Military Review

VM-T Atlant is one of a kind

15
The only worldwide model of the unique transport aircraft VM-T Atlant was presented at the last MAKS-2013 air show. This aircraft is known today by many nicknames, the most interesting of which are “lean” and “flying barrel”. Such nicknames transport aircraft received for its fuselage, inherited from a bomber, on top of which was attached a rounded cargo container. The aircraft was developed in the OKB. Myasishchev in the early 1980-ies. It was planned to use it for transportation to the Baikonur cosmodrome of fuel and aggregates of rocket and space complexes. For all the time it was built only 3 instance, one of which was originally created not for flight, but for static tests.


Today, only one sample of this machine remains in service, it is located at the Flight Research Institute named after Gromov, this particular aircraft was demonstrated at the last air show. It was this plane that at one time delivered to the Baikonur cosmodrome from Bukovy Zhukovsky. "Currently, the aircraft, which was in very poor condition, cleaned, tinted," - said the representative of the aviation sports club, who took patronage over a unique machine. According to him, a compact cabin remained inside the aircraft. But visitors are not allowed there yet. “Firstly, the inside is very crowded, and secondly, the squib guns are still mounted there, which is not safe for people.”

However, over time, everyone can get into the aircraft. At the same time, the priority is to restore the aircraft to the state of the museum exhibit and eliminate all damage found in its planes. At present, the VM-T Atlant is presented at a static exposition and now it is of great interest to both ordinary people and specialists.

VM-T Atlant is one of a kind

History create

VM-T aircraft operated from 1982 to 1989 years, this transport aircraft developed by Myasishchev OKB is a modification of the strategic bomber 3M. In total, 3 of such aircraft were assembled in the USSR: one was handed over for testing at TsAGI, the second was stored in Dyagilevo, and the third was stored on the territory of LII. His first flight car made in 1980 year.

In the development of the large-scale Soviet space program “Energy-Buran”, hundreds of enterprises of the country took part, which were scattered over a vast territory. All this created serious problems with the definition of the final place of assembly and delivery of parts and assemblies of the complex to the launch site - at Baikonur. At first, it was planned to concentrate all the main technological processes of assembly right near the cosmodrome, but this solution was quickly recognized as inexpedient, since it required the creation of a highly developed industrial infrastructure and the involvement of a huge number of skilled workers at Baikonur. As a result, it was decided to conduct on-site assembly only and the entire prelaunch processing, while the bulk of the work was planned to be carried out at the head enterprises.

So the assembly of the airframe of the "Soviet shuttle" was entrusted to the Tashkent machine-building plant. In order to deliver them to Baikonur, we studied the possibilities of air and land transportation, which demonstrated that ground delivery would be associated with an unacceptable level of financial costs. Therefore, preference was given to delivery by air. In this case, 2 was considered the main options: the use of aircraft and helicopters.


For delivery using helicopters, they intended to use the Mi-26, which had a payload capacity of 26 tons. According to this project, it was planned to attach 2 or 3 helicopters with cables at once to large-sized cargo with large mass (missile compartments, airframe). Such an air "bundle" was supposed to deliver the cargo to its destination, selecting in advance the optimal value of the speed and altitude of the flight. At the same time, there was no such flight experience in the country.

Carried out with a mock-up cargo, having the configuration of the tank compartment of the rocket, experimental flights clearly demonstrated the danger and complexity of this type of transportation. During one of the experimental flights during a sudden weak turbulence, a “pendulum” swinging of the load on the ropes was noted, which caused a violation of the stability of the helicopters, due to which the crews of the vehicles were forced to dump the load. Further estimates have shown that this situation can be repeated in the future, which, if more intense atmospheric disturbances can cause a catastrophe. Refusal from this option of transportation contributed to its unprofitability: a small range of helicopters with a load on the external sling led to the need to build numerous landing sites with refueling stations along the entire route.

At the same time, the An-124 Ruslan heavy transport aircraft was planned to be used for the delivery of large-sized fragments of the Energiya-Buran space system. But at the time, this car was still under construction. It was possible to rely on its use only in the long term. Therefore, it was decided to listen to the initiative of the general designer V.M. Myasishchev, who proposed the option of converting into a cargo plane from the out-of-date strategic bomber 3M. This machine had a high stock of aerodynamic qualities necessary for flying over a long range, which could be sacrificed in the process of conversion into a transport aircraft.


2 options for possible aircraft modification were considered. The first option provided for the placement of cargo inside the enlarged cargo compartment of the fuselage (according to the type of Galaxy aircraft). But this option required the development of a new fuselage of a larger diameter (10 meters instead of 3 meters from the 3M aircraft). At the same time, the Burana glider was to be transported with undocked wings (its wingspan was approximately 24 meters). Also, with this option, it was planned to replace the bicycle chassis of the 3M aircraft with a conventional one - a three-wheeled one. As a result, the weight of the aircraft grew, which led to a decrease in the carrying capacity of the machine. But, most importantly, the release date of such a transport was becoming unacceptable.

The second version of Myasishchev suggested a much smaller amount of alterations, the placement of cargo was planned outside the airframe design - on the "back" of the fuselage. Such a solution made it possible to transport goods with a minimum change in their configuration. At the same time, the idea of ​​placing transported goods outside the aerodynamic contours of the aircraft was not new at that time. Such a solution today is widely used in transport and combat aviation many states. The novelty of Myasishchev’s decision was in rather unusual proportions between the dimensions of the carrier aircraft and cargo (the diameter of the tank compartment of the rocket was 8 meters, while the diameter of the fuselage of the aircraft was only 3 meters).

The placement of cargo on the back of the 3M bomber became possible after lengthening its fuselage 4,7 meter, which was achieved by replacing the tail section, which was slightly raised due to the "oblique" insert to avoid collisions with the ground during takeoff and landing with large angles of attack. Studies of controllability and stability demonstrated the need to change the shape and dimension of all the surfaces of the aircraft empennage. Due to the decrease in the speed of flight of the aircraft, the stabilizer of the swept horizontal tail was replaced by a straight line with a larger area. Instead of a single-fin vertical tail unit on the VM-T Atlant, a significantly increased (up to 26% wing area) double-fin tail was made, made in the form of 2-x washers, which were obliquely attached to the ends of the stabilizer, which in turn contributed to reducing the loads on fuselage machine. In this case, the wing of the aircraft and the rest of the fuselage, including the cockpit, did not undergo any special changes in shape and size, as well as the main and nose struts of the bicycle chassis. On the plane, the old 3M strategic bomber could easily be identified.


The correctness of the chosen concept was subsequently confirmed once again when designing the heaviest An-225 Mriya transport aircraft in the world, which could carry loads of up to 200 tons by air. The operating experience of the aircraft VM-T Atlant, and then the An-225 Mriya, confirmed the correctness of the concept of developing and operating complex layouts of aircraft, including various large-sized component parts, with significantly different mass, aerodynamic, and stiffness characteristics.

In both flying Atlants, in the 80s of the last century, more than 150 flights were flown to deliver all large elements of the Soviet Buran and Energiya launch vehicles to the Baikonur cosmodrome, but after the curtailment of this program and the appearance of Ruslan and An-224 "Mriya" aircraft was not needed. At EMZ them. Myasishchev tried to find a use for this unique aircraft. In the 1990s, various projects were considered, one of which was the use of the D-57 cryogenic propellant aircraft in the air, in which India was interested. Negotiations were also conducted on the development of very large transport systems on the basis of VM-T Atlant, designed to transport a variety of oversized cargo by air. The option of creating a launch pad on its base for launching promising video conferencing systems was also considered, but all these projects remained on paper.

Flight technical characteristics of VM-T Atlant:
Dimensions: wingspan - 53,14 m., Length - 58,7 m., Height - 14,0 m., Wing area - 320,0 м2.
Take-off weight of the aircraft - 210 000 kg., Empty weight - 74 500 kg.
The power plant - 4 TRD VD-7, 4 x11000 kgf
The maximum speed is 925 km / h.
Practical ceiling - 12 000 m.
Practical range - 13 600 km.
Crew - 8 people.
Payload - 40 000 kg of cargo.

Information sources:
-http: //www.buran.ru/htm/3m.htm
-http: //ru-aviation.livejournal.com/2761188.html
-http: //www.itar-tass.com/c134/859582.html
-http: //www.webpark.ru/comment/27393
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. ben gun
    ben gun 17 October 2013 09: 35 New
    +6
    It is a pity that neither Mriya nor Atlanta are used. For a long time I like the idea of ​​launching from Mriy VKS on the website Buran.ru. There, even somewhere he dug up an economic feasibility study with calculations at the rates of the cost of removing 1 kg of cargo at Shuttles, Buran, Soyuz and a bunch of Mriya + VKS.
    1. GastaClaus69
      GastaClaus69 18 October 2013 01: 04 New
      +2

      Only in old photographs and in dreams.
  2. Akuzenka
    Akuzenka 17 October 2013 10: 24 New
    12
    About VM-T, back in 1985 I read an article in "Young Technique", there were also awesome photos with "Buran" on board. Then it made a very strong impression. This is the kind of groundwork made in the USSR in technology, which, after almost 30 years, is admirable!
    1. common man
      common man 17 October 2013 16: 44 New
      -1
      Are you confusing anything? In 1985, in the magazine photo Buran? He flew in 1988.
  3. klimpopov
    klimpopov 17 October 2013 11: 27 New
    10
    It remains only to be proud of the achievements of the USSR. We exhibit them at exhibitions ...
    1. Airman
      Airman 17 October 2013 12: 03 New
      +8
      Everywhere you go, everything Soviet is embarrassing for trying to create a new (superjet), 85% foreign (without the letter t) components.
      1. Dusk
        Dusk 17 October 2013 17: 12 New
        +2
        Well, where does the foreign. After all, the Americans did not fully develop their dream liner either ...
        By the way, about the dream liner, that not a week, so the skin will fly off, then the batteries are smoking ...
  4. Starover_Z
    Starover_Z 17 October 2013 13: 05 New
    +1
    Quote: Povshnik
    Everywhere you go, everything Soviet is embarrassing for trying to create a new (superjet), 85% foreign (without the letter t) components.

    ... From Russian raw materials! It has already been written, I just repeat that the "flying" titanium of Russian origin.
    And about the Superjet - there was an excerpt from the flight attendant's diary from him - the "raw" plane is still, for a long time to be processed with a "file", alas.
  5. Des10
    Des10 17 October 2013 15: 43 New
    +9
    He served in Baikonur, saw him too - handsome, slender, powerful! Then I was already glad that the aircraft Myasishchev KB successfully found application. Thanks for the memory.
    1. studentmati
      studentmati 18 October 2013 21: 32 New
      0
      Quote: Des10
      He served in Baikonur, saw him too - handsome, slender, powerful! Then I was already glad that the aircraft Myasishchev KB successfully found application. Thanks for the memory.


      For Vladimir Mikhailovich there were no unsolvable problems and could not exist by the definition of his outstanding talent! drinks
  6. rate
    rate 17 October 2013 15: 59 New
    +6
    In fact, it deserves admiration for the fact that this is a converted 3M 1956 aircraft.
  7. gregor6549
    gregor6549 17 October 2013 17: 21 New
    -3
    Arguing about the "uniqueness" of Atlanta, it would be nice to remember that an aircraft of a similar purpose was created in the West, and it appeared much earlier than Atlanta. More details on the site http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aero_Spacelines_Super_Guppy.
    And now there is in operation the heir to the Super Gupii Airbas Beluga http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airbus_Beluga.
    It is also quite roomy, but more modern "fish".
    1. kotvov
      kotvov 17 October 2013 19: 57 New
      +3
      here and fly on supergups, and we somehow on our own.
  8. Technologist
    Technologist 17 October 2013 18: 14 New
    +9
    Quote: klimpopov
    It remains only to be proud of the achievements of the USSR.

    Unfortunately this is the case. All that is now being passed off as new is still the backlog of the Soviet Union, the same picture with shots where the modern Gryazevs and Shipunovs, Lozino-Lozinsky and Utkins, etc. "Thanks" to Messrs. Fursenko and Livanov, as well as to those like them, a special "thanks" to Gorbachev and the late Yeltsin.
  9. e3tozy
    e3tozy 17 October 2013 22: 23 New
    +1
    Always admired this car, grace. power and some sort of special equanimity of its own. In general, 3M always seems to me somehow animated. Taxiing to take-off, these nozzles, such a huge bird, are fascinating!
  10. Bibliographer
    Bibliographer 18 October 2013 00: 35 New
    0
    For how many more "accomplishments and deeds" do you need to "thank" the marked one? How many missed things! Doesn't fit in my head!
    1. Alex 241
      Alex 241 18 October 2013 04: 45 New
      +3
      [img]https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS2tFJ9U_ZE_578sUA4BGg

      uiwqL8KtvOrDfaw7nGRZ9l9HzOJkO [/ img]
      By a resolution of the Central Committee of the CPSU and the Council of Ministers of February 17, 1976, Soviet industry was given the task of creating the universal Rocket-Space Transport System (URKTS) "Dawn", which later became known as "Energy". She had to put into orbit various heavy vehicles, including and VKS "Buran". He was responsible for creating the entire system of NPO Energia, and the development of the Soviet space shuttle was entrusted to NPO Molniya, which, in addition to the machine-building plant of the same name, included OKB Burevestnik and the Myasischevsky EMZ.


      The developers of the unique space complex had to solve many different problems, including the problem of transporting large-sized rocket blocks and the VKS from the plant to the spaceport, as well as from the landing site to the plant in preparation for the next launch. Studies have shown that the best way is air, and the leaders of Energia turned to O.K. Antonov for help. Specialists of his design bureau considered the possibility of modernizing the An-22 for this task and came to the conclusion that it was not practical, planning to get a special aircraft based on the An-124 created in the future. But the solution was to be found quickly, at least temporarily. Under these conditions, Myasishchev’s proposal to use the strategic bomber ZM to create an unusual vehicle was necessary.


      At EMZ, the topic received the code “3-35”, and the aircraft designation ZM-T (“T” - transport). At the preliminary design stage, several options for altering the bomber were considered, and the choice was made in favor of the simplest. It envisaged equipping the ZM with new twin-tail plumage and units for transporting goods on top of the fuselage, which made it possible to transport products whose length was comparable with the length of the carrier, and the transverse dimensions significantly exceeded its midship. OKB joked about this topic:


      To transport this container
      The old method was unusable.
      Sat, thought, and here:
      You two-story aircraft.
      Although cheaper a hundred times
      Big-big balloon.


      The new aircraft had to carry 4 cargo options: OGT - the VKS itself, weighing more than 50 tons and becoming the heaviest burden; 1GT - hydrogen tank of the launch vehicle with fairings with a total length of about 40 m and a diameter of 7,78 m (the dimensions of the fuselage of the emka are 51 × 3,5 m!); 2GT - a nose fairing, an oxygen tank and two unsealed rocket compartments; HRT - nasal and tail fairings returned to the plant from 1GT cargo.

ВМ-Т «Атлант» – единственный в своем роде

Единственный во всем мире образец уникального транспортного самолета ВМ-Т «Атлант» был представлен на прошедшем авиасалоне МАКС-2013. Данный самолет известен сегодня под многими прозвищами, наиболее интересными из которых являются «поджарый» и «летающая бочка». Такие прозвища транспортный самолет получил за свой фюзеляж, доставшийся ему от бомбардировщика, поверх которого крепился округлый грузовой контейнер. Самолет был разработан в ОКБ им. Мясищева в начале 1980-х годов. Его планировалось использовать для перевозки на космодром Байконур топлива и агрегатов ракетно-космических комплексов. За все время было построено лишь 3 экземпляра, один из которых изначально создавался не для полетов, а для проведения статических испытаний.

Сегодня в строю остается лишь один образец данной машины, он находится в Летно-Исследовательском институте им. Громова, именно этот самолет и демонстрировался на прошедшем авиасалоне. Именно этот самолет в свое время доставлял на космодром Байконур из Жуковского «Бураны». «В настоящее время самолет, который находился в очень плохом состоянии, очищен, подкрашен», – отметил представитель авиационно-спортивного клуба, взявшего шефство над уникальной машиной. По его словам, внутри самолета сохранилась компактная кабина. Но посетителей туда пока не пускают. «Во-первых, внутри очень тесно, а во-вторых, там до сих пор смонтированы пиропатроны, что небезопасно для людей».

Однако со временем внутрь самолета смогут попасть все желающие. В то же время первоочередной задачей является восстановление самолета до состояния музейного экспоната и устранение всех обнаруженных в его плоскостях повреждений. В настоящее время ВМ-Т «Атлант» представлен на статической экспозиции и уже сейчас вызывает большой интерес как у обывателей, так и у специалистов.


ВМ-Т «Атлант» – единственный в своем роде

История создания

Самолеты ВМ-Т эксплуатировались с 1982 по 1989 годы, этот транспортный самолет разработки ОКБ Мясищева является модификацией стратегического бомбардировщика 3М. Всего в СССР было собрано 3 таких самолета: один был передан для проведения испытаний в ЦАГИ, второй хранился в Дягилево, а третий – на территории ЛИИ. Свой первый полет машина совершила в 1980 году.

В разработке масштабной советской космической программы «Энергия-Буран» принимали участие сотни предприятий страны, которые были разбросаны по огромной территории. Все это создавало серьезные проблемы с определением конечного места сборки и доставки частей и агрегатов комплекса к месту старта – на Байконур. Сначала планировалось сосредоточить все главные технологические процессы сборки непосредственно возле космодрома, но данное решение быстро было признано нецелесообразным, так как оно требовало создания здесь очень развитой промышленной инфраструктуры и привлечения на Байконур огромного количества квалифицированных рабочих. В итоге было принято решение о проведении на месте лишь непосредственно сборки и всей предстартовой обработки, в то время как основной объем работ планировалось выполнять на головных предприятиях.

Так сборка планера «советского шаттла» была поручена Ташкентскому машиностроительному заводу. Для того чтобы доставить их на Байконур, изучались возможности воздушной и наземной транспортировки, которые продемонстрировали, что наземная доставка будет сопряжена с недопустимым уровнем финансовых затрат. Поэтому предпочтение было отдано доставке при помощи воздушных средств. При этом рассматривалось 2 основных варианта: использование самолетов и вертолетов.


Для доставки при помощи вертолетов собирались использовать Ми-26, который обладал грузоподъемностью в 26 тонн. По данному проекту к крупногабаритным грузам, обладающим большой массой (отсеки ракет, планер), планировалось присоединять тросами сразу 2 или 3 вертолета. Такая воздушная «связка» должна была доставить груз на место назначения, подобрав предварительно оптимальное значение скорости и высоты полета. При этом опыта полета такими «связками» в стране не было.

Проведенные с макетным грузом, имеющим конфигурацию бакового отсека ракеты, экспериментальные полеты наглядно продемонстрировали опасность и сложность такого вида транспортировки. Во время одного из экспериментальных полетов при внезапно возникшей слабой турбулентности была отмечена «маятниковая» раскачка груза на тросах, которая вызвала нарушение устойчивости вертолетов, из-за чего экипажи машин были вынуждены сбросить груз. Дальнейшие расчетные оценки доказали, что подобная ситуация может повториться и в будущем, что при более интенсивных возмущениях атмосферы может стать причиной катастрофы. Отказу от этого варианта транспортировки способствовала и его нерентабельность: небольшая дальность полета вертолетов с грузом на внешней подвеске вела к необходимости строительства многочисленных посадочных площадок с дозаправочными станциями вдоль всего пути следования.

Одновременно с этим для самолетной доставки крупногабаритных фрагментов космической системы «Энергия-Буран» планировалось использовать тяжелый транспортный самолет Ан-124 «Руслан». Но в то время данная машина еще находилась на стадии постройки. Рассчитывать на его использование можно было лишь в отдаленной перспективе. Поэтому было принято решение прислушаться к инициативе генерального конструктора В. М. Мясищева, который предложил вариант переделки в грузовой самолет отслужившего свое стратегического бомбардировщика 3М. Данная машина обладала высоким запасом аэродинамических качеств, необходимых для совершения полетов на большую дальность, которыми можно было пожертвовать в процессе переоборудования в транспортный самолет.


Были рассмотрены 2 варианта возможной модификации самолета. Первый вариант предусматривал размещение грузов внутри увеличенного грузового отсека фюзеляжа (по типу самолета «Гэлакси»). Но такой вариант требовал разработки нового фюзеляжа большего диаметра (10 метров вместо 3 метров у самолета 3М). При этом планер «Бурана» должен был транспортироваться с отстыкованными крыльями (размах его крыльев составлял примерно 24 метра). Также при этом варианте планировалось заменить велосипедное шасси самолета 3М на обычное – трехколесное. В итоге масса самолета росла, что вело к уменьшению грузоподъемности машины. Но, главное, срок выпуска такого транспортника становился неприемлемым.

Второй вариант Мясищева предполагал гораздо меньший объем переделок, размещение груза планировалось вне конструкции планера – на «спине» фюзеляжа. Такое решение позволяло транспортировать грузы с минимальным изменением их конфигурации. При этом идея размещения транспортируемых грузов вне аэродинамических обводов летательного аппарата была на тот момент уже не нова. Такое решение сегодня достаточно широко используется в транспортной и боевой авиации многих государств. Новизна решения Мясищева заключалась в довольно необычных пропорциях между габаритами самолета-носителя и грузов (диаметр баковых отсеков ракеты составлял 8 метров, тогда как диаметр фюзеляжа самолета всего 3 метра).

Размещение грузов на спине бомбардировщика 3М стало возможным после удлинения его фюзеляжа на 4,7 метра, чего удалось добиться с помощью замены хвостового отсека, который был незначительно приподнят за счет «косой» вставки во избежание соударения с землей при взлете и посадке с большими углами атаки. Проведенные исследования управляемости и устойчивости продемонстрировали необходимость изменения формы и размерности всех поверхностей оперения самолета. По причине уменьшения скорости полета самолета стабилизатор стреловидного горизонтального оперения был заменен на прямой, обладающий большей площадью. Вместо однокилевого вертикального оперения на самолете ВМ-Т «Атлант» было установлено существенно увеличенное (до 26% площади крыла) двухкилевое оперение, изготовленное в виде 2-х шайб, которые были наклонно закреплены на концах стабилизатора, что в свою очередь способствовало уменьшению нагрузок на фюзеляж машины. При этом крыло самолета и остальная часть фюзеляжа, включая кабину пилотов, по форме и размерам не претерпели особых изменений, как и главная и носовая стойки шасси велосипедного шасси. В самолете можно было легко опознать старый стратегический бомбардировщик 3М.


Правильность выбранной концепции впоследствии была еще раз подтверждена при проектировании самого тяжело в мире транспортного самолета Ан-225 «Мрия», который мог перевозить по воздуху грузы массой до 200 тонн. Опыт эксплуатации самолетов ВМ-Т «Атлант», а затем и Ан-225 «Мрия» подтвердил правильность концепции разработки и эксплуатации сложных компоновок летательных аппаратов, включающих в себя различные крупногабаритные составные части, со значительно отличающимися массовыми, аэродинамическими, и жесткостными характеристиками.

На обоих летающих «Атлантах» в 80-е годы прошлого века было совершено более 150 полетов по доставке на космодром Байконур всех крупногабаритных элементов советского челнока «Буран» и ракеты-носителя «Энергия», однако после свертывания данной программы и появление «Русланов» и Ан-224 «Мрия» самолет оказался не нужен. На ЭМЗ им. Мясищева старались найти этим уникальным воздушным судам применение. В 1990-е годы рассматривались разнообразные проекты, одним из которых было использование самолета для испытаний в воздухе ракетного двигателя на криогенном топливе Д-57, заинтересованность в котором проявляла Индия. Также велись переговоры по разработке на базе ВМ-Т «Атлант» очень больших транспортных систем, предназначенных для перевозки по воздуху разнообразных негабаритных грузов. Также рассматривался вариант с созданием на его базе стартовой площадки для запуска перспективных ВКС, но все эти проекты так и остались на бумаге.

Летно-технические характеристики ВМ-Т «Атлант»:
Габариты: размах крыла – 53,14 м., длина – 58,7 м., высота – 14,0 м., площадь крыла – 320,0 м2.
Масса самолета взлетная – 210 000 кг., масса пустого – 74 500 кг.
Силовая установка – 4 ТРД ВД-7, тягой 4х11000 кгс
Максимальная скорость – 925 км/ч.
Практический потолок – 12 000 м.
Практическая дальность полета – 13 600 км.
Экипаж – 8 чел.
Полезная нагрузка – 40 000 кг груза.

Источники информации:
-http://www.buran.ru/htm/3m.htm
-http://ru-aviation.livejournal.com/2761188.html
-http://www.itar-tass.com/c134/859582.html
-http://www.webpark.ru/comment/27393
Автор:
Сергей Юферев
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ben gun Офлайн
    ben gun 17 октября 2013 09:35
    +6
    Жаль что не используются ни Мрия, ни Атланты. Давно нравится затея описнаная на сайте Buran.ru запуска с Мрии ВКС. Там гдето нарыл даже экономическое обоснование с выкладками по расценкам стоимости вывода 1 кг грузов на Шатлах, Буране, Союзе и связке Мрия+ВКС.
    1. GastaClaus69
      GastaClaus69 18 октября 2013 01:04
      +2

      Только на старых фотографиях и в мечтах.
  2. AKuzenka Офлайн
    AKuzenka 17 октября 2013 10:24
    +12
    Про ВМ-Т, ещё в далёком 1985 году читал статью в "Юном технике", там же были обалденные фотографии с "Бураном" на борту. Тогда произвело очень сильное впечатление. Это ведь какой задел сделали в СССР по технике, что спустя почти 30 лет, вызывает восхищение!
    1. обыватель Офлайн
      обыватель 17 октября 2013 16:44
      -1
      Вы ничего не путаете? В 1985 г. в журнале фото Бурана? Он полетел в 1988 г.
  3. klimpopov Офлайн
    klimpopov 17 октября 2013 11:27
    +10
    Осталось гордиться только достижениями СССР. Их и выставляем на выставках...
    1. ПВОшник
      ПВОшник 17 октября 2013 12:03
      +8
      Куда ни ткнись, все советское, за попытку создать новое (суперджет) стыдно говорить, на 85% инос.ранные ( без буквы т) комплектующие.
      1. Dusk
        Dusk 17 октября 2013 17:12
        +2
        Ну причем тут иностранное. Ведь американцы свой лайнер мечты тоже не полностью сами разрабатывали...
        Кстати говоря про лайнер мечты, что не неделя так то обшивка отлетит то аккумуляторы дымятся...
  4. Starover_Z Офлайн
    Starover_Z 17 октября 2013 13:05
    +1
    Цитата: ПВОшник
    Куда ни ткнись, все советское, за попытку создать новое (суперджет) стыдно говорить, на 85% инос.ранные ( без буквы т) комплектующие.

    ... Из Российского сырья ! Уже писалось, я только повторяю, что "летающий" титан российского происхождения.
    А насчёт СуперДжета - была выдержка дневника бортпроводника с него - "сырой" самолёт ещё, долго ещё обрабатывать "напильником" надо, увы.
  5. Des10 Офлайн
    Des10 17 октября 2013 15:43
    +9
    Служил на Байконуре, видел и его - красавец, стройный, мощный! Тогда уже был рад, что самолётам КБ Мясищева удачно нашли применение. Спасибо за память.
    1. studentmati Офлайн
      studentmati 18 октября 2013 21:32
      0
      Цитата: Des10
      Служил на Байконуре, видел и его - красавец, стройный, мощный! Тогда уже был рад, что самолётам КБ Мясищева удачно нашли применение. Спасибо за память.


      Для Владимира Михайловича нерешаемых задач не было и не могло существовать по определению его незаурядного таланта! drinks
  6. норма
    норма 17 октября 2013 15:59
    +6
    Вообще-то восхищения заслуживает то что это переделанный самолёт 3М 1956 года выпуска.
  7. gregor6549 Офлайн
    gregor6549 17 октября 2013 17:21
    -3
    Рассуждая о "единственности" Атланта, неплохо бы вспомнить, что самолет аналогичного назначения был создан и на Западе да и появился он значительно ранее Атланта. Подробнее на сайте http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aero_Spacelines_Super_Guppy.
    А сейчас там в эксплуатации наследник Супер Гупии Айрбас Белуга http://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airbus_Beluga.
    Тоже вполне вместительная, но более современная "рыбка".
    1. kotvov Офлайн
      kotvov 17 октября 2013 19:57
      +3
      вот и летайте на супергупиях,а мы как нибудь на своих.
  8. Технолог Офлайн
    Технолог 17 октября 2013 18:14
    +9
    Цитата: klimpopov
    Осталось гордиться только достижениями СССР.

    К сожалению это так. Всё что сейчас выдаётся за новое это ещё задел Советского Союза, та же самая картина и с кадрами, где современные Грязевы и Шипуновы, Лозино-Лозинские и Уткины ну и т.д. "Спасибо" господам Фурсенко и Ливанову, а так же им подобным, отдельное "спасибо" Горбачёву и ныне покойному Ельцину.
  9. e3tozy
    e3tozy 17 октября 2013 22:23
    +1
    Всегда восхищался этой машиной, грация. мощь и какая то своя особенная невозмутимость. Вообще 3М мне всегда кажется каким то одушевленным.Выруливает на взлетную, эти сопла, такая огромная птица, завораживает!
  10. Библиограф Офлайн
    Библиограф 18 октября 2013 00:35
    0
    За сколько еще "свершений и дел" нужно "поблагодарить" меченного? Сколько ж всего упущенного! В голове не укладывается!
    1. алекс 241
      алекс 241 18 октября 2013 04:45
      +3
      [img]https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS2tFJ9U_ZE_578sUA4BGg

      uiwqL8KtvOrDfaw7nGRZ9l9HzOJkO[/img]
      Постановлением ЦК КПСС и Совмина от 17 февраля 1976 г. советской промышленности было задано создание универсальной ракетно-космической транспортной системы (УРКТС) «Рассвет», которая в дальнейшем получила название «Энергия». Она должна была выводить на орбиту различные тяжелые аппараты, в т.ч. и ВКС «Буран». Отвечало за создание всей системы НПО «Энергия», а разработку советского космического «челнока» поручили НПО «Молния», в которое, кроме одноименного машиностроительного завода, вошли ОКБ «Буревестник» и мясищевский ЭМЗ.


      Разработчикам уникального космического комплекса пришлось решать множество самых разных задач, в т.ч. проблему транспортировки крупногабаритных блоков ракеты и самого ВКС с завода на космодром, а также с места посадки на завод для подготовки к следующему старту. Исследования показали, что лучшим способом является воздушный, и руководители «Энергии» обратились за помощью к О.К.Антонову. Специалисты его ОКБ рассмотрели возможность модернизации под эту задачу Ан-22 и пришли к выводу о ее нецелесообразности, планируя в дальнейшем получить специальный самолет на базе создаваемого Ан-124. Но решение требовалось найти быстро, хотя бы временное. В этих условиях как нельзя кстати пришлось предложение Мясищева использовать для создания необычного транспортного средства стратегический бомбардировщик ЗМ.


      На ЭМЗ тема получила шифр «3-35», а самолет обозначение ЗМ-Т («Т» — транспортный). На этапе эскизного проектирования рассматривалось несколько вариантов переделки бомбардировщика, и выбор сделали в пользу наиболее простого. Он предусматривал оснащение ЗМ новым двухкилевым оперением и узлами для перевозки грузов сверху фюзеляжа, что позволяло транспортировать изделия, длина которых была соизмерима с длиной носителя, а поперечные габариты значительно превышали его мидель. На эту тему в ОКБ шутили:


      Для перевозки этой тары
      Был непригоден метод старый.
      Сидели, думали, и вот:
      Вам двухэтажный самолет.
      Хотя дешевле во сто крат
      Большой-большой аэростат.


      Новому самолету предстояло перевозить 4 варианта груза: ОГТ — собственно ВКС, весивший более 50 т и ставший самой тяжелой ношей; 1ГТ — водородный бак ракеты-носителя с обтекателями общей длиной около 40 м и диаметром 7,78 м (размеры фюзеляжа «эмки» 51×3,5 м!); 2ГТ — носовой обтекатель, кислородный бак и два негерметичных отсека ракеты; ЗГТ — возвращаемые на завод носовой и хвостовой обтекатели от груза 1ГТ.