Military Review

New combat module IWS-35 from KMW

11
The journal International Defense Review in an article by Christopher F. Foss, Krauss-Maffei Wegmann confirms 35 mm RWS development, reports that the German company Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (KMW) presented materials on its new remote-controlled combat module IWS-35, designed for equipping tracked and wheeled armored vehicles. Presumably, the module is planned primarily for installation on the German wheeled armored personnel carriers ARTEC Boxer.


The IWS-35 module is made of welded aluminum armor and includes a powerful ATK Armament Systems Bushmaster III 35-automatic cannon, as well as an 12,7-mm machine gun coupled with a cannon, which has an independent vertical guidance system. The elevation angle of the 35-mm gun is 35 degrees, and the 12,7-machine gun - 65 degrees. The gun is capable of firing projectiles with a programmable fuse. Additionally, wegmann 76-mm smoke-propelled grenade launchers or new 40-mm WWS-40 launchers capable of firing also 40-mm anti-personnel grenades can be mounted on the module. The combat module has duplicated (for redundancy) electric drives of vertical and horizontal guidance.

The digital fire control system of the IWS-35 module is duplicated for the commander and the gunner. Each of them has a stabilized electronic sight with a thermal imaging channel and an integrated laser range finder. The commander’s sight is panoramic and mounted on the roof of the combat module.




New remotely controlled KMW IWS-35 combat module with 35-mm ATK gun Armament Systems Bushmaster III, 12,7-mm machine gun and 40-mm WWS-40 starting devices (Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (via Jane's))
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. GastaClaus69
    GastaClaus69 11 November 2013 13: 10
    +1
    The machine gun is not successfully installed, it is unlikely that it will be in this form in the final version.
    1. AVV
      AVV 11 November 2013 13: 36
      +1
      And the cannon, somewhere on the side, wasn’t particularly bothered by the ergonomics of this object, engineering, !!!
      1. GastaClaus69
        GastaClaus69 11 November 2013 15: 00
        +2
        The gun must be centered with the coaxial machine gun 7.62 / 5.56,
        the recoil of the gun is not small, and it is better to have a coaxial machine gun to work on targets for which shells are a pity.
        There is no point in talking about optics, it’s an hour everywhere like this. But in place of .50 it is better to put the author. a grenade launcher, in the city it is more useful than the 40-mm WWS-40 launchers (I remember the Nahverteidigungswaffe melee defense weapons that the Germans put on tanks for defense against infantry).
    2. mirag2
      mirag2 12 November 2013 06: 42
      0
      Where is the Mechanic?
      Maybe what about our turret would say?
  2. Apologet.Ru
    Apologet.Ru 11 November 2013 13: 17
    -8
    hi
    One hit from the RPG in the center of the module in the frontal projection and ... that's it. Neither the 35mm ATK Armament Systems Bushmaster III cannon nor the 12,7mm machine gun is needed, not to mention the 40mm WWS-40 launchers (c) Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (via Jane's). And in modern combat this is more than archival probable. No?
    1. lelikas
      lelikas 11 November 2013 13: 33
      +2
      Quote: Apologet.Ru
      No?

      So getting in the center of the tower in any MBT will lead to the same.
      And the "death" of the module is better than the death of the crew. But in general, yes.
  3. kafa
    kafa 11 November 2013 13: 35
    +1
    Mondul looks compact but somehow visually insecure. Optics-dream
    trochik sniper school.
    "a 12,7-mm machine gun paired with a cannon, which has an independent vertical guidance system. The elevation angle of a 35-mm cannon is 35 degrees, and a 12,7-m machine gun is 65 degrees." -or what ...
    ide newfangled ATGM and AGS ?!
    The layout will slightly overtake life and there will be more functionality.
    a cannon in the center of optics and other jewelry on the sides of the machine gun from the top with only full autonomy winked
  4. ramsi
    ramsi 11 November 2013 13: 49
    0
    this is their answer to "Bakhchu"
    1. kafa
      kafa 11 November 2013 14: 05
      0
      no, it’s just a combat module and it seems they threw it in then read and do it sad already in iron and to market
  5. Akim
    Akim 11 November 2013 14: 30
    +5
    Powerful module. Very powerful ammunition 35X228. The shell itself is heavier than our 37-mm, which means the fragmentation effect is greater. Yes, and medium tanks. in the presence of BOPS - the end.
    Compare our anti-aircraft 37x195 and him.
    1. Akim
      Akim 11 November 2013 16: 49
      +1
      Quote: Akim
      Compare our anti-aircraft 37x195 and him.

      Burst, behaving on the picture. Tormented conscience. Then they will not finish dispelling. There is no such ammunition 37x195, but there is 37x198, which was shortened with 37X250 mm, and then trimmed to 37x155.
    2. Akim
      Akim 11 November 2013 19: 36
      +1
      Quote: Akim
      Yes, and medium tanks. in the presence of BOPS - the end.

      Unfortunately, I did not find armor-piercing-sub-caliber for our 30x165. But there is APDS for this gun.
  6. major071
    major071 11 November 2013 14: 34
    +4
    It remains to wait until the time when articles will appear every day on the topic “Russia has adopted the latest system ... (here we write a specific type). And so every day, well, or every other day. In the meantime, we read about foreign developments.
  7. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 11 November 2013 14: 45
    +4
    Quote: AVV
    And the cannon, somewhere on the side, wasn’t particularly bothered by the ergonomics of this object, engineering, !!!


    So it is not in your hands to hold, what does ergonomics have to do with it? Such systems are judged by accuracy and range, reliability, ease of maintenance and cost - the whole idea is in such systems, they will remove people far from the place to shoot in response, and as a rule they will be developed with the prospect of installing on unmanned systems in the foreseeable future.
  8. Lesnik
    Lesnik 11 November 2013 14: 46
    +2
    Bushmaster generally makes good art. trunks. And the complex itself is good, nothing more, one gunner works, programmable mass ammunition in general a song
  9. starhina01
    starhina01 11 November 2013 14: 52
    0
    when this module can be installed on something (so that it moves and works) then we'll see, but now I think it's too early soldier
    1. Akim
      Akim 11 November 2013 15: 16
      +3
      Quote: starhina01
      that's when this module can be installed on something (so that it moves and works)

      A similar caliber is used on export CV-90. So any heavy BMP platform. Another thing is that a large shell shell does not need nafig. But they have no shortened ones. We have, but we forgot about a similar caliber.
      1. common man
        common man 11 November 2013 15: 56
        0
        The Atom was set to 57 mm. I would like the opinion of professionals.
        1. Akim
          Akim 11 November 2013 16: 18
          +3
          Quote: man in the street
          On "Atom" put 57 mm

          I don’t need such a gun for such BBMs. The effective fire range should be covered by 1,5-2 thousand. Everything else is blocked by ATGMs. And at such ranges, the density of fire is better than the effectiveness of a single shot. In addition, the weight of the ammunition. In terms of the shell itself - great. But why is he? MBT will not break, for heavy BMP redundant. The rate of fire in 120 shots makes it ineffective against infantry that does not go into a frontal attack at such ranges. Better 40-mm grenade launchers. Another thing is that apparently there is nothing to show so far. The 30X165 ammunition is, frankly, out of date.
  10. Gerasim
    Gerasim 11 November 2013 16: 16
    0
    The commander’s sight is somehow unsuccessful! Until the first shabby shot modulo and the second time will not be needed !!!
    Well, somehow like that!
    I myself am not a tanker, but just a tractor driver. lol
    1. kafa
      kafa 11 November 2013 16: 54
      0
      Quote: Gerasim
      I myself am not a tanker, but just a tractor driver. lol

      not a guy you are already a driver belay
  11. Cat
    Cat 11 November 2013 20: 01
    0
    mysterious extreme assembly.
    A gun with powerful ammunition means a corresponding return, which will intensely deploy the module to the right. It is clear that - compensators-clamps-recoil - but the point? Isn't it easier to stick a gun in the center?
    An "independent" machine gun - what does it not depend on? If the gun is intended for armored or fortified targets, which are mainly located at the front, then the machine gun, according to the mind, to defeat the so-called. tank-hazardous means, that is, all sorts of grenade launchers - who have a habit of sneaking up on the side and hitting the side. It is unclear how such an "independent" system will fight them, it would be better if they had stuck a machine gun from above.
    1. Akim
      Akim 12 November 2013 05: 56
      0
      Quote: Cat
      Isn't it easier to stick a gun in the center?

      What for? After all, this is not a tower, but an easily armored module box. There is really no effect on his weight. But the machine gun, really at first glance, poorly located. But the module must be seen in real life.
  12. APASUS
    APASUS 11 November 2013 20: 01
    0
    The idea always comes up that such a module can be easily damaged by a good sniper. Does it really hurt that the eyepieces are large and should have little protection?
    1. Lesnik
      Lesnik 11 November 2013 21: 09
      0
      The likelihood of hitting 2's devices at once is very small!
      1. alone
        alone 11 November 2013 21: 50
        0
        as they say, time will tell what benefit is from this module.
  13. Massik
    Massik 11 November 2013 21: 50
    +1
    add triplex to the optics, additional hinged armor, the very trick is that you can only set the turret and even if it is demolished by a tank shell, the crew will survive and can drive away, which is not the case with our armored personnel carriers and infantry fighting vehicles. Also, no one bothers to put on it an ATGM, automatic grenade launcher, etc. It is bad that we do not shine with such developments, it remains only to envy.
  14. MolGro
    MolGro 12 November 2013 06: 45
    0
    I don’t like how it looks!
    1 when shooting a huge load on the right corner, which can lead to rapid wear of the turret turret system.
    2 optics are poorly positioned, as if one after another, which is very good for the machine-gun line just from the bottom up!
    3 machine gun looks like they didn’t know where to stick it!
    4 antenna unit peeks vulnerable.
    look like that's it)

Новый боевой модуль IWS-35 от KMW

Журнал "International Defence Review" в статье Christopher F. Foss "Krauss-Maffei Wegmann confirms 35 mm RWS development" сообщает, что германская компания Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (KMW) представила материалы о разработанном ею новом дистанционно управляемом боевом модуле IWS-35, предназначенном для оснащения гусеничных и колесных бронированных машин. Предположительно, модуль планируется в первую очередь для установки на германские колесные бронетранспортеры ARTEC Boxer.

Модуль IWS-35 выполнен из сварной алюминиевой брони и включает мощную 35-мм автоматическую пушку ATK Armament Systems Bushmaster III, а также спаренный с пушкой 12,7-мм пулемет, который имеет независимую систему вертикального наведения. Угол возвышения 35-мм пушки составляет 35 градусов, а 12,7-м пулемета - 65 градусов. Пушка способна вести огонь снарядами с программируемым взрывателем. Дополнительно на модуле могут монтироваться наводимые 76-мм дымовые гранатометы Wegmann либо новые 40-мм пусковые устройства WWS-40, способные помимо дымовых и помеховых выстрелов вести огонь также 40-мм противопехотными гранатами. Боевой модуль имеет дублированные (для резервирования) электроприводы вертикального и горизонтального наведения.

Цифровая система управления огнем модуля IWS-35 дублирована для командира и наводчика. Каждый из них из имеет стабилизированный электронный прицел с тепловизионным каналом и встроенным лазерным дальномером. Прицел командира является панорамным и смонтирован на крыше боевого модуля.


Новый боевой модуль IWS-35 от KMW
Новый боевой модуль IWS-35 от KMW
Новый боевой модуль IWS-35 от KMW

Новый дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль KMW IWS-35 с 35-мм пушкой ATK Armament Systems Bushmaster III, 12,7-мм пулеметом и 40-мм пусковыми устройствами WWS-40 (с) Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (via Jane's)
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. GastaClaus69 11 ноября 2013 13:10
    Пулемет не удачно установлен, врядли он в таком виде будет в конечной версии.
    GastaClaus69
    1. AVV 11 ноября 2013 13:36
      Да и пушка,где-то с боку,не особо конструктора эргономикой этого объекта, инженерной мысли, себя утруждали!!!
      AVV
      1. GastaClaus69 11 ноября 2013 15:00
        Пушку надо по центру со спаренным пулеметом 7.62/5.56,
        отдача у пушки не малая, и пулемет спаренный лучше иметь для работы по целям на которые снарядов жалко.
        Про оптику говорить нету смысла, она сет час везде такая. А вот на месте .50 лучше поставить авт. гранатомет, в городе от него больше пользы чем от 40-мм пусковых устройств WWS-40(припомнилось оружие ближней обороны Nahverteidigungswaffe, который немцы для обороны от пехоты на танки ставили).
        GastaClaus69
    2. mirag2 12 ноября 2013 06:42
      А где же Механик?
      Может,что о нашей турели бы сказал?
  2. Apologet.Ру 11 ноября 2013 13:17
    hi
    Одно попадание из РПГ по центру модуля в лобовой проекции и ... всё. не нужна ни 35-мм пушка ATK Armament Systems Bushmaster III, ни 12,7-мм пулеметом, не говоря про 40-мм пусковые устройства WWS-40 (с) Krauss-Maffei Wegmann (via Jane's). А в современном бою это более, чем архивероятно. Нет?
    1. леликас 11 ноября 2013 13:33
      Цитата: Apologet.Ру
      Нет?

      Так и попадание по центру башни в любой ОБТ приведет к тому-же .
      А "смерть" модуля -это лучше гибели экипажа. Но в общем- да .
  3. kafa 11 ноября 2013 13:35
    мондуль выглядит компактно но как-то ссыкотно незащищенно.оптика-мечта
    троешника снайперской школы.
    "спаренный с пушкой 12,7-мм пулемет, который имеет независимую систему вертикального наведения. Угол возвышения 35-мм пушки составляет 35 градусов, а 12,7-м пулемета - 65 градусов."нормальное отдельное управление то-ли денег не хватило то-ли чёё......
    иде новомодные ПТУРС и АГС ?!
    Компоновку слегка перерулить жизни и функционала будет больше.
    пушку в центр оптику и прочую бижутерию по бокам пулемёт с верху только с полной автономией winked
  4. ramsi 11 ноября 2013 13:49
    это их ответ на "Бахчу"
    ramsi
    1. kafa 11 ноября 2013 14:05
      нет это только боевой модуль и похоже они это вбросили потом почитают и сделают sad уже в железе и на рынок
  5. Akim 11 ноября 2013 14:30
    Мощный модуль. Очень мощные боеприпас 35х228. Сам снаряд тяжелее нашего 37-мм, а значит осколочный эффект больше. Да и средним танкам. при наличии БОПСа - конец.
    Сравните наш зенитный 37х195 и его.
    Akim
    1. Akim 11 ноября 2013 16:49
      Цитата: Akim
      Сравните наш зенитный 37х195 и его.

      Лопухнулся, поведясь на картинку. Мучила совесть. Потом же довеять не будут. Нет такого боеприпаса 37х195, а есть 37х198, который был укорочен с 37Х250 мм, а потом обрезан до 37х155.
      Akim
    2. Akim 11 ноября 2013 19:36
      Цитата: Akim
      Да и средним танкам. при наличии БОПСа - конец.

      Я к сожалению бронебойно-подкалиберного к нашему 30х165 не нашел. Но к этой пушке есть APDS.
      Akim
  6. major071 11 ноября 2013 14:34
    Осталось дождаться того времени, когда каждый день будут появляться статьи на тему "Россия приняла на вооружение новейшуюю систему ...(тут пишем конкретный тип). И так каждый день, ну или через день. А пока читаем про зарубежные наработки.
  7. А Нас Рать 11 ноября 2013 14:45
    Цитата: AVV
    Да и пушка,где-то с боку,не особо конструктора эргономикой этого объекта, инженерной мысли, себя утруждали!!!


    Так его и не в руках держать, при чем тут эргономика? Такие системы оценивают по точности и дальности стрельбы, надежности, удобству обслуживания и стоимости - вся идея в таких смстемах, убрать подальше человека от того места в которое стрелять в ответ будут, и как правило их разрабатывают с перспективой установки в обозримом будующем на беспилотные системы.
  8. Lесник 11 ноября 2013 14:46
    Бушмастер вообще делает хорошие арт. стволы. А сам комплекс хорош ничего лишнего, работает один наводчик, программируемые массовые боеприпасы вообще песня
    Lесник
  9. starhina01 11 ноября 2013 14:52
    вот когда этот модуль смогут на что нибудь установить (чтоб передвигалось и работало)тогда и посмотрим а сейчас думаю пока рановато soldier
    1. Akim 11 ноября 2013 15:16
      Цитата: starhina01
      вот когда этот модуль смогут на что нибудь установить (чтоб передвигалось и работало)

      Аналогичный калибр используется на экспортных CV-90. Так что любая платформа тяжелого БМП. Другое дело, что большая гильза зенитного снаряда нафиг не нужна. Но у них нет укороченных. У нас есть, но мы об аналогичном калибре забыли.
      Akim
      1. обыватель 11 ноября 2013 15:56
        На "Атом" поставили 57 мм. Хочется мнение профессионалов.
        1. Akim 11 ноября 2013 16:18
          Цитата: обыватель
          На "Атом" поставили 57 мм

          Не нужна такая пушка на подобные ББМ. Дальность эффективного огня должна перекрываться 1,5-2 тыщи. Все остальное перекрывается ПТУРами. А на таких дальностях лучше плотность огня, а не эффективность одиночного выстрела. К тому же вес боеприпаса. В плане самого снаряда - великолепно. Но зачем он? ОБТ не пробьет, для тяжелых БМП избыточен. Скорострельность в 120 выстрелов делает его малоэффективным против пехоты, которая не идет в лобовую атаку на таких дальностях. Лучше уж 40-мм гранатометы. Другое дело, что видимо нет ничего пока для показа. Боеприпас 30х165, откровенно говоря, устарел.
          Akim
  10. Герасим 11 ноября 2013 16:16
    Прицел командира расположен как-то неудачно! До первого шальшого выстрела по модулю и второго раза будет не нужно !!!
    Ну, как-то вот так!
    Сам-то я не танкист,а всего навсего тракторист. lol
    1. kafa 11 ноября 2013 16:54
      Цитата: Герасим
      Сам-то я не танкист,а всего навсего тракторист. lol

      не парень ты уже мехвод belay
  11. Кот 11 ноября 2013 20:01
    загадочный весьма агрегат.
    Пушка с мощным боеприпасом - значит и отдача соответствующая, которая будет усиленно разворачивать модуль вправо. Понятно что - компенсаторы-фиксаторы-противооткатные - но смысл? Не проще ли орудие по центру воткнуть?
    "Независимый" пулемет - от чего он не зависит? Если пушка предназначена для бронированных или укрепленных целей, которые преимущественно находятся по фронту - то пулемет, по уму, для поражения т.н. танкоопасных средств, то есть всяких там гранатометчиков - которые имеют обыкновение подкрадываться сбоку и бить в борт. Как с ними будет бороться такая вот "независимая" система - непонятно, лучше бы уж сверху пулемет воткнули.
    1. Akim 12 ноября 2013 05:56
      Цитата: Кот
      Не проще ли орудие по центру воткнуть?

      Зачем? Ведь это не башня, а легко бронированный короб модуля. Эффекта от его веса и вправду никакого. А вот пулемет, действительно на первый взгляд неудачно расположен. Но модуль надо видеть в реале.
      Akim
  12. APASUS 11 ноября 2013 20:01
    Всегда приходит мысль что такой модуль хороший снайпер с легкостью выведет из строя.Уж больно у него окуляры велики и защита у них должно быть не очень?
    1. Lесник 11 ноября 2013 21:09
      Вероятность поражения сразу 2-х приборов очень мала!
      Lесник
      1. одинокий 11 ноября 2013 21:50
        как говорится время покажет какая польза от этого модулья.
  13. Marssik 11 ноября 2013 21:50
    добавить триплекса на оптику ,доп.навесную броню,самая фишка что можно выставить только башню и если даже ее снесет танковым снарядом ,экипаж уцелеет и может укатить подальше ,чего не скажешь о наших БТР и БМП. Так же никто не мешает поставить на нее ПТУР ,автоматический гранатомет и др. Плохо что мы подобными разработками не блистаем ,остается только завидовать.
  14. MolGro 12 ноября 2013 06:45
    не нравиться мне, как это выглядит!
    1 при стрельбе огромная нагрузка на правый угол , что может привести к быстрому износу поворотной системы башни.
    2 оптика неудачно расположена, как бы друг за другом, что очень хорошо для пулеметной очереди как раз с низу вверх !
    3 пулемет выглядит, как будто не знали куда его прилепить !
    4 антенный блок выглядывает уязвимо .
    вроде все)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня