Military Review

Negotiations continue. Terror too

7



The Syrian delegation, which included Deputy Foreign Minister Faisal Al-Mekdad, Presidential Adviser on Political and Informational Issues, Bussein Shaaban, and Advisor to Foreign Minister Ahmad Arnus, visited Russia. The Syrians met immediately with the three deputy foreign ministers of Russia - Mikhail Bogdanov, Gennady Gatilov and Sergey Ryabkov. Then - negotiations took place with Sergey Lavrov.

The main topic of political consultations was the preparation for the upcoming conference on the peaceful settlement of the crisis in Syria "Geneva-2". Despite the fact that formally an agreement on holding this conference was reached between the Russian Federation and the United States in May 2013, the forces supporting the so-called “Syrian opposition” are constantly delaying its convocation. They also, in violation of the agreements, are trying to set absolutely unacceptable preconditions. All this, naturally, does not contribute to the peace process.

At the talks held in Moscow, the Syrian and Russian sides pointed to the importance of convening the Geneva-2 peace conference as soon as possible.

The Syrian delegation warmly thanked Russia for the help and support. Russian diplomats highly appreciated Syria’s readiness to take part in the upcoming event without any preliminary conditions, but the so-called “opposition” is not yet capable of this. Issues such as strengthening bilateral relations, the situation around the destruction of chemical weapons in the SAR, humanitarian aspects of the crisis were also discussed.

In particular, Russia recently sent to Syria, through the Ministry of Emergency Situations, a large number of medicines as an aid to friendly people. In the West, the Syrian government is trying to blame the fact that it is allegedly guilty of a difficult humanitarian situation in some parts of the country. Although on the part of those who imposed stifling economic sanctions against Syria, it’s just blasphemous to talk about it.

During the talks with the Syrians, Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov highly appreciated the flawless cooperation of official Damascus with the joint mission of the OPCW and the UN on the elimination of chemical weapons. He pointed out that the government of a friendly country pays great attention to humanitarian aspects: "We appreciate that the leadership of Syria, continuing the fight against terrorism, does not lend itself to provocation and is building up cooperation with humanitarian organizations in order to facilitate the fate of the population."

Lavrov also noted that the fight against terrorism is an absolute priority, and almost all countries in the world with whom Russia is negotiating are beginning to understand.

The delegation from Damascus coincided with the visit of the Deputy Foreign Minister of Iran, Hossein Amir Abdollahiyan, to Moscow. The Syrians held constructive talks with him.

As the journalist Faisal Al-Mekdad said, the views of Syria and Iran on most issues, such as the convening of the "Geneva-2" and the fight against terrorism, coincide. Both countries have common enemies, such as the West, Saudi Arabia, and Israel. These parties are doing everything to disrupt the peace process and increase tensions in the Arab region. Al-Mekdad noted that there is close cooperation between Damascus, Tehran and Moscow.

At a press conference after the talks, Abdollahiyan said: "We held talks with our Syrian friends and discussed the political resolution of the crisis and the Geneva-2 conference, as well as the fight against extremist terrorist groups that supply weapons and money and commit terrorist acts against the Syrian people. "

According to him, the support of Syria in the fight against terrorism should be the task of the entire world community. Abdollahiyan added that Iran will support the peaceful resolution of the crisis through dialogue. At the same time, official Tehran respects the right of the Syrian people to independently determine their future.

Unfortunately, this position of Iran is a “bone in the throat” for extremist forces in the Middle East and for their sponsors and patrons. 19 November in Beirut was committed a terrible act of revenge on Iran for its honest and constructive position. Two strong explosions thundered near the Iranian embassy in Lebanon, located in the south of the capital.

As reported from Beirut, the first explosion was carried out by a suicide bomber. When the embassy staff went out to see what happened, there was an even stronger explosion. Was involved mined car. As a result of the crime, at least 23 people died - both staff members of the diplomatic mission, as well as bystanders and citizens living in neighboring houses. More than 150 people were injured. According to the Iranian side, the Iranian ambassador to Beirut Gazanfar Ruknabadi, fortunately, was not injured.

The Syrian government strongly condemned the attack, stating that it once again confirms the need to fight international terrorism, and the world community should condemn those countries that support the perpetrators of such atrocities.

The leadership of the Arab Socialist Renaissance Party, expressing condolences to all the relatives of the victims and the Iranian and Lebanese peoples, stressed that such crimes from which innocent citizens of Lebanon, Iran, Syria suffer are part of the plans of the new colonialism and its satellites in the region - reactionary petrodollar regimes. In addition, terrorism aimed against various countries is for the benefit of the Zionist territorial entity.

The terror continues in Syria itself. Daily mortar shelling of residential areas continue to claim lives. On November 19, the Aleppo City Hall was shelled, 4 people were killed and 10 injured. In Damascus, an 6 man was injured as a result of the shelling of the Red Crescent Hospital in Baghdad Street. Another projectile hit the school "Zeid Ibn Al-Khattab" in the Abbassiin metropolitan area - three citizens were injured.
As a result of a similar crime, material damage was caused to one of the main attractions of Damascus - the ancient, huge Umayyad mosque. Fortunately, there were no casualties.

The next day, November 20, one person died and five were injured because of a mortar attack on a school in Al-Kassa’s Christian quarter.
In the meantime, Syrian President Bashar Al-Asad received a delegation consisting of representatives of Arab patriotic parties who are holding their own congress in the Syrian capital these days.

Bashar Al-Assad stressed that in recent years, the role of parties in the Arab world has declined, and this has contributed to the penetration into the society of alien ideologies. Therefore, in order to prevent the further spread of these hostile ideas, it is necessary to activate the role of patriotic parties and public organizations in the name of the common interests of the peoples of the region.

The guests, for their part, highly appreciated the resilience of Syria, which is upholding its independence and fair issues of the Arab nation. They added that Damascus is not alone in this struggle - the Arab peoples support the Syrians, despite the fact that the countries of the region are under pressure, and they are experiencing difficult conditions.
Elena Gromova, Damascus
Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Stiletto
    Stiletto 21 November 2013 09: 04
    14
    Everything is correct - "but Vaska listens and eats." The pro-peace fighter is a bee against honey. Therefore, a good terrorist is a dead terrorist. It is only possible to talk and negotiate about anything with the legitimate government of Assad.
    1. major071
      major071 21 November 2013 10: 14
      +7
      Israel and the Saudis, and others like them, have exactly the opposite point of view. They are better off negotiating with terrorists than with Assad's legitimate government. fool
      1. And Us Rat
        And Us Rat 21 November 2013 13: 10
        +1
        Quote: major071
        Israel and the Saudis, and others like them, have exactly the opposite point of view. They are better off negotiating with terrorists than with Assad's legitimate government. fool


        I can not vouch for the Saudis - they don’t bro. But for sure there’s no one to negotiate with or about. Bearded scumbags understand only one language! negative

        1. Rusich51
          Rusich51 23 November 2013 16: 29
          0
          Is there a special forces sign on the avatar?
          I read recently Richard Feynman. This is who the Jews should take an example from.
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 21 November 2013 10: 45
    +2
    How many more innocent blood will be shed, allah alone knows. But apparently terror will not soon end in Syria.
  3. denson06
    denson06 21 November 2013 15: 13
    +1
    Block and "soak with sartier .." ... no conversations with those who kill civilians, innocent women, children and old people ...
    1. alone
      alone 21 November 2013 22: 07
      0
      so many terrorists are not driven into the toilet. Moreover, they are armed well and almost everything is being put into service, including tanks.
  4. Keeper
    Keeper 21 November 2013 19: 08
    0
    Have you seen Syria on the map ?! For a couple of days you can drive by car! Do not you think that this recalls 40 years of wandering Jews in the desert the size of the Moscow region ?!

    They would have taken the formation a couple of times and would have knocked the spirit out of all the "visiting chess players" ...
    1. alone
      alone 21 November 2013 22: 08
      0
      Quote: Keeper
      They would have taken the formation a couple of times and would have knocked the spirit out of all the "visiting chess players" ...


      What do you think, if all the militants were visitors, how long would this war last?
      1. Rusich51
        Rusich51 23 November 2013 16: 26
        0
        Quote: lonely
        Quote: Keeper
        They would have taken the formation a couple of times and would have knocked the spirit out of all the "visiting chess players" ...


        What do you think, if all the militants were visitors, how long would this war last?


        Infinitely.
        Americans are not interested in the world, and therefore the supply of weapons, etc. these rats continue.

Переговоры продолжаются. Террор – тоже

Переговоры продолжаются. Террор – тоже


Сирийская делегация, в состав которой вошли заместитель министра иностранных дел Фейсал Аль-Мекдад, советник президента по политическим и информационным вопросам Бусейна Шаабан и советник министра иностранных дел Ахмад Арнус, посетила Россию. Сирийцы провели встречи сразу с тремя заместителями министра иностранных дел России – Михаилом Богдановым, Геннадием Гатиловым и Сергеем Рябковым. Затем – состоялись переговоры и с Сергеем Лавровым.

Основной темой политических консультаций была подготовка к предстоящей конференции по мирному урегулированию кризиса в Сирии «Женева-2». Несмотря на то, что формально договоренность о проведении этой конференции была достигнута между РФ и США еще в мае 2013 года, - силы, поддерживающие так называемую «сирийскую оппозицию» постоянно оттягивают ее созыв. Они также, в нарушение договоренностей, пытаются выставлять абсолютно неприемлемые предварительные условия. Все это, естественно, не способствует мирному процессу.


На прошедших в Москве переговорах сирийская и российская стороны указали на важность как можно скорейшего созыва мирной конференции «Женева-2».

Сирийская делегация горячо поблагодарила Россию за помощь и поддержку. Российские дипломаты высоко оценили готовность Сирии принять участие в предстоящем мероприятии без всяких предварительных условий, но к этому пока не способна так называемая «оппозиция». Были обсуждены и такие вопросы, как укрепление двусторонних отношений, ситуация вокруг уничтожения химоружия в САР, гуманитарные аспекты кризиса.

В частности, недавно Россия направила в Сирию по линии МЧС большое количество медикаментов в качестве помощи дружественному народу. На Западе же сирийское правительство пытаются обвинять в том, что оно якобы виновно в тяжелой гуманитарной ситуации в некоторых районах страны. Хотя со стороны тех, кто ввел против Сирии удушающие экономические санкции, говорить об этом просто кощунственно.

Во время переговоров с сирийцами глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров высоко оценил безупречное сотрудничество официального Дамаска с совместной миссией ОЗХО и ООН по ликвидации химоружия. Он указал и на то, что правительство дружественной страны уделяет большое внимание и гуманитарным аспектам: "Мы ценим, что руководство Сирии, продолжая борьбу с терроризмом, не поддается на провокации и наращивает сотрудничество с гуманитарными организациями, чтобы облегчить судьбу населения".

Лавров также отметил, что борьба с терроризмом является безусловным приоритетом, и это начинают понимать почти все страны мира, с которыми Россия ведет переговоры.

С визитом в Москву делегации из Дамаска совпал и приезд заместителя министра иностранных дел Ирана Хосейна Амира Абдоллахияна. Сирийцы провели конструктивные переговоры и с ним.

Как сказал журналиста Фейсал Аль-Мекдад, мнения Сирии и Ирана по большинству вопросов, таких как созыв «Женевы-2» и борьбы с терроризмом, совпадают. У обеих стран – общие враги, такие как Запад, Саудовская Аравия, Израиль. Эти стороны делают все с целью сорвать мирный процесс и усилить напряженность в арабском регионе. Аль-Мекдад отметил, что между Дамаском, Тегераном и Москвой – тесное сотрудничество.

На пресс-конференции после переговоров Абдоллахиян сказал: "Мы провели переговоры с нашими сирийскими друзьями и обсудили вопросы политического разрешения кризиса и конференции "Женева-2", а также борьбу с экстремистскими террористическими группировками, которые снабжаются оружием и деньгами и совершают террористические акты против сирийского народа".

По его словам, поддержка Сирии в борьбе с терроризмом должна быть задачей всего мирового сообщества. Абдоллахиян добавил, что Иран будет оказывать поддержку делу мирного урегулирования кризиса через диалог. При этом официальный Тегеран уважает право сирийского народа самостоятельно определять свое будущее.

К сожалению, такая позиция Ирана является «костью в горле» для экстремистских сил на Ближнем Востоке и для их спонсоров и покровителей. 19 ноября в Бейруте был совершен страшный акт мести Ирану за его честную и конструктивную позицию. Два сильных взрыва прогремело около здания посольства ИРИ в Ливане, расположенного на юге столицы.

Как сообщают из Бейрута, первый взрыв осуществил террорист-смертник. Когда сотрудники посольства вышли посмотреть, что случилось, - раздался еще более сильный взрыв. Был задействован заминированный автомобиль. В результате преступления погибло, по меньшей мере, 23 человека – как сотрудники дипмиссии, так и случайные прохожие и граждане, живущие в соседних домах. Более 150 человек получили ранения. Как сообщила иранская сторона, посол Ирана в Бейруте Газанфар Рукнабади, к счастью, не пострадал.

Правительство Сирии резко осудило данный теракт, заявив, что он еще раз подтверждает необходимость бороться с международным терроризмом, и мировое сообщество должно осудить те страны, которые поддерживают исполнителей подобных злодеяний.

Руководство Партии арабского социалистического возрождения, выражая соболезнования всем близким погибших и иранскому и ливанскому народам, подчеркнуло, что такие преступления, от которых страдают ни в чем не повинные граждане Ливана, Ирана, Сирии – это часть планов нового колониализма и его сателлитов в регионе - реакционных нефтедолларовых режимов. К тому же, терроризм, нацеленный против различных стран, - на пользу сионистскому территориальному образованию.

Террор продолжается и в самой Сирии. Ежедневные минометные обстрелы жилых кварталов продолжают уносить жизни людей. 19 ноября было обстреляно здание мэрии города Алеппо, 4 человека погибли и 10 ранены. В Дамаске в результате обстрела больницы "Красный полумесяц" на улице Багдад было ранено 6 человек. Еще один снаряд попал по школе "Зейд Ибн Аль-Хаттаб" в столичном районе Аббассиин – пострадало трое граждан.
В результате аналогичного преступления был нанесен материальный ущерб одной из самых главных достопримечательностей Дамаска – старинной, огромной мечети Омейядов. К счастью, обошлось без жертв.

На следующий день, 20 ноября, один человек погиб и пятеро получили ранения из-за минометного обстрела школы в христианском квартале Аль-Кассаа.
Тем временем президент Сирии Башар Аль-Асад принял делегацию, состоящую из представителей арабских патриотических партий, которые в эти дни проводят свой съезд в сирийской столице.

Башар Аль-Асад подчеркнул, что в последние годы роль партий в арабском мире снизилась, и это способствовало проникновению в общество чуждых ему идеологий. Поэтому, чтобы предотвратить дальнейшее распространение этих враждебных идей, нужно активизировать роль патриотических партий и общественных организаций во имя общих интересов народов региона.

Гости, со своей стороны, высоко оценили стойкость Сирии, отстаивающей свою независимость и справедливые вопросы арабской нации. Они добавили, что Дамаск не одинок в этой борьбе – арабские народы поддерживают сирийцев, несмотря на то, что на страны региона оказывается давление, и они сами переживают тяжелые условия.
Елена Громова, Дамаск
Автор: Елена Громова, Дамаск


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Stiletto 21 ноября 2013 09:04
    Все правильно - "а Васька слушает, да ест". Боевик, выступающий за мир - это пчела против меда. Поэтому хороший террорист - это мертвый террорист. Разговаривать и договариваться о чем либо можно только с законным правительством Асада.
    1. major071 21 ноября 2013 10:14
      Израиль и Саудиты и иже с ними имеют прямо противоположную точку зрения. Им лучше договариваться с террористами, чем с законным правительством Асада. fool
      1. А Нас Рать 21 ноября 2013 13:10
        Цитата: major071
        Израиль и Саудиты и иже с ними имеют прямо противоположную точку зрения. Им лучше договариваться с террористами, чем с законным правительством Асада. fool


        За Саудитов ручатся не могу - они нам не бро. А вот нам точно там договариваться не с кем и не о чем. Бородатые отморозки понимают только один язык! negative

        1. Русич51 23 ноября 2013 16:29
          На аватаре знак спецназа?
          Читал недавно Ричарда Фейнмана. Вот с кого евреям брать пример.
          Русич51
  2. a.s.zzz888 21 ноября 2013 10:45
    Сколько еще прольется невинной крови, одному их аллаху известно. Но видимо не скоро прекратиться в Сирии террор.
  3. denson06 21 ноября 2013 15:13
    Блокировать и "мочить с сартире.."... никаких разговоров с теми кто убивает мирных жителей, ни в чем не повинных женщин, детей и стариков...
    1. одинокий 21 ноября 2013 22:07
      в сортир столько террористов не загониш.притом да и вооружены неплохо и меют на вооружении почти что все,вплоть до танков.
  4. Хранитель 21 ноября 2013 19:08
    Вы видели Сирию на карте?! За пару суток можно проехать на автомобиле! Не кажется ли вам, что это напоминает 40 лет скитаний иудеев по пустыне размером с московскую область?!

    Взяли бы строем прошли пару раз и выбили бы дух из всех "приезжих шах'матистов"...
    1. одинокий 21 ноября 2013 22:08
      Цитата: Хранитель
      Взяли бы строем прошли пару раз и выбили бы дух из всех "приезжих шах'матистов"...


      как вы думаете,если бы все боевики были бы приезжими сколько длилась бы это война?
      1. Русич51 23 ноября 2013 16:26
        Цитата: одинокий
        Цитата: Хранитель
        Взяли бы строем прошли пару раз и выбили бы дух из всех "приезжих шах'матистов"...


        как вы думаете,если бы все боевики были бы приезжими сколько длилась бы это война?


        Бесконечно.
        американцы не заинтересованы в мире, поэтому и поставки оружия т.п. этим крысам продолжаются.
        Русич51

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня