Military Review

China has published information about the CM-400AKG rocket

14
China rarely pleases specialists and amateurs of military equipment with official information about their new developments. Messages about a particular project may appear with a long break. Thus, the characteristics of the new CM-400AKG cruise missile were published only a year after it was first shown to the public.




A year ago, in November 2012 of the year, at the Zhuhai Airshow (Zhuhai, China) exhibition, a stand with general information about the new CM-400AKG cruise missile developed by AVIC was noticed. The information about the new rocket, announced at that time, was very general. According to the advertising stand, the CM-400AKG rocket is intended for new Chinese fighter-bombers and is capable of attacking targets of various types. Due to the possibility of using ammunition against ships, he received the nickname "aircraft carrier killer". As far as this name corresponds to reality, only real armed conflict can show. In the meantime, in the judgments and calculations, you can use only the announced official information about the characteristics.

As reported by Flightglobal.com, at the Dubai Air Show-2013 (United Arab Emirates) exhibition a new information about a promising rocket was presented, revealing some details of its appearance. The launch weight of the CM-400AKG rocket is 910 kilograms. The total length of the ammunition exceeds the 6,5 meter, the diameter of the body - 0,4 m. The wingspan, as well as its design, is unknown. On the old images of the rocket featured four plane of small elongation. On the new photo layout CM-400AKG visible characteristic compartment lid, which may indicate the use of a different wing design.

CM-400AKG rocket is equipped with a solid-fuel engine, providing supersonic flight speed. The ammunition is launched at an airplane speed of about 750-800 km / h, after which it accelerates independently to cruising speed. The speed of the rocket on the march is unknown. A year ago, in some materials, this parameter was estimated quite high: it was claimed that the new Chinese cruise missile can reach speeds of up to 3,5-4М. It is possible that the real value of the CM-400AKG rocket cruising speed is about half that of these estimates. The launch range ranges from 100 to 240 kilometers.



According to reports, a cruise missile can carry two types of warheads: high-explosive fragmentation with a total weight of 150 kg or penetrating mass of 200 kg. Available information on flight performance and warhead suggests that the CM-400AKG rocket can cause serious damage or even destroy modern warships. At the same time, however, to fully assess the combat qualities of the new ammunition, it is necessary to take into account the capabilities of the guidance system.

According to official information, the designers of the company AVIC equipped the CM-400AKG rocket with a combined guidance system using several methods for determining the location of the target. Depending on the tactical needs of the missile can use inertial, satellite, infrared and passive radar homing head. The least reliable is the use of inertial navigation system in combination with satellite: in this case, the circular probable deviation (CVT) of the rocket reaches 50 meters. The use of an infrared homing head (at the final part of the flight), allegedly, allows an order of magnitude improvement in accuracy. In this case, the QUO is equal to 5 meters. It is noteworthy that the simultaneous use of infrared and passive radar homing heads gives a QUO at the level of 5-10 meters. For what reason the radar system leads to such a drop in performance, it is not entirely clear.

Another unusual feature of the new rocket is the method of its combat use. According to published data, the CAC / PAC JF-17 Thunder fighter-bomber, considered the main carrier of the CM-400AKGb rocket, should launch at altitudes from 7800 to 11800 meters. Existing foreign cruise missiles of similar purpose fly at a small height above the ground or water, because of which there are certain restrictions on the launch height. The Chinese rocket, allegedly, should launch at a relatively high altitude to increase the survivability of the aircraft carrier.

The CM-400AKG cruise missile can be considered a logical development of Chinese guided weapons programs, which, in turn, are in a sense descendants of Soviet and Russian projects. However, the Chinese designers have applied several original solutions relating to both the design or equipment, and methods of using the rocket. It is impossible to say with certainty whether this or that idea was correct, but some of the nuances of the published information allow us to construct preliminary guesses.

For example, the claimed accuracy while using infrared and passive radar guidance systems raises questions. For unknown reasons, this method of missile guidance not only does not increase, but even worsens the accuracy of the hit. Nevertheless, the claimed “failure” can be exactly compensated by using only the infrared homing head or the power of the warhead. The available estimates of the flight speed make it possible to consider the CM-400AKG rocket to be a rather complicated, though not invulnerable, target for modern air defense systems.

In general, the Chinese CM-400AKG cruise missile, based on the available information, can be called a modern guided munition suitable for carrying out the tasks assigned to it. Naturally, the emergence of new information will complement the current appearance of the rocket and can even change it. However, at the moment CM-400AKG does not look something unique and breakthrough or hopelessly behind and outdated.


On the materials of the sites:
http://flightglobal.com/
http://asian-defence.net/
http://militaryparitet.com/
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mark1
    mark1 21 November 2013 09: 56
    +2
    "...запуск на высоте от 7800 до 11800 метров..."
    Something the Chinese are dark.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. tronin.maxim
      tronin.maxim 21 November 2013 13: 15
      +1
      Quote: mark1
      Something the Chinese are dark.

      They’re more cunning.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 21 November 2013 10: 57
    0
    Всё это бесполезно, теперь у них перестройка, скоро им не до этого всего станет. Жалко не знаю китайского, лет через 10 почитать бы про "про.ли полимеры" и "вставание с колен" в китайском варианте.
  4. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 21 November 2013 11: 06
    +4
    I think the Chinese are getting dark, launching from such a height is clearly aimed at increasing range and speed. It is also possible that the missile’s inability to fly on a low trajectory and the imperfection of the flight algorithm are hidden. Protection of the carrier aircraft is a dubious argument, since approaching at such a height will be unmasking. Yes, and the missile itself is easier to detect and destroy.
    1. mark1
      mark1 21 November 2013 11: 16
      +1
      It is possible that they are trying to underestimate the speed characteristics (at least 5M) and hide the possibility of starting from low altitudes. In general, it seems to me that a relative is our X-15 (the truth is aeroballistic)
      1. standby
        standby 17 December 2013 00: 50
        0
        In the sense of understating? 5m is too much for them. For them, 2m will be a great success (and that is unlikely), as, however, as indicated in the article!
    2. Ascetic
      Ascetic 21 November 2013 11: 23
      +1
      Quote: 1c-inform-city
      It is also possible that the missile’s inability to fly on a low path and the imperfection of the flight algorithm are hidden


      the use of IR and passive. The radar seeker shows that the Chinese do not seem to have their own radar seeker for supersonic.
  5. AVV
    AVV 21 November 2013 11: 16
    0
    Again, nothing is determined by the flight range of this rocket, since 100 or 240 km, this is a big difference, and the real capabilities of the rocket can be judged on the basis of exact characteristics!
  6. AlNikolaich
    AlNikolaich 21 November 2013 11: 25
    +3
    Interesting ... Who did they rip off this miracle from? A strange method of application from a great height, a solid fuel engine (this is on a cruise missile ... belay )
    Or maybe this is a glider bomb with a jet accelerator ???
    And with the guidance system the dark forest is generally ...
    In short, some kind of child prodigy ...
  7. Andriuha077
    Andriuha077 21 November 2013 22: 55
    0
    "что одновременное использование инфракрасной и пассивной радиолокационной головок самонаведения дает КВО на уровне 5-10 метров. По какой причине радиолокационная система приводит к такому падению" - указано для условий, в которых противник производит противодействие инфракрасной системе.
  8. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 22 November 2013 00: 38
    0
    По виду- практически "скопипасченая" X-58. И по параметрам похожа. Только крылья поменьше
    http://airwar.ru/weapon/avz/x58u.html
  9. Bersaglieri
    Bersaglieri 22 November 2013 00: 44
    0
    Found where the hunweibins tore off their wunderwaffe:
    Rocket X-58USHKE
    http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/x58u/x58u.shtml

    Take a closer look at the tail of the rocket and nozzle.
    1. standby
      standby 17 December 2013 00: 52
      -1
      There are some similarities, of course! And from the inside did not happen to compare? laughing
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. Asan Ata
    Asan Ata 22 November 2013 01: 27
    +3
    I bought a new battery for my Samsung - Chinese, 1.5 more ampere hours, and threw my own one out of stupidity. Well, you yourself understand, cheating, exactly 2 times. So it's too early to believe in the Chinese dream.
    1. standby
      standby 17 December 2013 00: 53
      0
      laughing Next time, take 3 times more! good

Китай опубликовал информацию о ракете CM-400AKG

Китай нечасто радует специалистов и любителей военной техники официальными сведениями о своих новых разработках. Сообщения о том или ином проекте могут появляться с большим перерывом. Так, характеристики новой крылатой ракеты CM-400AKG были опубликованы лишь через год после того, как она впервые была показана публике.

Китай опубликовал информацию о ракете CM-400AKG


Год назад, в ноябре 2012 года, на выставке Zhuhai Airshow (г. Чжухай, Китай) был замечен стенд с общей информацией о новой крылатой ракете CM-400AKG, разрабатываемой компанией AVIC. Оглашенные тогда сведения о новой ракете носили самый общий характер. Согласно рекламному стенду, ракета CM-400AKG предназначается для новых китайских истребителей-бомбардировщиков и способна атаковать цели различного типа. Ввиду возможности использования против кораблей боеприпас получил прозвище «убийца авианосцев». Насколько это название соответствует действительности, может показать только реальный вооруженный конфликт. Пока же в суждениях и расчетах можно использовать лишь оглашенные официальные сведения о характеристиках.


Как сообщает Flightglobal.com, на выставке Dubai Air Show-2013 (Объединенные Арабские Эмираты) была представлена новая информация о перспективной ракете, раскрывающая некоторые детали ее облика. Стартовый вес ракеты CM-400AKG составляет 910 килограммов. Общая длина боеприпаса превышает 6,5 метра, диаметр корпуса – 0,4 м. Размах крыла, равно как и его конструкция, неизвестен. На старых изображениях ракеты фигурировали четыре плоскости малого удлинения. На новом фото макета CM-400AKG видна характерная крышка отсека, которая может свидетельствовать об использовании крыла иной конструкции.

Ракета CM-400AKG оснащается твердотопливным двигателем, обеспечивающим сверхзвуковую скорость полета. Пуск боеприпаса производится при скорости самолета около 750-800 км/ч, после чего он самостоятельно разгоняется до крейсерской скорости. Скорость ракеты на марше неизвестна. Год назад в некоторых материалах этот параметр оценивался достаточно высоко: утверждалось, что новая китайская крылатая ракета может развивать скорость до 3,5-4М. Вполне возможно, что реальное значение крейсерской скорости ракеты CM-400AKG примерно вдвое меньше этих оценок. Дальность пуска находится в пределах от 100 до 240 километров.

Китай опубликовал информацию о ракете CM-400AKG


По имеющимся данным, крылатая ракета может нести боевую часть двух типов: осколочно-фугасную общим весом 150 кг или проникающую массой 200 кг. Имеющиеся сведения о летных характеристиках и боевой части позволяют предполагать, что ракета CM-400AKG способна наносить серьезный ущерб или даже уничтожать современные боевые корабли. При этом, однако, для полноценной оценки боевых качеств нового боеприпаса требуется учитывать возможности системы наведения.

Согласно официальной информации, конструкторы компании AVIC оснастили ракету CM-400AKG комбинированной системой наведения, использующей несколько методов определения местоположения цели. В зависимости от тактической необходимости ракета может использовать инерциальную, спутниковую, инфракрасную и пассивную радиолокационную головки самонаведения. Наименее надежным является использование инерционной системы навигации в сочетании со спутниковой: в таком случае круговое вероятное отклонение (КВО) ракеты доходит до 50 метров. Применение инфракрасной головки самонаведения (на конечном участке полета), как утверждается, позволяет на порядок улучшить точность. В таком случае КВО равняется 5 метрам. Примечательно, что одновременное использование инфракрасной и пассивной радиолокационной головок самонаведения дает КВО на уровне 5-10 метров. По какой причине радиолокационная система приводит к такому падению характеристик, не совсем понятно.

Еще одной необычной особенностью новой ракеты является способ ее боевого применения. Согласно опубликованным данным, истребитель-бомбардировщик CAC/PAC JF-17 Thunder, считающийся основным носителем ракеты CM-400AKGб должен производить запуск на высоте от 7800 до 11800 метров. Существующие зарубежные крылатые ракеты аналогичного назначения летят на небольшой высоте над землей или водой, из-за чего существуют определенные ограничения по высоте пуска. Китайская ракета, как утверждается, должна стартовать на сравнительно большой высоте для повышения живучести самолета-носителя.

Крылатую ракету CM-400AKG можно считать закономерным развитием китайских программ управляемого вооружения, которые, в свою очередь, в некотором смысле являются потомками советских и российских проектов. Однако китайские конструкторы применили несколько оригинальных решений, касающихся как конструкции или оборудования, так и методики применения ракеты. Нельзя с уверенностью утверждать, была ли правильной та или иная идея, но некоторые нюансы опубликованных сведений позволяют строить предварительные догадки.

К примеру, заявленная точность при одновременном использовании инфракрасной и пассивной радиолокационной систем наведения вызывает вопросы. По непонятным причинам такой способ наведения ракеты не только не повышает, но даже ухудшает точность попадания. Тем не менее, и заявленный «провал» в точности может быть компенсирован использованием только инфракрасной головки самонаведения или мощностью боевой части. Имеющиеся оценки скорости полета позволяют считать ракету CM-400AKG достаточно сложной, хотя и не неуязвимой, целью для современных систем ПВО.

В целом, китайскую крылатую ракету CM-400AKG, исходя из имеющихся сведений, можно назвать современным управляемым боеприпасом, пригодным для выполнения возложенных на него задач. Естественно, появление новых сведений дополнит сложившийся облик ракеты и даже может его изменить. Однако на данный момент CM-400AKG не выглядит чем-то уникальным и прорывным или безнадежно отставшим и устаревшим.


По материалам сайтов:
http://flightglobal.com/
http://asian-defence.net/
http://militaryparitet.com/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. mark1 21 ноября 2013 09:56
    "...запуск на высоте от 7800 до 11800 метров..."
    Что то китайцы темнят.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. tronin.maxim 21 ноября 2013 13:15
      Цитата: mark1
      Что то китайцы темнят.

      Скорей хитрят.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. chunga-changa 21 ноября 2013 10:57
    Всё это бесполезно, теперь у них перестройка, скоро им не до этого всего станет. Жалко не знаю китайского, лет через 10 почитать бы про "про.ли полимеры" и "вставание с колен" в китайском варианте.
  4. 1c-inform-city 21 ноября 2013 11:06
    Думаю китайцы темнят , запуск с такой высоты явно преследует цель повысить дальность и скорость. Также возможно скрывается неспособность ракеты к полёту на низкой траектории и несовершенство алгоритма полёта.Защита самолёта носителя является сомнительным аргументом , так как подлёт на такой высоте будет демаскирующим .Да и саму ракету проще обнаружить и уничтожить.
    1. mark1 21 ноября 2013 11:16
      Не исключено, что пытаются занизить характеристики по скорости (не менее 5М) и скрывают возможность пуска с малых высот. Вообще мне кажется что родственник - наша Х-15 (та правда аэробаллистическая)
      1. Standby 17 декабря 2013 00:50
        В смысле занизить? 5м для них больной перебор. Для них 2м будет большим успехом (и то маловероятным), как, впрочем, и указано в статье!
        Standby
    2. Аскет 21 ноября 2013 11:23
      Цитата: 1c-inform-city
      Также возможно скрывается неспособность ракеты к полёту на низкой траектории и несовершенство алгоритма полёта


      использование ИК и пассивн.РЛС ГСН показывает что похоже нет у китайцев собственной АРЛС ГСН для сверхзвук.ПКР
  5. AVV 21 ноября 2013 11:16
    Опять ничего определенного по дальности полета этой ракеты, так 100 или 240 км,это большая разница,и о реальных возможностях ракеты можно судить исходя из точных характеристик !
    AVV
  6. АлНиколаич 21 ноября 2013 11:25
    Интересно... У кого они это чудо содрали? Странная методика применения с большой высоты, твёрдотопливный двигатель(это на крылатой ракете то... belay )
    А может это планирующая бомба с реактивным ускорителем???
    А с системой наведения вообще тёмный лес...
    Короче вундервафля какая то...
  7. Andriuha077 21 ноября 2013 22:55
    "что одновременное использование инфракрасной и пассивной радиолокационной головок самонаведения дает КВО на уровне 5-10 метров. По какой причине радиолокационная система приводит к такому падению" - указано для условий, в которых противник производит противодействие инфракрасной системе.
  8. Bersaglieri 22 ноября 2013 00:38
    По виду- практически "скопипасченая" X-58. И по параметрам похожа. Только крылья поменьше
    http://airwar.ru/weapon/avz/x58u.html
  9. Bersaglieri 22 ноября 2013 00:44
    Нашел, с чего хунвейбины содрали свой вундерваффе:
    Ракета Х-58УШКЭ
    http://rbase.new-factoria.ru/missile/wobb/x58u/x58u.shtml

    В особенности приглядитесь к хвостовой части ракеты и соплу
    1. Standby 17 декабря 2013 00:52
      Есть определённое сходство, конечно! А изнутри не довелось сравнить? laughing
      Standby
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Асан Ата 22 ноября 2013 01:27
    Купил новую батарейку для своего Самсунга - китайскую, в 1.5 больше амперчасов, а родную, по глупости, выкинул. Ну, и сами понимаете, обман, ровно в 2 раза. Так что верить в китайскую мечту - рановато.
    Асан Ата
    1. Standby 17 декабря 2013 00:53
      laughing В следующий раз берите в 3 раза больше! good
      Standby

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня