Military Review

Organization of communication in the brigades of the US Army

7
For the organization of communication in the brigade, as well as for interfacing the communication system of the brigade with the corresponding systems of higher and interacting connections and units, the communications company is responsible.


The brigade headquarters battalion communications company consists of: a company management, a liaison office, a computer systems protection department, a relay department, a command center support department, and two communications platoons (the main command post and the rear command post).

Organization of communication in the brigades of the US Army

Placement of advanced gearbox on the ground (option)


Organizational structure of a communications company

The management of the company, the offices of support for the command and control stations and the retransmission are responsible for the administration and logistic support of the communications company, as well as for retransmitting control signals.

The Computer Systems Security Division is responsible for ensuring the security of computer networks and the administration of the brigade’s information networks. The department deployed the main and advanced centers of network operations and information security, which are entrusted with the task of configuring information and local computer networks of the brigade, as well as their interfacing with higher-level networks.

The platoon of communication of the main command post deploys its main forces and means in the area of ​​the OKP brigade and is responsible for:
- deployment of tactical satellite communications in the interests of PCD and control panel of the brigade;
- The conjugation of heterogeneous channels and communication lines and the organization of video and telephone communications, data transmission and the functioning of networks within the OKP brigade;
- deployment of high-speed communication lines to the PCR and the control panel of the brigade;
- subscriber access and operation of all communication systems in the interests of the PCD and the control panel of the brigade.

A rear-area communications platoon provides:
- the organization of communication in the rear area of ​​the brigade;
- organization of noise-protected closed medium-speed (1554 kbit / s) digital channels of satellite communication between stationary subscribers - brigade control points (OKP and PKP), command post of logistics support battalion (command post), as well as organization of communication with the command post of the superior connection;
- The pairing of heterogeneous channels and communication lines and the organization of video, telephone and data transmission between the OKP brigade and the rear support battalion.

The communications department is responsible for ensuring the spatial (electromagnetic) availability of subscribers and communication centers, deploying relay nodes if necessary, interfacing and routing between the networks of the EPLRS system.

In the brigade, as in other parts and formations of the US Army, communications are organized on the principle of "top-down", "left-to-right", "from attached to supporting".
The brigade’s communication system is based on two levels of interaction: telecommunications and information.

The telecommunication level can be represented as key complementary elements:
- Tactical Internet systems;
- command radio communications system of the battlefield;
- communication systems of control points;
- satellite communication systems.

Each of these elements has a specific purpose and capabilities for the transfer of heterogeneous information in digital form between subunits, command and control centers and individual brigade military personnel.

The basis of the communication system of the combat units of the brigade at the level of "platoon-roto - battalion" is the network "Tactical Internet". Functionally, this network is similar to the global computer network "Internet" and is based on its technologies and protocols. When sending a message, Tactical Internet users address the messages in the same way as they do when using email services.

From a technical point of view, the Tactical Internet network is being deployed on the basis of the EPLRS system and the tactical link FBCB-2 ACS terminals.


Terminal system "EPLRS" with a connected laptop



Terminal ACS tactical level "FBCB-2"


“EPLRS” is intended for solving problems of automatic collection and real-time presentation of information about the location and combat capabilities of its forces and assets, the position of the enemy, as well as for the transfer of commands and target designations. It is an upgraded version of the previous version of this system, which was designed to automatically locate its subscribers, display the situation on the map and transmit short commands and messages in the tactical control link.

"EPLRS" is a data transmission network operating in the frequency range 420 — 450 MHz. The network is based on the principle of multiple access with time division based on transceiver equipment with variable frequency.

Each terminal provides the subscriber with the ability to use a virtual channel for receiving / transmitting information at 1,2 speeds up to 58 kbit / s, automatic retransmission of signals, and also provides navigation support services.

The EPLRS type AN / VSQ-2 (V) 1 terminals are equipped with most armored personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles, all command vehicles, auxiliary vehicles, as well as combat units at the rate of four terminals per platoon. Up to two “EPLRS” networks can be deployed in the brigade’s lane.


Portable and wearable terminal of the “EPLRS” system


The “EPLRS” terminals are interconnected with computers of the ACS “FBCB-22”, displaying data on the position of their forces and assets, as well as the revealed enemy forces on a time scale close to real.

The ability to dynamically reconfigure and route the EPLRS network allows users to exchange information about the situation, even when they are out of line of sight and during combat operations in a highly rugged terrain.

When conducting combat operations, the channels of the command radio system are used to transmit situation data and command information to combat vehicles, subunits and individual military personnel who are not equipped with the EPLRS system terminals and the FBCB-2 control system. Thus, using the “EPLRS” system terminals associated with the computers of the FBCB-2 ACS, almost complete informing of all brigade units about the battlefield is achieved.

The command radio system of the battlefield is an addition to the tactical Internet network of the brigade. It is a set of multi-level subsystems of radio communications, tactical satellite communications units (offices, groups, platoons, companies, battalions) and control points.

The main means in the system are digital VHF radio stations of the SINGARS series of various modifications:

-installed on the transport base: AN / VRC-92F, -91F, -90F, -89F, -88F, and -87F;


- wearable, in service with the commanders of battalions, companies, platoons, their deputies, commanders of branches and fire groups: AN / PRC-148 (V) 2, -119A, F and -126.


These radio stations are the fixed assets of the two multi-level subsystems of the command VHF and HF radio communications in the company-platoon and brigade-battalion links.

Tactical satellite VHF communications as an element of the command radio communication system is intended for:
- the organization of direct low-speed voice communication channels and data transmission when operating outside the zone of electromagnetic accessibility of other means of communication,
- for retransmitting channels of a command VHF radio communication, transmitting data of the situation to the ACS by combat operations.

Digital communication and data transmission are organized in multiple access mode with the provision of a channel on demand using UHF repeaters of a UFO-type satellite (225-400 MHz range) at speeds up to 16 kbps.

The main users of tactical satellite communications in the brigade are the brigade control points and battalions. Armed units and PU brigades are portable satellite communication stations AN / PSC-5.



In order to transmit large amounts of information circulating in the ACS by combat operations, a command center communications system is being deployed in the brigade’s area of ​​operations. The operation of this system is based on the use of digital UHF radio stations of the NDTR series, which have a higher data transmission capacity than the Tactical Internet system. The stations of this series are deployed on the OKP and in the rear area of ​​the brigade, as well as on the battalion command post.



A feature of the work stations NDTR series is their multi-mode. The stations allow you to organize radio networks with multiple access of subscribers within their location (cluster) and to maintain communication over the radio directions between the network reference stations.

At the same time, the power levels are dynamically adjusted to work with correspondents within the cluster and to work with another station NDTR of the core network. For the organization of communication, three frequencies are used: for the control channel, for communication of subscribers within the cluster, and for communication between stations of the core network.

In the multistation access mode, the NDTR radios, due to the presence of external interfaces and omnidirectional antennas, ensure seamless interfacing of the Tactical Internet network with existing communication systems of the operational-tactical control link using standard packet switching protocols.

To organize an additional high-speed communication channel (8,192 Mbit / s), a separate digital multichannel radio link of AN / GRC-245 radio relay stations (225-400 and 1 350-2 690 MHz) can be deployed between the OKP brigade and the rear support battalion.



The brigade’s satellite communications system is designed primarily for transmitting and receiving large volumes of information circulating in automated control systems, organizing secure, noise-resistant communications of the brigade headquarters with a higher-level connection and is based on mobile and portable satellite communications stations.

The main satellite communications stations in service with the brigade are:
- Mobile AN / TSC-154 of Milstar system;


- Mobile AN / TSQ-190 (V) 2 and AN / TSQ-190 (V) 3;


- transportable AN / TSC-167A and -185 (V);


- wearable AN / PSC-5.


Satellite stations are usually located on off-road vehicles such as “HMMWV”. These stations are used to organize protected from the effects of interference, closed medium-speed digital channels of satellite communication between stationary subscribers - brigade control points (OKP and PKP), a command post of a logistics support battalion, as well as for communication with a higher command command (unit). Due to the fact that there are a small number of stations in the armament of the brigades, during combat operations, by the decision of the commander, their deployment can be changed in the interests of the forces operating in the most important areas and organizing continuous secure communications with them.

Sources:
http://ref.rushkolnik.ru/v44481
http://pentagonus.ru/publ/organizacija_upravlenija_i_svjazi_v_boevykh_brigadakh_sukhoputnykh_vojsk_ssha_ch2/3-1-0-1857
http://www.mycity-military.com
Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. biglow
    biglow 24 October 2013 10: 22
    -1
    everything will be with us. Catching up a potential adversary ....
    1. bask
      bask 24 October 2013 20: 01
      +1
      Organization of communications in the brigades of the US Army

      This is what the US Army and Navy have:
      NEED TO STUDY AND STUDY ONCE AGAIN.
  2. roial
    24 October 2013 12: 17
    +3
    Catching up a potential adversary ....

    Just not to overtake laughing
  3. ivanovbg
    ivanovbg 25 October 2013 00: 13
    +2
    The article is written very competently and in detail, I do not understand the "duty minusers", what do they have any complaints about? From me, of course, a big + :)
  4. Maximus-xnumx
    Maximus-xnumx 25 October 2013 03: 54
    0
    Lord! Have you noticed there is no policy and there are almost no comments ???
  5. komandir8
    komandir8 25 October 2013 12: 42
    +1
    Yes, there’s nothing to comment on ... Organization of communications is thought out, optimized and at a high technical level ..., meets the requirements of modern combined arms combat.
  6. Regernets
    Regernets 26 October 2013 00: 46
    0
    Thank. Very useful information =)
  7. Tda tar
    Tda tar 7 August 2017 15: 11
    0
    Older ... The interface is not friendly: not voice and not intelligent. Dimensions-weight - pound weights. A bunch of buttons. And infantry is not a fighter in the air. So after all, the girl cooes on the fighter. And the infantry - "stylus in p-pu" :(. Try to find the right button - if not just right for you, but at least pounding at least from a small one. There’s no need to talk about a gap near the shell. In short, toys for exercises and wars against the Papuans without real weapons.

Организация связи в бригадах Сухопутных войск США

За организацию связи в бригаде, а также за сопряжение системы связи бригады с соответствующими системами вышестоящих и взаимодействующих соединений и частей отвечает рота связи.

В состав роты связи штабного батальона бригады входят: управление роты, отделение обеспечения связи, отделение защиты компьютерных систем, отделение ретрансляции, отделение обеспечения пунктов управления, а также два взвода связи (основной КП и КП тылового района).

Организация связи в бригадах Сухопутных войск США

Размещение передового КП на местности (вариант)



Организационная структура роты связи

Управление роты, отделения обеспечения пунктов управления и ретрансляции отвечают за административное управление и тыловое обеспечение роты связи, а также за ретрансляцию сигналов управления.

Отделение защиты компьютерных систем отвечает за обеспечение безопасности компьютерных сетей и администрирование информационных сетей бригады. Силами отделения развертываются основной и передовой центры сетевых операций и информационной безопасности, на которые возложены задачи конфигурирования информационных и локальных вычислительных сетей бригады, а также их сопряжения с сетями вышестоящего звена.

Взвод связи основного командного пункта развертывает свои основные силы и средства в районе ОКП бригады и отвечает за:
- развертывание тактической спутниковой связи в интересах ОКП и ПКП бригады;
- сопряжение разнородных каналов и линий связи и организацию видео- и телефонной связи, передачу данных и функционирование сетей в пределах ОКП бригады;
- развертывание линий высокоскоростной связи на ОКП и ПКП бригады;
- абонентский доступ и функционирование всех систем связи в интересах ОКП и ПКП бригады.

Взвод связи тылового района обеспечивает:
- организацию связи в тыловом районе бригады;
- организацию защищенных от воздействия помех закрытых среднескоростных (1554 кбит/с) цифровых каналов спутниковой связи между стационарными абонентами - пунктами управления бригады (ОКП и ПКП), КП батальона тылового обеспечения (КП бто), а также организацию связи с КП вышестоящего соединения;
- сопряжение разнородных каналов и линий связи и организацию видео-, телефонной связи и передачи данных между ОКП бригады и батальоном тылового обеспечения.

Отделение обеспечения связи отвечает за обеспечение пространственной (электромагнитной) доступности абонентов и узлов связи, развертывание при необходимости ретрансляционных узлов, сопряжение и маршрутизацию между сетями системы «EPLRS».

В бригаде, как и в других частях и соединениях армии США, связь организуется по принципу «сверху-вниз», «слева-направо», «от приданных к поддерживающим».
Основу построения системы связи бригады составляют два уровня взаимодействия: телекоммуникационный и информационный.

Телекоммуникационный уровень можно представить в виде ключевых взаимодополняющих элементов:
- системы «Тактический Интернет»;
- системы командной радиосвязи поля боя;
- системы связи пунктов управления;
- системы спутниковой связи.

Каждый из указанных элементов имеет специфическое предназначение и возможности по передаче разнородной информации в цифровом виде между подразделениями, пунктами управления и отдельными военнослужащими бригады.

Основу системы связи боевых подразделений бригады на уровне «взвод -рота - батальон» составляет сеть «Тактический Интернет». Функционально данная сеть аналогична глобальной компьютерной сети «Интернет» и основана на ее технологиях и протоколах. При передаче сообщения пользователи сети «Тактический Интернет» осуществляют адресацию сообщений точно так же, как это делается при использовании услуг электронной почты.

С технической точки зрения сеть «Тактический Интернет» развертывается на базе системы «EPLRS» и терминалов АСУ тактического звена «FBCB-2».


Терминал системы «EPLRS» с подключенным ноутбуком



Терминал АСУ тактического звена «FBCB-2»


«EPLRS» предназначена для решения задач автоматического сбора и представления в реальном масштабе времени информации о расположении и боевых возможностях своих сил и средств, положении противника, а также для передачи команд и целеуказаний. Она является модернизированной версией предыдущего варианта этой системы, который был разработан для автоматического определения местоположения ее абонентов, отображения обстановки на карте и передачи коротких команд и сообщений в тактическом звене управления.

«EPLRS» представляет собой сеть передачи данных, функционирующую в диапазоне частот 420—450 МГц. В основу построения сети положен принцип множественного доступа с временным разделением на базе приемопередающей аппаратуры с переменной частотой.

Каждый терминал обеспечивает абоненту возможность использования виртуального канала для приема/передачи информации со скоростью 1,2 до 58 кбит/с, автоматическую ретрансляцию сигналов, а также предоставляет услуги навигационного обеспечения.

Терминалами системы «EPLRS» типа AN/VSQ-2(V)1 оснащаются большинство БТР и БМП, все командные автомобили, вспомогательные транспортные средства, а также боевые подразделения из расчета четыре терминала на взвод. В полосе действия бригады может быть развернуто до двух сетей «EPLRS».


Возимый и носимый терминал системы «EPLRS»


Терминалы «EPLRS» сопряжены с компьютерами АСУ «FBCB-22», отображающими данные о положении своих сил и средств, а также вскрытых сил противника в масштабе времени, близком к реальному.

Возможность динамического реконфигурирования и маршрутизации сети «EPLRS» позволяет пользователям обмениваться данными об обстановке, даже находясь вне зоны прямой радиовидимости и в ходе боевых действий в условиях сильнопересеченной местности.

При ведении боевых действий для передачи данных обстановки и командной информации боевым машинам, подразделениям и отдельным военнослужащим, не оснащенным терминалами системы «EPLRS» и АСУ «FBCB-2», задействуются каналы системы командной радиосвязи. Таким образом, с помощью терминалов системы «EPLRS», сопряженных с компьютерами АСУ «FBCB-2», достигается практически полное информирование всех подразделений бригады об обстановке на поле боя.

Система командной радиосвязи поля боя является дополнением к сети «Тактический Интернет» бригады. Она представляет собой совокупность разноуровневых подсистем радиосвязи, тактической спутниковой связи подразделений (отделений, групп, взводов, рот, батальонов) и пунктов управления.

В качестве основного средства в системе используются цифровые УКВ-радиостанции серии «SINGARS» различной модификации:

-установленные на транспортной базе: AN/VRC-92F, -91F, -90F, -89F, -88F и -87F;


- носимые, имеющиеся на вооружении у командиров батальонов, рот, взводов, их заместителей, командиров отделений и огневых групп: AN/PRC-148(V)2,-119A,F и -126.


Данные радиостанции - это основные средства двух разноуровневых подсистем командной УКВ- и КВ-радиосвязи в звеньях «рота - взвод» и «бригада - батальон».

Тактическая спутниковая связь УКВ-диапазона как элемент системы командной радиосвязи предназначена для:
- организации прямых низкоскоростных речевых каналов связи и передачи данных при действиях вне зоны электромагнитной доступности других средств связи,
- для ретрансляции каналов командной УКВ-радиосвязи, передачи данных обстановки в АСУ боевыми действиями.

Цифровая связь и передача данных организуются в режиме многостанционного доступа с предоставлением канала по требованию с задействованием УВЧ-ретрансляторов ИСЗ типа «UFO» (диапазон 225-400 МГц) со скоростью до 16 кбит/с.

Основными пользователями тактической спутниковой связи в бригаде являются пункты управления бригады и батальонов. На вооружении подразделений и ПУ бригады находятся носимые станции спутниковой связи AN/PSC-5 .



Для передачи больших объемов информации, циркулирующей в АСУ боевыми действиями, в полосе действий бригады развертывается система связи пунктов управления. Функционирование данной системы основано на использовании цифровых УВЧ-радиостанций серии NDTR, обладающих более высокой пропускной способностью в режиме передачи данных, чем система «Тактический Интернет». Станции этой серии развертываются на ОКП и в тыловом районе бригады, а также на КП батальонов.



Особенностью работы станций серии NDTR является их многорежимность. Станции позволяют организовывать радиосети с многостанционным доступом абонентов в пределах своего местонахождения (кластер) и поддерживать связь по радионаправлениям между опорными станциями сети.

При этом осуществляется динамическая регулировка уровней мощности для работы с корреспондентами внутри кластера и для работы с другой станцией NDTR опорной сети. Для организации связи задействуются три частоты: для канала управления, для связи абонентов внутри кластера и для связи между станциями опорной сети.

В режиме многостанционного доступа радиостанции NDTR за счет наличия внешних интерфейсов и всенаправленных антенн обеспечивают бесшовное сопряжение сети «Тактический Интернет» с существующими системами связи оперативно-тактического звена управления с использованием стандартных протоколов коммутации пакетов.

Для организации дополнительного высокоскоростного канала связи (8,192 Мбит/с) между ОКП бригады и КП батальона тылового обеспечения может развертываться отдельная цифровая многоканальная радиолиния радиорелейных станций AN/GRC-245 (225-400 и 1 350-2 690 МГц).



Система спутниковой связи бригады предназначена преимущественно для передачи и получения больших объемов информации, циркулирующей в автоматизированных системах управления, организации защищенной помехоустойчивой связи штаба бригады с вышестоящим соединением и построена на основе мобильных и переносных станций спутниковой связи.

Основными станциями спутниковой связи, находящимися на вооружении бригады являются:
- мобильная AN/TSC-154 системы «Милстар»;


- мобильная AN/TSQ-190(V)2 и AN/TSQ-190(V)3;


- транспортабельные AN/TSC-167A и -185(V);


- носимая AN/PSC-5.


Станции спутниковой связи обычно размещаются на автомобилях повышенной проходимости типа «HMMWV». Данные станции используются для организации защищенных от воздействия помех закрытых среднескоростных цифровых каналов спутниковой связи между стационарными абонентами - пунктами управления бригады (ОКП и ПКП), КП батальона тылового обеспечения, а также для организации связи с ПУ вышестоящего командования (соединения). В связи с тем что на вооружении бригад имеется малое количество станций, при ведении боевых действий решением командира их размещение может быть изменено в интересах сил, действующих на наиболее важных направлениях, и организации с ними непрерывной защищенной связи.

Источники:
http://ref.rushkolnik.ru/v44481
http://pentagonus.ru/publ/organizacija_upravlenija_i_svjazi_v_boevykh_brigadakh_sukhoputnykh_vojsk_ssha_ch2/3-1-0-1857
http://www.mycity-military.com
Автор: Александр Иванов


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. biglow 24 октября 2013 10:22
    все и у нас будет . Нагоним потенциального противника....
    biglow
    1. bask 24 октября 2013 20:01
      Организация связи в бригадах Сухопутных войск СШ

      Вот этому у армии США и ВМС:
      НАДО УЧИТЬСЯ И ЕЩЁ РАЗ УЧИТСЯ.
      bask
  2. roial 24 октября 2013 12:17
    Нагоним потенциального противника....

    Лишь бы не перегнать laughing
    roial
  3. ivanovbg 25 октября 2013 00:13
    Статия написана очень даже грамотно и подробно, не понимаю "дежурных минусаторов", к чему вообще у них претензии? С меня, конечно, бАльшой + :)
  4. Максимус-22 25 октября 2013 03:54
    Господа ! Вы заметили , нет политики и коментариев почти нет ???
    Максимус-22
  5. komandir8 25 октября 2013 12:42
    Да тут и комментировать нечего... Организация связи продумана,оптимизированна и находится на высоком техническом уровне...,отвечает требованиям современного общевойскового боя.
  6. Regernets 26 октября 2013 00:46
    Спасибо. Очень полезная информация=)
  7. Tda Tar 7 августа 2017 15:11
    Старьё... Интерфейс - не дружественный: не голосовой и не интеллектуальный. Размеры-вес - пудовые гири. Туча кнопочек. А пехота - это не истребитель в воздухе. Так вот ведь как раз на истребителе девушка воркует. А пехоте - "стилус в п-пу" :(. попробуй найди нужную кнопочку - если даже не прямо по тебе, а хотя бы рядом лупят хотя бы из стрелкового. О разрыве рядом снаряда - и говорить не приходится. Короче - игрушки для учений и войн против папуасов без реального оружия.
Картина дня