Military Review

The release of World of Warplanes

11
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


Air force online action is now available for players.



12 November 2013 - Wargaming, a leading developer and publisher of online games, today announced the release of the online action game World of Warplanes, the second in a series of military MMO games.

"The release of World of Warplanes is a very important event for our company," says the head of Wargaming, Victor Kisly. “We strive to create not just a good, but a better airplane online game, so we will continue to delight players with new content and game modes.”

During testing, more than 4,5 million players joined the game, whose contribution helped to make significant improvements in the gameplay.

Along with World of Tanks, World of Warplanes is part of the unified universe of Wargaming.net, providing access to a single premium account that can be used in both projects.

About World of Warplanes

World of Warplanes is an MMO action game dedicated to the golden era of the military aviation and allowing players to enter an ongoing battle for air supremacy.

World of Warplanes includes war machines of several key periods in stories aircraft manufacturing - from 30's biplanes to the Korean War jet fighters, which became the progenitors of modern military aviation.

In World of Warplanes will be available hundreds of aircraft of the main air superpowers, with unique characteristics and behavior in battle. Virtual pilots will be presented with a choice of three main classes of equipment: single-engine fighters, most effective in close-maneuver combat, heavy fighters dangerous for any enemy thanks to powerful weapons, and attack aircraft are the main hunters for ground targets.

For each aircraft will be available several types of weapons, various options for airframes and engines, and their various combinations will allow you to find the optimal configuration for the optimal behavior of the machine in battle.

Join the air force the fleet: www.worldofwarplanes.ru

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 2200 employees worldwide and has released more 15 games.

Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the middle of the XX century. The flagship project of the company, the tank action of World of Tanks, managed to win many awards from leading gaming publications and become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air World of Warplanes is on the list of the most anticipated MMO releases, and the third in the series of the World of Warships project on warships is scheduled for 2014.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Details on the website: www.wargaming.com
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bradley
    Bradley 13 November 2013 09: 16
    +6
    War Thunder is still better ... And indeed WG snickered.
    1. Prapor-527
      Prapor-527 13 November 2013 12: 19
      +1
      War Thunder is not just better - it's a whole different level. WoW - quietly smokes aside ... negative
  2. Unisonic
    Unisonic 13 November 2013 09: 18
    +2
    I agree that WT is better. On the other hand, I am pleased to have competition. She is in the hands of us - the end user.
  3. DuraLexSedLex.
    DuraLexSedLex. 13 November 2013 10: 23
    -2
    PR sponsor?) The toy is interesting, but it has nothing to do with the site itself)
    1. Argon
      Argon 13 November 2013 14: 48
      -2
      I disagree about the attitude, at this stage it is impossible not to consider such games as a social phenomenon, which, in my opinion, should have some, so to speak, possibilities for its control and management (I will not undertake to judge how and in what volumes). as an example of WOT, let gamers forgive me, this igruha has brought up a whole generation of ZADR-OV who are sincerely surprised, - "why did the red army fiddle with the" Tiger ", there was the IS-7. A somewhat perverse idea of ​​reality is being formed, in particular, that a tank, like a passenger car, can be a subject of tuning, they say, drove it into the garage, put a gun / engine more powerful and further into battle. By the way, this applies to WT to the same extent, people, "flying" they undertake to talk about aviation despite the fact that WT cannot even be called a simulator.
      1. VOLCHOXURAL
        VOLCHOXURAL 13 November 2013 15: 05
        +2
        Argon this igruha raised a whole generation of ZADR-OV
        I think a little dramatize! Distorted ideas, I think, arise only in children (this is natural), they still have to grow up (like their ideas) yes . About generations, many adults also play the game, in whom it does not cause any distortions. I relate to her no more than just a game! I think most, too! hi
    2. Eugeniy_369
      Eugeniy_369 13 November 2013 14: 54
      +2
      Quote: DuraLexSedLex.
      PR sponsor?) The toy is interesting, but it has nothing to do with the site itself)

      So it is clear as a white day. wassat
      The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.
      "Whoever dines on a girl dances her" yes
  4. Navuxonastupil
    Navuxonastupil 13 November 2013 13: 36
    +2
    I’ve been flying to War Thunder for a year now and believe me, I’m not tired! The toy advertised here is not suitable for her!
  5. VOLCHOXURAL
    VOLCHOXURAL 13 November 2013 14: 47
    +2
    Quote: Navuxonastupil
    I’ve been flying to War Thunder for a year now and believe me, I’m not tired! The toy advertised here is not suitable for her!

    No questions! Who played both games - the difference will feel right away! I have both, and so - physics, as they say, earth and sky! fellow Var thunder is much more real good you can even land wherever you want, and sometimes you even need to be repaired. I had a technique of 5-6 levels in the war platform, and yesterday, when the game was released, it was taken away (everything was reset and everything was started again). Warging leaders acted dishonestly !!! (to put it mildly!) So that they all would be sour there! am And because of this, they will probably lose part of their customers, including me! Now they have no confidence! And VAR TANDER steers! yes
  6. takojnikuzheest
    takojnikuzheest 13 November 2013 15: 10
    +3
    What's the point in comparing two completely different games? Just because they are both "about airplanes" and both MMOs? Sorry, but this is nonsense.

    WT is, first of all, a simulator, and despite the presence of an arcade mode in the game (which, by the way, is rather poor), it is the "simulator" component of the game that is interesting (real aircraft cockpits, real spaces on maps, real flight physics). WoWP is an arcade game. And only the arcade, for any more or less plausible imitation of real aircraft, does not even pretend to. And that's it. Hence the differences in the approach to the implementation of both projects. And if the Gaigins are more pressing on the simulator and historicity, then VG is pressing more on the gameplay. And I must say that both companies succeed in developing these priorities quite successfully in their projects.

    There are also differences in the potential target audience. Or in other words, to whom are these games directly addressed? who will play them? The answers are simple: WT is more for advanced players who are willing to spend a little more of their personal time and money on the game (for example, having bought an expensive joystick paired with a ruder for the game), who is fond of, among other things, the history of military equipment and aviation; WoWP is primarily aimed at ordinary players who just need to play a little after work / study, relieve, so to speak, stress of the work day and are not ready to spend a significant part of their time on mastering the game management (you yourself understand about buying a joystick specifically for the game , this category of players does not think and even potentially does not consider such a possibility).

    And don't get me wrong, I am not campaigning for either of these games (by the way, I have both of them on my home computer). I just want to make you understand that comparing these two games with each other is not entirely correct. Both have their pros and cons. But it is impossible to say unequivocally that one is better than the other. And all citizens who have the courage to categorically assert that "this game is better" only publicly declare their taste preferences. No more. And as you know, all markers are different in taste, in color ...
  7. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 13 November 2013 18: 28
    0
    WT is better for anyone - no questions whatsoever about this, but I personally am now waiting for WT-TANKS !!!
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. voliador
    voliador 13 November 2013 19: 32
    0
    I wanted to try everything, but once.
  11. tomket
    tomket 13 November 2013 21: 28
    0
    time goes on and the Il-2 attack aircraft never surpassed.

Состоялся релиз World of Warplanes

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

Военно-воздушный онлайн-экшен теперь доступен для игроков

Состоялся релиз World of Warplanes



12 ноября 2013 года — Компания Wargaming, ведущий разработчик и издатель онлайн-игр, сегодня объявила о выходе в релиз онлайн-экшена World of Warplanes, второй из серии военных ММО-игр.

«Релиз World of Warplanes — очень важное событие для нашей компании, — говорит глава Wargaming Виктор Кислый. — Мы стремимся к тому, чтобы создать не просто хорошую, а лучшую самолетную онлайн-игру, поэтому продолжим радовать игроков новым контентом и игровыми режимами».

За время тестирования к игре присоединилось более 4,5 миллиона игроков, чей вклад помог внести значительные улучшения в игровой процесс.

Наряду с World of Tanks, World of Warplanes является частью единой вселенной Wargaming.net, предоставляя доступ к единому премиум-аккаунту, который можно использовать в обоих проектах.

Об игре World of Warplanes

World of Warplanes — это ММО-экшен, посвященный золотой эпохе военной авиации и позволяющий игрокам вступить в непрекращающуюся борьбу за господство в воздухе.

World of Warplanes включает в себя военные машины нескольких ключевых периодов в истории самолетостроения — от бипланов 30-х годов до реактивных истребителей Корейской войны, ставших прародителями современной военной авиации.

В World of Warplanes будут доступны сотни самолетов главных воздушных сверхдержав, обладающие уникальными характеристиками и поведением в бою. Виртуальным пилотам предстанут на выбор три основных класса техники: одномоторные истребители, наиболее эффективные в ближнем маневренном бою, тяжелые истребители, опасные для любого противника благодаря мощному вооружению, и штурмовики — главные охотники за наземными целями.

Для каждого самолета будет доступно несколько типов вооружения, разнообразные варианты планера и двигателей, и их различные комбинации позволят найти оптимальную конфигурацию для оптимального поведения машины в бою.

Присоединиться к военно-воздушному флоту: www.worldofwarplanes.ru

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 2200 сотрудников по всему миру и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов. Воздушный World of Warplanes входит в список наиболее ожидаемых ММО-релизов, а выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2014 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. Bradley 13 ноября 2013 09:16
    War Thunder все же лучше... Да и вообще WG зажрались.
    Bradley
    1. Prapor-527 13 ноября 2013 12:19
      War Thunder не просто лучше - это совершенно другой уровень. WoW - тихо курит в стороне... negative
  2. Unisonic 13 ноября 2013 09:18
    Соглашусь, что WT лучше. С другой стороны я рад наличию конкуренции. Она на руку нам - конечному пользователю.
    Unisonic
  3. DuraLexSedLex. 13 ноября 2013 10:23
    Спонсора пиарим?)Игрушка интересная, но вот к самому сайту отношения не имеет)
    DuraLexSedLex.
    1. Argon 13 ноября 2013 14:48
      Про отношение не соглашусь,на данном этапе нельзя не рассматривать подобные игры как социальное явление,которое,на мой взгляд,должно иметь некоторые,так скажем,возможности по его контролю и управлению.(не возьмусь судить,как и в каких объемах).Возьмем как пример WOT,да простят меня геймеры,эта игруха воспитала целое поколение ЗАДР-ОВ искренне удивляющихся,-"че красная армия с"Тигром"возилась,был же ИС-7.Он эти"Тигры"как орехи колет"-.Так же Формируется,несколько извращенное представление о реальности,в часности,что танк как и легковой автомобиль,может являться предметом тюнинга,мол загнал в гараж поставил пушку\двигатель по мощнее и дальше в бой.Кстати к WT это относится в той же степени,люди,"налетавшись"берутся рассуждать о авиации при том,что WT даже симулятором назвать нельзя.
      1. ВОЛЧОНОКСУРАЛА 13 ноября 2013 15:05
        Argon эта игруха воспитала целое поколение ЗАДР-ОВ
        Я думаю немного драмматизируете! Искажённые представления я думаю возникают только у детей(это естественно) им предстоит ещё повзрослеть(как и их представлениям) yes . Про поколения - то в игру играет и много взрослых, у которых она не вызывает никаких искажений. Я отношусь к ней не более чем просто игра! Я думаю и большинство тоже! hi
    2. Eugeniy_369 13 ноября 2013 14:54
      Цитата: DuraLexSedLex.
      Спонсора пиарим?)Игрушка интересная, но вот к самому сайту отношения не имеет)

      Дык это ясно как белый день. wassat
      Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества
      "Кто девушку ужинает, тот ее и танцует" yes
      Eugeniy_369
  4. Navuxonastupil 13 ноября 2013 13:36
    Я уже год летаю в War Thunder и поверьте, не надоело!Рекламируемая здесь игрушка ей и в прокладки не годится!
  5. ВОЛЧОНОКСУРАЛА 13 ноября 2013 14:47
    Цитата: Navuxonastupil
    Я уже год летаю в War Thunder и поверьте, не надоело!Рекламируемая здесь игрушка ей и в прокладки не годится!

    Вопросов нет! Кто играл в обе игры - разницу почувствует сразу! У меня есть обе, так вот - физика, как говорится, земля и небо! fellow Вар тандер гораздо реальнее, good даже приземляться можно, куда хочешь, а иногда даже нужно, чтоб отремонтироваться. В вар плейнсе у меня была техника 5-6 уровней, а вчера, при выходе игры её забрали(всё обнулилось и всё сначала). Руководители варгаминга поступили НЕЧЕСТНО!!!(мягко говоря!)Чтоб им всем там кисло было! am И из-за этого наверняка лишатся части своих клиентов, включая меня! Теперь им нет доверия! А ВАР ТАНДЕР рулит! yes
  6. takojnikuzheest 13 ноября 2013 15:10
    Какой вообще смысл сравнивать две совершенно разных игры? Только на основании того, что они обе "про самолеты" и обе ММО? Извиняйте, но это бред.

    WT - это прежде всего симулятор, и не смотря на наличие в игре аркадного режима (который кстати довольно таки убог), интересна именно "симуляторная" составляющая игры (реальные кабины самолетов, реальные пространства на картах, реальная физика полета). WoWP - аркада. И только аркада, ни на какую более или менее правдоподобную имитацию настоящих самолетов даже не претендует. И этим все сказано. Отсюда и различия в подходе к реализации обоих проектов. И если Гаиджины больше напирают именно на симулятор и историчность, то ВГ напирает больше на геймплей. И надо сказать, эти приоритеты, обоим компаниям, вполне успешно удается в своих проектах развивать.

    Так же есть различия в потенциальной целевой аудитории. Или говоря другими словами, кому напрямую адресованы эти игры? кто будет в них играть? Ответы просты: WT - скорее для продвинутых игроков, которые готовы потратить на игру чуть больше своего личного времени и денег (например прикупив для игры отнюдь недешевый джойстик в паре с рудером), увлекающийся помимо прочего историей военной техники и авиации; WoWP - прежде всего ориентирован на простых игроков, которым нужно всего лишь немножко поиграть после работы/учебы, сбросить, так сказать, стресс трудового дня и не готовы тратить значительную часть своего времени на освоение управления игрой (сами понимаете о покупке джойстика, специально для игры, эта категория игроков не думает и даже потенциально не рассматривает такую возможность).

    И поймите меня правильно, я не агитирую ни за одну из этих игр (к слову сказать - на домашнем компе они стоят у меня обе). Просто хочу вам дать понять, что сравнивать эти две игры между собой не совсем корректно. И у той и у другой есть свои плюсы и минусы. Но однозначно утверждать что одна лучше другой нельзя. А все граждане которые имеют смелость категорично утверждать мол "эта игра лучше", лишь публично заявляют о своих вкусовых предпочтениях. Не более того. А на вкус, на цвет, как известно, все фломастеры разные...
    takojnikuzheest
  7. Thunderbolt 13 ноября 2013 18:28
    WT по любому лучше -нет ни каких вопросов по этому поводу- но я лично теперь жду WT-ТАНКИ!!!
    Thunderbolt
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. voliador 13 ноября 2013 19:32
    Всё хотел попробовать поиграть, но некогда.
  11. tomket 13 ноября 2013 21:28
    время идет а Ил-2 щтурмовик так и не переплюнули.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня