Military Review

American UAVs will receive lasers for service

18
The Pentagon and the US government decided to resume development work (R & D) to develop combat lasers for airborne aircraft. Contracts for the creation of air-based combat lasers were transferred to Lockheed Martin and Northrop Grumman. The main task of these systems weapons the transfer of directed energy (OPNE) will become the protection of unmanned and manned air weapons, as well as the destruction of potential enemy missiles.


At the end of October 2013, the Pentagon decided to transfer 26 million to two defense contractors for designing a laser capable of shooting down anti-aircraft missiles. As part of the project, which received the designation Project “Endurance” (the project “Endurance”), the Agency for Advanced Defense Projects DARPA allocated 11,4 million to Lockheed Martin and 14,6 million to Northrop Grumman, the American press reported. The “Endurance” project aims to create a technology for lasers mounted on pylons that can effectively protect a large number of military air platforms from current and future generations of ground-to-air guided weapons with electro-optical infrared aiming.

This project concentrates around the idea of ​​miniaturizing the technologies of all laser components, creating new high-precision tracking systems for the target, its identification, as well as a flexible and easy laser beam control system. Particularly relevant are these works for fairly slow and small UAVs, which today are experiencing very great difficulties in evading modern means of destruction, which makes drones a fairly easy target for enemy air defense systems.

American UAVs will receive lasers for service

So in 2011, Tehran reported that they managed to shoot down the American RQ-170 Sentinel UAV. Although the US authorities initially said that the message was a falsification, they later admitted that their drone had actually disappeared. During a press conference in December 2011, the American president noted that the United States had asked for the machine to be returned. The top military officials from the Iranian army noted that they are not going to return the unmanned aerial vehicle. The commander of the Iranian army, General Hussein Salami, noted that no country would welcome spy drones from other states that are in their airspace, while hardly anyone would return the captured spy equipment and the information they acquired back to the owners.

According to representatives of the agency DARPA, the design process of the new laser technology will be completed by the end of this year. In the 2014 year, the laser production will be deployed, as well as the assembly and testing of the systems, so that at the output by the 2016 year we can put the finished product into service. Details of the project, which received the code designation "Endurance", are currently not disclosed. It is only known that the systems of self-defense of aircraft will be placed in special suspension containers. As part of the project, it is also planned to create modern control systems, missile launch warnings and launch countermeasure systems.

At the moment, all American UAVs do not have a system of protection against anti-aircraft missiles. Previously, the US military was already considering several ways to protect their drones from missiles, in particular, they considered the use of infrared pulsed emitters, the use of false thermal targets, but the creation of such systems for UAVs was not started.


The Endurance project grew out of another DARPA laser weapons system program called Excalibur. The goal of the program was to create new technologies for coherent optical phased arrays in order to make the combat laser much more compact and 10 times lighter than the existing high-energy chemical lasers, according to a press release from the DARPA agency.

Pentagon officials are confident that modern combat lasers, which will be placed on aerial platforms, can become one of the key elements of the US defense system, reports Defense Tech, citing its own sources in the defense department. However, it is worth noting that all previous attempts of the US military-industrial complex and the Pentagon to develop a working flying OPN system ended in failure. For example, the very expensive and ambitious Airborne Laser Test Bed (ALTB) program, aimed at creating a flying laser capable of knocking down ballistic missiles of a potential enemy, was closed by US Secretary of Defense Robert Gates (he held this post from 2006 to 2011 a year). The former US Secretary of Defense considered the funding of this program unjustifiably high, and the program itself unrealistic. Even though the 11 of February, the 2010 of the year, the ALTB system (albeit sea, not airborne), during the tests, was able to successfully destroy a short-range ballistic missile. The success of these tests by some experts today is questioned, someone considers them falsification.

In many ways, the sequestration of the US budget also affected the collapse of the ALTB program, after Congress demanded that the military cut spending. After analyzing all current programs, the Pentagon had to decide which of them require further funding, and which of them will be frozen. ALTB has become exactly the project, the work on which was minimized, and all the documentation was transferred to the archive. There is nothing strange in this, if we take into account the costs of building Boeings equipped with these weapons. Initially, the Ministry of Defense counted on purchasing 7 of such machines worth 1,5 billion dollars apiece. And if we take into account the technical problems that the Americans encountered during the implementation of the program, it becomes clear why the project was closed.

Information sources:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/6453
http://globalconflict.ru/armament/39311-na-amerikanskix-bpla-budet-ustanovlena-lazernaya-zashhita
http://conjuncture.ru/usa-31-10-2013
http://oko-planet.su/politik/politikarm/50973-ispytaniya-lazernoj-pushki-vozdushnogo.html
Author:
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ols76
    Ols76 6 November 2013 09: 51
    +3
    Here is one of the developed laser guns for UAVs.
    1. MilaPhone
      MilaPhone 6 November 2013 10: 15
      +1
      Quote: Ols76
      Here is one of the developed laser guns for UAVs.

      Laser M61 "Volcano"? smile
      1. Versed
        Versed 7 November 2013 01: 49
        -2
        30mm, the 7-barrel GAU-8 / A Avenge will be better, punches the T-72 through and through good
  2. Constantine
    Constantine 6 November 2013 11: 56
    +3
    It is very difficult to believe that they will be able to provide UAVs with a sufficiently powerful and compact source of energy. This story is more like:
    a) Another mega cut of money
    b) Another Star Wars story from the Cold War.

    smile
    1. Versed
      Versed 7 November 2013 01: 56
      0
      In Star Wars, who got the belly button loose? right, at the Council of Deputies, which eventually collapsed laughing
    2. Do not care
      Do not care 7 November 2013 07: 39
      0
      A powerful laser is not needed. It’s not about burning a rocket.
      The laser must disable the infrared homing sensor.
      Speed ​​and accuracy are more important here.
      Such systems are already widely used in manned aircraft (military and civilian) and they are very effective.
  3. badger1974
    badger1974 6 November 2013 12: 00
    +1
    with a high-power laser, there is one big problem - the atmosphere, a photon colliding with atoms loses energy, and if there is dense water vapor (clouds) in the atmosphere, the combat laser is completely lost; therefore, such installations are on Boeing with a powerful power station, but it into the stratosphere, it’s not climbing, therefore, the concept of using this unit to shoot down BR warheads has been put forward, all this nonsense, just like a combat UAV laser, the spool is very small so that there is enough energy to save
    1. fzr1000
      fzr1000 6 November 2013 16: 54
      +1
      It will be cheaper for the states to start a project that will increase the sparseness of the Earth’s atmosphere. And lasers will shoot well, and people will decrease.
  4. vthrehbq
    vthrehbq 6 November 2013 12: 30
    +1
    =)))) as everyone has already forgotten the story about installing a combat laser on a Boeing for the type of missile interception. American journalists wrote so many laudatory articles, the Pentagon almost every month told that combat lasers would soon be on fighter jets and tanks and ships .. and then they passed a couple of tests and quietly closed the program. And the funny thing is that the United States since the 80s knew that the creation of a combat laser was about 70 years of work, and maybe more. in the USSR, as early as 87 in the Crimea, tests of a combat laser mounted on a ship were tested. shot at targets. range 2 km. and also after testing refused further work. So all the current news about lasers from the USA is really a cut of money.
    1. Altair
      Altair 7 November 2013 18: 32
      0
      Quote: vthrehbq
      =)))) as everyone has already forgotten the story about installing a combat laser on a Boeing

      Quote: vthrehbq
      So all the current news about lasers from the USA is really a cut of money.

      The company Boeing has created a powerful laser that can provide a "laser revolution" in the military
      http://topwar.ru/34341-kompaniya-boeing-sozdala-moschnyy-lazer-kotoryy-mozhet-ob
      espechit-lazernuyu-revolyuciyu-v-voennom-dele.html
  5. Tan4ik
    Tan4ik 6 November 2013 12: 30
    0
    The laser cannot be used as a weapon. I heard this in one program, everything was specifically told there.
    1. washi
      washi 6 November 2013 14: 56
      +1
      Quote: Tan4ik
      The laser cannot be used as a weapon. I heard this in one program, everything was specifically told there.

      He, in the atmosphere is used to blind optics and hp.
      In space, dispersion and attenuation are less
      1. AVV
        AVV 6 November 2013 16: 38
        0
        By 2050, maybe something will change, and now companies are fighting to cut a nonexistent budget !!!
    2. Altair
      Altair 7 November 2013 18: 36
      0
      Quote: Tan4ik
      The laser cannot be used as a weapon. I heard this in one program, everything was specifically told there.

      Scientists from Jefferson's laboratory showed reporters the record power of the new injector Free Electron Combat Laser (FEL) US Navy.
      http://rnd.cnews.ru/army/news/line/index_science.shtml?2011/02/25/429567
  6. Rex
    Rex 6 November 2013 12: 35
    0
    The next program under which they pump out a bag of money for development without an actual result.
  7. pensioner
    pensioner 6 November 2013 14: 21
    0
    Well, I do not believe in the effectiveness of laser weapons in their modern form. And on the UAV - definitely. Well, except in the case when a UAV is equipped with a laser gun based on a nuclear-pumped laser. Then yes, scary ...
  8. mr_Doom
    mr_Doom 6 November 2013 14: 49
    0
    from the series `` Luke I'm your father ''
  9. makarov
    makarov 6 November 2013 15: 02
    +1
    Pure water CHERNACHE !!!
    The indicated money for R&D will not be enough. Lack of power on the plane will not allow generating a laser of the required power. The laser has the property of "defocusing", and if it comes from the source as thick as a needle, then for a kilometer it will already be the diameter of the plate.
    Well, unless the Chinese pointer to the wing is tied, that's the whole laser.
  10. makarov
    makarov 6 November 2013 17: 45
    +1
    Quote: Tan4ik
    The laser cannot be used as a weapon. I heard this in one program, everything was specifically told there.

    Can. It certainly can, but for this it is necessary ............
  11. makarov
    makarov 6 November 2013 17: 45
    0
    Quote: Tan4ik
    The laser cannot be used as a weapon. I heard this in one program, everything was specifically told there.

    Can. It certainly can, but for this it is necessary ............
  12. Garysit
    Garysit 6 November 2013 18: 25
    0
    Another "duck" in the style of Reagan-2 or engineer Reagan's hyperboloid ....
  13. Aleksey_K
    Aleksey_K 6 November 2013 18: 50
    +1
    I want to argue with all the readers. About the atmosphere or space. It's only in Babylon 5 that everyone cuts each other with beams of light. What kind of goof would betray his location with such a weapon? Combat lasers are lasers in invisible range. About photons! Physicists still don't really know what a photon is. Well, they came up with a particle. And the mass was given equal to 0. They announced that it was moving at a speed of ~ 300000 km / sec. And they immediately announced that any particle at such a speed must have a supergiant mass. Continuous contradictions. Physicists, in order to explain something that they simply do not understand, will lie with three boxes. Now again about combat lasers. For 26 million dollars, moreover, divided into 2 companies, nothing can be created, except for disinformation. But, the prospect of creating this type of weapon, even if not laser, is tempting. Well, and the 4th. Even our State Duma does not disclose what projects the military is allocated for. We will learn about a new weapon only when it will actually fight against us or with us.
    1. pensioner
      pensioner 6 November 2013 19: 08
      0
      Quote: Алексей_К
      Even our State Duma does not disclose what projects the money is allocated to the military. We learn about a new weapon only when it really will fight against us or ours.

      I don’t know, I don’t know. And now the institute is almost dead. True, I recently found myself on Lunacharsky Street and was stunned. At the entrance to the institute there is a huge number of ads from the "Wanted!" Series. And it was to this institute!
  14. Arkan
    Arkan 6 November 2013 19: 43
    0
    Dreams Dreams! Where is your sweetness? Green candy wrappers flooded, the above-mentioned development companies will not die of hunger.
  15. The comment was deleted.
  16. Lone gunman
    Lone gunman 6 November 2013 19: 55
    +2
    The future is near, and it will be much worse than the past ...
  17. Shur
    Shur 7 November 2013 00: 12
    0
    Maybe an electric laser or something else. It doesn’t work for subhuman people, until it is raked and calmed down. A society built on the destruction of other societies. They must be resettled on a separate planet. Although there they will come up with how to capture another Mars and fuck its bowels
  18. garik77
    garik77 9 November 2013 00: 28
    0
    What the hell happens with these lasers. After all, no matter how chemical it is, the law of conservation of energy has not yet been canceled by anyone. That is, to increase the power of the beam without a significant increase in the power of the laser power source does not work. Therefore, all this strongly resembles the projections of the times of the Reagan SDI and nothing more. Periodically, the work is minimized, then it seems to be resumed, then again it is minimized and so on ad infinitum. And the exhaust is still zero, nothing can be done beyond the experimental setups.

Американские БПЛА получат на вооружение лазеры

Пентагон и правительство США приняли решение о возобновление опытно-конструкторских работ (ОКР) по разработке боевых лазеров для воздушных летательных аппаратов. Корпорациям Lockheed Martin и Northrop Grumman были переданы контракты на создание боевых лазеров воздушного базирования. Основной задачей данных систем оружия передачи направленной энергии (ОПНЭ) станет защита беспилотных и пилотируемых воздушных образцов вооружений, а также поражение ракет вероятного противника.

В конце октября 2013 года Пентагон принял решение о передаче 26 млн. долларов двум оборонным подрядчикам для проектирования лазера, способного сбивать зенитные ракеты. В рамках проекта, который получил обозначение Project «Endurance» (проект «Выносливость»), агентство перспективных оборонных проектов DARPA выделило 11,4 млн. долларов компании Lockheed Martin и 14,6 млн. долларов компании Northrop Grumman, сообщает американская пресса. Проект «Выносливость» направлен на создание технологии монтируемых на пилоны лазеров, которые смогут эффективно защищать большое количество военных воздушных платформ от текущих и будущих поколений управляемого вооружения класса «земля-воздух», обладающего электронно-оптическим инфракрасным наведением на цель.

Данный проект концентрируется вокруг идеи по миниатюризации технологий всех компонентов лазера, созданию новых систем высокоточного слежения за целью, ее идентификации, а также гибкой и легкой системы управления лучом лазера. Особенно актуальны данные работы для достаточно медленных и небольших БПЛА, которые сегодня испытывают очень большие трудности при уклонении от современных средств поражения, что делает беспилотники достаточно легкой целью для систем ПВО противника.


Американские БПЛА получат на вооружение лазеры

Так в 2011 году Тегеран сообщил о том, что им удалось сбить американский БПЛА RQ-170 Sentinel. Хотя американские власти первоначально говорили, что данное сообщение — это фальсификация, позднее они все же признались в том, что их дрон на самом деле пропал. Во время пресс-конференции в декабре 2011 года американский президент отметил, что США попросили вернуть аппарат обратно. При этом высшие военные чины из иранской армии отметили, что они не собираются возвращать беспилотный летательный аппарат. Командующий иранской армии генерал Хуссейн Салами отметил, что ни одна страна не станет приветствовать беспилотники-шпионы других государств, находящиеся в своем воздушном пространстве, при этом вряд ли кто-то стал бы возвращать захваченное шпионское оборудование и добытую им информацию обратно владельцам аппарата.

По словам представителей агентства DARPA, процесс проектирования новой лазерной технологии удастся завершить уже к концу текущего года. В 2014 году будет развернуто производство лазера, а также сборка и проведение испытаний систем с тем, чтобы на выходе к 2016 году получить на вооружение готовый продукт. Подробности проекта, получившего кодовое обозначение «Выносливость», в настоящее время не разглашаются. Известно лишь то, что системы самозащиты летательных аппаратов будут размещаться в специальных подвесных контейнерах. В рамках работ по проекту планируется создать также современные системы управления, предупреждения о пусках ракет и системы противодействия пускам.

На данный момент все американские БПЛА не обладают системой защиты от зенитных ракет. Ранее американские военные уже занимались рассмотрением нескольких способов защиты своих дронов от ЗУР, в частности, они рассматривали возможность использования инфракрасных импульсных излучателей, применение ложных тепловых целей, но создание таких систем для беспилотников так и не было начато.

Американские БПЛА получат на вооружение лазеры

Проект «Endurance» («Выносливость») вырос из другой программы агентства DARPA по созданию лазерных систем вооружений, которая носила название Excalibur. Целью программы являлось создание новых технологий когерентных оптических фазированных решеток, для того чтобы боевой лазер стал намного компактнее и в 10 раз легче, чем существующие сегодня высокоэнергетичные химические лазеры, сообщалось в пресс-релизе агентства DARPA.

Представители Пентагона уверены в том, что современные боевые лазеры, которые будут размещены на воздушных платформах, могут стать одним из ключевых элементов системы обороны США, сообщает издание Defense Tech, ссылаясь на собственные источники в оборонном ведомстве. Однако стоит отметить, что все предыдущие попытки американского ВПК и Пентагона разработать работающую летающую систему ОПНЭ заканчивались неудачей. К примеру, очень дорогая и амбициозная программа Airborne Laser Test Bed (ALTB), направленная на создание летающего лазера, способного сбивать баллистические ракеты вероятного противника, была закрыта министром обороны США Робертом Гейтсом (занимал этот пост с 2006 по 2011 год). Бывший министр обороны США посчитал финансирование данной программы неоправданно высоким, а саму программу нереалистичной. Даже несмотря на то, что 11 февраля 2010 года система ALTB (правда морского, а не воздушного базирования) во время проведения испытаний смогла успешно уничтожить баллистическую ракету малого радиуса действия. Успешность данных испытаний некоторыми экспертами сегодня ставится под сомнения, кто-то считает их фальсификацией.

Во многом на сворачивание программы ALTB повлиял также секвестр американского бюджета, после того как Конгресс потребовал от военных сокращения расходов. Проанализировав все текущие программы, Пентагон должен был определиться с тем, какие из них требуют дальнейшего финансирования, а какие будут заморожены. ALTB стал именно тем проектом, работы по которому были свернуты, а вся документация передана в архив. В этом нет ничего странного, если учесть затраты на строительство «Боингов», оснащенных данным вооружением. Первоначально военное ведомство рассчитывало закупить 7 таких машин стоимостью в 1,5 млрд. долларов за штуку. А если принять во внимание те технические проблемы, с которыми американцы столкнулись при реализации программы, становится понятно, почему проект закрыли.

Источники информации:
http://gearmix.ru/archives/6453
http://globalconflict.ru/armament/39311-na-amerikanskix-bpla-budet-ustanovlena-lazernaya-zashhita
http://conjuncture.ru/usa-31-10-2013
http://oko-planet.su/politik/politikarm/50973-ispytaniya-lazernoj-pushki-vozdushnogo.html
Автор: Сергей Юферев


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 18
  1. Ols76 6 ноября 2013 09:51
    Вот одна из разрабатываемых лазерных пушек для БПЛА.
    1. Милафон 6 ноября 2013 10:15
      Цитата: Ols76
      Вот одна из разрабатываемых лазерных пушек для БПЛА.

      Лазерный М61"Вулкан"? smile
      Милафон
      1. Versed 7 ноября 2013 01:49
        30мм , 7-ми ствольная GAU-8/A Avenge получше будет, пробивает Т-72 насквозь good
        Versed
  2. Constantine 6 ноября 2013 11:56
    Очень с трудом вериться в то, что они смогут обеспечить БПЛА достаточно мощным и компактным источником энергии. Эта история больше похожа на:
    а) Очередной мега распил денег
    б) Очередную байку в стиле "Звездных Войн" времен холодной войны.

    smile
    Constantine
    1. Versed 7 ноября 2013 01:56
      В "звездных войнах" у кого пупок развязался? правильно, у Совдепии-которая в итоге развалилась laughing
      Versed
    2. Пофиг 7 ноября 2013 07:39
      A мощный лазер не нужен. Речь идёт не о том чтобы прожигать ракету.
      Лазер должен вывести из строя матрицу инфракрасной головки самонаведения.
      Здесь важнее быстродействие и точность.
      Такие системы уже широко применяются в пилотируемой авиации (военной и гражданской) и они очень эффективны.
  3. badger1974 6 ноября 2013 12:00
    с лазером высокой мощности есть одна большая проблема-атмосфера, фотон сталкиваясь с атомами теряет энергию, а при наличии в атмосфере плотного водяного пара (облаков) и вовсе теряется смысл-боевой лазер, по сему такие установки стоят на боингах с мощной электростанцией, но он в стратосферу недолазиет, посему выдвинута концепция применения сего агрегата для сбитий боеголовок БР, вздор всё это, ровно как и боевой лазер на БПЛА, сильно мал золотник, что б энергии скопить достаточьно
    badger1974
    1. fzr1000 6 ноября 2013 16:54
      Штатам дешевле будет заняться проектом, который повысит разреженность атмосферы Земли. И лазеры хорошо стрелять будут, и людей поубавиться.
  4. vthrehbq 6 ноября 2013 12:30
    =)))) как то все уже забыли историю про установку боевого лазера на Боинг для типа перехвата ракет. американские журналисты столько исписали хвалебных статей, пентагон чуть не каждый месяц рассказывал что боевые лазеры скоро будут и на истребителях и на танках и на кораблях ..а потом прошли пара испытаний, и тихо программу закрыли. А самое смешное что США еще с 80 годов знало что создание боевого лазера это лет 70 работ а может быть и более. в СССР еще в 87 в Крыму проходили испытания боевого лазера установленного на судне. стреляли по мишеням. дальность 2 км. и тоже после испытаний отказались от дальнейших работ. Так что все текущие новости о лазерах из США это действительно распил денег.
    vthrehbq
    1. Altair 7 ноября 2013 18:32
      Цитата: vthrehbq
      =)))) как то все уже забыли историю про установку боевого лазера на Боинг

      Цитата: vthrehbq
      Так что все текущие новости о лазерах из США это действительно распил денег.

      Компания Boeing создала мощный лазер, который может обеспечить «лазерную революцию» в военном деле
      http://topwar.ru/34341-kompaniya-boeing-sozdala-moschnyy-lazer-kotoryy-mozhet-ob
      espechit-lazernuyu-revolyuciyu-v-voennom-dele.html
      Altair
  5. Tan4ik 6 ноября 2013 12:30
    Лазер не может использоваться как оружие. Это я слышал в одной программе,там все конкретно рассказывали.
    1. вася 6 ноября 2013 14:56
      Цитата: Tan4ik
      Лазер не может использоваться как оружие. Это я слышал в одной программе,там все конкретно рассказывали.

      Он, в атмосфере используется для ослепления оптики и л.с.
      В Космосе рассеивание и затухание меньше
      1. AVV 6 ноября 2013 16:38
        Году к 2050 может ,что то и изменится,а сейчас компании борются за распил несуществующего бюджета!!!
        AVV
    2. Altair 7 ноября 2013 18:36
      Цитата: Tan4ik
      Лазер не может использоваться как оружие. Это я слышал в одной программе,там все конкретно рассказывали.

      Ученые из лаборатории Джефферсона продемонстрировали журналистам рекордную мощность инжектора нового боевого лазера на свободных электронах (FEL) ВМС США.
      http://rnd.cnews.ru/army/news/line/index_science.shtml?2011/02/25/429567
      Altair
  6. Rex 6 ноября 2013 12:35
    Очередная программа под которую выкачают мешок денег на разработки без фактического результата.
    Rex
  7. пенсионер 6 ноября 2013 14:21
    Ну не верю я в эффективность лазерного оружия в современном его виде. А уж на БПЛА - однозначно. Ну разве что в случае, когда на БПЛА размещена лазерная пушка на основе лазера с ядерной накачкой. Тогда-да, страшно...
  8. mr_Doom 6 ноября 2013 14:49
    из серии ''Люк я твой отец''
    mr_Doom
  9. makarov 6 ноября 2013 15:02
    Чистой воды ЧЕРНУХА!!!
    Указанных денег на ниокр не хватит. Отсутствие мощностей на самолете не позволит сгенерировать лазер нужной мощности. Лазер имеет свойство "расфокусирования", и если от источника он исходит толщиной в иглу, то за километр это уже будет диаметр тарелки.
    Ну разве что китайскую указку на крыло привяжут- вот и весь лазер.
    makarov
  10. makarov 6 ноября 2013 17:45
    Цитата: Tan4ik
    Лазер не может использоваться как оружие. Это я слышал в одной программе,там все конкретно рассказывали.

    Может. Обязательно может, но для этого необходимо............
    makarov
  11. makarov 6 ноября 2013 17:45
    Цитата: Tan4ik
    Лазер не может использоваться как оружие. Это я слышал в одной программе,там все конкретно рассказывали.

    Может. Обязательно может, но для этого необходимо............
    makarov
  12. GarySit 6 ноября 2013 18:25
    Очередная "утка" в стиле рейган-2 или гиперболоид инженера рейгана....
  13. Алексей_К 6 ноября 2013 18:50
    Хочу поспорить со всеми читателями. По поводу атмосферы или космоса. Это только в "Вавилон 5" все режут друг друга световыми лучами. Какой лох будет выдавать своё местоположение таким оружием? Боевые лазеры - это лазеры в невидимом диапазоне. По поводу фотонов! Физики, по-настоящему, до сих пор не знают, что такое фотон. Ну придумали частицу. А массу ей дали равную 0. Объявили, что движется со скоростью ~ 300000 км/сек. И тут же объявили, что любая частица при такой скорости должна иметь сверхгигантскую массу. Сплошные противоречия. Физики, чтобы что-то объяснить, что просто им непонятно - наврут с три короба. Теперь снова о боевых лазерах. На 26 млн. долларов, да ещё разделённых на 2 компании, ничего создать невозможно, кроме дезинформации. Но, перспектива создания такого типа оружия, пусть не лазерного, заманчива. Ну, и 4-ое. Даже наша Госдума не разглашает на какие проекты выделяются деньги военным. О новом оружие мы узнаем только тогда, когда оно реально будет воевать против нас или у нас.
    1. пенсионер 6 ноября 2013 19:08
      Цитата: Алексей_К
      Даже наша Госдума не разглашает на какие проекты выделяются деньги военным. О новом оружие мы узнаем только тогда, когда оно реально будет воевать против нас или у нас.

      Не знаю, не знаю...Я конечно закончил физфак очень давно, но вроде ничего такого революционного в области лазеров не слышал...Мои сокурсники работали в нашем "лазерном" институте и тоже ни чего ТАКОГО не рассказывали за рюмкой чая...А сейчас уж и институт почти сдох. Правда тут недавно оказался на ул.Луначарского и обалдел. На входе в институт огромное количество объявлений из серии "Требуются!". И именно в этот институт!
  14. Аркан 6 ноября 2013 19:43
    Мечты, мечты! Где ваша сладость? Зеленые фантики поперли, выше указанные компании-разработчики не умрут с голоду.
  15. Комментарий был удален.
  16. Lone gunman 6 ноября 2013 19:55
    Будущее уже близко,и оно будет на много хуже прошлого...
  17. Шур 7 ноября 2013 00:12
    Может электролазер или еще до чего дойдет. Неймется недочеловекам, пока не отгребут не успокоятся. Общество построенное на уничтожении других обществ. Их надо на отдельную планету отселить. Хотя они и там будут придумывать как захватить очередной марс и поиметь его недра
    Шур
  18. garik77 9 ноября 2013 00:28
    Хрен чего получится с этими лазерами. Ведь как ни химичь, закон сохранения энергии ещё никому отменить не удалось. То есть увеличивать мощность луча без существенного увеличения мощности источника питания лазера никак не получится. По этому всё это сильно напоминает прожекты времён рейгановской СОИ и не более того. Периодически работы сворачиваются, потом вроде возобновляются, потом опять сворачиваются и так до бесконечности. А выхлоп пока нулевой, дальше экспериментальных установок сделать ничего не получается.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня