Military Review

Beirut Terrorist Attack: Al Qaeda Revenge

7
19 November in Beirut there was a bloody terrorist attack: a man came up to the Iranian embassy on a motorcycle, with whom the guards immediately began talking. They stopped a suspicious stranger - and he brought the explosives in the belt into action. Following this terrorist, the 4х4 jeep, filled with TNT in the literal sense of the word, attempted to break into the Iranian embassy: it was estimated that there were up to one hundred kilograms of explosive there. According to official figures, two explosions killed two employees of the Iranian embassy and a 23 man in the vicinity. Another approximately 150 people were injured.




On the same day, charges were heard. Channel “Al Jazeera” reported that the Iranian ambassador in Beirut accused Israel of organizing a double terrorist attack. Then, the Iranian Foreign Ministry spokesman also blamed Israel, the portal reported MIGnews.com. "This attack is the result of the inhuman activities of the Zionist enemy," the spokesman said.

Later it turned out that the prosecutors with the conclusions were rushed.

Responsibility for a double explosion at the Iranian embassy in Beirut took over the Sunni group "Brigades of Abdullah Azzam". This was reported "Lenta.ru" with reference to France-Presse. The statement of the terrorists said that the attacks against Iran and Hezbollah will continue as long as they help Bashar Assad to fight against the Sunni uprising in his country.

As Lenta reminds, the Abdullah Azzam Brigade group, founded in 2009, is considered to be associated with Al-Qaeda. There are branches in several Islamic countries. The base is Lebanon.

Analysts immediately began to write that everything is clear: the Syrian war moves to Lebanon. Al-Qaida is defeated after defeat in Syria - from the Assad army, from the Kurdish militia, and from the Hezbollah fighters.

An eyewitness to the tragedy, a representative of the Hezbollah faction in the Lebanese parliament Hassan Yacoub told "Voice of Russia":

“An extremist group linked to al-Qaeda has claimed responsibility for the blast. I think this is another attempt to move the Syrian war to Lebanon, which extremists are losing. In addition, we regard this terrorist act as revenge on Iran for trying to constructively solve the Iranian nuclear problem. ”


It turns out that the strike was addressed to Hezbollah and Assad - after all, the explosions thundered outside the Iranian embassy, ​​a Syrian ally. If you look through the slightly yellowed tapes news, then you can stumble upon reports of recent clashes (some of them reached the scale of local battles) between the Lebanese Sunni radicals and the Lebanese Shiites. The latter are on the side of Bashar Assad.

Channel ABC News (Australia) writes about fears that Lebanon is actually plunging into a Syrian civil war.

The explosion at the Iranian embassy was so strong, journalists write, that a fire engulfed the cars standing outside the embassy. Facades of several buildings collapsed. Asphalt was covered with broken glass as a carpet. The streets were bloody, and the embassy had charred bodies. Some trees were uprooted by the blast wave. The embassy building itself, being well fortified, suffered relatively little.

The publication indicates that the Syrian Minister of Information Omran Zoabi implicitly accused Saudi Arabia and Qatar in supporting radical militants.

In the meantime, the Abdulla Azzam Brigade group claimed responsibility for the double attack. Through Twitter, Sheikh Sirajeddine Zuraiqat, the religious leader of the Brigade, declared that the group had launched an attack. Sheikh called the martyrs who participated in the attack as “martyrs” and “Sunni heroes of Lebanon.”

South Beirut, the report authors recall, is Hezbollah’s fortress. At the beginning of this year, there were three explosions here. Responsibility was assigned to groups associated with the Syrian rebels, who allegedly avenged the participation of Hezbollah in the civil war on the side of Assad. Hezbollah, the publication reminds, played a decisive role in the success of the Assad army in several key battles, but the participation of militants increased confessional tensions in Syria and Lebanon.

Hezbollah’s official spokesman, Ali Ammar, said the attack would not stop "resistance." The fight against terrorism will continue until the bitter end.

15 members of the UN Security Council and Secretary General Ban Ki-moon strongly condemned the attack. US Secretary of State John Kerry also condemned the "senseless and despicable" act of terrorism and urged all parties to investigate the Beirut bombings. "The United States knows too well the price of terrorism directed against our own diplomats around the world, and after this cruel and unjustified attack, our hearts beat along with the hearts of the Iranian people," he said.

Bjorn Blashke (tagesschau.de) recalls that in the past few weeks, Hezbollah has increased security measures. In the vicinity of Beirut, which controls this movement, patrols were intensified. Although this organization constantly cares about autonomy, this time it called for help from the Lebanese army. In addition, Hezbollah has opened regular checkpoints. These first appeared near strategic buildings. But even on the streets that are of no strategic importance, metal pillars were installed in the asphalt - to prevent the parking of cars full of explosives. Now if an explosion happens, then just by the road. These measures were taken after two summer explosions. Nevertheless, writes a German journalist, all this did not help ...

Reporter Ulrike Putz (Spiegel Online) notes that the Shiite Hezbollah operates essentially as a state within a state. The movement in Lebanon is funded mostly by Iran. Special militia units fighting on the side of the government in the Syrian civil war are paid for and organized by Iran. The current attack shows that Sunni extremists want to repay Hezbollah and Iran for supporting the Bashar Assad regime.

The attacks demonstrate that the conflict between Sunnis and Shiites continues. Tensions between the two religious groups increased significantly throughout the region. Recently, Iranian Foreign Minister Mohammed Javad Sharif called the conflict between the two Muslim confessions "the greatest threat to security in the world."

They are afraid of this threat in Lebanon. For many years there were no suicide bombers in the country, the journalist writes. Now they are back, and terrible memories of the civil war in Lebanon woke up with them ...

Currently, the Lebanese authorities are investigating terrorist attacks against the Iranian embassy.

As for the actions of the Assad army and Hezbollah in Syria, their military successes can really infuriate the extremists. The media reported that the Syrian army is beginning a major operation to clean up the rebels of the mountainous region of Kalamoun: the “oppositionists” have long since established supply channels from Lebanon to Damascus suburbs. If government forces and Hezbollah fighters knock out Islamist mercenaries, the only thing left to do in Syria is to raise their legs. It will be just a matter of time, as Syrian military leaders like to repeat. Unless, of course, Saudi Arabia sends an 50-thousand army to Damascus, which, according to some sources, is currently training in Jordan ...

Observed and translated by Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil
    Civil 25 November 2013 07: 44
    +1
    All this Middle East, some animals, the Iranians themselves, too, during the war massively used kamikaze with bombs, all in a cage
  2. Same lech
    Same lech 25 November 2013 07: 47
    +1
    What else al Qaeda can you ride on your ears? Speak directly the terrorist attack was organized by the special service of SAUDI ARABIA.
  3. makarov
    makarov 25 November 2013 08: 05
    +1
    This is probably for a long time - until the last "sacrificial ram"
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 25 November 2013 08: 39
      +1
      quote-Responsibility for the double explosion at the Iranian embassy in Beirut was assumed by the Sunni group "Abdullah Azzam Brigades". This was reported by Lenta.ru with reference to France-Presse.


  4. Mr.M
    Mr.M 25 November 2013 11: 34
    +3
    Later it turned out that the prosecutors with the conclusions were rushed.


    And in my opinion, everything was perfectly understood at the Iranian Foreign Ministry from the very beginning, they were in no hurry.
    Well, in fact, the "Brigades of Abdullah Azzam" is of course a completely independent, sponsored and uncontrolled organization of fanatics working for the idea, yeah, yeah.
    1. Geisenberg
      Geisenberg 25 November 2013 13: 21
      0
      Quote: Mr.M
      Later it turned out that the prosecutors with the conclusions were rushed.


      And in my opinion, everything was perfectly understood at the Iranian Foreign Ministry from the very beginning, they were in no hurry.
      Well, in fact, the "Brigades of Abdullah Azzam" is of course a completely independent, sponsored and uncontrolled organization of fanatics working for the idea, yeah, yeah.


      It is truth too. Any act of terrorism against Iran and Syria will essentially be Zionist. While Shiites and Sunnis are being cut, the Zionists fuck girls, laugh and drink cocacola ...
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. atalef
    atalef 25 November 2013 13: 46
    0
    Quote: Geisenberg
    Quote: Mr.M
    Later it turned out that the prosecutors with the conclusions were rushed.


    And in my opinion, everything was perfectly understood at the Iranian Foreign Ministry from the very beginning, they were in no hurry.
    Well, in fact, the "Brigades of Abdullah Azzam" is of course a completely independent, sponsored and uncontrolled organization of fanatics working for the idea, yeah, yeah.


    It is truth too. Any act of terrorism against Iran and Syria will essentially be Zionist. While Shiites and Sunnis are being cut, the Zionists fuck girls, laugh and drink cocacola ...

    And eat hummus with falafel laughing
  7. DimychDV
    DimychDV 25 November 2013 15: 25
    +1
    I have a long-standing and strong suspicion that with the pseudo-religious and gangster mess that is in the Middle East and that is boiling in troubled fights among Muslim communities among a number of peoples, there is no real Al-Qaeda. There is a pseudo-structure invented and coached by the CIA by the CIA, more likely an information virus. And just like a virus, it is used. And in its ranks - well, with a dozen or two bandits and mujahideen who have undergone seminar-wise training. Which then set the conditions for America, then their allies, then their opponents, but they themselves just catch fish in troubled waters. At the same time, they agree, for example, for the loot to take responsibility for the terror, which is still arranged by which groups. The leader is dragging his jerks, but does not want to glow ahead of time. He unfastened al-Qaeda money, those arrows transferred to themselves. And not just they don’t know how to catch them - well, they don’t want to. Or maybe they just taught them to hide like viruses, clinging to the tail of someone else’s information ... And that they themselves shot - this is unlikely.
  8. alone
    alone 25 November 2013 19: 56
    -1
    Nasrallah played out. The fire of war slowly but surely draws Lebanon into this meat grinder. And he sits all over the bunker and plans.

Теракт в Бейруте: месть «Аль-Каиды»

19 ноября в Бейруте произошёл кровавый теракт: к посольству Ирана подъехал на мотоцикле некий человек, с которым тотчас заговорили охранники. Они остановили подозрительного незнакомца — и тот привёл взрывчатку, находившуюся в поясе, в действие. Следом за этим террористом на территорию иранского посольства попытался прорваться джип 4х4, набитый тротилом в прямом смысле слова: по оценкам, там находилось до ста килограммов взрывчатого вещества. По официальным данным, в результате двух взрывов погибло двое сотрудников иранского посольства и 23 человека, находившихся поблизости. Ещё примерно 150 человек получили ранения.

Теракт в Бейруте: месть «Аль-Каиды»


В тот же день раздались обвинения. Канал «Al Jazeera» сообщил, что посол Ирана в Бейруте обвинил в организации двойного теракта Израиль. Затем пресс-секретарь МИД Ирана тоже обвинил Израиль, сообщил портал MIGnews.com. «Этот теракт является результатом бесчеловечной деятельности сионистского врага», — заявил пресс-секретарь.


Позднее выяснилось, что обвинители с выводами поспешили.

Ответственность за двойной взрыв у иранского посольства в Бейруте взяла на себя суннитская группировка «Бригады Абдуллы Аззама». Об этом сообщила «Лента.ру» со ссылкой на «France-Presse». В заявлении террористов сказано, что теракты против Ирана и «Хезболлы» будут продолжаться до тех пор, пока они будут помогать Башару Асаду бороться против суннитского восстания в его стране.

Как напоминает «Лента», группировка «Бригады Абдуллы Аззама», основанная в 2009 году, считается связанной с «Аль-Каидой». Её отделения есть в нескольких исламских странах. Базой считается Ливан.

Аналитики тут же стали писать, что всё ясно: сирийская война переезжает в Ливан. «Аль-Каида» терпит поражение за поражением в Сирии — и от армии Асада, и от ополченцев-курдов, и от бойцов «Хезболлы».

Очевидец трагедии, представитель фракции партии «Хезболла» в ливанском парламенте Хасана Якуб сказал «Голосу России»:

«Ответственность за взрыв взяла на себя экстремистская группировка, связанная с «Аль-Каидой». Думаю, это очередная попытка перенести в Ливан сирийскую войну, которую экстремисты проигрывают. Кроме того, мы оцениваем этот теракт как месть Ирану за попытки конструктивного решения иранской ядерной проблемы».


Получается, что удар адресован «Хезболле» и Асаду — ведь взрывы прогремели у посольства Ирана, сирийского союзника. Если полистать слегка пожелтевшие ленты новости, то можно наткнуться на сообщения о недавних стычках (некоторые из них доходили до масштабов локальных сражений) между ливанскими суннитами-радикалами и ливанскими шиитами. Последние стоят на стороне Башара Асада.

Канал «ABC News» (Австралия) пишет об опасениях по поводу того, что Ливан фактически погружается в сирийскую гражданскую войну.

Взрыв у посольства Ирана был настолько силён, пишут журналисты, что пожар охватил машины, стоявшие за пределами посольства. Обрушились фасады нескольких зданий. Асфальт был устелен битым стеклом как ковром. Улицы были в крови, у посольства лежали обуглившиеся тела. Некоторые деревья взрывной волной вырвало с корнем. Само здание посольства, будучи хорошо укреплённым, пострадало сравнительно незначительно.

Издание указывает, что министр информации Сирии Омран Зоаби неявно обвинил Саудовскую Аравию и Катар в поддержке радикальных боевиков.

Тем временем группировка «Бригады Абдуллы Аззама» взяла на себя ответственность за двойной теракт. Через «Twitter» шейх Sirajeddine Zuraiqat, религиозный руководитель «Бригады», заявил, что группа провела атаку. Смертников, участвовавших в нападении, шейх назвал «мучениками» и «суннитскими героями Ливана».

Южный Бейрут, напоминают авторы репортажа, — крепость «Хезболлы». В начале этого года здесь прогремели три взрыва. Ответственность была возложена на группы, связанные с сирийскими повстанцами, которые будто бы мстили за участие «Хезболлы» в гражданской войне на стороне Асада. «Хезболла», напоминает издание, сыграла решающую роль в успехе армии Асада в нескольких ключевых сражениях, однако участие бойцов увеличило конфессиональную напряжённость как в Сирии, так и в Ливане.

Официальный представитель «Хезболлы» Али Аммар заявил, что нападение не остановит «сопротивление». Бой с терроризмом будет продолжаться до победного конца.

15 членов Совета безопасности ООН и генсек Пан Ги Мун решительно осудили нападение. Госсекретарь США Джон Керри тоже осудил «бессмысленный и подлый» теракт и настоятельно призвал все стороны к расследованию бейрутских взрывов. «Соединённые Штаты слишком хорошо знают цену терроризму, направленному против наших собственных дипломатов по всему миру, и после этой жестокой и неоправданной атаки наши сердца бьются вместе с сердцами иранского народа», — заявил он.

Бьёрн Блашке (tagesschau.de) напоминает, что в последние несколько недель «Хезболла» усилила меры безопасности. В окрестностях Бейрута, которые контролирует это движение, было усилено патрулирование. Хотя эта организация постоянно заботится об автономии, на сей раз она призвала на помощь ливанскую армию. Кроме того, «Хезболла» открыла регулярные КПП. Таковые в первую очередь появились близ стратегически важных зданий. Но даже на улицах, не имеющих стратегического значения, были установлены металлические столбики в асфальте — для предотвращения парковки нашпигованных взрывчаткой автомобилей. Теперь если и произойдёт взрыв, то просто у дороги. Эти меры были предприняты после двух летних взрывов. Тем не менее, пишет немецкий журналист, всё это не помогло…

Корреспондентка Ульрике Путц («Шпигель онлайн») отмечает, что шиитская «Хезболла» действует по сути как государство в государстве. Движение в Ливане финансируется по большей части Ираном. Специальные подразделения ополченцев, сражающихся на стороне правительства в сирийской гражданской войне, оплачиваются и организуются Ираном. Нынешняя атака показывает, что суннитские экстремисты хотят отплатить «Хезболле» и Ирану за то, что те поддерживают режим Башара Асада.

Теракты демонстрируют, что конфликт между суннитами и шиитами продолжается. Напряжённость между двумя религиозными группами значительно возросла по всему региону. Недавно министр иностранных дел Ирана Мохаммед Джавад Шариф назвал конфликт между двумя мусульманскими конфессиями «наибольшей угрозой для безопасности в мире».

Боятся этой угрозы и в Ливане. В течение многих лет не было в стране террористов-смертников, пишет журналистка. Теперь они вернулись, и вместе с ними проснулись ужасные воспоминания о гражданской войне в Ливане…

В настоящее время власти Ливана ведут расследование терактов, направленных против иранского посольства.

Что касается действий армии Асада и «Хезболлы» в Сирии, то их военные успехи действительно могут привести экстремистов в бешенство. СМИ сообщают, что сирийская армия начинает крупную операцию по зачистке от мятежников горного района Каламун: «оппозиционеры» давно наладили там каналы поставок из Ливана к дамасским пригородам. Если правительственные войска и бойцы «Хезболлы» выбьют оттуда наёмников-исламистов, последним в Сирии останется только поднять лапки. Это будет уже только вопрос времени, как любят повторять сирийские военачальники. Если, конечно, Саудовская Аравия не отправит к Дамаску 50-тысячную армию, которая, по некоторым сведениям, тренируется сейчас в Иордании…

Обозревал и переводил Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Гражданский 25 ноября 2013 07:44
    Весь этот Ближний восток какие то животные, сами иранцы тоже при войне массово применяли камикадзе с бомбами, всех в клетку
  2. Тот же ЛЕХА 25 ноября 2013 07:47
    Какая еще АЛЬ-КАИДА сколько можно по ушам ездить-говорите прямо терракт организовала спецслужба САУДОВСКОЙ АРАВИИ.
  3. makarov 25 ноября 2013 08:05
    Это наверное надолго, - до последнего "жертвенного барана"
    makarov
    1. Apollon 25 ноября 2013 08:39
      цитата-Ответственность за двойной взрыв у иранского посольства в Бейруте взяла на себя суннитская группировка «Бригады Абдуллы Аззама». Об этом сообщила «Лента.ру» со ссылкой на «France-Presse».


  4. Mr.M 25 ноября 2013 11:34
    Позднее выяснилось, что обвинители с выводами поспешили.


    А по-моему в МИДе Ирана все прекрасно поняли с самого начала, ничего они не поспешили.
    Ну в самом деле, "Бригады Абдуллы Аззама" - конечно же совершенно независимая, никем не спонсируемая и никому неподконтрольная организация фанатиков, работающих за идею, ага-ага.
    1. Geisenberg 25 ноября 2013 13:21
      Цитата: Mr.M
      Позднее выяснилось, что обвинители с выводами поспешили.


      А по-моему в МИДе Ирана все прекрасно поняли с самого начала, ничего они не поспешили.
      Ну в самом деле, "Бригады Абдуллы Аззама" - конечно же совершенно независимая, никем не спонсируемая и никому неподконтрольная организация фанатиков, работающих за идею, ага-ага.


      Тоже верно. Любой теракт против Ирана и Сирии по сути будет сионистским. Пока режутся шииты и суниты сионисты трахают девок, ржут и пьют кокаколу ...
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. atalef 25 ноября 2013 13:46
    Цитата: Geisenberg
    Цитата: Mr.M
    Позднее выяснилось, что обвинители с выводами поспешили.


    А по-моему в МИДе Ирана все прекрасно поняли с самого начала, ничего они не поспешили.
    Ну в самом деле, "Бригады Абдуллы Аззама" - конечно же совершенно независимая, никем не спонсируемая и никому неподконтрольная организация фанатиков, работающих за идею, ага-ага.


    Тоже верно. Любой теракт против Ирана и Сирии по сути будет сионистским. Пока режутся шииты и суниты сионисты трахают девок, ржут и пьют кокаколу ...

    И едят хумус с фалафелем laughing
  7. ДимычДВ 25 ноября 2013 15:25
    У меня давнее и прочное подозрение, что при той псевдорелигиозно-бандитской каше, что есть на Ближнем Востоке и что кипит в проблемных разборках среди мусульманских общин у ряда народов - нет никакой реальной Аль-Каиды. Есть изобретённая и натасканная ЦРУшниками псевдоструктура, скорее информационный вирус. И как вирус только, она и используется. А в её рядах - ну, с десяток-другой прошедших семинарскую цру-шную подготовку бандитов и моджахедов. Которые то ставят условия Америке, то их союзникам, то их противникам, а сами просто ловят рыбку в мутной воде. Заодно соглашаются, допустим, за бабло взять ответственность за террор, устроенный всё равно какими группами. Вожак натаскивает своих сопляков, а светиться раньше времени не хочет. Отстегнул Аль-Каиде денежку, те стрелки на себя перевели. А ловить их не то что не умеют - ну, не хотят. А может, просто сами их научили прятаться наподобие вирусов, цепляясь за хвост к чужой информации... А чтоб сами они стреляли - это вряд ли.
    ДимычДВ
  8. одинокий 25 ноября 2013 19:56
    Насралла доигрался.Пожар войны медленно,но верно втягивает Ливан в эту мясорубку.а он сидит все бункере и планирует.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня