Military Review

Turkish Armed Forces abandoned new T-129 attack helicopter

19



According to the Turkish newspaper Cumhuriyet, the Turkish armed forces once again refused to accept the new attack helicopter T-129 EDH.

As it became known from representatives of the land forces of Turkey, the joint development of Turkey and Italy T-129 EDH does not meet the needs of the army and can not be accepted for service.

The newspaper writes that the reason for the failure was the incompatibility of military helicopters with the required quality and indicates that the military more like the updated version of the attack helicopters AH-1 Cobra or Ah-64.

At the moment, the Turkish armed forces are experiencing an acute shortage of attack helicopters, the fleet of existing AH-1 cobra and super cobra are already morally and physically outdated.

The T-129 is an Italian attack helicopter A-129 Mangusta of Agusta-Westland, created under the requirements of the Turkish armed forces.
Originator:
http://gazeteci.tv/kara-kuvvetleri-t-129-helikopterlerini-ikinci-kez-reddetti-179566h.htm
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 18 November 2013 07: 19
    +3
    I sympathize with Italians - competitors from the USA gave the military of TURKEY a kickback incomparable with Italian.
    1. ZU-23
      ZU-23 18 November 2013 07: 54
      +2
      Yeah, now obviously the Americans will strain Erdogan to buy "Apache" and what thread of UH-60 "Black Hawk" to heap laughing
      1. ayyildiz
        ayyildiz 18 November 2013 15: 40
        +1
        Not so big problems there, the imbalance in the tail and it is solved!
    2. mirag2
      mirag2 18 November 2013 09: 35
      +4
      Yes, very unlikely.
      Rather, this car is really weaker than the Apache.
      What kickbacks, confirmed one thing: cut, but kickbacks, do not judge all by yourself.
      I mean, corruption is everywhere where people want to eat, but it’s far from the fact that this is the only reason for adopting something, or refusing it.
      1. Same lech
        Same lech 18 November 2013 10: 11
        +2
        They invested a lot of money in the development of this machine and suddenly it was not needed - couldn’t it be possible to justify the tactical and technical parameters of the T-129 EDH helicopter exceeding APACH before?
        No, I think all the same, here competitors from the United States adored.
      2. ayyildiz
        ayyildiz 18 November 2013 16: 32
        +2


        In the original source not a word is written about American helicopters! That is, the translation is not correct!
    3. xetai9977
      xetai9977 18 November 2013 10: 05
      +7
      You do not know the attitude of the Turks to their army, they choose the best. Not everywhere people are ready to rob their own army. And "Apache" of the latest modification is really better than "Agusta".
      1. Bergman
        Bergman 18 November 2013 11: 54
        +2
        To clarify ... Turks choose the best of what they have the opportunity to buy. For example, the Patriot SAM is far from the best. Money is stolen everywhere and Turkey is no exception.
    4. ayyildiz
      ayyildiz 18 November 2013 15: 34
      +2
      A year late! Problems there are not big, solved!
  2. loft79
    loft79 18 November 2013 07: 47
    +3
    "non-compliance of military helicopters with the required quality"
    Yes, cool wording.
    Developed, developed, but not expressed lol
  3. TRex
    TRex 18 November 2013 07: 57
    +1
    Yes, and we FIAT are not held in high esteem. Especially the Turkish assembly ...
    1. Gooch v. 2
      Gooch v. 2 22 November 2013 05: 53
      +2
      It is better to buy a basin of production, Volzhsky Auto Plant. Og.)
      Fiat Turkish assembly, a typical European subcompact.



      Lada Kalina, developed by the gloomy geniuses of the Russian automotive industry, in high esteem.



      Countries where FIAT is produced.


      Tell us where there are AvtoVAZ plants, neighbors. cry.
  4. makarov
    makarov 18 November 2013 08: 05
    +1
    Well, that's okay. They will sell a helicopter to Africa for practicing peasant fields with pesticides (or some other rubbish) from omnivorous African bugs and spiders. Do not waste good. Maybe they’ll even lease it. If carefully persuaded.
  5. King
    King 18 November 2013 08: 38
    +1
    it was immediately clear that from scratch it was difficult to create a good helicopter. buy the Turks better - mi-28;)
  6. kotdavin4i
    kotdavin4i 18 November 2013 09: 11
    +3
    Have a good day everyone. The Turks were once offered the KA-50-2 "Erdogan", with Israeli stuffing and weapons according to the NATO standard. The American lobby also did not let Russia sell it - and it was a pity that it was a good model, and the contracts for service and spare parts would also be considerable
    http://www.aviastar.org/helicopters_rus/ka-50-2-r.html
  7. Sochi
    Sochi 18 November 2013 09: 45
    0
    I didn’t understand, they didn’t cut the burrs? Although, it is difficult to create from scratch, especially if there is no experience behind him ...
  8. Alexey Prikazchikov
    Alexey Prikazchikov 18 November 2013 10: 30
    -10 qualifying.
    Born to crawl cannot fly. here you can’t do it alone and the prayers to your god will not be enough to make a normal turntable. Moreover, Apache is currently the best drummer in the world so that our idiots would not sing there, it's just a fact. One integration with a UAV is just what it costs about an armament complex, a high-quality thermal imager, first-class electronics and integration into a single network with other branches of the armed forces in general I am silent.
    1. aksakal
      aksakal 18 November 2013 10: 53
      +7
      Quote: Alexey Prikazchikov
      One integration with a UAV is just what it costs about an armament complex, a high-quality thermal imager, first-class electronics and integration into a single network with other branches of the armed forces in general I am silent.

      -Yes-yes, only this - and this is the reason to throw the Mi-28N and the Alligator into the trash! And those who will object to this - to pass in the State Duma the law "On uryakalka" with sanctions in the form of execution against this category of citizens and use this article in full growth! WAF will agree with you, orderlies! He, too, hates uryakalok so that for the sake of this he will agree to such an exchange: "For the sake of shooting uryakalok, you can give up your own developments!"
      By the way, the plane of the "shortened Boeing" type that recently fell in Kazan is also the result of the fact that "the western one is the best!" And the best is so much that the "shortened Boeing" even after 25 years of operation, there are already "third hands" - the Ugandan airline (!!!!!!! belay belay), but in general the airline "Tatarstan" - sixth hands !!!!! belay better than even the new Superjet and other Russian aircraft products!
      Prikazchikov, how well was it suggested to you that the Western is better, that you put yourself after Uganda? laughing laughing laughing Vaughn Pleshakov (Transaero) with his wife declares that Russian aircraft products will be considered only if they exceed Boeings and Airbuses by at least 10% at a minimum of 10% lower prices! In all countries, although they are pushing forward conditions of "faulty equal conditions," namely, the Russians are putting forward draconian conditions to themselves! So much so that we're ready to use Ugandan!
      NOT ASHAMED? Why am I, a citizen of a neighboring state, sitting and understanding your self-esteem here, and you - "no, we are uryakalki, nothing will come of us!"

      WELL AND .... (understandable here) WITH YOU. Postuganda!
      1. Alexey Prikazchikov
        Alexey Prikazchikov 18 November 2013 11: 01
        0
        Ka 52 and mi 28n (although in fact it’s not yet H) only at the beginning of its journey. It is too early to say anything about them, especially since they did not participate in the database. I don’t think we should talk about how Apache fights. I can only wish my luck.
      2. avt
        avt 18 November 2013 11: 04
        +1
        Quote: aksakal
        By the way, the plane of the "shortened Boeing" type that recently fell in Kazan is also the result of the fact that "the western one is the best!" And the best is so much that the "shortened Boeing" even after 25 years of operation, there are already "third hands" - the Ugandan airline (!!!!!!! belay belay), and in general the airline "Tatarstan" - sixth hands !!!!! belay better than even the new Superjet and other Russian aircraft products!

        I’ll add a little bit about this Boeing - who went to Brazil and had an accident there, then sold to the Bulgarians and transferred to the Tatars in a joint venture, in addition, the airline that owned 5 old bobiks was going to merge them in 2012, but left two, now there’s one left .C of the 67th year, when the bobiks began to produce them, 174 crashed.
        1. aksakal
          aksakal 18 November 2013 11: 15
          0
          Quote: avt
          I’ll add a little about this Boeing - who visited Brazil and had an accident there, then sold to the Bulgarians and transferred to the Tatars in a joint venture, in addition, the airline that owned 5 old bobiks was going to merge them in 2012
          - Tin! A hundred years ago, Ford said (paraphrased) - "What is the best complex technical product? NEW!" Here I would agree with Prikazchikov to learn from the Americans! And any "Superjet" is certainly better here than this collapsed junk!
          Well, the people who died there were not easy ones, one of the victims was the son of the President of Tatarstan, so I think it's impossible to blame everything on Salikhov and Gutsul. The perpetrators will get theirs, it’s a pity that it is necessary that significant people die, only after this "pleshakov-lovers of Western technology so much that even after Uganda and the accident in Brazil, it will come down, just not Russian!" With a filthy broom they will chase from the key positions for the development of science and technology in Russia, and where the key is private, to hell, resell for a good "uryakalka", or we will ruin to hell!
      3. avt
        avt 18 November 2013 11: 10
        0
        Quote: aksakal
        NOT ASHAMED? Why am I, a citizen of a neighboring state, sitting and understanding your self-esteem here, and you - "no, we are uryakalki, nothing will come of us!"

        WELL AND .... (understandable here) WITH YOU. Postuganda!

        Specifically, it was hammered into the brain and hammered from the early liberoid-Gaidar times that we are "Upper Volta with nuclear missiles". Remember this "joyful discovery" of the early 90s !?
        1. aksakal
          aksakal 18 November 2013 11: 27
          +2
          Quote: avt
          Specifically, it was hammered into the brain and hammered from the early liberoid-Gaidar times that we are "Upper Volta with nuclear missiles". Remember this "joyful discovery" of the early 90s !?
          - it was like that ... But when you start working specifically in the field of technology and become a professional, it suddenly becomes clear that the quality and technical perfection of the "Western" is, to put it mildly, exaggerated. And it is quite possible to argue and compete with them - there would be a desire.
          That's why I am a little angry with the VAF, with all due respect to him? I understand, pros, I understand that Western products have moments for which they can be admired, but you, as a professional, discuss this with the professionals. And so in the 90s they began to openly talk about the shortcomings, but they do not want to talk in detail, and what happens? Look, like the VAF, like, "to write for a long time, in short, ours here sucks in the West - a thing!" 90s, such an inspired Pleshakov and his future wife, were inspired, then they managed to lead something important for the Russian aircraft industry, so they are over there, according to the impressions of their youth, what are they? "If they are better in all respects by 10% with a lower one by 10% - and then we will consider it!" Note, "We will not take, but just start looking closely!" There, northern residents in the United States (not southern, but for some reason northern ones) take only their slop (and they slop compared to Japanese and German) cars! And no one there thinks to call them uryakalka for this! Here again I agree with Prikazchikov - and here you can learn from the Americans!
  9. sapran
    sapran 18 November 2013 11: 55
    +1
    The Turks wanted to get a car for the price of an old cobra, and almost a new "Apache" in terms of capabilities, which is essentially impracticable. And most importantly, the full production cycle was not transferred to them, and this was put at the head.
  10. Galinanp
    Galinanp 18 November 2013 12: 08
    +1
    The same situation as with the choice of India, contrary to the benefits of American helicopters, and the rejection of the agreement on the acquisition of Russian equipment. I think there and there kickbacks plus the political dependence of these countries on the Americans.
    1. sapran
      sapran 18 November 2013 13: 12
      0
      vryatli, rather matching requests. If the Hindus need exactly what suits them, they take it; if in doubt, they check it and choose what suits them best.
      "crutch" ... I generally don't know why he is better than the old "Apache"

Вооруженные силы Турции отказались от нового ударного вертолета T-129

Вооруженные силы Турции отказались от нового ударного вертолета T-129


По данным турецкой газеты "Cumhuriyet" вооруженные силы Турции в очередной раз отказались принимать на вооружение новый ударный вертолет T-129 EDH.

Как стало известно от представителей сухопутных войск Турции, совместная разработка Турции и Италии T-129 EDH не удовлетворяет потребности армии и не может быть принят на вооружение.


Газета пишет, что причиной отказала стало несоответствие военных вертолетов необходимому качеству и указывает на то, что военным больше нравится обновленная версия ударных вертолетов AH-1 Cobra или Ah-64.

На данный момент в Турции вооруженные силы испытывают острую нехватку в ударных вертолетов, парк имеющихся AH-1 кобра и супер кобра уже морально и физически устарел.

Т-129 представляет собой созданный под требования турецких вооруженных сил итальянский ударный вертолет А-129 Mangusta компании Agusta-Westland.

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 ноября 2013 07:19
    Сочуствую итальянцам -конкуренты из США дали военным ТУРЦИИ откат несопоставимый с итальянским.
    1. ЗУ-23 18 ноября 2013 07:54
      Ага, сейчас явно америкосы напрягут Эрдогана купить "Апач" и какой нить UH-60 "Блэк Хоук" до кучи laughing
      1. ayyildiz 18 ноября 2013 15:40
        Не такие уж большие проблемы там ,дисбаланс в хвосте и она решаема!
    2. mirag2 18 ноября 2013 09:35
      Да очень вряд ли.
      Скорее,эта машина и вправду слабее "Апача".
      Какие откаты-затвердили одно:распил,да откаты-не надо всех по себе судить.
      В смысле,коррупция есть везде,где люди хочут жрать,но далеко не факт,что это единственная причина принятия чего-либо на вооружение,или отказ от этого.
      1. Тот же ЛЕХА 18 ноября 2013 10:11
        Вложили кучу денег в разработку этой машины и вдруг оказалась она не нужна - неужели раньше не могли обосновать тактико-технические параметры вертолета T-129 EDH превышающие АПАЧ?
        Нет думаю все таки тут подсуетились конкуренты из США.
      2. ayyildiz 18 ноября 2013 16:32


        В первоисточнике ни слово не написано о американских вертолетов !То ест перевод не правильный!
    3. xetai9977 18 ноября 2013 10:05
      Вы не знаете отношения турков к своей армии- выбирают лучшее. Не везде люди готовы обобрать родную армию. А "Апач" последней модификации действительно лучше "Агусты".
      1. Bergman 18 ноября 2013 11:54
        Уточним... Турки выбирают лучшее из того что они имеют возможность купить. Например ЗРК Пэтриот далеко не самое лучшее. Деньги воруют везде и Турция не исключение.
        Bergman
    4. ayyildiz 18 ноября 2013 15:34
      На год опаздывает !Проблем там не большой ,решаемая!
  2. loft79 18 ноября 2013 07:47
    "несоответствие военных вертолетов необходимому качеству"
    Да, прикольная формулировка.
    Разрабатывали,разрабатывали да не выразрабатывали lol
  3. TRex 18 ноября 2013 07:57
    Да и у нас ФИАТы не в почете. Тем более турецкой сборки...
    1. Gooch v.2 22 ноября 2013 05:53
      Лучше купить ТАЗик производства, Волжского Авто Завода. Ога.)
      Фиат турецкой сборки, типичная европейская малолитражка.



      Лада Калина, разработана сумрачными гениями Российского автомобилестроения, в почёте.



      Страны где производят ФИАТ.


      Расскажите где есть заводы АВТОВАЗА, поржем. поплачем.
      Gooch v.2
  4. makarov 18 ноября 2013 08:05
    Ну и ничего страшного. Продадут вертолет в Африку для отработки крестьянских полей пестицидами (или еще какой то дрянью) от всеядных африканских жучков да паучков. Не пропадать же добру. Может хоть в лизинг возьмут. Если старательно уговорят.
    makarov
  5. King 18 ноября 2013 08:38
    сразу было ясно что практически с нуля трудно было создать хороший вертолет. покупайте турки лучше - ми-28 ;)
  6. kotdavin4i 18 ноября 2013 09:11
    Бодрого дня всем. Туркам предлагали в свое время КА-50-2 "Эрдоган", с Израильской начинкой и вооружением по стандарту НАТО, Тоже америкосовское лобби не дало России продать - а жаль хорошая модель была, да и контракты на обслуживание и запчасти тоже были бы немалые
    http://www.aviastar.org/helicopters_rus/ka-50-2-r.html
  7. Сочи 18 ноября 2013 09:45
    Я не понял, они что заусенцы не посрезали? Хотя, трудно создавать с ноля, особенно если нет никакого опыта за спиной...
  8. Алексей Приказчиков 18 ноября 2013 10:30
    Рожденный ползать летать не может. нехрен лезть турецким унтерменшам в авиацию здесь одним кораном не обойдешься и молитвы своему божку не хватит что бы нормальную вертушку сделать. Тем более Апач на данный момент лучший ударник в мире что бы там наши урякалки не пели это просто факт. Одна интеграция с бпла только чего стоит про комплекс вооружения, высококачественный тепловизор, первоклассную электронику и интеграцию в единую сеть с другими родами войск вообще молчу.
    Алексей Приказчиков
    1. аксакал 18 ноября 2013 10:53
      Цитата: Алексей Приказчиков
      Одна интеграция с бпла только чего стоит про комплекс вооружения, высококачественный тепловизор, первоклассную электронику и интеграцию в единую сеть с другими родами войск вообще молчу.

      -да-да, одно только это - и это основание выкинуть Ми-28Н и "Аллигатора" на помойку! А тех, кто будет возражать против этого - провести в Госдуме закон "Об урякалках" с санкциями в виде расстрела против этой категории граждан и воспользоваться этой статьей в полный рост! ВАФ с вами будет согласен, Приказчиков! Он тоже ненавидит урякалок так, что ради этого согласится на такой обмен: "Ради расстрела урякалок можно отказаться и от собственных разработок!".
      Кстати, упавший недавно в Казани самолет типа "укороченный Боинг" - тоже результат того, что "западное - лучшее!". Причем лучшее настолько, что "укороченный Боинг" даже после 25 лет эксплуатации, там уже "третьи руки - Угандийская авиакомпания (!!!!!!! belay belay), а вообще авиакомпания "Татарстан" - шестые руки!!!!! belay лучше, чем даже новый "Суперджет" и прочее российские авиаизделия!
      Приказчиков, это же насколько хорошо вам внушили, что западное лучше, что вы себя после Уганды ставите? laughing laughing laughing Вон Плешаков ("Трансаэро") со своей супругой заявляет, что российские авиаизделия будет рассматривать лишь в том случае, если они будут превосходить Боинги и Эйрбасы как минимму на 10% при как минимум на 10% более низкой цене! Во всех странах хотя выдвивгают условия "просчих равных условий", а именно россияне к самому себе выдвигают прямо-таки драконовские условия! Настолько, что готовы уже пользоваться угандийским!
      НЕ СТЫДНО? Чего это я, гражданин соседнего государства, сижу и понимаю вам тут самооценку, а вы - "да не, мы урякалки, из нас ничего не получится!".

      НУ И .... (здесь понятно) С ВАМИ. Постуганда!
      1. Алексей Приказчиков 18 ноября 2013 11:01
        Ка 52 и ми 28н (хотя по факту еще не Н)только в начале своего пути. Про них еще рано что то говорить тем более они не участвовали в бд. Не думаю что надо говорить про то как воюет Апач. Своим я могу лишь пожелать удачи.
        Алексей Приказчиков
      2. avt 18 ноября 2013 11:04
        Цитата: аксакал
        Кстати, упавший недавно в Казани самолет типа "укороченный Боинг" - тоже результат того, что "западное - лучшее!". Причем лучшее настолько, что "укороченный Боинг" даже после 25 лет эксплуатации, там уже "третьи руки - Угандийская авиакомпания (!!!!!!! belay belay), а вообще авиакомпания "Татарстан" - шестые руки!!!!! belay лучше, чем даже новый "Суперджет" и прочее российские авиаизделия!

        Чуть чуть добавлю про этот Боинг - побывавший в Бразилии и попадавший там в аварию ,проданный затем болгарам и переданный татарам в совместное предприятие ,к тому же авиакомпания ,владевшая 5ю старыми бобиками собиралась их слить в 2012 году ,но оставила два ,теперь вот один остался .C 67 го года как начали бобики выпускать их 174 гробанулось .
        avt
        1. аксакал 18 ноября 2013 11:15
          Цитата: avt
          Чуть чуть добавлю про этот Боинг - побывавший в Бразилии и попадавший там в аварию ,проданный затем болгарам и переданный татарам в совместное предприятие ,к тому же авиакомпания ,владевшая 5ю старыми бобиками собиралась их слить в 2012 году
          - Жесть! Еще сто лет назад Форд сказал (перефразировано) - "какое сложное техническое изделие наилучшее? НОВОЕ!". Вот здесь я бы согласился с Приказчиковым поучиться у американцев! И любой "Суперджет" тут уж точно лучше, чем это развалившееся барахло!
          Ну люди там погибли непростые, один из погибших - сын Президента Татарстана, так что думаю, на Салихова и Гуцула свалить все не получится. Виновные получат свое, жаль только, что нужно, что бы погибли значимые люди, только после этого "плешаковых -любителей западной техники настолько, что даже после Уганды и аварии в Бразилии сойдет, лишь бы не российское!" поганой метлой погонят из ключевых для развития науки и техники России должностей, а где ключевое - частное, к черту перепродай по хорошему "урякалке", или разорим к черту!
      3. avt 18 ноября 2013 11:10
        Цитата: аксакал
        НЕ СТЫДНО? Чего это я, гражданин соседнего государства, сижу и понимаю вам тут самооценку, а вы - "да не, мы урякалки, из нас ничего не получится!".

        НУ И .... (здесь понятно) С ВАМИ. Постуганда!

        Конкретно в мозг вбивали и вбили с ранних либероидно - гайдаровских времен что мы ,,Верхняя Вольта с ядерными ракетами" .Помните такое ,,радостное открытие " начала 90х !?
        avt
        1. аксакал 18 ноября 2013 11:27
          Цитата: avt
          Конкретно в мозг вбивали и вбили с ранних либероидно - гайдаровских времен что мы ,,Верхняя Вольта с ядерными ракетами" .Помните такое ,,радостное открытие " начала 90х !?
          - было такое... Но когда начинаешь конкретно работать в области техники и становишься профессионалом, вдруг становится видно, что качество и техническое прямо-таки "совершенство" "западного", очень мягко говоря, преувеличено. И с ними вполне можно спорить и конкурировать - было бы желание.
          Я вот почему на ВАФа при всем моем уважении к нему немного зол? Понимаю, профи, понимаю, есть у западных изделий моменты, за которые ими можно восхищаться, но ты как профессионал обсуждай это с профессионалами. А так в 90-х начали отрыто говорить о недостатках, а подробно говорить не хотят, и что получается? Вон как и ВАФ, типа, "долго писать, короче наше здесь отстой у запада - вещь!", но он то сам понимает, что речь идет о вполне исправимом каком-то недостатке, но ведь про это долго постить, а читал его в 90-х такой вот внушаемый Плешаков и его будущая супруга, внушились, потом им удалось чего-то возглавить важное для российского авиастроения, так они вон по впечатлениям юности что ломят? "Если лучше будут по всем параметрам на 10% при более низкой на 10% - и то еще рассмотрим!". Заметьте, "Не брать будем, а только начнем присматриваться!". Вон северные жители в США (не южные, а именно почему-то северные) берут только свои отстойные (а они отстойные по сравнению с японскими и немецкими) автомобили! И никто их там за это не думает называть урякалками! Вот здесь опять согласен с Приказчиковым - и здесь можно поучиться у американцев!
  9. sapran 18 ноября 2013 11:55
    Турки хотели получить машину чтоб по цене как старая кобра, а по возможностям почти новый "Апач", что по сути невыполнимо. А самое главное что полный цикл производства им таки не передали а это ставилось во главу.
    sapran
  10. GalinaNP 18 ноября 2013 12:08
    Та же ситуация, что и с выбором Индии вопреки выгоды , американских вертолетов, и отказ от договоренности о приобретении российской техники. Думаю и там и там откаты плюс политическая зависимость этих стран от америкосов.
    1. sapran 18 ноября 2013 13:12
      врятли, скорее соответствие запросам. Если Индусам надо именно то что их устраивает они его берут если в чем то сомневаться то проверяют и выбирают то что им больше подходит.
      "костыль"...я вообщем не знаю чем он лучше старичка "апача"
      sapran

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня