Military Review

NATO is preparing to help the Libyan army

4
NATO is preparing to help the Libyan army

The Libyan government has appealed to the NATO leadership for assistance in building full-fledged defense institutions in the country. Previously, it was about the supply of Libyan state military units NATO military uniform. The difficulty lies in the fact that full-fledged state defense units in Libya have not yet been formed. After the intervention of NATO in the internal affairs of Libya and after the overthrow of Muammar Gaddafi, Libya became a country torn apart by contradictions, clan wars, attempts to redistribute property, economic and political upheavals.
Talk about NATO assistance to Libya is not the first year. At the same time, Brussels expresses less desire to help this country, since the main goal of the entire operation “Arab Spring” on the territory of this state was achieved in 2011: full-fledged strong power was destroyed, access to the oil wealth of Libya was obtained. At one time, this country itself could provide its army with everything necessary: ​​from military clothing to weapons. Now, Libya has switched to the use of foreign loans, the interest on which is “friendly” is huge. The army of Libya is a separate formation, the level of discipline in which leaves much to be desired, as well as the level of functionality. Over the past couple of years, bloody clashes have arisen even between individual units of the Libyan "army", in which even the representatives of ultra-radical Islamist movements that participated in the civil war have found a place. Moreover, it is these representatives who are trying to get as much power as possible into their own hands, turning military units into similarities to extremist groups that solve their own, but not state, tasks.
Against this background, NATO gives a positive response to the request of the Libyan government. Under current conditions, this can only mean that the new means will be in the hands of the radicals who have settled tightly in Libya, and the further continuation of the bloody internecine conflicts.
Apparently, NATO is going to help with the construction of military institutions with money and advice. Money - in the form of loans. Loans, including the purchase of NATO uniforms for Libyan soldiers and officers. According to some reports, military uniforms will be supplied at internal rates of NATO countries.
In Russia, it became also possible to buy such a form in specially created online stores with the ability to save money.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Reasonable, 2,3
    Reasonable, 2,3 5 November 2013 12: 32 New
    0
    It is necessary to run away from such "help".
  2. Yuri Y.
    Yuri Y. 5 November 2013 15: 32 New
    0
    Yes, they no longer remember that there was such a country.
  3. alone
    alone 5 November 2013 21: 03 New
    0
    Once they helped. After the second help, there will probably be only desert
  4. Arkan
    Arkan 5 November 2013 21: 10 New
    0
    It is possible to send "fighters" against tyranny to Europe, let them choose suitable uniforms for themselves, and at the same time they will work on the local demographic problem.

НАТО готовится помогать ливийской армии

НАТО готовится помогать ливийской армии

Правительство Ливии обратилось к руководству НАТО с просьбой о предоставлении помощи при строительстве в этой стране полноценных оборонных институтов. Ранее речь шла и о снабжении ливийских государственных воинских формирований военной формой НАТО. Вся сложность заключается в том, что полноценные государственные оборонные подразделения в Ливии до сих пор не сформированы. После вмешательства НАТО во внутренние дела Ливии и после свержения Муаммара Каддафи Ливия превратилась в страну, которую раздирают противоречия, клановые войны, попытки передела собственности, экономические и политические катаклизмы.
Разговоры о натовской помощи Ливии идут уже не первый год. При этом Брюссель выражает всё меньшее желание помогать этой стране, так как главная цель всей операции «арабская весна» на территории этого государства была достигнута в 2011 году: полноценная крепкая власть уничтожена, доступ к нефтяным богатствам Ливии получен. В своё время эта страна сама могла обеспечивать свою армию всем необходимым: от военной одежды до вооружений. Теперь же Ливия перешла на использования зарубежных кредитов, проценты по которым «по-дружески» огромны. Армия Ливии представляет собой разрозненные формирования, уровень дисциплины в которых оставляет желать лучшего, как и уровень функциональности. За последние пару лет кровопролитные стычки возникали даже между отдельными подразделениями ливийской «армии», в которой нашлось место даже представителям ультрарадикальных исламистских движений, участвовавших в гражданской войне. Причём именно эти представители и стараются получить как можно больше власти в свои руки, превращая воинские подразделения в подобия экстремистских группировок, решающих свои, но не государственные задачи.
На этом фоне НАТО даёт положительный ответ на просьбу ливийского правительства. В нынешних условиях это может означать лишь то, что новые средства окажутся в руках радикалов, плотно осевших в Ливии, и дальнейшее продолжение кровавых междоусобных конфликтов.
Судя по всему, НАТО собирается помогать при строительстве военных институтов деньгами и консультациями. Деньги – в виде кредитов. Кредитов, в том числе, и на покупку военной формы НАТО для ливийских солдат и офицеров. По некоторым данным, военная форма будет поставляться по внутренним расценкам стран НАТО.
В России стало тоже возможно купить такую форму в специально созданных интернет-магазинах с возможностью сэкономить финансовые средства.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. Разумный,2,3 5 ноября 2013 12:32
    От такой"помощи"-бежать надо.
    Разумный,2,3
  2. Юрий Я. 5 ноября 2013 15:32
    Да, уже не помнят что была такая страна.
  3. одинокий 5 ноября 2013 21:03
    Однажды уже помогли.после второй помощи наверняка останется только пустынья
  4. Аркан 5 ноября 2013 21:10
    Можно "борцов" с тиранией отправить в европу, пусть сами выберут себе подходящее обмундирование, ну, и заодно над местной демографической проблемой поработают.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня