Military Review

The weapon of the century. Air defense - missile defense, the best missile and air defense systems

4


The most combat ZRK: ZRK C-75

Country: USSR
Adopted: 1957
Rocket type: 13D
Maximum target range: 29 – 34 km
Target speed: 1500 km / h

John McCain, the loser of past US presidential elections to Barack Obama, is known as an active critic of Russian foreign and domestic politics. It is likely that one of the explanations for such an intransigent position of the senator lies in the achievements of the Soviet designers half a century ago. October 23 The 1967 of the year during the bombing of Hanoi was shot down by a young pilot’s plane, descended from the family of hereditary admirals John McCain. His "Phantom" got anti-aircraft guided missile complex C-75. The Soviet air-defense sword had already brought a lot of trouble to the Americans and their allies. The first "attempt at writing" took place in China in 1959, when the local air defense with the help of "Soviet comrades" interrupted the flight of a Taiwanese high-altitude reconnaissance aircraft based on the British bomber Canberra. Hopefully, the more progressive air reconnaissance aircraft - Lockheed U-2 - would not be too tough for the red air defense, it also failed to come true. One of them was shot down with the help of C-75 over the Urals in the 1961 year, and the other - a year later over Cuba. On account of the legendary anti-aircraft missile, created in the ICT Torch, many other targets were hit in various conflicts from the Far and Middle East to the Caribbean, and the C-75 complex itself was destined to long life in various modifications. It is safe to say that this air defense system gained fame as the most common of all air defense systems of this type in the world.



The most high-tech missile defense system: Aegis system ("Aegis")

SM-3 rocket
Country: USA
first start: 2001
Length: 6,55 m
Steps: 3
Distance: 500 km
Impact zone height: 250 km

The main element of this naval multipurpose combat information and control system is the AN / SPY radar with four planar phased arrays of 4MW power. The Aegis are armed with SM-2 and SM-3 missiles (the latter with the possibility of intercepting ballistic missiles) with a kinetic or fragmentation warhead. The SM-3 is constantly being modified, and the Block IIA model has already been declared, which will be capable of intercepting ICBMs. The 21 February 2008 of the SM-3 rocket was launched from the Lake Erie cruiser in the Pacific and hit an emergency reconnaissance satellite USA-247 at 193 km / h at an altitude of 27300 kilometers.



The newest Russian ZRPK: ZRPK "C-1 Shell"

Country: Russia
Adopted by: 2008
Radar: 1PC1-1Е and 1PC2 based on PAR
Distance: 18 km
Ammunition: 12 57-6-E missiles
Artillery weapons: 30-mm twin anti-aircraft gun

The complex is designed for short-range protection of civilian and military targets (including long-range air defense systems) from all modern and prospective means of air attack. It can also protect the defended object against ground and surface threats. Air targets include all targets with a minimum reflective surface at speeds up to 1000 m / s, maximum range 20000 and height to 15000 m, including helicopters, unmanned aerial vehicles, cruise missiles and high-precision bombs.




The most nuclear anti-missile: Over-atmospheric interceptor 51Т6 "Azov"

Country: USSR-Russia
First start: 1979
Length: 19,8 m
Steps: 2
Starting weight: 45 t
Firing range: 350 – 500 km
Warhead power: 0,55 Mt

The second generation (A-135) of the anti-rocket 51Т6 (“Azov”), which was part of the missile defense system around Moscow, was developed in the ICD Torch in 1971 – 1990. Its tasks included the over-atmospheric interception of enemy warheads using a counter nuclear explosion. Serial production and deployment of "Azov" was carried out already in 1990-x, after the collapse of the USSR. Currently, the rocket is decommissioned.



The most efficient portable air defense system: Igla-S MANPADS

Country: Russia
developed by: 2002
MANPADS "Igla-S"
Range of defeat: 6000 m
Damage height: 3500 m
Target speed: 400 m / s
Weight in the fighting position: 19 kg

According to many experts, the Russian anti-aircraft complex, designed to hit low-flying air targets of various types in conditions of natural (background) and artificial thermal interference, surpasses all the existing analogues in the world.



Closest to our borders: Patriot PAC-3 SAM

Country: USA
first start: 1994
Missile length: 4,826 m
Missile weight: 316 kg
Warhead Weight: 24 kg
Height of target: up to 20 km

The Patriot PAC-1990 air defense system, created in 3, is designed to combat missiles with a range of up to 1000 km. During the test 15 March 1999, a direct hit was destroyed target missile, which was the 2-th and 3-th stage ICBM "Minuteman-2". After abandoning the idea of ​​the Third Positioning Area of ​​the US Strategic Missile Defense System in Europe, the Patriot PAC-3 batteries are located in Eastern Europe.



The most common anti-aircraft gun: 20-mm anti-aircraft gun Oerlicon

Country: Germany - Switzerland
Developed by: 1914
Caliber: 20 mm
Rate of Fire: 300 – 450 fps / min
Distance: 3 – 4 km

History The Oerlikon automatic 20-mm anti-aircraft gun, also known as the “Becker’s gun”, is the story of one extremely successful design that has spread all over the world and is used to this day, despite the fact that the first sample of this weapons was created by German designer Reinhold Becker during the First World War. High rate of fire was achieved due to the original mechanism, in which the shock ignition of the capsule was carried out before the end of the milling of the cartridge. Due to the fact that the rights to the German invention passed to the SEMAG company from neutral Switzerland, both the Axis countries and the allies in the anti-Hitler coalition produced their own versions of the “erlikon” during the Second World War.

The weapon of the century. Air defense - missile defense, the best missile and air defense systems


The best anti-aircraft gun of World War II: 8,8 anti-aircraft gun, see Flugabwehrkanone (FlAK)

Country: Germany
Year: 1918 / 1936 / 1937
Caliber: 88 mm
Rate of fire:
15 – 20 rds / min
Barrel length: 4,98 m
Maximum effective ceiling: 8000 m
Projectile weight: 9,24 kg

One of the best anti-aircraft guns in history, better known as the Eight-Eight, was in service from 1933 to 1945. It turned out to be so successful that it laid the foundation for a whole family of artillery systems, including anti-tank and field systems. In addition, the anti-aircraft gun served as a prototype for the guns. tank "Tiger".



The most promising air defense system: ABM: Triumph C-400

Country: Russia
Developed by: 1999
Target detection range: 600 km
The number of simultaneously tracked targets: up to 300 km
Range of defeat:
Aerodynamic objectives - 5 – 60 km
Ballistic targets - 3 – 240 km
Damage height: 10 m - 27 km

Designed to defeat jamming aircraft, radar detection and control aircraft, reconnaissance aircraft, strategic and tactical aircraft aviation, tactical, operational-tactical ballistic missiles, medium-range ballistic missiles, hypersonic targets and other modern and promising means of air attack.



The most versatile air defense system: PRO-C-300ВМ "Antey-2500"

Country: USSR
Developed by: 1988
Range of defeat:
Aerodynamic objectives - 200 km
Ballistic targets - up to 40 km
Damage height: 25m - 30 km

Mobile universal anti-missile and anti-aircraft system C-300ВМ "Antey-2500" refers to a new generation of anti-missile and anti-aircraft defense systems (PRO-PSO). "Antey-2500" is the world's only universal missile defense and air defense system capable of effectively fighting both ballistic missiles with launch ranges up to 2500 km, and all types of aerodynamic and aeroballistic targets. The Antey-2500 system can simultaneously fire 24 aerodynamic targets, including subtle objects, or 16 ballistic missiles flying at speeds up to 4500 m / s.
Originator:
http://www.popmech.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.popmech.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123
    123 30 May 2011 15: 03
    +2
    Thanks, very interesting. But there is a slight inaccuracy about McCain. It is written that he flew on the Phantom, in fact he flew on the A-4 Skyhawk.
  2. Hedgehog
    Hedgehog 6 March 2012 15: 02
    0
    the most widely spread it seems to me is 23 mm our name I don’t remember she has 2 more trunks
    1. Yoke
      Yoke 24 July 2012 22: 56
      0
      s))) zu-23 it is called, oddly enough)))
  3. Grits
    Grits 24 September 2020 05: 52
    0
    Judging by the above characteristics, the American Aegis with the SM-3 rocket is steeper than our popular S-400. What's the catch?

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самый боевой ЗРК: ЗРК С-75

Страна: СССР
Принята на вооружение: 1957

Тип ракеты: 13Д
Максимальная дальность поражения цели: 29–34 км
Скорость поражаемых целей: 1500 км/ч

Джон Маккейн, проигравший прошлые президентские выборы в США Бараку Обаме, известен как активный критик российской внешней и внутренней политики. Вполне вероятно, что одно из объяснений столь непримиримой позиции сенатора кроется в достижениях советских конструкторов полувековой давности. 23 октября 1967 года во время бомбардировки Ханоя был сбит самолет молодого пилота, выходца из семьи потомственных адмиралов Джона Маккейна. Его «Фантом» достала зенитная управляемая ракета комплекса С-75. Советский противовоздушный меч к тому времени уже доставил немало неприятностей американцам и их союзникам. Первая «проба пера» состоялась в Китае в 1959 году, когда местная ПВО с помощью «советских товарищей» прервала полет тайваньского высотного разведчика, созданного на базе британского бомбардировщика Canberra. Надеждам на то, что красной ПВО окажется не по зубам более прогрессивный воздушный разведчик – Lockheed U-2, – также не суждено было сбыться. Один из них был сбит с помощью С-75 над Уралом в 1961 году, а другой – год спустя над Кубой. На счету легендарной зенитной ракеты, созданной в МКБ «Факел», множество других пораженных целей в разных конфликтах от Дальнего и Ближнего Востока до Карибского моря, а самому комплексу С-75 была суждена долгая жизнь в разных модификациях. Можно смело утверждать, что этот ЗРК снискал славу самого распространенного в мире из всех систем ПВО подобного типа.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самая высокотехнологичная система ПРО: Система Aegis («Эгида»)

Ракета SM-3
Страна: США
первый пуск: 2001
Длина: 6,55 м
Ступени: 3
Дальность: 500 км
Высота зоны поражения: 250 км

Основной элемент этой корабельной многофункциональной боевой информационно-управляющей системы– РЛС AN/SPY с четырьмя плоскими ФАР мощностью 4МВт. На вооружении «Эгиды» стоят ракеты SM-2 и SM-3 (последняя с возможностью перехвата баллистических ракет) с кинетической или осколочной боевой частью. SM-3 постоянно модифицируется, и уже заявлена модель Block IIA, которая окажется способной перехватывать МБР. 21 февраля 2008 года ракета SM-3 была выпущена с крейсера «Lake Erie» вТихом океане и поразила находящийся на высоте 247 километров аварийный разведывательный спутник USA-193, двигающийся со скоростью 27300 км/ч.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самый новый российский ЗРПК: ЗРПК «Панцирь С-1»

Страна: Россия
принята на вооружение: 2008
РЛС: 1РС1-1Е и 1РС2 на основе ФАР
Дальность: 18 км
Боезапас: 12 ракет 57Э6-Е
Артиллерийское вооружение: 30-мм спаренный зенитный автомат

Комплекс предназначен для ближнего прикрытия гражданских и военных объектов (в том числе комплексов ПВО большой дальности) от всех современных и перспективных средств воздушного нападения. Также может осуществлять защиту обороняемого объекта от наземных и надводных угроз. Воздушные цели включают все цели с минимальной отражающей поверхностью со скоростями до 1000 м/с, максимальной дальностью 20000м и высотой до 15000 м, включая вертолеты, беспилотные летательные аппараты, крылатые ракеты и высокоточные авиабомбы.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны



Самая ядерная противоракета: Заатмосферный перехватчик 51Т6 «Азов»

Страна: СССР-Россия
Первый пуск: 1979
Длина: 19,8 м
Ступеней: 2
Стартовая масса: 45 т
Дальность стрельбы: 350–500 км
Мощность боевой части: 0,55 Мт

Входившая в систему ПРО вокруг Москвы второго поколения (A-135) противоракета 51Т6 («Азов») была разработана в МКБ «Факел» в 1971–1990 годах. В ее задачи входил заатмосферный перехват боеголовок противника с помощью встречного ядерного взрыва. Серийное производство и развертывание «Азова» осуществлялись уже в 1990-х, после распада СССР. В настоящее время ракета снята с вооружения.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самый эффективный переносной ЗРК: ПЗРК «Игла-С»

Страна: Россия
разработана : 2002
ПЗРК «Игла-С»
Дальность поражения: 6000 м
Высота поражения: 3500 м
Скорость поражаемых целей: 400 м/с
Масса в боевом положении: 19 кг

По мнению многих специалистов, российский зенитный комплекс, предназначенный для поражения низколетящих воздушных целей различного типа в условиях естественных (фоновых) и искусственных тепловых помех, превосходит все существующие в мире аналоги.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самая близкая к нашим границам: ЗРК Patriot PAC-3

Страна: США
первый пуск: 1994
Длина ракеты: 4,826 м
Масса ракеты: 316 кг
Масса боевой части: 24 кг
Высота поражения цели: до 20 км

Созданная в 1990-х модификация ЗРК Patriot PAC-3 предназначена для борьбы с ракетами дальностью до 1000 км. В ходе испытания 15 марта 1999 года прямым попаданием была уничтожена ракета-мишень, представлявшая собой 2-ю и 3-ю ступени МБР «Минитмен-2». После отказа от идеи Третьего позиционного района американской стратегической ПРО в Европе батареи Patriot PAC-3 размещаются в Восточной Европе.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самая распространенная зенитка: 20-мм зенитная пушка Oerlicon

Страна: Германия – Швейцария
Разработана: 1914
Калибр: 20 мм
Скорострельность: 300–450 выстр/мин
Дальность: 3–4 км

История автоматической 20-мм зенитной пушки «Эрликон», известной также как «пушка Беккера»,– это история одной крайне удачной конструкции, которая распространилась по всему миру и применяется по сей день, несмотря на то, что первый образец этого оружия был создан немецким конструктором Рейнхольдом Беккером еще во время Первой мировой. Высокая скорострельность достигалась за счет оригинального механизма, в котором ударное воспламенение капсюля производилось еще до окончания досылания патрона. Благодаря тому, что права на немецкое изобретение перешли к фирме SEMAG из нейтральной Швейцарии, свои варианты «эрликонов» во время Второй мировой производили как страны Оси, так и союзники по антигитлеровской коалиции.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Лучшее зенитное орудие Второй мировой: Зенитное орудие 8,8 см Flugabwehrkanone (FlAK)

Страна: Германия
Год: 1918/1936/1937
Калибр: 88 мм
Скорострельность:
15–20 выстр/мин
Длина ствола: 4,98 м
Максимальный эффективный потолок: 8000 м
Масса снаряда: 9,24 кг

Одно из самых лучших в истории зенитных орудий, более известное под названием «восемь-восемь», находилось на вооружении с 1933 по 1945 год. Оно оказалось настолько удачным, что было положено в основу целого семейства артиллерийских систем, включая противотанковые и полевые. Кроме того, зенитка послужила прототипом для орудий танка «Тигр».

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самая перспективная система ПВО-ПРО: ЗРК С-400 «Триумф»

Страна: Россия
Разработана: 1999
Дальность обнаружения цели: 600 км
Количество одновременно сопровождаемых трасс целей: до 300 км
Дальность поражения:
Аэродинамические цели – 5–60 км
Баллистические цели – 3–240 км
Высота поражения: 10 м – 27 км

Предназначен для поражения самолетов – постановщиков помех, самолетов радиолокационного обнаружения и управления, самолетов-разведчиков, самолетов стратегической и тактической авиации, тактических, оперативно-тактических баллистических ракет, баллистических ракет средней дальности, гиперзвуковых целей и других современных и перспективных средств воздушного нападения.

Оружие века. ПВО - ПРО, лучшие системы противоракетной и противовоздушной обороны


Самая универсальная система ПВО-ПРО: С-300ВМ «Антей-2500»

Страна: СССР
Разработана: 1988
Дальность поражения:
Аэродинамические цели – 200 км
Баллистические цели – до 40 км
Высота поражения: 25м – 30 км

Мобильная универсальная противоракетная и противосамолетная система С-300ВМ «Антей-2500» относится к новому поколению систем противоракетной и противосамолетной обороны (ПРО-ПСО). «Антей-2500» – единственное в мире универсальное средство ПРО и ПВО, способное эффективно бороться как с баллистическими ракетами с дальностями пуска до 2500 км, так и со всеми видами аэродинамических и аэробаллистических целей. Система «Антей-2500» способна обстреливать одновременно 24 аэродинамические цели, включая малозаметные объекты, или 16 баллистических ракет, летящих со скоростями до 4500 м/с.
Первоисточник: http://www.popmech.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.popmech.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. 123 30 мая 2011 15:03
    Спасибо, очень интересно. Но есть небольшая неточность насчет Маккейна. Написано что он летал на Фантоме, на самом деле он летал на A-4 Скайхок.
    123
  2. Ёжик 6 марта 2012 15:02
    самая распрастронёная мне кажется это 23-мм наша название непомню у неё ещё 2 ствола
    Ёжик
    1. Ига 24 июля 2012 22:56
      ы))) зу-23 она называется,как ни странно)))
      Ига

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня