Military Review

A group of climbers launched World of Warplanes at an altitude of 5000 meters.

1
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


Fans of the game celebrated its release in the Himalayas

20 November 2013 - Wargaming, a leading developer and publisher of online games, today shared the details of a mountain expedition organized by climbers from the World of Warplanes aviation MMO action game.

“This is not our first expedition to the Himalayas, but it is very special in many respects,” says team leader Gerasimenko Arseny Petrovich. - We have built a lot of “new paths”, and in the intervals between the ascents we played “Planes”. It was difficult, but we could. ”

Within a month, seven extreme sportsmen from Ukraine and Russia overcame difficult terrain, snow-covered slopes and ice cliffs and reached a height of about 5000 meters. The travelers celebrated the official release of the project by setting the World of Warplanes flag on one of the Himalayan mountains.

A group of climbers launched World of Warplanes at an altitude of 5000 meters.







# # #

About World of Warplanes

World of Warplanes is an MMO action game dedicated to the golden era of the military aviation and allowing players to enter an ongoing battle for air supremacy.

World of Warplanes includes war machines of several key periods in stories aircraft manufacturing - from 30's biplanes to the Korean War jet fighters, which became the progenitors of modern military aviation.

In World of Warplanes are hundreds of aircraft of the main air superpowers, with unique characteristics and behavior in battle. Virtual pilots have a choice of three main classes of equipment: single-engine fighters, the most effective in close-maneuver combat, heavy fighters dangerous for any enemy thanks to powerful weapons, and attack aircraft are the main hunters for ground targets.

For each aircraft implemented several types of weapons, a variety of options for airframes and engines, and their various combinations will allow you to find the optimal configuration for the optimal behavior of the machine in battle.

Join the air force the fleet: www.worldofwarplanes.ru

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 2200 employees worldwide and has released more 15 games.

Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the middle of the XX century. The flagship project of the company, the tank action of World of Tanks, managed to win many awards from leading gaming publications and become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air World of Warplanes is on the list of the most anticipated MMO releases, and the third in the series of the World of Warships project on warships is scheduled for 2014.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Read more on the website: www.wargaming.com
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. APASUS
    APASUS 21 November 2013 21: 59
    0
    A strange advertising move for a company engaged in the production and development of a free-to-play MMO in the market.

Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничества

Поклонники игры отпраздновали ее выход в Гималаях

20 ноября 2013 — Компания Wargaming, ведущий разработчик и издатель онлайн-игр, сегодня поделилась подробностями горной экспедиции, организованной альпинистами поклонниками авиационного ММО-экшена World of Warplanes.


«Это не первая наша экспедиция в Гималаи, но она во многом особенная, — говорит руководитель группы Герасименко Арсений Петрович. — Мы проложили немало «новых троп», а в перерывах между восхождениями играли в «Самолеты». Было сложно, но мы смогли».

В течение месяца семеро спортсменов-экстремалов из Украины и России преодолевали сложный рельеф, заснеженные склоны и ледовые скалы и достигли высоты порядка 5000 метров. Официальный выход проекта путешественники отпраздновали, установив флаг World of Warplanes на одной из вершин Гималайских гор.

Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров
Группа альпинистов запустила World of Warplanes на высоте в 5000 метров


###

Об игре World of Warplanes

World of Warplanes — это ММО-экшен, посвященный золотой эпохе военной авиации и позволяющий игрокам вступить в непрекращающуюся борьбу за господство в воздухе.

World of Warplanes включает в себя военные машины нескольких ключевых периодов в истории самолетостроения — от бипланов 30-х годов до реактивных истребителей Корейской войны, ставших прародителями современной военной авиации.

В World of Warplanes представлены сотни самолетов главных воздушных сверхдержав, обладающие уникальными характеристиками и поведением в бою. Виртуальным пилотам доступны на выбор три основных класса техники: одномоторные истребители, наиболее эффективные в ближнем маневренном бою, тяжелые истребители, опасные для любого противника благодаря мощному вооружению, и штурмовики — главные охотники за наземными целями.

Для каждого самолета реализовано несколько типов вооружения, разнообразные варианты планера и двигателей, и их различные комбинации позволят найти оптимальную конфигурацию для оптимального поведения машины в бою.

Присоединиться к военно-воздушному флоту: www.worldofwarplanes.ru

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 2200 сотрудников по всему миру и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов. Воздушный World of Warplanes входит в список наиболее ожидаемых ММО-релизов, а выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2014 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. APASUS 21 ноября 2013 21:59
    Странный рекламный ход для компании занимающейся производством и разработкой на рынке free-to-play MMO.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня