Military Review

Put on duty the first regiment of "Yars"

3
In the Ivanovo region, the first in Russia regiment armed with the RS-24 "Yars" mobile strategic missile system took up combat duty. About this, as reported by RIA News, said the official representative of the press service and information of the Ministry of Defense of Russia Vadim Koval. According to him, the regiment consisted of two divisions RS-24, which in 2010 were put on trial combat duty. During trial operation, the military confirmed the stated tactical and technical characteristics of the complex.

In the future, the new missile systems should replace the old RS-18 (Russian classification UR-100N UTTH, NATO classification - SS-19 Stiletto) and PC-20 Voyevoda (P-36М, SS-18 Satan). As expected, Yars, together with the mine and mobile base complex PC-12М2 Topol-M, will form the basis of the strike force of the Strategic Missile Forces.

Information: In the Ivanovo region (Teikovo), the 54-th Guards Missile Division of the Order of the Kutuzov is a part of the 27-th Guards Missile Vitebsk Red Banner Army of the Strategic Missile Forces. The division consists of four missile regiments. The divisions are armed with: RT-2PM Topol, RT-2PM2 Topol-M (mobile) and now PC-24 Yars (mobile).

PC-24 Yars is a Russian solid-fuel intercontinental mobile-launched ballistic missile with a split head, developed by the Moscow Thermal Engineering Institute under the guidance of Academician of the RAS Y. Solomonov. It is a modernization of the Topol-M missile complex.

Basic TTX (little data, classified information)

Number of stages - 3
Length (w / w) - about 23 m
Length (without warhead) - about 17 m
Diameter - 2 m
Starting mass - no data
Drop weight - no data
Fuel type - solid blend
Maximum range - 11000 km
Type of head - RGCH IN
The number of combat units - 3-4
Charging power - 150 CT - 300 CT
Control system - autonomous, inertial
Home-based - mobile and stationary

Put on duty the first regiment of "Yars"
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Slipfar
    Slipfar 5 March 2011 23: 29
    0
    How can this rocket replace the "voivode" if it is several times (or TEN times) weaker?
  2. Skills
    10 March 2011 15: 36
    0
    1. The number of carriers and warheads in the Strategic Missile Forces have already been greatly reduced, there will be further reductions.
    2. It's just that there are no other missiles anymore, Topol - with one warhead, the Mace is not ready yet.
  3. alex21411
    alex21411 25 January 2012 15: 09
    0
    Do not "fuck" guys, everything will work out fellow Assholes still harness pendossy govnomesy)

Поставлен на дежурство первый полк «Ярсов»

Поставлен на дежурство первый полк «Ярсов»В Ивановской области заступил на боевое дежурство первый в России полк, вооруженный подвижным стратегическим ракетным комплексом РС-24 "Ярс". Об этом, как сообщает РИА Новости, заявил официальный представитель управления пресс-службы и информации министерства обороны России Вадим Коваль. По его словам, в состав полка вошли два дивизиона РС-24, которые в 2010 году были поставлены на опытно-боевое дежурство. Во время опытной эксплуатации военные подтвердили заявленные тактико-технические характеристики комплекса.

В перспективе новые ракетные комплексы должны заменить на вооружении старые МБР РС-18 (русская классификация УР-100Н УТТХ, классификация НАТО - SS-19 Stiletto) и РС-20 "Воевода" (Р-36М, SS-18 Satan). Как ожидается, "Ярс" вместе с комплексом шахтного и мобильного базирования РС-12М2 "Тополь-М" составит основу ударной группировки Ракетных войск стратегического назначения.

Справка: В Ивановской области (г. Тейково) расположена 54-я гвардейская ракетная ордена Кутузова дивизия в составе 27-й гвардейской ракетной Витебской Краснознамённой Армии Ракетных войск стратегического назначения. В составе дивизии четыре ракетных полка. На вооружении дивизии стоят: РТ-2ПМ «Тополь», РТ-2ПМ2 «Тополь-М (мобильного базирования) и теперь РС-24 «Ярс» (мобильного базирования).


PC-24 «Ярс» — российская твердотопливная межконтинентальная баллистическая ракета мобильного базирования с разделяющейся головной частью, разработана Московским институтом теплотехники под руководством академика РАН Ю. Соломонова. Является модернизацией ракеты комплекса Тополь-М.

Базовые ТТХ (данных мало, информация засекречена)

Количество ступеней - 3
Длина (с ГЧ) - около 23 м
Длина (без ГЧ) - около 17 м
Диаметр - 2 м
Стартовая масса - нет данных
Забрасываемый вес - нет данных
Вид топлива - твёрдое смесевое
Максимальная дальность - 11000 км
Тип головной части - РГЧ ИН
Количество боевых блоков - 3-4
Мощность заряда - 150 кт - 300 кт
Система управления - автономная, инерциальная
Способ базирования - мобильное и стационарное

Поставлен на дежурство первый полк «Ярсов»
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Slipfar 5 марта 2011 23:29
    как эта ракета может заменить "воеводу",если она в несколько раз(или ДЕСЯТКОВ раз) слабее?
    Slipfar
  2. Скил 10 марта 2011 15:36
    1. Количество носителей и боезарядов в РВСН уже сильно сокращены, дальше будет ещё сокращение.
    2. Просто других ракет больше нет, Тополя - с одним боевым блоком, Булава ещё не готова.
  3. alex21411 25 января 2012 15:09
    Не "сцыте" пацаны, всё наладится fellow Жопы ещё свои поднапрягут говномесы пендосские)
    alex21411

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня