Military Review

Indian Navy adopted the first AJT training center, Hawk, fully assembled at XAL facilities

12
Indian Navy adopted the first AJT training center, Hawk, fully assembled at XAL facilities

During the ceremony held on November 6 at the Degas Naval Air Base (Visakhapatnam), the Indian Navy officially adopted the first fully assembled Hindustan Aerototix Limited (XAL) ATS (Hawk) Mk.132.


Hawk AJT is a double multipurpose aircraft equipped with a Rolls-Royce Mk.871 engine. The aircraft is used for basic and in-depth training of pilots. At the same time, it can be used as a ground attack aircraft and an interceptor fighter.

The aircraft is equipped with a “glass” cockpit, an on-board computer with an open architecture, a combined inertial / GPS navigation system of a new generation.

The equipment includes Indian-made systems, including communications equipment, a friend-to-alien identification system, and a radio altimeter.

As TSAMTO had previously reported, the Indian Defense Ministry ordered a total of 121 Hawk AJT aircraft (Hawk Mk.132). The first contract, signed in March of 2004, included the supply of 64 aircraft for the country's Air Force, including 24 units manufactured in the UK, and 42 units. - HAL company in India. The cost of this party amounted to 1,8 billion dollars. In July, 2010, an additional contract was signed with XAL for 779 million dollars for the supply of an additional batch from the Indian Air Force and Navy to 57 TC Hawk, including 17 units. for the Indian Navy.

Delivery of the first batch of TCB AJT ended in the summer of the year 2012. To date, the second contract delivered 5 TCB for the Air Force and one for the Indian Navy. All aircraft of the second batch must be transferred to customers by 2016 year.

At the end of 2012, BAE Systems handed over to the Indian HAL a proposal to supply the Indian Air Force with a third batch of Hawk ATS for equipping the Surya Kiran Aerobatics Team - SKAT aerobatic team in the request for an additional 20 TCB supply.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. avt
    avt 8 November 2013 10: 57
    +6
    Yeah! However, unlike the Chinese, they were in no hurry to make the device themselves. He’s too old for how long I don’t remember when his Angles put him on the wing. One thing is good - at such a pace of development of the aviation industry, they will be purchased from us for a long time.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Migari
    Migari 8 November 2013 11: 18
    +2
    Hindus are great, and they cooperate and release military equipment themselves, without arrogant carbon copies.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. killganoff
    killganoff 8 November 2013 11: 43
    +4
    Russia is losing the Indian market despite claims of achievements in military-technical cooperation. In 2011, Russia lost the "contract of the century" for the supply of MiGs to India, which provided for the supply of more than 120 fighters. Also, in recent years, tenders for the production of 12 Il-78MKI tankers for the needs of the Indian Air Force have been lost, the supply of 22 Mi-28NE attack helicopters and 15 Mi-26T2 heavy military transport helicopters also fell through in favor of Western air vehicles.
    1. clidon
      clidon 8 November 2013 19: 49
      +1
      After India came out of political isolation, we ceased to be almost a monopolist in the supply of technology. Therefore, there is nothing to be surprised at - now not all of our pie is "by default". However, there are still a lot of contracts.
    2. Tot-enot
      Tot-enot 8 November 2013 23: 54
      +1
      Everything is simpler, the Mi-26T2 simply did not meet the conditions of the tender, they needed a less powerful and cheaper one. MIG could not win, because firstly in India the diversification of equipment purchases was fixed at the legislative level and they couldn’t completely transfer aviation to our fighters, and secondly, MIG-35 exists only in the project. for him there is no engine, not a radar, not much else; they had no reason to buy a prototype. They already have IL-78MKIs, the competition was to replace them and they did not exchange one for the other, of course, if you are interested, look at the characteristics of the ILA and the winning machine, a completely different generation and other capabilities. The Mi-28NE was not first developed, as half of the systems are not ready for an instant, the same radar is only in the laboratory and on serial machines there is an empty fairing, moreover, Apache is more convenient for their tasks and conditions.
      There is no market loss, just our monopoly is no longer possible.
    3. AVV
      AVV 9 November 2013 14: 39
      0
      Control over the defense industry enterprises and design bureaus was lost, and that’s the result, as well as no after-sales service for weapons, the supply of spare parts is bad, and the Indians don’t like that we are working with China in arms, Rogozin needs to think how it all fix ??? !!!
  6. voliador
    voliador 8 November 2013 18: 44
    0
    Well, let's say, the Mi-26, oddly enough, were even over-lifting. The Indians did not need such a g / p, but the price was higher than that of competitors - and they lost.
  7. Altona
    Altona 8 November 2013 18: 59
    +1
    “I don’t recognize you in make-up!” ... The glider plane is similar to the Yak-130 ...
    1. clidon
      clidon 8 November 2013 19: 52
      +3
      And there is nothing to recognize. This is the British modernized Hawk, which flew when the Yak-130 was still not in the project.
      1. Altona
        Altona 8 November 2013 21: 03
        +1
        I didn’t say that we are from the British or they licked something from us ... The point is that the Indians could buy our Yaks ...
    2. cherkas.oe
      cherkas.oe 8 November 2013 22: 04
      +1
      Quote: Altona
      ..Airplane glider similar to the Yak-130

      Choi with your eyes, Mr. Stirlitz?
      1. Altona
        Altona 8 November 2013 22: 25
        +1
        What have my eyes to do with it? Does the placement of the wings confuse you? Top-Bottom ... Air Intake Shape or Rolls-Royce Engines? Apparently, with your eyes, the Indians chose the TCB ...

Военное обозрение

ВМС Индии приняли на вооружение первый УТС «Хоук» AJT, полностью собранный на мощностях ХАЛ

12
ВМС Индии приняли на вооружение первый УТС «Хоук» AJT, полностью собранный на мощностях ХАЛ

В ходе церемонии, состоявшейся 6 ноября на авиабазе ВМС «Дега» (Висакхапатнам), ВМС Индии официально приняли на вооружение первый полностью собранный «Хиндустан аэронотикс лимитед» (ХАЛ) УТС «Хоук» AJT («Хоук» Mk.132).


«Хоук» AJT – это двухместный многоцелевой самолет, оснащенный двигателем Mk.871 компании «Роллс-Ройс». Самолет используется для базовой и углубленной подготовки пилотов. В то же время, он может применяться в качестве штурмовика и истребителя-перехватчика.

Самолет оборудован «стеклянной» кабиной пилотов, бортовым компьютером с открытой архитектурой, комбинированной инерциальной/GPS навигационной системой нового поколения.

В состав оборудования входят системы индийского производства, включая средства связи, системы идентификации «свой-чужой» и радиовысотомер.

Как ранее сообщал ЦАМТО, МО Индии заказало в общей сложности 121 самолет «Хоук» AJT («Хоук» Mk.132). Первый контракт, подписанный в марте 2004 года, предусматривал поставку 64 самолетов для ВВС страны, включая 24 ед., изготовленные в Великобритании, и 42 ед. – компанией ХАЛ в Индии. Стоимость данной партии составила 1,8 млрд дол. В июле 2010 года с ХАЛ был заключен дополнительный контракт стоимостью 779 млн дол на поставку ВВС и ВМС Индии дополнительной партии из 57 УТС «Хоук», включая 17 ед. для ВМС Индии.

Поставка первой партии УТС AJT завершилась летом 2012 года. На текущий момент по второму контракту поставлено 5 УТС для ВВС и один – для ВМС Индии. Все самолеты второй партии должны быть переданы заказчикам к 2016 году.

В конце 2012 года «БАе системз» передала индийской ХАЛ предложение по поставке ВВС Индии третьей партии УТС «Хоук» AJT для оснащения пилотажной группы «Сурия Киран» (Surya Kiran Aerobatics Team – SKAT) в рамках запроса о предложении на дополнительную поставку 20 УТС.
Первоисточник:
http://www.armstrade.org/
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. avt
    avt 8 ноября 2013 10:57 Новый
    +6
    Даа! Однако ,в отличии от китайцев,не торопились они сами аппарат делать . Ему уж лет то сколько и не помню когда его англы на крыло поставили. Одно радует - при таких темпах развития авиапрома ,они еще долго у нас закупаться будут .
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Migari
    Migari 8 ноября 2013 11:18 Новый
    +2
    Индусы молодцы, и кооперируются и сами выпускают военную технику, без наглых копирок.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. killganoff
    killganoff 8 ноября 2013 11:43 Новый
    +4
    Россия теряет индийский рынок несмотря на заявления о достижениях в военно-техническом сотрудничестве. В 2011 году Россия проиграла "контракт века" на поставку МиГов Индии, предусматривавший поставку более 120 истребителей. Так же в последние годы были проиграны тендры на производство для нужд ВВС Индии 12 заправщиков Ил-78МКИ, поставка 22 ударных Ми-28НЭ и 15 тяжелых военно-транспортных вертолетов Ми-26Т2 также сорвалась в пользу западных воздушных машин.
    1. clidon
      clidon 8 ноября 2013 19:49 Новый
      +1
      После того как Индия вышла из политической изоляции мы перестали состоять чуть ли не монополистом по поставкам техники. Поэтому удивляться нечему - теперь не весь пирог наш "по умолчанию". Однако контрактов пока ещё очень много.
    2. Tot-Enot
      Tot-Enot 8 ноября 2013 23:54 Новый
      +1
      Всё проще, Ми-26Т2 просто не соответствовал условиям тендера, им нужен был не столь мощный и более дешёвый. МИГ не мог выиграть так как во первых в Индии на законодательном уровне закреплена диверсификация закупок техники и полностью переводить авиацию на наши истребители они не могли изначально, и во вторых МИГ- 35 существует только в проекте. для него нет не двигателя не радара не многого другого, покупать прототип у них не было причин. Ил-78МКИ у них уже есть, конкурс был на их замену и менять один на другой они конечно не стали, если интересно посмотрите характеристики ИЛА и победившей машины, совершенно другое поколение и другие возможности. Ми-28НЭ во первых не доработан, как и у мига половина систем не готовы, та же рлс только в лаборатории а на серийных машинах пустой обтекатель, к тому же для их задач и условий Апач удобнее.
      Нет не какой потери рынка, просто больше не возможна там наша монополия.
    3. AVV
      AVV 9 ноября 2013 14:39 Новый
      0
      Контроль над предприятиями ВПК и конструкторскими бюро был утерян,вот и результат,а так же после-продажный сервис на вооружение никакой,поставка запчастей хреновая,да и Индусам не нравится ,что с Китаем мы по оружию работаем,Рогозину надо думать, как все это исправить???!!!
  6. voliador
    voliador 8 ноября 2013 18:44 Новый
    0
    Ну, скажем, Ми-26,как ни странно, были даже через чур грузоподъёмными. Индусам такая г/п не требовалась, а вот цена была больше, чем у конкурентов - вот и проиграли.
  7. Altona
    Altona 8 ноября 2013 18:59 Новый
    +1
    "Я не узнаю Вас в гриме!"...Самолетик планером похож на Як-130...
    1. clidon
      clidon 8 ноября 2013 19:52 Новый
      +3
      И узнавать нечего. Это британский модернизированный Hawk, который летал тогда, когда Як-130 ещё и в проекте не было.
      1. Altona
        Altona 8 ноября 2013 21:03 Новый
        +1
        Я же не говорил, что мы у британцев или они у нас что то слизали...Речь о том, что индусы могли бы и наши Яки закупить...
    2. cherkas.oe
      cherkas.oe 8 ноября 2013 22:04 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Altona
      ..Самолетик планером похож на Як-130

      Чой та у вас с глазами, гн.Штирлиц?
      1. Altona
        Altona 8 ноября 2013 22:25 Новый
        +1
        Причем тут мои глаза? Расположение крыльев вас смущает? Верхнее-нижнее...Форма воздухозаборников или двигатели "Роллс-Ройс"? Видимо вашими глазами индусы и выбирали себе УТС...