был передан Береговой охране США в ноябре 2009 года. Третий корабль WMSL-752 «Страттон» был поставлен заказчику 2 сентября 2011 года.

В настоящее время «Ингаллс шипбилдинг» строит еще три корабля. Спуск на воду четвертого корабля серии «Гамильтон» (WMSL 753) состоялся 10 августа. Церемония его крещения запланирована на 26 октября. Степень готовности пятого корабля серии «Джошуа Джеймс» (WMSL 754) на текущий момент составляет 70%. Спуск на воду запланирован на весну 2014 года, а поставка – на второй квартал 2015 года. Началась закупка материалов для строительства седьмого корабля класса «Лэдженд» – WMSL-756 «Кимбалл».
Первоисточник: http://i-korotchenko.livejournal.com/?skip=20


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. domokl 16 октября 2013 07:52
    Прекрасный пример для некоторых стран.Пример того,что пузо первично только тогда,когда задница прикрыта военной силой.Страна на грани дефолта,но строительство флота свято...
    1. Sirocco 16 октября 2013 08:05
      Цитата: domokl
      Прекрасный пример для некоторых стран.Пример того,что пузо первично только тогда,когда задница прикрыта военной силой.
      Если это намек на Россию, то несправедливо. Что флот, что армия, возрождаются, и получают не плохую технику и вооружение. Тут можно сказать так. Эйфория всемирного лидерства прошла, Янки спохватились.
    2. Geisenberg 17 октября 2013 13:56
      Цитата: domokl
      Прекрасный пример для некоторых стран.Пример того,что пузо первично только тогда,когда задница прикрыта военной силой.Страна на грани дефолта,но строительство флота свято...


      Америка на острове расположена, ей без береговой охраны вобще никак. Поздно они чесаться начали что-то, им бы еще лет 10 назад эти корабли построить ...
  2. Su-9 16 октября 2013 07:59
    А корабли бероговой охраны с хорошей авиагруппой (атакующий вертолёт, ПЛО, пару беспилотников) эскадрой по 3-4 у них похоже могут спокойно контролировать все карибы. С хорошим вертолётом даже ВМФ Венесуэлы не страшны. Может только колумбийцы..
    А с такой автономностью - так и пол африканского побережья.
    Такой вот резервный флот.
    Su-9
  3. Наган 16 октября 2013 08:19
    Если учесть что латиноамериканские наркокартели используют подлодки для провоза товара в США, такие катера береговой охраны весьма кстати, и желательно побольше.
  4. donavi49 16 октября 2013 11:44
    У нас в Зеленодольске строят несколько меньший, но схожий Океан для ФСБ. Они заменят флагманов погранвойск - пр. 11351
  5. Varies 16 октября 2013 14:27
    У них там проблемы с бюджетом, но на ВПК это как-то не особо отражается, империя зла всё ещё строит свою военную машину.
    1. киргиз 16 октября 2013 19:10
      Цитата: Varies
      У них там проблемы с бюджетом, но на ВПК это как-то не особо отражается, империя зла всё ещё строит свою военную машину.

      Потому что у них есть понимание что ВПК это технологии прогресс квалификация интеллект, мы к сожалению этого не понимали и спохватились лишь недавно, полагая до этого, что капитал это оптовки и барахолки

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня