Military Review

Monument dedicated to the 25 anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan selected

5
Monument dedicated to the 25 anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan selected



The competition jury of architects, officials and public figures decided on the draft memorable sign 25 anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan. The sculpture by Vyacheslav Manachinsky, the author of the figures on the facade of the Gallery shopping mall and the sculpture “The Birth of Petrozavodsk”, will be installed in the Park of Military Glory 1 in March 2015.

Summing up the competition took place on October 31 in the exhibition center of the St. Petersburg Union of Artists. According to the project, the memorial sign is made in the form of an arch, in the middle of which there is a high relief depicting a mountain of Afghanistan and a winding road with returning Soviet troops. The monument must be made of bronze and granite and reach a height of 7 meters. However, the jury advised to reduce the height of the monument to 5 meters, told the committee on urban planning and architecture.

During 14 days, this project should be submitted for consideration to the working group of the City Council on monumental-decorative, artistic, information and advertising design, integrated improvement of the urban environment of St. Petersburg. In total, 24 of the author took part in the competition, 10 projects of a memorable sign were submitted. In addition, the Union of Artists held the first round of competition for the production of a monument to the dead 6 soldiers of the 2 company of the 104 battalion of the Guards Parachute Regiment of the 76 (Pskov) Airborne Division. A total of 16 projects were presented. The second round will take place before 1 March 2014.

The jury included 14 people, including the first deputy chairman of the KGA Yury Mityurev, head of the aesthetics of the urban environment of the KGA Ksenia Danilova, deputy of the Zaksa Igor Vysotsky, vice-president of the Union of Architects of St. Petersburg Svyatoslav Gaykovich, and the father of the commander of the 6 platoon who died in Chechnya Pskov Airborne Division Sergei Kozhemyakin and representatives of public organizations of war veterans.
Originator:
http://www.fontanka.ru/2013/11/01/114/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alikovo
    Alikovo 2 November 2013 07: 33 New
    +2
    good version of the monument.
    1. crazyrom
      crazyrom 4 November 2013 17: 13 New
      0
      And what are we celebrating? Losing influence in Asia? 40 times the flow of drugs from Afghanistan to us? Now they kill more young children in a year than all of Afghanistan in 18 years. You do not understand, this is a monument not to soldiers (which of course deserve a monument), but to the fact of the withdrawal of troops. Scoto will erect a monument to the collapse of the USSR, if so continued sad
  2. MIKHAN
    MIKHAN 2 November 2013 07: 42 New
    +2
    Eternal memory to the fallen guys in Afghanistan! They defended Russia there! It all started with the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan .. (remembered the words of an Afghan officer) We are leaving .. and they will follow us ... So it happened!
  3. svp67
    svp67 2 November 2013 09: 20 New
    0
    I hope this monument will be worthy to perpetuate the memory of our soldiers ...
  4. faraon
    faraon 2 November 2013 13: 41 New
    0
    We need a monument to perpetuate another milestone in the history of the Russian state, to perpetuate all those who died in the performance of an international duty, eternal memory.
  5. faraon
    faraon 2 November 2013 13: 41 New
    0
    We need a monument to perpetuate another milestone in the history of the Russian state, to perpetuate all those who died in the performance of an international duty, eternal memory.
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 2 November 2013 13: 46 New
    0
    It is a pity that all the work was not posted. It was possible to conduct a small vote on the site.
    Boys have eternal memory, sleep peacefully!
  7. Aaron Zawi
    Aaron Zawi 2 November 2013 14: 06 New
    +2
    The soldiers honestly fulfilled their duty to the Fatherland and at the same time did not cover their weapons with senselessly spilled blood, deserve to remain in the history of their country.
  8. Thirteenth
    Thirteenth 2 November 2013 14: 33 New
    0
    Any empire will sooner or later plunge into a protracted war. Such are the historical laws! The soldier is sorry. The first to send the sons of those who made decisions to the war.
  9. alone
    alone 2 November 2013 18: 31 New
    0
    an incomprehensible war, which lasted 10 years, which claimed 15 thousand lives, crippled tens of thousands of people. But a monument is needed, because soldiers and officers gave their lives, obeying orders.

Выбран памятник, посвященный 25-летию вывода советских войск из Афганистана

Выбран памятник, посвященный 25-летию вывода советских войск из Афганистана


Конкурсное жюри из архитекторов, чиновников и общественников определилось с проектом памятного знака 25-летию вывода советских войск из Афганистана. Скульптура Вячеслава Маначинского, автора фигур на фасаде ТРК «Галерея» и скульптуры «Рождение Петрозаводска», будет установлена в парке Воинской славы 1 марта 2015 года.

Подведение итогов конкурса состоялось 31 октября в выставочном центре Санкт-Петербургского союза художников. Согласно проекту, памятный знак выполнен в виде арки, в середине которой расположен горельеф с изображением горы Афганистана и извилистой дороги с возвращающимися советскими войсками. Памятник должен быть выполнен из бронзы и гранита и достигать высоты в 7 метров. Однако жюри посоветовало сократить высоту памятника до 5 метров, рассказали в комитете по градостроительству и архитектуре.


В течение 14 дней данный проект должен быть представлен на рассмотрение рабочей группе Градсовета по вопросам монументально-декоративного, художественного и информационно-рекламного оформления, комплексного благоустройства городской среды Петербурга. Всего в конкурсе приняли участие 24 автора, было представлено 10 проектов памятного знака. Кроме того, в Союзе художников прошел первый тур конкурса на изготовление памятника погибшим воинам 6 роты 2 батальона 104 гвардейского парашютно-десантного полка 76 (Псковской) дивизии ВДВ. Всего было представлено 16 проектов. Второй тур пройдет до 1 марта 2014 года.

В жюри вошло 14 человек, в том числе первый зампред КГА Юрий Митюрев, начальник управления эстетики городской среды КГА Ксения Данилова, депутат ЗакСа Игорь Высоцкий, вице-президент Союза архитекторов Петербурга Святослав Гайкович, а также отец погибшего в Чечне командира взвода 6-й роты Псковской дивизии ВДВ Сергей Кожемякин и представители общественных организаций ветеранов войн.
Первоисточник: http://www.fontanka.ru/2013/11/01/114/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. Аликово 2 ноября 2013 07:33
    хороший вариант памятника.
    Аликово
    1. crazyrom 4 ноября 2013 17:13
      А что празднуем-то? Потерю влияния в Азии? Возросший в 40 раз поток наркотиков из Афгана к нам? Теперь они убивают за год больше молодых ребят чем весь Афган за 18 лет. Вы не поняли, это памятник не солдатам (которые памятник конечно заслуживают), а именно факту вывода войск. Ското поставят памятник развалу СССР, если так продолжать sad
  2. МИХАН 2 ноября 2013 07:42
    Вечная память погибшим парням в Афгане! Они там Россию защищали! Все началось с вывода войск из Афгана..(вспомнил слова одного офицера-афганца ) Мы уходим.. а они вслед за нами пойдут...Так и вышло!
  3. svp67 2 ноября 2013 09:20
    Надеюсь этот памятник будет достоин увековечить память наших солдат...
  4. faraon 2 ноября 2013 13:41
    Нужен памятник,что бы увековечить еще одну веху в истории государства Российского,увековечить всех кто погиб исполняя интернациональный долг ,вечная память.
    faraon
  5. faraon 2 ноября 2013 13:41
    Нужен памятник,что бы увековечить еще одну веху в истории государства Российского,увековечить всех кто погиб исполняя интернациональный долг ,вечная память.
    faraon
  6. APASUS 2 ноября 2013 13:46
    Жаль что все работы не выложили.Можно было на сайте провести небольшое голосование.
    Пацанам вечная память,спите спокойно!
  7. Арон Заави 2 ноября 2013 14:06
    Солдаты честно выполнившие долг перед Отечеством и при этом не покрывшие свое оружие бессмысленно пролитой кровью, достойны остаться в истории своей страны.
  8. Тринадцатый 2 ноября 2013 14:33
    Любая империя рано или поздно вляпывается в затяжную войну.Таковы исторические законы! Солдат жалко.Надо первыми отправлять на войну сыновей тех,кто принимал решения.
    Тринадцатый
  9. одинокий 2 ноября 2013 18:31
    непонятное война,которая продлилась 10лет,которая унесла 15 тысяч жизней,искалечила десятки тысяч людей.а вот памятник нужен,потому что солдаты и офицеры отдали свои жизни,выполняя приказ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня