Military Review

AgustaWestland finally loses contract in India

8
The Indian Ministry of Defense 21 October finally informed AgustaWestland of its intention to terminate the contract for the supply of X-NUMX AW-12 helicopters to the Indian government on the basis of the committed offenses and suspicions of corruption. The total amount of the contract is estimated at 101 million euros. The contract, in addition to the helicopters themselves, assumed a five-year comprehensive service and logistics, as well as the training of pilots and technical staff.


The Anglo-Italian helicopter manufacturer Finmeccanica’s subsidiary, Indian authorities, gave 21 a day to respond to a notification that was approved by the Indian Ministry of Justice and the Attorney General’s Office.

Indian authorities accuse AgustaWestland of violating an agreement on honest behavior, which is signed by all suppliers of equipment that execute orders of the Ministry of Defense.

One of the conditions of the agreement between the parties was the absence of participation of any intermediaries or agents in the conduct of the transaction. In case of violation of this clause, the contract may be terminated at any stage, even after its execution.

According to Indian officials, it also gives the Indian Ministry of Defense the right to receive compensation from the supplier, in addition to its costs of participation in the tender.

12 February, immediately after the arrests in Italy of two leaders of Finmeccanica and AgustaWestland respectively, the Indian Ministry of Defense decided to suspend the execution of the contract from 2010.

The then head of AgustaWestland, Bruno Spagnolini, and Giuseppe Orsi (executive director of Finmeccanica) were detained in connection with allegations that some people still acted as intermediaries and distributed to Indian officials bribes worth about $ 51 million dollars to get this contract.

The central bureau of investigations in India took over the business, and on March 14, the former Indian Air Force Chief CP Tyagi, as well as 11 others, three of whom are his relatives, were charged with fraud, corruption and collusion.

Tyagi, like the rest of the detainees, does not recognize his guilt and denies involvement in the crimes surrounding the contract for the supply of rotary-winged cars.

However, at the moment in Italy there is already a trial of the leaders of AgustaWestland and Finmeccanica, while the CBR is bringing order to India.


AgustaWestland AW101 VVIP for India


More recently, one of the alleged intermediaries was detained in Switzerland. It turned out to be an American of Swiss origin, Guido Hashke, at the moment he is awaiting extradition to Italy. According to the investigation, Giuseppe Orsi used the services of European mediators Carlo Geros, Christian Michel and Guido Hashka to bribe Indian officials.

Meanwhile, on October 4, AgustaWestland received a formal notification to the Indian Ministry of Defense of its intention to cancel the contract, despite the fact that three helicopters had already been transferred to the Indian side in December 2012, as well as the cancellation of all further payments on the grounds that the supplier had violated a bilateral agreement .

According to reports, the Indian side paid approximately 30% of the total value of the contract, mainly as an advance. Two regular payments, for March and June 2013, were not made.

While the MoD of India is determined to terminate the contract, it remains unclear what they will do with the already delivered three helicopters and 255 million euros already paid to suppliers. One of the options under consideration is to return the helicopters and recover the full amount from AgustaWestland. Another is to leave the helicopters and recover a certain compromise amount.

There is also a ban on further activities of AgustaWestland and even Finmeccanica in India.

Regardless of the result, it will be far from easy to resolve these issues and it may take years. According to Emit Koushish, the former financial director of the Indian Ministry of Defense, it is unlikely that a result will be seen whereby both parties will be satisfied.

Meanwhile, on October 24, representatives of the Sikorsky company said they would be ready to supply their helicopters to the Indian Air Force.

The company also participated in this tender by offering its S92 Super Hawk model, but after testing, the Indians preferred the AW101 model. The American company then expressed surprise at the choice of the Italian car. According to Sikorsky Aircraft, its helicopter showed the best performance.

“If the Ministry of Defense turns to us, we will be more than ready to provide solutions. Moreover, cabins and other parts of the S92 are currently manufactured in India, ”said Vice Marshal on October 24. aviation Retired Arvind Valia - Head of Sikorsky’s South Asian Division.
Author:
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. 3935333
    3935333 31 October 2013 11: 15
    0
    send off .... who else suggested more?
    1. Canep
      Canep 31 October 2013 11: 20
      +2
      Corruption is not only in Russia and Kazakhstan, it is EVERYWHERE.
      1. seller trucks
        seller trucks 31 October 2013 11: 38
        +1
        Quote: Canep
        Corruption is not only in Russia and Kazakhstan, it is EVERYWHERE.


        so it is so, but for some reason, "dirty linen in public" is customary to take out only in Russia. For example, according to some reports, during the stay of the United States in Iraq, where tens of billions of evergreens disappeared somewhere, the United States also has its own Storetkin in the person of "a certain" Dick Cheney.

        Details: http://www.ridus.ru/news/86691/
      2. APASUS
        APASUS 31 October 2013 19: 57
        0
        Quote: Canep
        Corruption is not only in Russia and Kazakhstan, it is EVERYWHERE.

        This is not corruption, in the West it is called REPRESENTATIVE COSTS!
  2. Migari
    Migari 31 October 2013 12: 26
    0
    Yes, damn it, not only the Russian bureaucrat is capable of grabbing a bunch of dibs for free, that’s where the white light stands.
  3. morpogr
    morpogr 31 October 2013 13: 13
    0
    No, tell me, who doesn’t drink, no, who doesn’t take!
    1. alone
      alone 31 October 2013 21: 21
      0
      - the investigator called me !! it's over, I got caught!
      - can give it to his paws?
      -What paw? He’s an investigator !!
      -it is necessary to give so much to take !!

      there are no pure officials! everyone has a price! laughing
  4. starhina01
    starhina01 31 October 2013 23: 24
    0
    I would like to know what happened after the trial with the participants involved in a corruption scandal, or is it like ours? hi

AgustaWestland окончательно теряет контракт в Индии

Министерство обороны Индии 21 октября окончательно уведомило AgustaWestland о своем намерении расторгнуть контракт на поставку 12 вертолетов AW-101 для индийского правительства по причинине допущенных правонарушений и подозрений в коррупции. Общая сумма контракта оценивается в 750 млн евро. Контракт помимо самих вертолетов предполагал пятилетнее комплексное обслуживание и материально-техническое обеспечение, а также подготовку пилотов и технического персонала.

Англо- итальянскому производителю вертолетов, дочерней компании Finmeccanica, индийские власти дали 21 день, чтобы ответить на уведомление, которое одобрило министерство юстиции Индии и генеральная прокуратура.

Индийские власти обвиняют AgustaWestland в нарушении соглашения о честном поведении, которое подписывают все поставщики техники, выполняющие заказы министерства обороны.


Одним из условий соглашения между сторонами было отсутствие участия каких либо посредников или агентов в проведении сделки. В случае нарушения этого пункта контракт может быть расторгнут на любом этапе, даже после его исполнения.

По словам индийских чиновников, это так же дает министерству обороны Индии право получить с поставщика компенсацию, в дополнение к его расходам на участие в тендере.

12 февраля, сразу после арестов в Италии двух руководителей Finmeccanica и AgustaWestland соответственно, министерство обороны Индии решило приостановить выполнение контракта от 2010 г.

Тогдашний глава AgustaWestland Бруно Спаньолини, и Джузеппе Орси (исполнительный директор Finmeccanica) были задержаны в связи с заявлениями о том, что некие лица все же выступали в роли посредников и раздали индийским чиновникам взяток на сумму около 51 млн долл., чтобы получить этот контракт.

Делом занялось центральное бюро расследований Индии, и 14 марта бывшему главе ВВС Индии С П Тьяги, а также 11 другим лицам, трое из которых являются его родственниками, были предъявлены обвинения в мошенничестве, коррупции и преступном сговоре.

Тьяги, как и остальные задержанные свою вину не признает и отрицает причастность к преступлениям вокруг контракта на поставку винтокрылых машин.

Тем не менее, в данный момент в Италии уже идет судебный процесс над руководителями AgustaWestland и Finmeccanica, пока ЦБР наводит порядок в Индии.

AgustaWestland окончательно теряет контракт в Индии

AgustaWestland AW101 VVIP для Индии


Совсем недавно в Швейцарии был задержан один из предполагаемых посредников. Им оказался американец швейцарского происхождения Гвидо Хашке, в настоящий момент он ожидает экстрадиции в Италию. По мнению следствия, Джузеппе Орси воспользовался услугами посредников-европейцев Карло Героса, Кристиана Мишеля и Гвидо Хашке, чтобы подкупить индийских чиновников.

Между тем, 4 октября, в AgustaWestland поступило официальное уведомление МО Индии о намерении аннулировать контракт, несмотря на то, что три вертолета уже были переданы индийской стороне в декабре 2012 года, а также отмены всех дальнейших платежей на том основании, что поставщик нарушил двустороннее соглашение.

По имеющимся данным, индийская сторона выплатила приблизительно 30% от общей стоимости контракта , в основном в качестве аванса. Два очередных платежа, за март и июнь 2013 г., совершены не были.

В то время как МО индии решительно намерено расторгнуть контракт, не понятным остается, что они будут делать с уже поставленными тремя вертолетами и 255 млн. евро, уже заплаченными поставщикам. Один из рассматриваемых вариантов — вернуть вертолеты и взыскать всю сумму с AgustaWestland. Другой — оставить вертолеты и взыскать некую компромиссную сумму.

На рассмотрении также находится запрет на дальнейшую деятельность AgustaWestland и даже Finmeccanica в Индии.

Не зависимо от результата, решить эти вопросы будет далеко не просто и на это могут уйти годы. По словам Эмита Коушиша, бывшего финансового директора МО Индии, маловероятным видиться итог, при котором обе стороны будут удовлетворены.

Между тем, 24 октября представители компании Sikorsky заявили, что будут готовы поставить ВВС Индии свои вертолеты.

Компания также учавствовала в этом тендере,предложив свою модель S92 Super Hawk , однако проведя испытания, индийцы предпочли модель AW101. Американская компания тогда высказала недоумение по поводу выбора итальянской машины. По мнению Sikorsky Aircraft, ее вертолет показал лучшие характеристики.

«Если к нам обратится министерство обороны , мы будем более чем готовы предоставить решения. Тем более, кабины и другие части S92 в настоящее время производятся в Индии» — заявил 24 октября вице-маршал авиации в отставке Арвинд Валия — глава южноазиатского подразделения компании Sikorsky.
Автор: Максим Яковлев
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 8
  1. 3935333 31 октября 2013 11:15
    отшили....кто-же больше предложил?
    3935333
    1. Canep 31 октября 2013 11:20
      Коррупция есть не только в России и Казахстане, она есть ВЕЗДЕ.
      1. seller trucks 31 октября 2013 11:38
        Цитата: Canep
        Коррупция есть не только в России и Казахстане, она есть ВЕЗДЕ.


        так то оно так, но почему то, "сор из избы" принято выносить только в России. Для примера, по некоторым данным во время прибывания США в Ираке, куда то исчезло десятки миллиардов вечнозеленых, есть в США и свой Табуреткин в лице "некоего" Дика Чейни.

        Подробности: http://www.ridus.ru/news/86691/
      2. APASUS 31 октября 2013 19:57
        Цитата: Canep
        Коррупция есть не только в России и Казахстане, она есть ВЕЗДЕ.

        Это не коррупция ,на Западе это называется ПРЕДСТАВИТЕЛЬСКИЕ РАСХОДЫ Во как!
  2. Migari 31 октября 2013 12:26
    Да блин, на халяву урвать кучу бабок не только Российский бюрократ способен, на том и стоит белый свет.
  3. morpogr 31 октября 2013 13:13
    Нет ты скажи а кто не пьёт,нет кто не берёт!
    1. одинокий 31 октября 2013 21:21
      -меня вызывал следователь!! все кончено,я попался!
      - может дать ему в лапы?
      -какая лапа?он же следователь!!
      -надо дать столько ,чтобы взял!!

      не бывает чистых чиновников! каждый имеет свою цену! laughing
  4. starhina01 31 октября 2013 23:24
    хотелось бы узнать что стало после суда с участниками замешаными в корупционном скандале или у них как у нас? hi

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня