Military Review

The end of Big Bertha. Special Report by A.Sladkov

2
Rzhev battle. One of the most dramatic in stories World War II. Myths, legends, little-known facts. You can recall the grove in the form of a swastika, allegedly planted by invaders on the right bank of the Volga. Or the story about the trip of Hitler and Mussolini right in Rzhev. There is also a story about the large-bomber German gun "Bert", which was secretly prepared for strikes in Moscow.

Belgorod. We came to this city to understand the information that is related to the Rzhev battle. A year ago, the journalists of the Mir Belogorye television company met with NKVD veteran Nikolai Yevdokimov, who told how the KGB men saved Moscow from being destroyed by a German supergun in the winter of 1942.

“Well, an interesting fact was told. They destroyed the gun, saved Moscow from shelling. This fact is wonderful for me, as a journalist. I didn’t even think how many kilometers it shoots, how much to Moscow. It’s good for me, good school, it turned out. so ", - says Sergey Krasnopeev, director of the TRC" World Belogoriya. "

And here we are visiting the very veteran of the NKVD. This is Nikolai Evdokimov. You can write a book about his military past. Nikolai Afanasyevich told us the case when counterintelligence officers spotted the Big Bert in the rear of the Germans.

“I had scouts from Rzhev, two girls — Shura and Natasha. They carried out three tasks. They were very difficult. They told me, and I, on the line of my command, the Germans brought the Bert battery for shelling the Kremlin. I don’t know “Ours called it so or in general. But I remember that it was Berta,” recalls Nikolai Evdokimov, a veteran of World War II.

In forty-second, Rzhev was the most important bridgehead of the Nazis. They concentrated on him more than half of the forces of Army Group Center. For more than a year, Soviet troops attempted to knock the Germans out of Rzhev. However, the Germans entrenched themselves in their positions firmly and did not abandon the idea of ​​conducting an assault on Moscow. Including using powerful weapons.

After the statements of Nikolai Evdokimov, controversy flared up on the Internet. Were found photographs of the dead scouts Shura and Natasha. They reported on "Berta". At the same time, two Moscow journalists spoke up, who called the veteran's story utter nonsense and fiction.

“In what is here, you understand, to accuse him of some kind of false, deliberate untruth. I think journalists are wrong here. They also didn’t see which Bertha was. They didn’t crawl into the Internet, which tools were at that time. If you dig, if you blame a man, a veteran of the elderly, then be good enough to dive to the truth, "- says Sergey Krasnopeev.

Discussion on Belgorod TV:

- "Slender, long Berta." Here she is. Here, "Schlanke Burt", in German.

- “Big Berta” was not even mentioned anywhere in the encyclopedias.

- They did not attach importance to the fact that they turned the tide of war. Here they dragged her there, began to make a lot of it. Destroy it and forget about it.

She did not play a military strategic role in all probability.

- There was another fact of intimidation. The gun worked on the emotions. Psychological blow. They drag a big cannon, set and start surfing for 150 kilometers.

Tver region. Two hundred twenty kilometers from Moscow. Rzhev. We are meeting with Oleg Kondratyev, one of the authoritative historians of the Battle of Rzhev. We are interested in "Berta".

"There was some kind of large-caliber gun here, near Rzhev. These are legends, let's say. As long as there are no documents, it is difficult to talk about actual events. These legends diverge both in time and in results, many other things" - said historian Oleg Kondratyev.

In World War II, the Germans used a supergun called "Dora". She was assembled at the end of the forty-first year. Caliber - 813 millimeters. Barrel length - 32 meters. The range of action is forty kilometers. Her shells pierced meter armor, or eight-meter concrete reinforcement. The Germans accurately used the "Dora" near Sevastopol. She fired forty eight shots. Hit five times.

And we are already in Kursk. Peter Mihin - veteran intelligence officer, now a writer. He fought near Rzhev. Together with his friend, the late Edward Alymov. So, Alymov told then about some kind of gun that he saw on the positions left by the fascists.

“The Germans had such a cannon, in the First World War, of a large caliber, which they called“ Berta. ”Therefore, when our soldiers saw when they felt the breaks, they realized that it was a very large-caliber weapon. By analogy with the gun of the First World War so it was called a household name, "said Pyotr Mihin, a veteran of World War II.

And this is the result of our own investigation: here is the chronicle of the Second World War. Gun "Smooth Bert". The range of destruction - a hundred kilometers. Moved them along the railway track. But the old German "piece of iron", which we remove near Rzhev. Perhaps this was the position of "Bertha".

"And the Germans began to make a branch through the forest. And she through her uncle, one of my scouts, drew attention to this and reported to me. I realized that there was something like that. And now the heavy artillery regiment commanded by Zhigarev inflicted on this battery artillery fire and aviation. And they smashed it to smithereens, "recalls Nikolai Evdokimov.

In the Rzhev museum we show the newspapers Krasnaya Zvezda brought with us forty-two. There the front correspondent Polyakov talks about the battles near Moscow. A series of articles "Under the Rzhev". One of them - "The End of Bertha." It is the same story that we heard in Belgorod from Nikolai Evdokimov.

“Sources confirm again the memories of veterans. With all that, one can argue about time, about a place and so on,” says Oleg Kondratiev.

Suddenly, the story of "Berta" takes a different turn for us. Statistics, facts ... But striking tone, with which some are trying to criticize the veterans. Those who once defended us.

“Whether there was some kind of gun there or not. Even if there was some kind of long-range cannon, even if it was not the“ Slender Bertha ”, it’s still reconnaissance, it’s still Nikolay Afanasyevich has fulfilled his duty to the end,” Sergei underlines Krasnopeyev, director of the TV World of Belogoriya.

Today, scientists, specialists in the East and the West are trying to write a common history of the Second World War. But for them and for us the memories of veterans are most important.

“The theme of the Battle of Rzhev is practically unexplored. Today, we are only the uppermost layers, if expressed in archeological language, revealed, and the work is simply gigantic not for years, but for many decades to come to know the truth about what happened here,” Oleg Kondratyev.

Today our veterans are in old age. They barely wear their tunic with orders. They say quiet, tired voices ... Maybe from this we sometimes can not believe that they were then, during the war years, brave pilots, daring reconnaissance aircraft, dashing artillerymen. It was their time. They saved Moscow, they saved the world.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vesti.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sirius
    Sirius 27 February 2011 14: 10
    +3
    And these Moscow journalists, who criticized the veteran, were they not the fifth column?
  2. Oleg
    Oleg 12 March 2011 16: 21
    +1
    To send such scribblers from Russia and other countries of the former Union without the right of entry and correspondence
  3. Valery
    Valery 20 May 2011 12: 12
    +3
    Honestly, I am already insistent to read, hear, see "smart" comments from would-be specialists. During the First World War, a 210-mm Colosall cannon fired at Paris, and the famous Big Bertha was a "regular" large-caliber howitzer. But for which year the press is the same - "Big Bertha" fired at Paris ...

Конец "Большой Берты". Специальный репортаж А.Сладкова

Конец "Большой Берты". Специальный репортаж А.Сладкова
Ржевская битва. Одна из самых драматичных в истории Второй мировой войны. Мифы, легенды, малоизученные факты. Можно вспомнить о роще в виде свастики, якобы высаженной оккупантами на правом берегу Волги. Или предание о поездке Гитлера и Муссолини прямо в Ржев. Есть ещё рассказ о крупнокалиберном немецком орудии "Берта", которое тайно готовили для нанесения ударов по Москве.

Белгород. Мы приехали в этот город, чтобы разобраться в информации, которая имеет отношение к Ржевской битве. Год назад журналисты телекомпании "Мир Белогорья" встретились с ветераном НКВД Николаем Евдокимовым, который рассказал, как чекисты спасли Москву от разрушения немецкой суперпушкой зимой 1942-го.

"Ну, рассказал интересный факт. Истребили пушку, спасли Москву от обстрела. Этот факт замечательный для меня, как для журналиста. Я даже не думал, сколько километров стреляет, сколько до Москвы. Это на мои седины хорошая, хорошая школа оказалась. Ей богу так", - говорит Сергей Краснопеев, режиссер ТРК "Мир Белогорья".


И вот мы в гостях у того самого ветерана НКВД. Это и есть Николай Евдокимов. О его военном прошлом можно написать книгу. Николай Афанасьевич пересказал и нам тот случай, когда контрразведчики засекли в тылу немцев "Большую Берту".

"У меня были разведчицы со Ржева, две девочки - Шура и Наташа. Они у меня выполняли три задания. Очень сложных. Они сообщили мне, а я уж по линии своего командования - немцы привезли батарею "Берта" для обстрела Кремля. Я не знаю, наши ее так назвали или вообще. Но я помню, что "Берта", - вспоминает Николай Евдокимов, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны.

В сорок втором Ржев был важнейшим плацдармом фашистов. Они сосредоточили на нём более половины сил группы армий "Центр". Больше года советские войска пытались выбить немцев из-под Ржева. Впрочем, немцы закрепились на своих позициях прочно и не оставляли мысли о проведении штурма Москвы. В том числе с применением мощного оружия.

После заявлений Николая Евдокимова в Интернете разгорелась полемика. Были найдены фотографии погибших разведчиц Шуры и Наташи. Они сообщили о "Берте". Одновременно выступили два московских журналиста, которые назвали рассказ ветерана полнейшим бредом и выдумкой.

"В чем здесь, понимаешь, его обвинять, в какой-то лжи, преднамеренной неправде. Я думаю, здесь не правы журналисты. Они тоже не посмотрели, какая "Берта". Не залезли в Интернет, какие были орудия в то время. Если ты копаешься, если ты обвиняешь человека, ветерана пожилого, то уж будь добра доковыряться до истины", - говорит Сергей Краснопеев.

Дискуссия на белгородском телевидении:

- "Стройная, длинная Берта". Вот она. Вот, "Шланке Берта", по-немецки.

- "Большая Берта" даже нигде не упоминалась в энциклопедиях.

- Им значимости не придавалось, что они перевернули ход войны. Вот притащили они туда её, начали шмалять из неё. Уничтожили её и забыли про неё.

Она там военно-стратегической роли не играла по всей вероятности.

- Был еще факт устрашения. Пушка работала на эмоции. Психологический удар. Тащат большую пушку, ставят и начинают за 150 километров шмалять.

Тверская область. Двести двадцать километров от Москвы. Ржев. Мы встречаемся с Олегом Кондратьевым, одним из авторитетных историков битвы под Ржевом. Интересуемся "Бертой".

"Какое-то крупнокалиберное орудие здесь, под Ржевом, было. Это легенды, скажем так. Поскольку до тех пор, пока не будет документов, трудно говорить о фактических событиях. Эти легенды расходятся и во времени, и в результатах, многом другом", - сообщил историк Олег Кондратьев.

Во Второй мировой немцы применяли сверхпушку под названием "Дора". Она была собрана в конце сорок первого года. Калибр - 813 миллиметров. Длина ствола - 32 метра. Дальность действия - сорок километров. Её снаряды пробивали метровую броню, либо восьмиметровое бетонное укрепление. Немцы точно применяли "Дору" под Севастополем. Она сделала сорок восемь выстрелов. Попала пять раз.

А это мы уже в Курске. Пётр Михин - ветеран разведчик, теперь писатель. Воевал под Ржевом. Вместе со своим другом, ныне покойным Эдуардом Алымовым. Так вот, Алымов рассказывал тогда про какую-то пушку, что видел на оставленных фашистами позициях.

"У немцев была еще в Первую мировую войну такая пушка, большого калибра, которую называли "Бертой". Поэтому наши солдаты, когда увидели, когда разрывы почувствовали, они поняли, что это орудие очень большого калибра. По аналогии с тем орудием Первой мировой войны так ее и называли нарицательно", - рассказал Петр Михин, ветеран Великой Отечественной войны.

А это уже результаты нашего собственного расследования: вот хроника Второй мировой. Пушка "Гладкая Берта". Дальность поражения - сто километров. Перемещали их по железнодорожному полотну. А вот старая немецкая "железка", которую мы снимаем под Ржевом. Возможно, это и были позиции "Берты".

"И вот немцы начали делать ветку через лес. И она через своего дядю, одна из моих разведчиц, обратила на это внимание и мне доложила. Я понял, что тут что-то такое. И вот тяжелый артиллерийский полк, которым командовал Жигарев, нанес по этой батарее огонь артиллерийский и авиация. И разнесли ее в пух и прах", - вспоминает Николай Евдокимов.

В Ржевском музее мы показываем привезённые с собой газеты "Красная звезда" сорок второго года. Там фронтовой корреспондент Поляков рассказывает о боях под Москвой. Цикл статьей "Под Ржевом". Одна из них - "Конец Берты". В ней та же история, что мы услышали в Белгороде от Николая Евдокимова.

"Источники подтверждают опять же воспоминания ветеранов. При всем при том, что можно спорить о времени, о месте и так далее", - говорит Олег Кондратьев.

Неожиданно история с "Бертой" принимает для нас иной оборот. Статистика, факты… Но поражает тональность, с которой некоторые пытаются критиковать ветеранов. Тех, кто когда-то нас защищал.

"Была ли там какая-то пушка или нет. Даже если там была какая-то дальнобойная пушка, пусть даже и не "Стройная Берта", то все равно разведка, то все равно Николай Афанасьевич выполнил свой долг до конца", - подчеркивает Сергей Краснопеев, режиссер ТРК "Мир Белогорья".

Сегодня ученые, специалисты на Востоке и Западе пытаются написать общую историю Второй мировой. Но для них и для нас наиболее важны воспоминания ветеранов.

"Тема Ржевской битвы практически не изучена. Сегодня мы пока только самые верхние слои, если выражаться археологическим языком, вскрыли, а работа просто гигантская не на годы, а на многие десятилетия предстоит, чтобы узнать правду о том, что здесь происходило", - отмечает Олег Кондратьев.

Сегодня ветераны у нас в преклонном возрасте. Они еле надевают свои кителя с орденами. Говорят тихими, усталыми голосами… Может от этого нам порой и не верится, что они были тогда, в годы войны, бравыми лётчиками, дерзкими разведчиками, лихими артиллеристами. Это было их время. Они спасли Москву, они спасли мир.
Автор: А.Сладков
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Сириус 27 февраля 2011 14:10
    А эти московские журналисты, критиковавшие ветерана, случаем "не пятая колонна"?
    Сириус
  2. Олег 12 марта 2011 16:21
    Высылать таких писак из России и других стран бывшего Союза без права въезда и переписки
    Олег
  3. Валерий 20 мая 2011 12:12
    Честно говоря, уже настахренело читать, слышать, видеть "умные" комментарии горе-специалистов. Во время Первой Мировой войны по Парижу стреляла 210-мм пушка "Колосалль", а знаменитая "Большая Берта" была "обычной" крупнокалиберной гаубицей. Но который год в прессе одно и тоже - "Большая Берта" стреляла по Парижу...
    Валерий

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня