Military Review

The Pentagon refused to further purchases of Mi-17 helicopters for Afghanistan

14
The Pentagon decided to refuse to purchase the next batch of Russian-made Mi-17В-5 helicopters (the domestic Russian designation Mi-8МТВ-5), which were acquired as part of the program to re-equip the Afghan army with new military equipment. The lobbies of the US military-industrial complex, combined with the emerging cooling between the two countries, threaten the very cooperation of the two states to resolve the Afghan problem. However, in fairness, it can be noted that the American side calls the possible corruption of earlier deals one of the reasons for the refusal to purchase another batch of Russian helicopters.


History issue

The first contract for the supply of Russian Mi-17 helicopters to Afghanistan at the expense of the American budget was concluded in the 2011 year. That contract implied the delivery of a 21 helicopter Mi-17В-5 with a total value of 375,05 million dollars, as well as a possible option for the further purchase of another 12 helicopter, which was later also implemented. 17 June 2013, the Pentagon has signed another agreement to purchase 30 Mi-17В-5, as well as spare parts for these helicopters and their integrated service. The cost of the new contract is already about 572,2 million.

Thus, over several years, Rosoboronexport concluded a number of contracts with the Pentagon to supply 63 Mi-17B-5 helicopters to Afghanistan. The total amount of these transactions is estimated at 1,1 billion. How many Russian helicopters have already been delivered to the Afghan side are not reported. In 2014, the Pentagon planned to add one more 15 helicopter to the already concluded contracts, but opponents of the War Department in the US Congress forced them to retreat. Finally or temporarily, it is not yet clear, but, apparently, it is still final. The cancellation of this transaction was reported by the Associated Press agency, which refers to John Cornyn, the senator from the Republican Party (from the state of Texas). It was Kornin who was one of the main opponents of this deal.

The Pentagon refused to further purchases of Mi-17 helicopters for Afghanistan

John Cornyn said he welcomed the decision. “I applaud the Pentagon’s decision to finally abandon the purchase of additional helicopters from Rosoboronexport.” Earlier, the US Senate demanded that the Ministry of Defense of the country cease all business relations with Rosoboronexport, because the Russian company also supplies various weapons to the Syrian government. And, as is known, the Syrian regime and the Assad government cause American politicians, especially Republicans, to have obvious pains lower than the back.

The words of John Cornine about the cancellation of the transaction were later confirmed by the Pentagon spokesman Maureen Schumann. According to her, initially the military department requested from Congress money in the 2014 budget for additional staffing of the Afghan security forces, but later the Pentagon revised these requirements, consulting with Congress. There are no plans to acquire additional Mi-17В-5 helicopters from Russia.

Initially, the plans of the US military were to purchase more 15 Mi-17 helicopters from Rosoboronexport, the military asked the Congress 345 million dollars for these purposes. At the same time, according to Maureen Schumann, all the agreements concluded earlier between Rosoboronexport and the Pentagon are being successfully implemented, and there is no talk of a waiver of already concluded contracts. This information is provided, in particular, by the ITAR-TASS agency. According to Schumann, the Pentagon is engaged in the delivery of Kabul of all Mi-17В-5 helicopters, which were acquired earlier, the helicopters are delivered exactly in time, as it was planned earlier.


The reasons for which the US military were forced to agree to the purchase of Mi-17, quite prosaic. The Mi-17В-5 is an export version of the Russian helicopter Mi-8МТВ-5, which belongs to the widely known and still successful developing platform Mi-8. This helicopter is well known in Afghanistan, it has been used here since the beginning of the 1970s. Mi-8 USSR helicopters delivered to Afghanistan at a time when the country was led by King Mohammed Zakir-Shah. Later, this particular helicopter became the main vehicle of the armed forces of the country. The use of these helicopters continued after the Soviet troops left the territory of Afghanistan, and after the government of Najibullah finally fell. In fact, it was the Russian Mi-8 that became the helicopter that was already mastered quite well by several generations of Afghan military pilots and technical personnel. It was these circumstances, as well as the excellent fitness of the helicopter for operation in Afghan conditions, that made the choice in favor of the Mi-17 absolutely reasonable and natural.

However, a year after the signing of the first contract for the supply of Mi-17 helicopters, the Senate appealed to the Pentagon to break the deal, accusing the Russian side of supplying weapons Syria. According to Senator John Cornine, the activities of Rosoboronexport, namely, the supply of weapons to Damascus, deserved the imposition of sanctions on the Russian supplier, and not the conclusion of billion-dollar contracts with him. In the summer of 2012, Congress even approved the Jim Moran amendment, which prohibited the US Department of Defense from cooperating with Rosoboronexport. After another 6 months, this initiative was supported by the Senate.

The senators included in the final US budget for 2013 a clause that ordered the military to stop paying for contracts that were concluded with the Russian side. Despite this, the Pentagon then managed to find a way out of the current situation, justifying the acquisition of Mi-17В5 helicopters by insisting on the official Kabul. "The Afghan military and technology are well acquainted with this machine, they will be piloted by military pilots who have flown on such helicopters before that," General Ray Odierno, who is the chief of staff of the US ground forces, explained the Pentagon’s position. The result of this was the canceled now contract for the supply of 15 helicopters Mi-17В-5 to Afghanistan totaling $ 345 million in 2014 year.


Reasons for canceling the last contract

Anyway, the Congressional Budget Committee voted against allocating funding to pay for the purchase of another 15 Russian helicopters; a whole group of American politicians joined the protests of Republican Senator Kornin. In particular, Senator Richard Blumenthal demanded the immediate annulment of the agreements. According to him, in the future it makes sense to allocate budget funds only for the purchase of American military equipment.

The position is quite understandable, given that the United States is one of the leading helicopter powers on the planet, and American companies do not want to miss the possibility of additional earnings. Counteraction to the agreements concluded with Russia for the supply of Kabul Mi-17 helicopters was conducted at the contract preparation stage, and later, as relations between the countries deteriorated (against the background of the crisis in Syria), it only increased. The imprint of problems with the US budget also imposes its imprint.

As a result, everything ended with the initiation of a criminal case on the purchase of Mi-17 helicopters from Rosoboronexport, the case was initiated in August of this year. The Pentagon is accused of purchasing military equipment from a Russian exporter at inflated prices. In support of the position, congressmen noted that Russia unnecessarily overcharged the prices of helicopters. According to their data, back in 2008, the price of the Mi-17 helicopter was at the level of 4,4 million dollars, whereas according to documents sent to Congress in June 2013, the cost of helicopters was already 18 million dollars per unit, plus the annual maintenance of machines, which was estimated at 4,8 million.


Also in the summer of 2013, the Pentagon’s investigations department opened a case of possible violations during the execution of the contract by the Russian side. It is reported that, at the insistence of Russia, the contract for servicing the machines was concluded with the AviaBaltika enterprise (St. Petersburg). According to the report presented by the Inspector General of the US Armed Forces, his subordinates were not allowed into the repair shops of the enterprise, and the repair of helicopters continued on the 12-20 month longer than it was planned. In addition, Rosoboronexport issued additional bills to the Pentagon in the amount of 16,4 million dollars.

Possible corruption from the United States is also being investigated. The main suspect is currently Colonel of the Air Force retired Norbert Verges, who oversaw the maintenance program for the Mi-17 helicopters. At the Pentagon, a retired colonel is suspected of having approved additional payments to AviaBaltic because of "personal interest." At the same time, the media write that the senators who wrote an open letter to the head of the Pentagon, Chuck Hagel, and demanded that the Mi-17 supplies be stopped, they may be financially interested in disrupting the deal. It is not a secret for anyone that such giants of the American defense industry as Boeing and Sikorsky spend a considerable part of the funds for the implementation of lobbying activities.

It is quite obvious that the US Department of Defense does not see the point in equipping the Afghan army with the latest American helicopters. Most likely, this is only the acquisition of used Mi-8 helicopters, which were in service with the former Warsaw Pact states, and today the US allies in the NATO bloc. Such helicopters will be able to undergo modernization and repairs at American enterprises, while the Afghan military will continue to receive equipment familiar to them, but not from Russia.

Information sources:
http://rus.ruvr.ru/2013_11_16/Mi-17-dlja-Afganistana-ili-o-borbe-dobra-so-zdravim-smislom-4454
http://vpk.name/news/100411_kongress_razvernul_rossiiskie_vertoletyi.html
http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=1154321&1154321
http://www.ntv.ru/novosti/724577
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Victor
    Victor 19 November 2013 09: 20
    +7
    With a black sheep, even a shred of wool. How many were able to sell our helicopters, and so many sold. So amazing was such a long collaboration. Everything has come to a logical conclusion. Well, the enemy cannot buy military equipment from the enemy. In any case, it should not. It’s clear that Yusov’s military lobby is furious. Indeed, in essence, the native Pentagon raped them. Well, like theirs Serdyukov.
    1. ivshubarin
      ivshubarin 19 November 2013 09: 51
      +2
      Anyway, spare parts will still be taken from us
  2. svskor80
    svskor80 19 November 2013 10: 00
    +2
    You can call amers dumb any number, but they often think in a straightforward and sometimes sensible way. In Afghanistan, the optimal MI-17 helicopter and it is used, it’s even more troublesome and more expensive to retrain Afghans on their helicopters.
  3. smersh70
    smersh70 19 November 2013 10: 30
    +1
    .nu ​​and d - aki .... she is an excellent .. unpretentious car .... and showed excellent results in Afghanistan ...
    1. And Us Rat
      And Us Rat 19 November 2013 12: 55
      +2
      Quote: smersh70
      .nu ​​and d - aki .... she is an excellent .. unpretentious car .... and showed excellent results in Afghanistan ...


  4. Goldmitro
    Goldmitro 19 November 2013 12: 52
    0
    <<< In the Pentagon, the retired colonel is suspected of having approved additional payments to AviaBaltika due to "personal interest". >>>
    The market is also a market in the States. He will regulate everything himself and his main postulate - ENRICH is international (unless state control will moderate the ardor of such businessmen)! So the market has adjusted! Of course, nothing has yet been proven and this may be just a lie, but it is possible that in the States there were soul mates to our "effective managers" Taburetkin, who could not resist the opportunity to "optimize" the purchase of Russian helicopters.
  5. mountain
    mountain 19 November 2013 13: 15
    0
    But the Chinese did not hesitate for a long time, they took and bought 30 pieces, for disassembly. Not flights, but helicopters.
    1. Forest
      Forest 19 November 2013 16: 39
      0
      Well, they copied it, but the aircraft engines were both sculpted with a small "resource" and "sculpted".
  6. mountain
    mountain 19 November 2013 13: 20
    0
    But the Chinese did not hesitate for a long time, they took and bought 30 pieces, for disassembly. Not flights, but helicopters.
  7. Demonline 52
    Demonline 52 19 November 2013 14: 19
    0
    nothing they are !!!
  8. denpom2012
    denpom2012 19 November 2013 15: 06
    0
    Americans, they are also in Africa, the Americans. Russian-waned, and good.
  9. bistrov.
    bistrov. 19 November 2013 15: 39
    0
    The Vorotilniks of the American military-industrial complex fussed, the fool understood. The toad crushed.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. Altona
    Altona 19 November 2013 16: 59
    +2
    Well, let them fly on their helicopters, in high altitude conditions ... They will kill themselves, so from our own supply, we will have nothing to do with it ... And then they blame our equipment ...
    The Tu-134 and Tu-154 were rattled, the LADIES even played with nodules "to remove the old stuff!"
  12. Keeper
    Keeper 19 November 2013 17: 26
    +1
    Everything is more than simple: the Americans took helicopters for Afghanistan. Now their presence in this country is limited to control over poppy plantations and they do not really need such a large "vehicle fleet". And then the budget has to be cut ...
  13. loki565
    loki565 19 November 2013 20: 50
    +3
    Cool pinwheel, like a magician ..

  14. zinander
    zinander 19 November 2013 21: 10
    -2
    They captured the Merkans and it’s good. The factories are loaded for several years ahead and we will live without them ...
  15. studentmati
    studentmati 19 November 2013 23: 31
    0
    I believe that the very fact of the purchase and refusal has a "strong and deep root", namely, the Afghans for 35 years have already become firmly attached to the Mi-8, which the Americans were led to, hoping to win over the indigenous population. And as time passed, they understood perfectly well that it was useless. The Russians at one time did not manage to kneel the people. Did the Americans think that they were the coolest of all, and that they would be able to crush the Afghan drug peasants by tens of times superior Russian forces? NO-FI-HA!
  16. Rinat 1
    Rinat 1 20 November 2013 07: 33
    -1
    No one has ever won. But in principle, what for it is necessary? There is no oil, there are a lot of minerals, but no one will invest there.
  17. Penek
    Penek 22 November 2013 16: 52
    +4
    Quote: Rinat 1
    No one has ever won. But in principle, what for it is necessary? There is no oil, there are a lot of minerals, but no one will invest there.


    What can be called a victory? In tactical terms, everyone won - the British three times, the USSR and a half times, and the Americans in recent years. In the long run, they are tearing everything down, no one was able to rule the country and people.
    As for resources, the issue is debatable, everything is there. It’s just that nobody really did exploration, only ours helped in the 60-70s.
    About the growth of the price of MI-17 four times in 5 years - here the mattresses are right. The appetite of Rosvor (sorry, Rosoboronexport) is growing, they still need to provide grandchildren.
  18. samoletil18
    samoletil18 11 December 2013 18: 38
    0
    With the Americans it is clear. But will they deal with the "effective managers" from Rosoboronexport? Raising the price 4,5 times is, of course, very cool.
  19. kelevra
    kelevra 12 December 2013 23: 35
    0
    Our helicopters will be transported bypassing the Americans! The Americans are not long in Afghanistan!

Пентагон отказался от дальнейших закупок вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Пентагон принял решение об отказе в закупке очередной партии вертолетов Ми-17В-5 российского производства (внутрироссийское обозначение Ми-8МТВ-5), которые приобретались в рамках реализации программы переоснащения афганской армии новой военной техникой. Лобби американского ВПК в сочетании с наметившимся охлаждением между двумя странами ставят под угрозу само сотрудничество двух государств по урегулированию афганской проблемы. Впрочем, справедливости ради можно отметить и то, что одной из причин отказа от приобретения очередной партии российских вертолетов американская сторона называет возможную коррупционность заключенных ранее сделок.

История вопроса

Первый контракт на поставку Афганистану российских вертолетов Ми-17 за счет средств американского бюджета был заключен в 2011 году. Тот контракт подразумевал поставку 21 вертолета Ми-17В-5 общей стоимостью 375,05 млн. долларов, а также возможный опцион на дальнейшую покупку еще 12 вертолетов, который в дальнейшем также был реализован. 17 июня 2013 года Пентагон подписал еще одно соглашение о покупке 30 Ми-17В-5, а также запасных частей к данным вертолетам и проведение их комплексного обслуживания. Стоимость нового контракта составила уже порядка 572,2 млн. долларов.


Таким образом, за несколько лет Рособоронэкспорт заключил с Пентагоном ряд контрактов на поставку Афганистану 63 вертолетов Ми-17В-5. Общая сумма данных сделок оценивается в 1,1 млрд. долларов. Какое количество российских вертолетов уже было поставлено афганской стороне, не сообщается. В 2014 году Пентагон планировал добавить к уже заключенным контрактам еще один на 15 вертолетов, однако оппоненты военного министерства в Конгрессе США заставили их отступить. Окончательно или временно, пока не ясно, но, по всей видимости, все же окончательно. Об отмене данной сделки сообщило агентство Associated Press, которое ссылается на Джона Корнина — сенатора от Республиканской партии (от штата Техас). Именно Корнин являлся одним из главных противников данной сделки.

Пентагон отказался от дальнейших закупок вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Джон Корнин заявил, что приветствовал данное решение. «Я аплодирую решению Пентагона наконец-то отказаться от покупки дополнительных вертолетов у «Рособоронэкспорта». Ранее американский сенат уже требовал от министерства обороны страны прекратить все деловые отношения с «Рособоронэкспортом» по той причине, что через эту российскую компанию также производятся поставки различных вооружений сирийскому правительству. А, как известно, сирийский режим и правительство Асада вызывают у американских политиков, в особенности республиканцев, явные боли пониже спины.

Слова Джона Корнина об отмене сделки позднее подтвердила и официальный представитель Пентагона Морин Шуманн. По ее словам, первоначально военное ведомство запросило у Конгресса денежные средства в бюджет-2014 на дополнительное укомплектование афганских сил безопасности, однако позднее Пентагон пересмотрел данные требования, проводя консультации с Конгрессом. Сейчас не существует планов по приобретению дополнительных вертолетов Ми-17В-5 у России.

Первоначально в планах американских военных было закупить у «Рособоронэкпорта» еще 15 вертолетов Ми-17, на эти цели военные просили у Конгресса 345 млн. долларов. При этом, по словам Морин Шуманн, все заключенные ранее договоренности между «Рособоронэкпортом» и Пентагоном успешно выполняются, и ни о каком отказе от уже заключенных контрактов речи не идет. Такую информацию приводит, в частности, агентство ИТАР-ТАСС. По словам Шуманн, Пентагон занимается доставкой Кабулу всех вертолетов Ми-17В-5, которые были приобретены ранее, поставка вертолетов осуществляется точно в сроки, как это и было запланировано ранее.

Пентагон отказался от дальнейших закупок вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Причины, по которым американские военные вынуждены были согласиться на закупку Ми-17, достаточно прозаичны. Ми-17В-5 — это экспортная версия российского вертолета Ми-8МТВ-5, которая принадлежит к широко известной и до сих пор успешной развивающейся платформе Ми-8. Данный вертолет отлично известен в Афганистане, он использовался здесь еще с начала 1970-х годов. Вертолеты Ми-8 СССР поставлял в Афганистан еще в то время, когда страной руководил король Мухаммед Закир-Шах. Позднее именно данный вертолет стал основной машиной вооруженных сил данной страны. Применение данных вертолетов продолжалось и после того как советские войска покинули территорию Афганистана, и после того как окончательно пало правительство Наджибуллы. По сути, именно российский Ми-8 стал тем вертолетом, который уже достаточно хорошо освоен несколькими поколениями афганских военных летчиков и техническим персоналом. Именно эти обстоятельства, а также отличная приспособленность вертолета к эксплуатации в афганских условиях, сделали выбор в пользу Ми-17 абсолютно обоснованным и естественным.

Однако уже через год после подписания первого контракта на поставку вертолетов Ми-17 Сенат обратился к Пентагону с требованием разрыва сделки, обвинив российскую сторону в поставках оружия Сирии. По мнению сенатора Джона Корнина, деятельность «Рособоронэкспорта», а именно поставки оружия Дамаску, заслуживала введения санкций в отношении российского поставщика, а не заключения с ним миллиардных контрактов. Уже летом 2012 года Конгресс даже одобрил поправку Джима Морана, которая запрещала американскому министерству обороны сотрудничать с компанией «Рособоронэкспорт». Спустя еще 6 месяцев данную инициативу поддержал и Сенат.

Сенаторы включили в итоговый американский бюджет на 2013 год пункт, который предписывал военным остановить оплату контрактов, которые были заключены с российской стороной. Несмотря на это, Пентагон тогда сумел найти выход из сложившейся ситуации, обосновав приобретение вертолетов Ми-17В5 тем, что на этом настаивает официальный Кабул. «Афганские военные и техники отлично знакомы с данной машиной, их будут пилотировать военные летчики, которые и до этого летали на таких вертолетах», — пояснил позицию Пентагона генерал Рей Одиерно, являющийся начальником штаба сухопутных сил США. Результатом этого и стал отмененный теперь контракт на поставку Афганистану 15 вертолетов Ми-17В-5 на общую сумму в 345 млн. долларов в 2014 году.

Пентагон отказался от дальнейших закупок вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Причины отмены последнего контракта

Так или иначе, бюджетный комитет Конгресса проголосовал против выделения финансирования на оплату покупки еще 15 российских вертолетов, к протестам республиканского сенатора Корнина присоединилась целая группа американских политиков. В частности, сенатор Ричард Блументал требовал немедленного аннулирования заключенных соглашений. По его словам, в будущем имеет смысл выделять бюджетные средства лишь на приобретение американской военной техники.

Позиция вполне объяснимая, если учесть, что США являются одной из ведущих вертолетных держав на планете, а американские компании вовсе не хотят упускать возможность дополнительного заработка. Противодействие заключенным с Россией соглашениям на поставку Кабулу вертолетов Ми-17 велось еще на стадии подготовки контракта, а в дальнейшем, по мере ухудшения отношений между странами (на фоне кризиса в Сирии), оно лишь возрастало. Накладывало свой отпечаток и нарастание проблем с американским бюджетом.

В итоге все закончилось возбуждением уголовного дела по факту покупки вертолетов Ми-17 у «Рособоронэкспорта», дело было возбуждено в августе текущего года. Пентагон обвиняется в приобретении военной техники у российского экспортера по завышенным ценам. В подтверждение позиции конгрессмены отметили, что Россия неоправданно завысила цены на вертолеты. По их данным, еще в 2008 году цена вертолета Ми-17 находилась на уровне 4,4 млн. долларов, тогда как согласно документам, переданным в Конгресс в июне 2013 года, стоимость вертолетов составляла уже 18 млн. долларов за штуку, плюс ежегодное обслуживание машин, которое оценивалось в 4,8 млн. долларов.

Пентагон отказался от дальнейших закупок вертолетов Ми-17 для Афганистана

Также летом 2013 года управлением расследований Пентагона было возбуждено дело о возможно имевших место нарушениях при реализации контракта российской стороной. Сообщается, что по настоянию России договор об обслуживании машин был заключен с предприятием «АвиаБалтика» (Санкт-Петербург). Согласно представленному докладу генерального инспектора ВС США, его подчиненные не были допущены в ремонтные цеха данного предприятия, а сам ремонт вертолетов продолжался на 12-20 месяце дольше, чем это было запланировано. Помимо этого, «Рособоронэкспорт» выставил Пентагону дополнительные счета на сумму в 16,4 млн. долларов.

Расследуется также и возможная коррупция со стороны США. Главным подозреваемым в настоящее время является полковник ВВС в отставке Норберт Вергес, который курировал программу обслуживания вертолетов Ми-17. В Пентагоне отставного полковника подозревают в том, что он одобрил дополнительные выплаты компании «АвиаБалтика» по причине «личной заинтересованности». В то же время в СМИ пишут, что сенаторы, которые обратились с открытым письмом к главе Пентагона Чаку Хейгелу и потребовали прекращения поставок Ми-17, возможно, сами материально заинтересованы в срыве данной сделки. Ни для кого не секрет, что такие гиганты американской оборонной промышленности, как Boeing и Sikorsky, расходуют немалую часть средств на осуществление лоббистской деятельности.

Вполне очевидно, что Минобороны США не видит смысла в оснащении афганской армии новейшими американскими вертолетами. Речь, скорее всего, идет лишь о приобретении подержанных вертолетов Ми-8, находившихся на вооружении бывших государств Варшавского договора, а сегодня союзников США по блоку НАТО. Такие вертолеты смогут пройти модернизацию и ремонт на американских предприятиях, а афганские военные продолжат получать знакомую им технику, но уже не от России.

Источники информации:
http://rus.ruvr.ru/2013_11_16/Mi-17-dlja-Afganistana-ili-o-borbe-dobra-so-zdravim-smislom-4454
http://vpk.name/news/100411_kongress_razvernul_rossiiskie_vertoletyi.html
http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=1154321&1154321
http://www.ntv.ru/novosti/724577
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 14
  1. Виктор 19 ноября 2013 09:20
    С паршивой овцы, хоть шерсти клок. Сколько смогли наши вертолётов продать, столько и продали. Итак удивительно было столь долгое сотрудничество. Всё пришло к логическому завершению. Ну не может враг у врага военную технику покупать. Во всяком случае не должен. Ясен пень, что юсовское военное лобби взбесилось. Ведь по сути вещей, их поимел родной Пентагон. Ну типа ихний Сердюков.
    1. ivshubarin 19 ноября 2013 09:51
      Ни чего запчасти всё равно у нас будут брать
  2. svskor80 19 ноября 2013 10:00
    Можно сколько угодно называть амеров тупыми, но они мыслят зачастую прямолинейно и иногда здраво. В Афганистане оптимальный вертолет МИ-17 и его и используют, на свои вертолеты переучить афганцев видимо еще хлопотнее и дороже.
  3. smersh70 19 ноября 2013 10:30
    .ну и д--аки....она отличная..неприхотливая машина....и отлично показала себя в условиях Афганистана...
    smersh70
    1. А Нас Рать 19 ноября 2013 12:55
      Цитата: smersh70
      .ну и д--аки....она отличная..неприхотливая машина....и отлично показала себя в условиях Афганистана...


  4. Goldmitro 19 ноября 2013 12:52
    <<<В Пентагоне отставного полковника подозревают в том, что он одобрил дополнительные выплаты компании «АвиаБалтика» по причине «личной заинтересованности».>>>
    Рынок, он и в Штатах рынок. Он все сам отрегулирует и главный его постулат - ОБОГАЩАЙСЯ интернационален ( если только госконтроль не умерит пыл таких бизнесменов)! Вот рынок и отрегулировал! Конечно еще ничего не доказано и это, быть может, просто навет, но возможно, что и в Штатах нашлись родственные души нашим "эффективным менеджерам" Табуреткиным, не устоявшие перед возможностью "оптимизировать" закупку российских вертолетов.
  5. гора 19 ноября 2013 13:15
    А вот китайци долго не раздумывали, взяли и купили 30 штук, для разборки. Не полётов, а вертолётов.
    1. Лес 19 ноября 2013 16:39
      Ну и скопировали ,но авиа движки как лепили с малым "ресурсом" так и "лепят".
  6. гора 19 ноября 2013 13:20
    А вот китайци долго не раздумывали, взяли и купили 30 штук, для разборки. Не полётов, а вертолётов.
  7. DEMonLine 52 19 ноября 2013 14:19
    зря это они!!!
    DEMonLine 52
  8. denpom2012 19 ноября 2013 15:06
    американаны,они и в африке американы.Русским под-рали,и хорошо.
  9. bistrov. 19 ноября 2013 15:39
    Воротилы американского ВПК подсуетились,дураку понятно.Жаба задавила.
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Altona 19 ноября 2013 16:59
    Ну пусть на своих хеликоптерах летают, в условиях высокогорья...Поубиваются, так с собственной подачи, мы уже не при чем будем...А то хают нашу технику...
    Ту-134 и Ту-154 расхаяли, ДАМ даже желваками играл "убрать старье!"...Так вместо нашего "старья" пихнули нашим авиаперевозчикам старье американское, которое вообще кое как обслуживается...
  12. Хранитель 19 ноября 2013 17:26
    Все более чем просто: американцы брали вертолеты для Афганистана. Сейчас их присутствие в этой стране ограничивается контролем за плантациями мака и они не очень нуждаются в таком большом "автопарке". Да и потом бюджет приходится урезать...
  13. loki565 19 ноября 2013 20:50
    Крутая вертушка, во как магет..

  14. искандер 19 ноября 2013 21:10
    Обобрали мереканцев и то хорошо.Заводы загружены на несколько лет вперед и без них проживем...
  15. studentmati 19 ноября 2013 23:31
    Полагаю, что сам факт покупки и отказа имеет "крепкий и глубокий корень", а именно, афганцы за 35 лет уже крепко прикипели к Ми-8, на что и повелись американцы, рассчитывая перетянуть коренное население. И по прошествии времени прекрасно поняли, что это бесполезно. Русские в своё время не сумели коленопреклонить народ. американцы полагали, что типа круче всех, и превосходящими в десятки раз силами русских сумеют сломить афганских наркокрестьян? НИ-ФИ-ГА!
  16. Rinat 1 20 ноября 2013 07:33
    Афган ни кто и никогда не побеждал. А в принципе нафиг это нужно? нефти нет, полезных ископаемых много но никто туда не будет вкладываться.
  17. Penek 22 ноября 2013 16:52
    Цитата: Rinat 1
    Афган ни кто и никогда не побеждал. А в принципе нафиг это нужно? нефти нет, полезных ископаемых много но никто туда не будет вкладываться.


    Что можно назвать победой?В тактическом плане побеждали все - и англичане трижды, и СССР полтора раза , и американцы последние годы.В долгосрочной перспективе пригрывают все, никто не смог управлять страной и народом.
    Насчет ресурсов вопрос спорный, все там есть.Просто никто толком не проводил геологоразведку , только наши в 60-70е годы помогали.
    Насчет раста цены на МИ-17 вчетверо за 5 лет - тут матрасники правы. Аппетит у Росвора(пардон,Рособоронэкпорта) растет , им еще внуков обеспечить надо.
    Penek
  18. samoletil18 11 декабря 2013 18:38
    С американцами понятно. А вот с "эффективными менагерами" из Рособоронэкспорта разберутся? В 4,5 раза поднять цену, конечно, очень круто.
  19. kelevra 12 декабря 2013 23:35
    Наши в обход ов вертолёты переправят!Американцам осталось не долго в Афгане!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня