Military Review

IBMP celebrates its 50th anniversary

5
IBMP celebrates its 50th anniversaryOctober 28 2013 marks the 50 years with the Institute of Biomedical Problems (IBMP), the generally recognized world leader in space medicine and biology.


At present, the IBMP is one of the most authoritative and internationally recognized research centers, covering all the key problems of modern medicine, physiology and biology of space flights of various durations. IBMP was established on the basis of the Decree of the Central Committee of the CPSU and the USSR Council of Ministers on October 28 1963 and the order of the Minister of Health of the USSR on November 4 1963 as the country's leading institution for space biology and medicine. The initiative to create an IMBP belonged to an outstanding scientist: the creator of the spacecraft, the general designer S.P. The Queen and the President of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR MV Keldysh, with the active participation of the Deputy Minister of Health of the USSR A.I. Burnazyan. In 1994, the institute was granted the status of the State Scientific Center of the Russian Federation, and from 2000 it is in the system of the Russian Academy of Sciences.

Over the years 50, the fruitful work of IBMP has made a significant contribution to the development of new areas of knowledge - space medicine and biology, gravitational biology and physiology. In cooperation with academic, medical, technical organizations of various departments and universities and with extensive international cooperation, the tasks necessary for manned cosmonautics in medicine and related fields: biology, physiology, psychophysiology, habitability and life support systems, radiation safety and a number of other problems were successfully solved. . This progress was largely ensured by the successful implementation by the Institute of programs for biomedical research on manned spacecraft and orbital stations, unmanned satellites (Cosmos, Bion, Bion-M, Foton, etc.) and in ground-based model experiments involving human and various biological objects (cells, tissues, insects, plants, animals).

Based on numerous studies and own developments of IMBP, together with leading clinical centers of the country and the Federal State Budgetary Institution "Scientific Research Testing Center for Cosmonaut Training Yu.A. Gagarin ”(NII TsPK), managed to create a unique system of medical selection and examination of astronauts for flights of various duration, the effectiveness of which has been proven by many years of practice. According to this system, medical selection and periodic examination of not only cosmonauts and cosmonaut candidates, but also volunteer testers is carried out to participate in special ground-based trials and research on various aspects of space and extreme medicine. In addition, a medical examination is carried out of persons wishing to perform a space flight as a tourist.

The prevention system developed by the IBMP staff together with the Institute’s specialists aviation and space medicine, the Institute of Biophysics, NPO Zvezda, and the Research Institute of the CPC is represented by a set of tools and methods that prevent the development of adverse changes in the body, as well as ensuring the maintenance of a healthy and adequate level of performance of astronauts. Currently, it is based on the creation of a new generation of preventive measures system, which is aimed at ensuring the activities of astronauts during long and ultra-long (orbital and interplanetary) flights. An important step in this direction was the implementation of the unique Mars-500 project on modeling a manned flight to the red planet, conducted under the auspices of Roscosmos and the Russian Academy of Sciences with wide international participation.

The Institute has developed special airborne tools and methods for providing medical care in case of a wide range of possible diseases and injuries in flight. Before and during the flight, tools and methods are widely used to prevent adverse effects of space flight on the body. Equipment has been developed for equipping life support systems and biomedical research equipment necessary for space flight operations. They were made (at the Special Design Bureau of Experimental Equipment at IBMP) and put on the ISS an exercise bike, a treadmill and a set of equipment for exercise on board the station.
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Apollo
    Apollo 28 October 2013 06: 43
    +5
    Good morning everybody hi

    quote-28 October 2013 marks the 50 years of the Institute of Biomedical Problems (IBMP) - the universally recognized world leader in space medicine and biology.

    I heartily congratulate the management and staff of the institute on this significant day. Happy anniversary to all of you.
    1. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 28 October 2013 07: 06
      +3
      I join in the congratulations! bully
      1. Alex 241
        Alex 241 28 October 2013 07: 14
        +1
        I congratulate all the staff, and especially the testers, who often sacrificed their health, and who were not awarded high honors, but it was there that there was a step into space. And I remembered this from childhood, do not judge strictly.
  2. Alikovo
    Alikovo 28 October 2013 07: 12
    +1
    Congratulations on your anniversary, look forward to the 100th anniversary.
  3. vladsolo56
    vladsolo56 28 October 2013 07: 13
    +2
    I’m not sure that at least one of the employees will read our comments, but I still congratulate you on the anniversary !, I’m sure that quite a few discoveries will be made, discoveries for the benefit of mankind.
    1. Bashkaus
      28 October 2013 18: 13
      0
      Well, why are you like that? ;)
  4. Same lech
    Same lech 28 October 2013 07: 15
    +2
    A good organization is in itself and its activity advances our medicine one step further in the knowledge of the human body.
    1. Alex 241
      Alex 241 28 October 2013 07: 21
      +4
      Superman - John Ivanovich Gridunov. Soviet space technology testers determined the limit of human capabilities, unsurpassed to this day. One of them is John Ivanovich, the first of the "ground cosmonauts", who worked as the head of the club at the Research Institute of Medical and Biological Problems.
      When six pilots — Bykovsky, Gagarin, Nelyubov, Nikolaev, Popovich, and Titov — were selected from the first cosmonaut squad in the summer of 1960, it was not known who was the first to fly into space. And even more so, no one knew what maximum loads would fall on the first astronaut. Risking future heroes is strictly prohibited. To find out the limit of capabilities of the human body, it was necessary to carry out deadly experiments on humans "simpler":
      John Gridunov, Vladimir Ponomarenko, Alik Mnatsakanyan and others - were the first "ground astronauts", freelance testers, never considered the "dead souls" of experimental space medicine. They experienced all kinds of possible dangers awaiting a person in space: transcendental overloads and hard landing , oxygen starvation and high temperatures, endless hours of silence and loneliness. A simple head club John Gridunov withstood overload in 19G and unimaginable “shock overload” in 50G. Full material: http: //www.drive2.ru/users/alexbar13/blog/666741/
      1. Bashkaus
        28 October 2013 18: 14
        0
        John Ivanovich - a world man!
  5. pensioner
    pensioner 28 October 2013 07: 26
    0
    I join in the congratulations. Pride of Russian science.
    In 1984, one person came to us on an archaeological expedition in the Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug. It turned out that it works in space medicine. Surely he worked at IBMP. And monkeys launched into space and rats, etc. His name was Aleksei Alekseevich, for sure, but the name was either Alekseev or Ivanov. Ph.D. Then he was a little over 60. Maybe someone knows him from the members of the forum. Cool man. He brought with him a huge suitcase of space food. Type for testing. For a show-off some journal kept. We wrote down our impressions of what we ate there. In fact, this suitcase went without a trace to a snack for alcohol ...
  6. Maximus-xnumx
    Maximus-xnumx 28 October 2013 07: 59
    +2
    IBMP, or as it is popularly called, “frog mice,” despite financial difficulties, is now working on the MARS 2040 program. This program prepares man on Earth for a flight to Mars. I hope fellow scientists will do everything in their power and bring closer a day when earthlings with their own feet will walk on the surface of the red planet !!! (Of course, this depends not only on our space medicine, but still ...)
  7. pahom54
    pahom54 28 October 2013 09: 15
    +1
    Congratulations! Happiness and health, success in work to the Institute employees! And most importantly - that the government does not turn its back on you, so that it responds promptly to your needs.

ИМБП празднует пятидесятилетний юбилей

ИМБП празднует пятидесятилетний юбилей28 октября 2013 года исполняется 50 лет Институту медико-биологических проблем (ИМБП) – общепризнанному мировому лидеру в области космической медицины и биологии.

В настоящее время ИМБП является одним из наиболее авторитетных и имеющих мировое признание научно-исследовательских центров, охватывающих все узловые проблемы современной медицины, физиологии и биологии космических полетов различной продолжительности. ИМБП был создан на основании Постановления ЦК КПСС и Совета Министров СССР от 28 октября 1963 г. и приказа министра здравоохранения СССР от 4 ноября 1963 г. как головное учреждение страны по проблемам космической биологии и медицины. Инициатива создания ИМБП принадлежала выдающимся ученым: создателю космических кораблей генеральному конструктору С.П. Королеву и президенту Академии наук СССР М.В. Келдышу при активном участии заместителя министра здравоохранения СССР А.И. Бурназяна. В 1994 г. институту присвоен статус Государственного научного центра Российской Федерации, а с 2000 г. он находится в системе Российской академии наук.

За 50 лет плодотворной работы ИМБП внес значительный вклад в развитие новых областей знаний — космической медицины и биологии, гравитационной биологии и физиологии. В сотрудничестве с академическими, медицинскими, техническими организациями различных ведомств и вузами и при широкой международной кооперации были успешно решены необходимые для пилотируемой космонавтики задачи в медицине и смежных областях: биологии, физиологии, психофизиологии, обитаемости и создания систем жизнеобеспечения, радиационной безопасности и ряда других проблем. Этот прогресс в значительной степени обеспечила успешная реализация Институтом программ медико-биологических исследований на пилотируемых космических аппаратах и орбитальных станциях, беспилотных спутниках («Космос», «Бион», «Бион-М», «Фотон» и др.) и в наземных модельных экспериментах с участием человека и различными биологическими объектами (клетки, ткани, насекомые, растения, животные).


На основании многочисленных исследований и собственных разработок ИМБП, совместно с ведущими клиническими центрами страны и ФГБУ «Научно-исследовательским испытательным центром подготовки космонавтов им. Ю.А. Гагарина» (НИИ ЦПК), удалось создать уникальную систему медицинского отбора и освидетельствования космонавтов для полётов различной продолжительности, эффективность которой доказана многолетней практикой. По этой системе проводится медицинский отбор и периодическое освидетельствование не только космонавтов и кандидатов в космонавты, но также испытателей-добровольцев для участия в специальных наземных испытаниях и исследованиях по различным аспектам космической и экстремальной медицины. Кроме того, проводится медицинское обследование лиц, желающих совершить космический полёт в качестве туристов.

Система профилактики, разработанная сотрудниками ИМБП совместно со специалистами Института авиационной и космической медицины, Института биофизики, НПО «Звезда» и НИИ ЦПК представлена комплексом средств и методов, предупреждающих развитие неблагоприятных изменений в организме, а также обеспечивающих поддержание здоровья и достаточного уровня работоспособности космонавтов. В настоящее время на её основе идёт создание системы профилактических мероприятий нового поколения, которая направлена на обеспечение деятельности космонавтов при длительных и сверхдлительных (орбитальных и межпланетных) полётах. Важным шагом в этом направлении стала реализация уникального проекта «Марс-500» по моделированию пилотируемого полета на красную планету, проведенного под эгидой Роскосмоса и Российской академии наук с широким международным участием.

В Институте разработаны специальные бортовые средства и методы оказания медицинской помощи при возникновении широкого круга возможных заболеваний и травм в полете. До и во время полета широко используются средства и методы профилактики воздействия на организм неблагоприятных факторов космического полета. Разработано оборудование для оснащения систем жизнеобеспечения и медико-биологической научно-исследовательской техники, необходимой для обеспечения космических полетов. Изготовлены (в Специальном конструкторском бюро экспериментального оборудования при ИМБП) и поставлены на МКС велотренажер, бегущая дорожка и комплект оборудования для физических упражнений на борту станции.
Автор: Пресс-службы Роскосмоса и ИМБП


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Apollon 28 октября 2013 06:43
    Доброе утро всем hi

    цитата-28 октября 2013 года исполняется 50 лет Институту медико-биологических проблем (ИМБП) – общепризнанному мировому лидеру в области космической медицины и биологии.

    От всей души поздравляю руководство и коллектив института с этим знаменательным днем.С юбилеем Вас всех.
    1. tronin.maxim 28 октября 2013 07:06
      Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям! bully
      1. алекс 241 28 октября 2013 07:14
        Поздравляю весь персонал,и особенно испытателей,которые зачастую приносили в жертву свое здоровье,и которые не были удостоены высоких почестей,но именно там была ступенька в космос.А это из детства вспомнилось,не судите строго.
        алекс 241
  2. Аликово 28 октября 2013 07:12
    поздравляю с юбилеем, ждем 100-летний юбилей.
    Аликово
  3. vladsolo56 28 октября 2013 07:13
    Не уверен что хоть кто-то из сотрудников прочитает наши комментарии, но я все же поздравляю с юбилеем!, уверен что будет сделано еще не мало открытий, открытий во благо человечества.
    vladsolo56
    1. Башкаус 28 октября 2013 18:13
      Ну почему же вы так? ;)
      Башкаус
  4. Тот же ЛЕХА 28 октября 2013 07:15
    Хорошая организация - сама по себе и ее деятельность продвигает нашу медицину на шаг вперед в познании организма человека.
    1. алекс 241 28 октября 2013 07:21
      Сверхчеловек — Джон Иванович Гридунов.Советские испытатели космической техники определили предел человеческих возможностей, непревзойденный и по сей день. Один из них Джон Иванович, первый из "наземных космонавтов", работавший завклубом при НИИ медико-биологических проблем.
      Когда летом 1960 года из первого отряда космонавтов отобрали шестерых летчиков — Быковского, Гагарина, Нелюбова, Николаева, Поповича и Титова, — не было известно, кто первым из них полетит в космос. И уж тем более никто не знал, какие максимальные нагрузки навалятся на первого космонавта. Рисковать будущими героями — категорически запрещено. Чтобы узнать предел возможностей человеческого организма, требовалось провести смертельно опасные эксперименты на людях «попроще»:
      Джон Гридунов, Владимир Пономаренко, Алик Мнацаканян и другие — были первыми «наземными космонавтами», внештатные испытатели, нигде не учтенные «мертвые души» экспериментальной космической медицины.На них испытывали все виды возможных опасностей, поджидающих человека в космосе: запредельные перегрузки и жесткую посадку, кислородное голодание и высокие температуры, бесконечные часы тишины и одиночества. Простой завклубом Джон Гридунов выдержал перегрузку в 19G и невообразимую «ударную перегрузку» в 50G.Полный материал:http://www.drive2.ru/users/alexbar13/blog/666741/
      алекс 241
      1. Башкаус 28 октября 2013 18:14
        Джон Иванович - мировой мужик!
        Башкаус
  5. пенсионер 28 октября 2013 07:26
    Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям. Гордость российской науки.
    В 1984г к нам в археологическую экспедицию в ХМАО приехал один человек. Оказалось, что работает в космической медицине. Наверняка в ИМБП работал. И обезьян в космос запускал и крыс и т.Д. Звали его Алексей Алексеевич -точно, а вот фамилия либо Алексеев, либо Иванов. Доктор наук. Тогда ему было слегка за 60. Может, кто и знает его из форумчан. Класснейший мужик. Привёз с собой огромный чемодан космического питания. Типа на испытания. Для понта какой-то журнал вёл. Мы туда свои впечатления от съеденного записывали. На самом деле этот чемодан весь без остатка ушел на закуску к спирту...
  6. Максимус-22 28 октября 2013 07:59
    ИМБП или как его в простонародье называют ,, мышки-лягушки,, несмотря на финансовые трудности сейчас работает над программой МАРС 2040. Это программа готовит на Земле человека к полёту на Марс. Надёюсь товарищи учёные сделают всё от них зависящее и приблизят такой день когда земляне собственными ногами пройдутся по поверхности красной планеты !!! ( Понятно , это не только от нашей космической медицыны зависит , но всё же ...)
    Максимус-22
  7. pahom54 28 октября 2013 09:15
    Поздравляю! Счастья и здоровья, успехов в труде работникам института! А главное - чтобы правительство не поворачивалось к Вам спиной, чтобы оперативно отвечало на Ваши нужды.
    pahom54

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня