Military Review

Watch of the memory of Russian peacekeepers in Tajikistan

4
Watch of the memory of Russian peacekeepers in Tajikistan

A group of 201 officers of the Russian military base in Tajikistan, as well as historians and journalists of the country set out to find and restore the graves of soldiers who died of wounds in evacuation hospitals, who were buried in the city’s Dushanbe cemetery. So three years ago the group “Memory - 201” appeared. The base command provided the search group with all kinds of assistance: transportation was provided, volunteers from among the conscripts and contract servicemen were given the opportunity to regularly travel to search for military graves and improve the graves of soldiers.


During the years of the Great Patriotic War, more than 240 thousand people went to the front from Tajikistan. Here three full-blooded mountain-cavalry divisions were formed and sent to the front, fighting near Moscow, in the Caucasus, near Stalingrad. 54 envoy of Tajikistan received the title of Hero of the Soviet Union for the fighting. 90 Thousands of Tajiks did not return home, forever remaining on the battlefields of the Great Patriotic War.

And so, paying tribute to the memory of older generations who defeated fascism, "Memory-201" began its noble work. The first two years of the work of Russian peacekeepers made it possible to create a memorial of military graves in the cemetery, to clear and restore dozens of graves of veterans of the 201 th Gatchina motorized rifle division, and other numerous units and subunits stationed in previous years in Dushanbe.

Due to the extreme 50-degree summer heat, the group interrupts its work at burial sites to focus on archival searches, the purpose of which is to restore the biographies of the fallen soldiers. In the autumn of this year, “Memory - 201” resumed its work on November 2, on the day when the Russian Orthodox Church celebrates Dimitry parent's Saturday. Seven contract soldiers from the 201 base arrived at the memorial complex who, under the direction of Gafur Shermatov, the head of the search group, the correspondent organizer of the newspaper “Soldier of Russia” produced by the Russian base, cleaned the graves from the autumn leaves, laid flowers to the monument to the hero of the Moscow battle , liberator of the city of Klin, Lieutenant General Alexander Fedorovich Chudesov, Heroes of the Soviet Union N.P. Balakin and P.S. Khanzhin, as well as the mass graves of soldiers of the Great Patriotic War who died from wounds in a hospital Dushanbe.

The other day, the base command decided to create search groups “Pamyat - 201” in the units deployed in the cities of Kurgan-Tyube and Kulyab. Here are hundreds of graves not only of veterans of the Great Patriotic War, but also the graves of Red Army men and commanders of the Red Army who died fighting against Basmachi in 1920-1930's.
Author:
Originator:
http://peacekeeper.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Leshka
    Leshka 15 November 2013 18: 15 New
    0
    you need to save memory correctly hi
  2. Semurg
    Semurg 15 November 2013 20: 10 New
    +1
    the terrible war is still restoring names and biographies.
  3. alone
    alone 15 November 2013 20: 16 New
    +1
    The group is engaged in a very useful business. I wish them success in their hard work.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 15 November 2013 21: 16 New
    0
    I was traveling with my grandfather, a Tajik, on a train from St. Petersburg to Odessa. My grandfather was going to reburial of his brother the tankman in Belarus. Indeed, it actually prevents us from preserving the memory of all the dead, regardless of the nation.
    The crazy ideas of nationalists divide us into people of the first and second grades, where are we going with this society?
    I recalled the words of Ryzhkov NI;
    -When crime comes to power, you remember me!
    I recall more than once, the Communists were in many ways right!

Вахта памяти российских миротворцев в Таджикистане

Вахта памяти российских миротворцев в Таджикистане

Группа служащих 201-й военной базы России в Таджикистане, а также ученые-историки и журналисты страны задались целью найти и восстановить могилы умерших от ран в эвакогоспиталях воинов, похороненных на городском кладбище Душанбе. Так три года назад появилась группа «Память – 201». Командование базы оказывало поисковой группе всяческую помощь: был предоставлен транспорт, добровольцы из числа солдат срочной службы и контрактников получили возможность регулярно выезжать на работы по поиску воинских захоронений и благоустройству могил воинов.

За годы Великой Отечественной войны из Таджикистана ушло на фронт больше 240 тыс. человек. Здесь было сформировано и отправлено на фронт три полнокровных горно-кавалерийских дивизии, сражавшиеся под Москвой, на Кавказе, под Сталинградом. 54 посланца Таджикистана получили звание Героя Советского Союза за боевые действия. 90 тыс. таджикистанцев не вернулось домой, навсегда оставшись на полях сражений Великой Отечественной.

И вот, отдавая дань памяти старших поколений, победивших фашизм, "Память-201" начала свою благородную работу. Уже первые два года работы российских воинов-миротворцев дали возможность создать на кладбище мемориал воинских захоронений, расчистить и восстановить десятки могил ветеранов 201-й Гатчинской мотострелковой дивизии, других многочисленных частей и подразделений, расквартированных в прежние годы в Душанбе.


Из-за экстремальной 50-градусной летней жары группа прерывает свою работу на местах захоронений, чтобы сосредоточиться на архивных поисках, цель которых - восстановить биографии погибших воинов. Осенью этого года «Память – 201» возобновила свою работу 2 ноября, в день, когда Русская Православная Церковь отмечает Димитриевскую родительскую субботу. На мемориальный комплекс приехали семеро солдат-контрактников из 201-базы, которые под руководством Гафура Шерматова, руководителя поисковой группы, корреспондента-организатора газеты «Солдат России», выпускаемой российской базой, произвели расчистку могил от осенней листвы, возложили цветы к памятнику героя Московской битвы, освободителя города Клин, генерал-лейтенанта Александра Федоровича Чудесова, Героев Советского Союза Н.П.Балакина и П.С.Ханжина, а также на братские могилы воинов Великой Отечественной, умерших от ран в госпиталях Душанбе.

На днях командование базы приняло решение о создании поисковых групп «Памяти – 201» в подразделениях, расквартированных в городах Курган-Тюбе и Куляб. Здесь находятся сотни могил не только ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны, но и захоронения красноармейцев и командиров Красной Армии, погибших в борьбе с басмачеством в 1920-1930-х годах.
Автор: Виктор Дубовицкий
Первоисточник: http://peacekeeper.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. лёшка 15 ноября 2013 18:15
    правильно нужно сохранить память hi
    лёшка
  2. семург 15 ноября 2013 20:10
    страшная война до сих пор имена и биографии востанавливают.
  3. одинокий 15 ноября 2013 20:16
    Группа занимается очень полезным делом.Успехов им в своем нелегком труде
  4. APASUS 15 ноября 2013 21:16
    Ехал с дедом таджиком в поезде Санкт-Петербург - Одесса .Дед ехал на перезахоронение своего брата танкиста в Белоруссии .Ведь что собственно нам мешает сохранить память о всех погибших ,невзирая на нацию .
    Бредовые идеи националистов делят нас на людей первого и второго сортов,куда мы катимся с этим обществом?
    Вспомнил слова Рыжкова НИ;
    -Когда во власть придет криминал вы меня вспомните!
    Вспоминаю и не раз,коммунисты во многом были правы!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня