Military Review

The concept of a drone for air, water and land came up with in the US

0
The concept of a drone for air, water and land came up with in the US



Specialists from the Sandia National Laboratory in the United States have come up with an unmanned aerial vehicle capable of flying, swimming, diving, moving over rough terrain, and even jumping.

According to one of the authors of the project, John Salton, the novelty “should at least significantly expand the capabilities of the special forces”, if not replace it at all when solving combat missions, ITAR-TASS reports.

The main advantage of the new technology Salton considers "maximum flexibility in the performance of the most difficult tasks." The wings of the vehicle are capable of being transformed into stabilizers or propeller blades in water, and on land, after dropping the protective covers, wheels appear that allow it to bounce almost ten meters in height.

According to Wired magazine, engineers have already tested key components of the miracle machine. Now you need to attract funds for the construction of a prototype, as well as to establish a partnership with one of the defense corporations for the deployment of production. The new name is called just “Multi-Modal Vehicle”.



Meanwhile, the Washington Post newspaper posted a detailed article on unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs). According to the publication, these developments are conducted in 87 countries. And although for the rocket attacks they have so far been used only by the United States, the United Kingdom and Israel, experts say that it is only a matter of time.

Therefore, according to the newspaper, the special services in the US are “anxiously” watching for the emergence of potential new threats. "The secret blows inflicted by Washington in remote corners of the globe created a precedent that could turn into a nightmare," the newspaper states.
Originator:
http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/11/13/659317.html
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Концепцию беспилотника для воздуха, воды и суши придумали в США

Концепцию беспилотника для воздуха, воды и суши придумали в США


Специалисты из Сандийской национальной лаборатории в США придумали беспилотный аппарат, способный летать, плавать, нырять, двигаться по пересеченной местности и даже подпрыгивать.

По мнению одного из авторов проекта Джона Салтона, новинка «должна по меньшей мере существенно расширить возможности спецназа», если вообще не заменить его при решении боевых задач, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.


Главным достоинством новой техники Салтон считает «максимальную гибкость при выполнении самых сложных заданий». Крылья аппарата способны в воде трансформироваться в стабилизаторы или гребные лопасти, а на суше, после сброса защитных кожухов, у него появляются колеса, позволяющие ему к тому же подпрыгивать чуть ли не на десять метров в высоту.

По сообщению журнала Wired, инженеры уже провели испытания ключевых компонентов чудо-машины. Теперь необходимо привлечь средств для строительства опытного образца, а также наладить партнерство с одной из оборонных корпораций для развертывания производства. Именуется новинка пока просто «мультимодальным средством передвижения» (Multi-Modal Vehicle).



Между тем газета Washington Post поместила развернутую статью о беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА). Согласно публикации, данные разработки ведутся в 87 странах. И хотя для ракетных ударов их пока использовали лишь США, Великобритания и Израиль, специалисты утверждают, что это лишь вопрос времени.

Поэтому, по словам издания, в США спецслужбы «с тревогой» наблюдают за появлением потенциальных новых угроз. «Секретные удары, наносимые Вашингтоном в отдаленных уголках земного шара, создали прецедент, способный обернуться кошмаром», - констатирует газета.
Первоисточник: http://www.vz.ru/news/2013/11/13/659317.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня