Military Review

Shitty patrol or translation features

2
Our platoon Oleg did not differ outstanding tactical thinking or any other leadership qualities. But the platoon he did well, despite the fact that half of the personnel were older than him. He could listen to the opinion of something more experienced guys but the decision was And most importantly, in the commander, we could take responsibility for our orders and actions. It was not possible to wait for a command to open fire from him. ny. " As the company commander used to say: “It’s a warning to the first that would warn the rest of his comrades.” In short, Oleg was a normal person. What he didn’t work with was the cartography. It’s probably since high school, or from college. spatial idiocy.


In the morning, the battalion commander determines the patrol routes and places of the checkpoints. The first platoon is there, the second is here, and so on. And he points out the place on the map with a pointer, calls the GPS coordinates (we just got them, and we haven’t completely uncovered them) The listeners listen, memorize and go wherever they need for the whole day. Everything except ours. Our name cannot remember the name (“Dam, I didn’t remember the name of their town”); How many times it happened: it will bring us in the middle of the field, looks at the GPS, and turns on a turnip — it seems to be going right, the village should be where the sweep should be carried out, and there is no one around. And we’ve swallowed the dust to this “village” and pray on these roads .

Today came again puzzled.
- Where to go, comrade senior lieutenant? asked someone.
“Dam, I don't remember the name, but the place is shitty,” replied the platoon pulling up the armor. “I knew how to drive the road. I left.

All wary. Povnoe is bad. We need to take extra horns. I crawled under the bed behind the hidden “Agleleu” —it wasn’t that. Someone stumbled an extra pair of grenades into unloading. Someone tied to VOGi’s leg. My friend Lech, a sniper, went to ask in a nearby platoon a couple of shops on the SVD.

At the exit from the base charged. The PKM boxer sent the cartridge and did not ask, as usual, drove the “bitch.” They waited cautiously, they did not allow themselves to overtake on the highway. We were going to buy cars. When there were a lot of them, they braked on the sidelines and let them pass, carefully following them with a look. We drove into the hammered villages a couple of times, dismounted, avoided them a couple of times without going into the houses and drove on. It was called “to show our presence.” While everything was OK, nobody fired at us, we didn’t need anyone. In one village a guy came out with AK on the ready, but when he saw us he smiled and waved his hand. Check and -okazalsya local shepherd, said that somewhere with us for a couple of bottles of water peresekalsya.Dali, went further.Weapon they didn’t take away. They drove to the district center and drove to the mayor’s office. Oleg had carried some documents to the police chief. We relaxed a bit, the town was familiar, we were here several times on business and in patrol, no one ever offended us here. The people are friendly. Here, even at the union of some object, our builders built, so many people still remember and associate us With them. In general, Laf. Exit Starley:
- So, well, then, we will twist around the city, we will set an hour at the entrance to 2, we’ll jump to the police academy. We still have to go home and eat at 5.
-Wait, comrade senior lieutenant. What have we arrived at the scene yet? -Sahok got out of the hatch.
-Well, yes. And where did you want to go?
- So you said the place was some kind of shitty. Well ... Of course it was a type of thing, something. Sasha was not strong in speech.
-What is the dumb? Normal place. Name shitty ... Damn, I forgot again ... Guys, this is us.-as the town is called, do you constantly forget?
We are rolling out of laughter with the bater in unison screamed:
-EN-NASSERIA !!!
Oleg broadly smiled at us with his cracked smile:
-Well, I’m talking about the name SPONISH.
We went on foot patrol.

PS Not for long Nasseria was a quiet place. There, in my opinion, the Spaniards or Italians fell.
Originator:
http://bayki.odnopolchan.net/tale470
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. makarov
    makarov 6 November 2013 08: 25
    +6
    Such Olegs are real warriors; they are the pillar of the Army. Respect to such people. Respect to the author.
  2. Hort
    Hort 7 November 2013 08: 53
    0
    Is Nassiriya Iraq after all?
    1. Military79
      17 November 2013 16: 14
      +1
      Yes Iraq. Nasseria Province: Nearby, outside the city, are the ruins of ancient cities. Interestingly, although the museums are stolen.

Говнистый патруль или особенности перевода

Наш взводный Олег не отличался выдающимся тактическим мышлением или какими-то еще полководческими качествами.Но рулить взводом у него получалось хорошо ,несмотря на то что половина личного состава было старше его.Он мог прислушаться к мнению в чем-то более опытных ребят но решение принимал сам.И самое главное в командире -мог взять ответственность за свои приказы и поступки.Команду на открытие огня от него ждать не приходилось.Бывало,уже перестрелка закончилась ,задержанных пакуем, а штаб только разрешил огонь открыть и то "предупредительный". Как говаривал ротный:"Предупредительный-в лоб первому,что-бы предупредить остальных его товарищей".Короче ,нормальный чел был Олег.Вот с чем у него не заладилось,так это с картографией.Наверно еще со школы,или с училища.Своеобразный пространственный идиотизм.

Утром комбат определяет маршруты патрулей и места блок-постов.Первый взвод-туда,второй сюда и т.д..И указывает место на карте указкой,называет координаты по GPS(нам их только выдали и мы еще не до конца с ними расчехлились).Взводные слушают ,запоминают и едут куда надо на целый день.Все ,кроме нашего.Наш - запомнить название не может ("Хер проссышь,я не запомнил название городка ихнего ");в координатах вообще не шарит (но вид делает дельный). Сколько раз было :завезет нас посреди поля ,смотрит на GPS и репу чухает- вроде правильно ехал ,деревня должна быть,где зачистку проводить, а нету никого кругом .А мы до этой "деревни" пыль час глотаем и на водилу молимся по этим дорогам.

Сегодня пришел опять озадаченный.
-Куда ехать ,товарищ старший лейтенант ? -спросил кто-то.

-Хер проссышь ,я не помню название но место говняное.-ответил взводник натягивая броник.-Я как ехать ,дорогу, узнал.Поехали.

Все насторожились . Говнистое это плохо.Надо бы рожков лишних взять. Я полез под кровать за припрятанной "Аглелью"-мало-ли что.Кто-то натыкал лишнюю пару гранат в разгрузку.Кто-то привязал к ноге ВОГи. Мой друг Леха,снайпер,пошел просить в соседнем взводе пару магазинов на СВД.

На выезде с базы зарядились. ПКМ-щик дослал патрон и не стал просить ,как обычно, у водилы "сучку".Ехали настороженно , обгонять себя на трассе не давали.За нами собирались машины.Когда их было много,тормозили на обочине и пропускали их,внимательно сопровождая взглядом.Пару раз заезжали в забитые поселки ,спешивались,обходили их пару раз не заходя в дома и ехали дальше.Это называлось "показать свое присутствие".Пока все было ОК ,никто в нас не пальнул,никому мы были нафиг не нужны.В одном поселке вышел мужик с АК на изготовку, но увидев нас улыбнулся и помахал рукой.Проверили его -оказался местный пастух,говорил что где-то с нами уже пересекался.Дали воды пару бутылок,поехали дальше.Оружие забирать не стали.Въехали в районный центр и подкатили к мэрии.Олег понес какие-то документы начальнику полиции. Мы немного расслабились- городок был знаком,были тут несколько раз по делам и в патруле,никто нас тут никогда не обижал.Народ приветливый.Тут еще при союзе какой-то объект строители наши строили ,так их до сих пор многие помнят и ассоциируют нас с ними.В общем-лафа.Вышел старлей:
- Так,ну чего,покрутимся тут по городу ,блок-пост на въезде выставим часика на 2 ,в полицейскую академию заскочим.Там еще дело есть и домой часов в 5 поедим.
-Подождите,товарищ старший лейтенант.Мы чего уже на место приехали?-вылез с люка механ Сашок.
-Ну да .А ты куда хотел еще ехать?
- Так Вы говорили место говнистое какое-то.Ну...Типа -стремное,что-ли.-Сашок не силен был в речи.
-Какое стремное? Нормальное место.Название говнистое...Блин опять забыл...Пацаны,-это уже нам.-как городишко называется,забываю постоянно?
Мы скатываясь от смеха с бэтэра хором проорали:
-ЭН-НАССЕРИЯ!!!
Олег широко улыбнулся нам своей щербатой улыбкой:
-Ну,я ж говорю-название ГОВНИСТОЕ.
Мы вышли в пеший патруль.

P.S. Недолго Нассерия была тихим местом.Там ,по моему, испанцы или итальянцы попали.
Первоисточник: http://bayki.odnopolchan.net/tale470


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. makarov 6 ноября 2013 08:25
    Такие Олеги, и есть настоящие ратники, они столп Армии. Уважуха таким людям. Уважение автору.
    makarov
  2. Хорт 7 ноября 2013 08:53
    Эн-Нассирия - это ведь Ирак?
    1. Military79 17 ноября 2013 16:14
      Да Ирак. Провинция Насерия.Там рядом ,за городом, развалины древних городов. Интересно,хоть и музеи разварованы.
      Military79

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня