Military Review

Swedish Army to increase military budget

13
Swedish Army to increase military budgetThe Swedish Ministry of Defense warned the government that, in the absence of an increase in defense spending, the normal functioning of the main units of the army could be significantly hampered. This was reported by the weekly Defense News.


It was previously announced that during the 2014-2017 years. Sweden's military budget will increase by a total of $ 220 million, i.e. at 60 million dollars per year. The country's defense spending on 2013 is 6,2 billion dollars. Representatives of the Ministry of Defense said that in an emergency a number of units could be dissolved. In the spring of this year, their message that, in the event of the outbreak of hostilities, Sweden would last less than a week, provoked a negative reaction from the country's political establishment.

According to estimates of the military budget of the next year, made by representatives of the army, if the main articles of its requirements are not fully met, it is likely that the number of Gripen fighters in service will have to be reduced from 100 to 60 units.

The military believes that, in response to requests from the army, the center-right government of Fredrik Reinfeld can develop a long-term strategy for planning the military budget, within which funds will be allocated for the needs of the armed forces. The Minister of Defense, however, said in one of his speeches that if the size of the military budget was kept at the current level, the army would probably have to reduce the number of military transport aircraft and helicopters. It may be reduced the number of surface ships and submarines that are in the ranks of the country's Navy.

In 2012, defense expenditures accounted for 1,2 percent of Sweden's GDP, in 2013, percent - 1,35 percent. It is assumed that in the event that the current principle of forming the military budget remains in force, in 2016 it will be 1,1 percent of GDP. In 2012, this ratio was the lowest among all Scandinavian and Baltic Sea region states.

The report of the Ministry of Defense on the problem of increasing defense expenditures contains analytical information, according to which the cost saving regime and programs for reorganizing the army can increase its operational flexibility, but at the expense of reducing the fighting efficiency of individual units. At the same time, it is assumed that the capabilities of the armed forces can be increased by means of border security treaties with a number of Scandinavian states. A number of analysts emphasize the traditional Swedish neutrality foreign policy, which significantly increases the role of the national army in ensuring the country's defense capability.

The conclusion of the report states that, in the event that defense spending does not increase, the combat readiness of the army will be proportionally reduced.

Some Swedish politicians believe that tensions with the leadership of the country and the Ministry of Defense regarding the increase in the military budget are quite serious, and suggest that the demands of the military be met. Their main argument is that, in the present conditions of warfare, it is impossible to ensure the fullest possible security of the state without a substantial military budget.

Representatives of the Ministry of Defense said that they continue to focus on those programs for the development and procurement of weapons, which significantly enhance the country's defense. In particular, the joint Swedish-Norwegian program to create a mobile self-propelled artillery installation (SAU) Archer (Archer) continues, the first 4 units of which were delivered to the Swedish army 23 this September, and the total amount of units of this type ordered is 24 units. The Ministry of Defense also tentatively allocated 162 million to purchase 100 armored BvS-10 Viking ATVs manufactured by BAE Systems Hagglund (BAE Systems Hagglund). It is assumed that the vehicles will be delivered in various versions: armored personnel carrier, command and staff vehicle (KSHM), medical vehicle, and supply vehicles of the Swedish army.
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nevsky_ZU
    Nevsky_ZU 21 October 2013 10: 39
    +8
    Still scared:

  2. FC SKIF
    FC SKIF 21 October 2013 10: 39
    +1
    The Swedes have recently competed with the Finns, who will last less in case of war with Russia. Another 1 channel filmed a funny video on this subject.
    1. Kibalchish
      Kibalchish 21 October 2013 13: 28
      0
      About the Finns, we must add that at one time they held very well.
  3. Kiliny
    Kiliny 21 October 2013 10: 40
    +1
    Well, the flag in their hands and something else somewhere ...
    1. Denis
      Denis 21 October 2013 10: 54
      0
      Quote: KilinY
      Well, the flag in their hands and something else somewhere ...

      Indeed, is there really anyone who cares ??
      1. Alexander Romanov
        Alexander Romanov 21 October 2013 11: 02
        +1
        Quote: Denis
        in general, is there anyone who cares ??

        Of course there are Swedes scared to death laughing
  4. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 21 October 2013 10: 47
    +1
    It was not an iron point (after the flights of our bombers)))) laughing
  5. Saharok
    Saharok 21 October 2013 10: 47
    0
    Better let them invest in infrastructure ... And then from the bloody Gabny and Stalin, that is Putin, 60 million dollars. they certainly won’t be saved, but if they build a hospital or a school for themselves, they will be a little easier in the Occupation. =)
  6. Basarev
    Basarev 21 October 2013 11: 07
    +3
    But in the seventeenth century, Europe was plagued by ...
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 21 October 2013 11: 18
      0
      Quote: Basarev
      But in the seventeenth century, Europe was plagued by ...

      And now just a shy nation request
      1. Bober
        Bober 21 October 2013 17: 57
        0
        And without swinging your head swing
        And without feeling any feelings
        Take without batting Danes passports
        And various other Swedes
      2. Serg 122
        Serg 122 21 October 2013 18: 42
        0
        Peter then screwed them a good tail! Still shaking ... laughing
  7. major071
    major071 21 October 2013 11: 14
    +5
    Apparently twelve tanks stationed on the island against Russia are no longer helping. lol
  8. Alikovo
    Alikovo 21 October 2013 11: 15
    0
    scared all the same famous movie.
  9. andrei332809
    andrei332809 21 October 2013 11: 15
    0
    in the event of hostilities, Sweden will last less than a week

    all ended Swedish neutrality. even already decided on the enemy
  10. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 21 October 2013 12: 01
    -1
    Getting ready.
  11. Zhenya
    Zhenya 21 October 2013 12: 17
    0
    Something ???? I heard ?? They decided to buy 20 more tanks for their 20 ???? belay Urgent battle ship to the shores of Sweden, maybe then they will also buy one AP wink
    1. eagle11
      eagle11 21 October 2013 15: 31
      0
      It's a shame to read. Guys, do you even know that in terms of the area of ​​the country's territory, the Swedish army is many times more powerful than the Russian one? If you measure it by your standards, then the Chinese, completely torn their bellies from laughter, from the news about the entry into service of the next "Su", or from the formidable 29A, which has in its composition as much as one 36th brigade.
  12. Jogan-xnumx
    Jogan-xnumx 21 October 2013 15: 26
    +1
    Pralna-pralna !!! Let them arm themselves. Except for Russia ... how many threats there are! South Africa is somewhere else. It may well present territorial claims ... According to the results of the first world ... laughing
    Can you imagine what a universal chaperon would be if the Swedes decided that it would be better to have Russia as allies, not enemies, and apply for membership in the CSTO? Half of their NATO would be bent with horror ... lol
  13. alone
    alone 21 October 2013 20: 58
    0
    read comments. one underestimation. although you certainly know better)) what we are, where are the Swedes, where are we)) wassat
  14. artur
    artur 22 October 2013 13: 30
    0
    Let them spend money!

Армия Швеции увеличит военный бюджет

Армия Швеции увеличит военный бюджетМинистерство обороны Швеции предупредило правительство страны о том, что в случае отсутствия повышения оборонных расходов, нормальное функционирование основных подразделений армии может быть существенно затруднено. Об этом сообщил еженедельник «Дифенс ньюс».

Ранее было объявлено, что на протяжении 2014-2017 гг. военный бюджет Швеции увеличится суммарно на 220 млн дол, т.е. на 60 млн дол в год. Оборонные расходы страны на 2013 г. составляют 6,2 млрд дол. Представители министерства обороны заявили, что в экстренной ситуации ряд подразделений может быть распущен. Весной этого года их сообщение, согласно которому, в случае начала боевых действий Швеция продержится меньше недели, спровоцировало негативную реакцию политического истеблишмента страны.

Согласно оценкам военного бюджета будущего года, сделанным представителями армии, в том случае, если основные статьи её требований не будут удовлетворены в полной мере, вероятно, придется сократить число истребителей «Грипен» (Gripen), находящихся в строю, со 100 до 60 единиц.


Военные считают, что, в качестве ответа на запросы армии, правоцентристское правительство Фредрика Рейнфельда может разработать долгосрочную стратегию планированию военного бюджета, в рамках которой будут распределяться средства для нужд вооруженных сил. Министр обороны, однако, в одном из своих выступлений сказал, что, в случае сохранения размера военного бюджета на текущем уровне, армии придется, вероятно, сократить число военно-транспортных самолетов и вертолетов. Возможно, будет сокращено число надводных кораблей и подводных лодок, находящихся в строю ВМС страны.

В 2012 г. оборонные расходы составили 1,2 проц ВВП Швеции, в 2013 г. - 1,35 проц. Предполагается, что в том случае, если текущий принцип формирования военного бюджета сохранится в силе, то в 2016 г. он составит 1,1 проц от ВВП. В 2012 г. это соотношение являлось самым низким из всех государств Скандинавии и региона Балтийского моря.

В отчете министерства обороны по проблеме увеличения оборонных расходов содержится аналитическая информация, согласно которой режим экономии средств и программы по реорганизации армии могут увеличить уровень её оперативной гибкости, но за счет снижения боеспособности отдельных частей. Одновременно предполагается, что возможности вооруженных сил могут быть увеличены при помощи договоров о пограничной безопасности с рядом скандинавских государств. Ряд аналитиков особо отмечает традиционную шведскую внешнюю политику нейтралитета, что существенно увеличивает роль национальной армии в обеспечении обороноспособности страны.

Вывод отчета гласит, что, в том случае, если расходы на оборону не будут увеличиваться, боеготовность армии будет пропорционально снижаться.

Некоторые шведские политики считают, что напряженность в отношении руководства страны и министерства обороны по вопросу увеличения военного бюджета являются достаточно серьезными, и предлагают удовлетворить требования военных. Главным их аргументом является что, в современных условиях ведения войны, невозможно обеспечить максимально полную безопасность государства без наличия значительного военного бюджета.

Представители министерства обороны заявили, что продолжают уделять основное внимание тем программам по созданию и закупке вооружений, которые существенно усилят обороноспособность страны. В частности, продолжается совместная шведско-норвежская программа по созданию мобильной самоходной артиллерийской установки (САУ) «Арчер» (Archer), первые 4 единицы которой были поставлены в шведскую армию 23 сентября этого года, а общий объем заказанных установок этого типа составляет 24 единицы. Министерство обороны также предварительно выделило 162 млн дол на закупку 100 бронированных вездеходов BvS-10 «Викинг» производства компании «БАе системз Хагглунд» (BAE Systems Hagglund). Предполагается, что машины будут поставлены в различных вариантах: бронетранспортера, командно-штабной машины (КШМ), медицинского транспортного средства, и машин снабжения шведской армии.
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Невский_ЗУ 21 октября 2013 10:39
    Всё-таки испугались:

  2. ФК СКИФ 21 октября 2013 10:39
    Шведы с финнами недавно соревновались, кто меньше продержится, в случае войны с Россией. Еще 1 канал забавный ролик на эту тему сняли.
    1. Кибальчиш 21 октября 2013 13:28
      Про финов надо добавить что в своё время они держались очень неплохо.
  3. KilinY 21 октября 2013 10:40
    Ну и флаг им в руки и еще кое что кое куда...
    1. Denis 21 октября 2013 10:54
      Цитата: KilinY
      Ну и флаг им в руки и еще кое что кое куда...

      Действительно, вообще разве есть такие, кого это волнует??
      1. Александр романов 21 октября 2013 11:02
        Цитата: Denis
        вообще разве есть такие, кого это волнует??

        Конечно есть-это перепуганные до смерти шведы laughing
  4. МИХАН 21 октября 2013 10:47
    Очко не железное оказалось (после пролетов наших бомбардировщиков)))) laughing
  5. Saharok 21 октября 2013 10:47
    Лучше пусть деньги в инфраструктуру вкладывают... А то от кровавой Гэбни и Сталина тоесть Путина 60 млн дол. их точно не спасут а вот если больницу или школу себе построят то и в Оккупации им полегче чуток будет. =)
    Saharok
  6. Басарев 21 октября 2013 11:07
    А ведь а семнадцатом веке всю Европу стращали...
    1. Александр романов 21 октября 2013 11:18
      Цитата: Басарев
      А ведь а семнадцатом веке всю Европу стращали...

      А теперь просто шугливая нация request
      1. Bober 21 октября 2013 17:57
        И не повренув головы качан
        И чувств никаких не изведав
        Берут не моргнув паспорта датчан
        И разных прочих шведов
      2. Serg 122 21 октября 2013 18:42
        Пётр им тогда неплохо хвоста накрутил! До сих пор трясутся... laughing
  7. major071 21 октября 2013 11:14
    Видимо двенадцать танков, размещенных на острове против России, уже не помогают. lol
  8. Аликово 21 октября 2013 11:15
    испугались все таки знаменитого ролика.
    Аликово
  9. andrei332809 21 октября 2013 11:15
    в случае начала боевых действий Швеция продержится меньше недели

    всё,кончился шведский нейтралитет. даже уже и с врагом определились
  10. chunga-changa 21 октября 2013 12:01
    Готовятся.
  11. Женя 21 октября 2013 12:17
    Что-то ???? Мне послышалось?? Они решили к своим 20-и танкам ещё 20 купить???? belay Срочно боевой корабль к берегам Швеции, может тогда ещё и АП одну купят wink
    1. eagle11 21 октября 2013 15:31
      Стыдно читать. Ребятки, вы хоть в курсе что в пересчете на площадь территории страны, армия Швеции в разы мощнее российской? Если мерить вашими мерками, то китайцы, совсем животы надорвали от смеха, от новостей про поступление на вооружение очередного "Су", или от грозной 29А имеющей в своем составе аж одну 36 омсбр.
  12. Jogan-64 21 октября 2013 15:26
    Пральна-пральна!!! Пусть вооружаются. Кроме России вон..., сколько угроз всяких! ЮАР где-то ещё есть. Вполне может территориальные претензии предъявить... По результатам первой мировой... laughing
    А представляете, какой был бы вселенский шухер, если бы шведы решили, что Россию лучше иметь в союзниках, а не врагах, и подали бы заявку на вступление в ОДКБ? Половина ихнего НАТО загнулась бы от ужаса... lol
    Jogan-64
  13. одинокий 21 октября 2013 20:58
    прочитал комменты.одно недооценка.хотя вам конечно знать лучше))нам то что,где шведы ,где мы)) wassat
  14. artur 22 октября 2013 13:30
    Пусть тратят деньги!
    artur

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня