Military Review

Russians are not ready to serve in the army, but they believe in it.

4
Attitudes toward the army and military service are becoming increasingly positive in our country: increasingly, our citizens say that the Russian military cause them a sense of pride and respect. Over the past ten years, the number of Russians, who believe in the ability of the Russian army to resist the military threat from outside, has practically not changed. However, with all this, the majority of our fellow citizens still do not want any of their relatives or loved ones to do military service in our army.

The data obtained by the leading sociological centers of the country on the attitude of our citizens to military service have some discrepancies. Some of them speak about a certain deterioration of the situation, others, on the contrary, about a significant increase in positive moods. All sociologists agree that the Russians perceive with understanding the need for universal conscription, and widespread hazing in the army is gradually decreasing.

Military began to respect

Studies show that the Russian army is mainly respected by our fellow citizens. According to VTsIOM (All-Russian Center for the Study of Public Opinion), the number of citizens respecting the military and the army has noticeably grown. So, if back in 2008, 29% of respondents responded with respect for the RF Armed Forces, in 2010 their number reached 35%. According to the latest polls, 10% of Russians feel trust in the Russian military, and 5% also admire people who have chosen such a profession.

27% of respondents treat the army negatively. In particular, 12% of them are disappointed with our army, 8% treat it with disbelief, 4% look at it skeptically, 3% simply condemn its actions. “A positive attitude towards the army is more characteristic of people of the age: it is in this group that there are those who speak of pride and respect,” says VTsIOM specialist Stepan Lvov (head of the department for social and political research). But distrust is most common among young people .

The data obtained by the Public Opinion Foundation also indicate that the image of the Russian army is improving. While in 2007, only 18% of respondents spoke positively about it, in 2010, this figure rose to 27%. At the same time, the number of Russians who are negatively inclined toward the army has drastically decreased from 41% in 2007 to 30% in 2010. It is also curious that, according to the Public Opinion Foundation, there is a growing concern among citizens about what is happening with the armed forces. So, in 2007, improvements in the Russian army were noted by 31% of respondents, and already in 2010, this figure dropped to 25%. At the same time, the deterioration of the situation in the armed forces is now spoken by 16% people, whereas in 2007, they were 11%.

Russia is threatened from the outside

53% of citizens polled by Levada Center consider that for our country there is a real military threat from other states. It is significant that, since 2000, this figure has never dropped below 37%. The sensation of the military threat of our citizens increases during the exacerbation of various world confrontations, into which Russia is directly or even simply symbolically drawn. They were not so little. In 2000, it was about the war in Yugoslavia and Chechnya, in 2003 the war in Iraq, in 2004 there was a tragedy in Beslan, in 2008 there was military action in the South Caucasus. In addition, a special role was played by the US plans to deploy missile defense elements in Europe and the expansion of NATO to the east.
Russians are not ready to serve in the army, but they believe in it.

According to the Levada Center, our army will be able to repel an aggressor with no doubt 59% of respondents. At the same time, 28% believes that in the event of an invasion, the Russian military will have no chance of winning. The highest level of trust in the armed forces was noted in 2008-2009, when 73% of Russians believed in their fighting efficiency (they did not believe in just 17%). However, already in 2010, the level of trust began to decline. There is such a rule - the smaller the threat, the higher the combat capability is assessed - they gave explanations in the center.

VTsIOM cites some other data on this. So, in 2008, 83% of respondents believed in the combat capability of the army. In 2010, the question was not asked, but Stepan Lvov assumes that everything remained at the same level or even increased, because the positive attitude towards the military is growing.

Humorous entertainment website bestjoke.ru - anecdotes on any subject and every taste. There is something to cheer yourself up. A large collection, the regular addition of new anecdotes.


Serve not happy

Against the background of Russians' confidence that the army will be able to cope with the aggressors, it is quite symbolic that the residents of the country are unwilling to do military service. According to the Levada Center, 41% of respondents are ready to find any opportunity not to go to serve. At the same time, 46% agree that their relatives and close ones serve Russia a little. 13% just found it difficult to answer the question - go serve or not.

“If we look at the long-term perspective, then the views of the respondents regarding emergency service change a little - this is directly related to various resonant events, be it история with Private Sychev or reduction of the service life by conscription. There is now a lot of criticism in the media about the Ministry of Defense and Minister Anatoly Serdyukov personally, "said sociologist Oleg Savelyev. The level of discontent with the minister and his ministry has increased somewhat lately. We think this is due to the end of the economic crisis when problems from the category of "where to earn it" and "what to eat" faded into the background. At the first plan came various imperial themes. People are starting to think more about things of national importance, including the armed forces.

54% of respondents would not want their loved ones to do military service; only 36% of respondents reacted positively to this question. Opinions about the need for universal military service in Russia were divided equally. 47% are waiting for the transition of the army to a contract basis and as many are in favor of maintaining the draft. Oddly enough, the number of those who fight for the contract army over the years has only decreased: for example, in the 2002 year there were 64%, and now only 47% is recruited.

The main problem of the modern Russian army, people still consider hazing and hazing. According to VTsIOM, this is indicated by 33% of respondents.


Diversion Motives

Over the past 10 years, top reasons for evading military service have changed significantly. According to tradition, hazing takes the first place, but if in 2010, 29% of respondents were afraid of it, in 1998 there were 40%. At the same time, the humiliation of military personnel by commanders and officers has been maintained at the same level for over a decade - 15-20%. Another serious reason for refusal to serve is the possibility of receiving injuries and injuries during armed conflicts (23% of respondents are afraid to shed their blood).

Among the risk factors of the army service, Russians also distinguish harsh living conditions of the service - 14%, moral decay - 10%, high criminalization - 7%. Moreover, the years spent in the army, 5% of Russians are considered completely lost. At the same time, the government’s irresponsible policy towards the military began to be talked much less, now only 10%, in 1998 this figure was 35%.

Other problems of the armed forces are not so significant for people: 9% of respondents are worried about defensive capacity, 7% lack of discipline, 6 and 5% are not satisfied with the problem of training new personnel and poor living conditions, respectively. In fact, you can even talk about improving on almost all fronts, in 2006, the growth of negative was largely associated with the Sychev case, says Stepan Lvov. After this incident, the figures went up, probably played a role, and the statements of the officers themselves that it became much better for them to live, and the unpleasant story begins to forget.

Again, several other figures are given by Levada Center. According to their information, the number of those who believe that hazing exists in most military units is rapidly declining. In the 2011 year, 39% of respondents say this, whereas back in 2005 there were 50%. 13% is sure that hazing is everywhere, and that in most parts it is not there at all - 27%. The perception of the existence of bullying is likely to have been affected by a reduction in service life from two years to one year, according to experts at Levada Center.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 9 March 2011 12: 00
    0
    The best incentive to serve in the army is not patriotic slogans, but quite a selfish interest in becoming a strong, healthy, strong guy, plenty of shooting and using military equipment.
    But hazing in the army itself will never get rid of it. Old-timers themselves may become victims. A spineless person is always and forever a victim.
    And spinelessness is the result of education. Therefore, parents whose child fell victim to hazing should not blame the army, but themselves in the first place. Sport is the best educational tool.
    And parents who did not want to give the guy to the army did nothing to raise the child as a man. If we doubt our children, then how can we be sure of the army ?!
  2. huginn
    huginn 9 March 2011 12: 32
    0
    The best incentive to serve in the army is not patriotic slogans, but rather selfish interest, a ban on holding any public office for people who have not served in the army.
  3. Kudeyar
    Kudeyar 9 March 2011 14: 40
    0
    Officials will not bite their finger. They are opportunists themselves and they also bring up children.
    We need examples, heroes, we need a guarantee that in the army a guy will be made such a man that all the girls will watch with admiration. This is an incentive. Slutty, chubby men no one needs.
  4. Artyom
    Artyom 15 March 2011 12: 14
    0
    We need a guarantee that there will be no humiliation, construction of summer residences by the general, meaningless drill, but there will be real army training, then I would have gone in my 30s to serve for a year, get skills for war

Россияне не готовы служить в армии, но верят в нее

Отношение к армии и воинской службе становится в нашей стране все более позитивным: все чаще наши граждане говорят о том, что российские военные вызывают у них чувства гордости и уважения. За последние десять лет практически не изменяется и число россиян, которые верять в возможность российской армии противостоять военной угрозе извне. Однако при всем этом, большинство наших сограждан по-прежнему не желают, чтобы кто-то из их родных или близких проходил в нашей армии срочную службу.

Данные, полученные ведущими социологическими центрами страны, об отношении наших граждан к службе в армии имеют некоторые расхождения. Одни из них говорят о некотором ухудшении ситуации, другие, наоборот, о существенном росте позитивных настроений. Сходятся все социологи в одном - россияне с пониманием воспринимают необходимость всеобщей воинской обязанности, а повсеместная дедовщина в армии постепенно уменьшается.

Военных стали уважать


Исследования показывают, что российская армия в основном пользуется уважением наших сограждан. По информации ВЦИОМ (Всероссийский центр изучения общественного мнения) количество граждан, с уважением относящихся к военным и армии, заметно подросло. Так, если еще в 2008 году с уважением о ВС РФ отзывались 29% опрошенных, то в 2010 их число достигло 35%. Согласно результатам последних опросов доверие к российским военным испытывает 10% россиян, а еще 5% восхищаются людьми, избравшими такую профессию.

Негативно к армии относится 27% опрошенных. В частности, 12% из них разочарованы нашей армией, 8% относятся к ней с недоверием, 4% смотрят на нее скептически, 3% просто осуждают ее действия. «Позитивное отношение к армии более характерно для людей в возрасте: именно в этой группе находятся те, кто говорит о гордости и уважении", - комментирует специалист ВЦИОМ Степан Львов (руководитель управления социально-политических исследований). Недоверие же чаще всего встречается у молодых людей.

Данные, полученные фондом «Общественное мнение», также указывают на то, что имидж российской армии улучшается. Если в 2007 году положительно о ней отзывалось лишь 18% респондентов, то в 2010 году этот показатель вырос до 27%. Одновременно с этим число россиян, которые негативно настроены к армии, резко снизилось с 41% в 2007 году до 30% в 2010. Любопытно и то, что согласно фонду «Общественное мнение» растет обеспокоенность граждан тем, что происходит с вооруженными силами. Так, в 2007 году улучшения в российской армии отмечал 31% опрошенных, а уже в 2010 этот показатель снизился до 25%. При этом об ухудшении ситуации в вооруженных силах сейчас говорят 16% человек, тогда как в 2007 году таковых было 11%.

России угрожают извне

53% граждан, опрошенных «Левада-Центром», считают, что для нашей страны существует реальная военная угроза со стороны других государств. Показательно, что, начиная с 2000 года, этот показатель никогда не опускался ниже 37%. Ощущение военной угрозы у наших граждан возрастает во время обострения различных мировых противостояний, в которые напрямую или даже просто символически втянута Россия. Их оказалось не так уж мало. В 2000 году речь шла о войне в Югославии и Чечне, в 2003 войне в Ираке, в 2004 году произошла трагедия в Беслане, в 2008 году произошли военные действия в Закавказье. Помимо этого особую роль играли планы США по размещению элементов ПРО в Европе и расширение НАТО на восток.
Россияне не готовы служить в армии, но верят в нее

В том, что наша армия сможет дать отпор агрессору по данным «Левада-Центра» не сомневаются 59% опрошенных. Одновременно 28% считает, что в случае вторжения у отечественных военных не будет шансов на победу. Наиболее высокий уровень доверия вооруженным силам отмечался в 2008-2009 г.г., тогда в их боеспособность верили 73% россиян (не верили всего 17%). Однако, уже в 2010 году уровень доверия пошел на убыль. Есть такое правило - чем меньше угроза, тем выше оценивается боеспособность, - дали пояснения в центре.

ВЦИОМ приводит по этому поводу несколько иные данные. Так, в 2008 году в боеспособность армии верили 83% опрошенных. В 2010 году подобный вопрос не задавался, но Степан Львов предполагает, что все осталось на том же уровне или даже возросло, ведь и позитивный настрой в отношении военных растет.

Юмористически-развлекательный сайт bestjoke.ru - анекдоты на любую тематику и любой вкус. Здесь есть чем поднять себе настроение. Большая коллекция, регулярное дополнение новыми анекдотами.


Служить не рады

На фоне уверенности россиян в том, что армия сможет справиться с агрессорами, довольно символично нежелание жителей страны проходить военную службу. По данным «Левада-Центра», 41% респондентов готовы изыскать любую возможность, чтобы не идти служить. При этом 46% согласны с тем, чтобы их родные и близкие немного послужили России. 13% просто затруднились ответить на вопрос - идти служить или нет.

«Если рассматривать длительную перспективу, то взгляды респондентов по поводу срочной службы немного изменяются – это напрямую связано с различными резонансными событиями, будь то история с рядовым Сычевым или сокращение срока службы по призыву. Сейчас в СМИ льется много критики в адрес Министерства обороны и лично министра Анатолия Сердюкова", - отмечает социолог Олег Савельев. Уровень недовольства в отношении министра и его министерства в последнее время несколько возрос. Мы думаем, что это связано с завершением экономического кризиса, когда проблемы из разряда «где на это заработать» и «что покушать» отошли на второй план. На первый же план вышли различные имперские темы. Люди больше начинают задумываться над вещами государственной важности, в том числе и о вооруженных силах.

54% опрошенных не хотели бы, чтобы их близкие проходили военную службу, положительно к этому вопросу отнеслись лишь 36% опрошенных. Мнения о необходимости в России всеобщей воинской повинности разделились поровну. 47% ждут перехода армии на контрактную основу и столько же выступает за сохранение призыва. Как ни странно количество ратующих за контрактную армию с годами лишь снижается: так, еще в 2002 году таких было 64%, а сейчас набирается лишь 47%.

Главной проблемой современной российской армии люди по-прежнему считают неуставные отношения и дедовщину. По данным ВЦИОМ об этом говорит 33% респондентов.
Россияне не готовы служить в армии, но верят в нее


Мотивы уклонистов

За последние 10 лет топ причин уклонения от военной службы изменился существенно. Первое место по традиции занимает дедовщина, но если в 2010 году ее боялись 29% опрошенных, то в 1998 году их было 40%. При этом унижение военнослужащих со стороны командиров и офицеров уже на протяжении десятилетия удерживается на одном уровне - 15-20%. Еще одной серьезной причиной при отказе служить респонденты называют возможность получения травм и ранений в ходе вооруженных конфликтов (боятся пролить свою кровь 23% опрошенных граждан).

Из числа факторов риска армейской службы россияне также выделяют тяжелые бытовые условия службы – 14%, моральное разложение – 10%, высокую криминализацию – 7%. Более того, годы, проведенные в армии, 5% россиян считают полностью потерянными. При этом о безответственной политике правительства в отношении военнослужащих стали говорить куда меньше, теперь всего 10%, в 1998 году этот показатель равнялся 35%.

Другие проблемы вооруженных сил видятся людям не такими значимыми: обороноспособность волнует 9% респондентов, отсутствие дисциплины – 7%, проблемой подготовки новых кадров и плохими бытовыми условиями недовольны 6 и 5% соответственно. На самом деле можно даже говорить об улучшении почти по всем фронтам, в 2006 году рост негатива во многом был связан с делом Сычева, считает Степан Львов. После этого случая показатели пошли вверх, наверное, сыграли свою роль и заявления самих офицеров о том, что жить им стало гораздо лучше, да и неприятная история начинает подзабываться.

Опять же несколько другие цифры приводит «Левада-Центр». По их информации число тех, кто считает, что дедовщина существует в большинстве воинских частей, стремительно сокращается. В 2011 году об этом говорят 39% опрошенных, тогда как еще в 2005 их было 50%. В том, что дедовщина есть повсеместно, уверены 13%, а в том, что в большинстве частей ее нет совсем – 27%. На представления о существовании дедовщины скорее всего повлияло сокращение срока службы с двух лет до одного года, считают специалисты «Левада-Центра».
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. Кудеяр 9 марта 2011 12:00
    Самый лучший стимул служить в армии, это не патриотические лозунги, а вполне шкурный интерес стать сильным, здоровым, крепким парнем, вдоволь пострелять и поездить на военной технике.
    А дедовщина, в самой армии от нее не избавиться никогда. Жертвами могут стать и сами старослужащие. Бесхарактерный человек везде и всегда становится жертвой.
    А бесхарактерность, это результат воспитания. Поэтому родителям, чей ребенок стал жертвой дедовщины, следует винить не армию, а себя в первую очередь. Спорт самое лучшее средство воспитания.
    И родители, которые не хотят отдавать парня в армию, ничего не делали, чтобы воспитать ребенка как мужчину. Если мы сомневаемся в своих детях, то как мы можем быть уверены в армии?!
    Кудеяр
  2. huginn 9 марта 2011 12:32
    Самый лучший стимул служить в армии, это не патриотические лозунги, а вполне шкурный интерес,запрет занимать какие либо государственные должности лицам не прошедшим службу в армии.
  3. Кудеяр 9 марта 2011 14:40
    Чиновники не укусят себя за палец. Они сами приспособленцы и детей воспитывают также.
    Нужны примеры, герои, нужна гарантия того, что в армии из парня сделают такого мужчину, что все девушки будут смотреть с восхищением. Вот это стимул. Блядообразные, пухлые мужчинки никому не нужны.
    Кудеяр
  4. Артём 15 марта 2011 12:14
    Нужна гарантия, что не будет унижений, строек дач у генерала, бессмысленной муштры, а будет настоящая армейская подготовка, тогда и я бы в свои 30 лет отправился на год послужить, получить навыки для войны
    Артём

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня