Tokyo decided to create its own generation 5 fighter



The Japanese government decided to reduce its dependence on the United States in the field of military aviation. Currently, almost all of Japan’s US-made combat aircraft are assembled in Japan with some Japanese additions.


Tokyo was unable to persuade Washington to sell the X-NUMX fighter of the F-5 generation to it, but the F-22 is not ready yet, besides its characteristics are doubtful, the constant increase in its value also does not add to its popularity.

Japanese military aircraft were frozen after defeat in World War II. The transport aircraft of Japan, including helicopters, was also predominantly designed in the USA and built by Japanese companies. Buying military equipment, Tokyo necessarily required to create joint ventures that were engaged in the refinement of the "source" in accordance with the requirements of the Japanese military. With such a scheme, the final cost of purchased military equipment is higher than if it was purchased in the United States in the finished form, however, thanks to joint ventures, the Japanese government supports its own economy: this provides additional jobs, a steady flow of investment into the economy, financing of enterprises.

In 2004, Tokyo decided to build its 5 generation ATD-X Shinshin fighter, built using stealth technology. The project received the status of a technology demonstrator, and it was not planned to put the aircraft into operation initially. Just in this way, Japan wanted to prove its ability to produce high-tech military equipment. But after the failure of negotiations on the purchase of American "Predators" Tokyo was thinking about building a full-fledged fighter, which can be adopted.

What is known about the project

- The aircraft is being developed by Mitsubishi. In April, 2010, the government announced a tender for the supply of jet engines for ATD-X. Whether the competition is completed, and who was named the winner, is still unknown. According to the requirements, jet engines must have a kilo-newton 44-89 killing gear. The power plants are planned to be refined to install on them a system of all-view thrust vector control, which, by the way, is planned to be implemented not with the help of a moving nozzle, but with the help of three wide plates. This technology was first implemented in the United States in 1990 on a Rockwell X-31 aircraft. The Japanese company showed the greatest interest in the General Electric F404, Snecma M88-2 and Volvo Aero RM12 engines. Such power plants are used on the Boeing F / A-18 Super Hornet, Dassualt Rafale and Saab JAS 39 Gripen fighter jets, respectively. Imported engines will be used specifically for testing prototypes, while serial fighters will receive XF5-1 engines developed by Japanese company Ishikawajima-Harima Heavy Industries.

- It is planned to use stealth technology, including a scattering geometric shape, radio absorbing materials and the widespread use of composites.

- Japanese designers want to introduce fiber-optic remote control technology with multiple duplication of data exchange channels. Such a solution will allow maintaining control of the aircraft in the event of damage to one of the subsystems, as well as in the conditions of electronic suppression.

- It is possible that ATD-X plans to implement the technology of self-healing flight control (SRFCC, Self Repairing Flight Control Capability). This means that the on-board computer of the aircraft will automatically detect the damage received and reconfigure the operation of the flight control system by including backup operational subsystems in the chain. It is planned that the computer will also determine the degree of damage to various structural elements of the aircraft - ailerons, elevators, rudders, wing surfaces - and adjust the operation of the remaining entire elements in order to almost completely restore the fighter’s controllability. However, as the Japanese designers can do this, it is not known.

- It is planned to deliver a multi-mode radar with a wide-spectrum active phased antenna array, an electronic countermeasure system, electronic warfare equipment, as well as a single information exchange system. There are rumors about microwave weapons.

There is evidence that the first test of the Japanese fighter will be in 2014 year. If the Japanese have time to create a prototype by this date, then adoption should be expected no earlier than 2018-2020.

In addition to not wanting the US to sell Tokyo "Predator", there are other reasons for creating a Japanese 5 fighter generation. This is an increase in China’s power, including testing a prototype of an 5 generation aircraft, and South Korea’s development of a lightweight KF-X generation 4 + fighter with Indonesia.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Токио решил создать свой истребитель 5-го поколения



Японское правительство решило уменьшить зависимость от США в области военной авиации. В настоящее время практически все боевые самолеты Японии американского производства или собраны в Японии с небольшими японскими дополнениями.


Токио не смог уговорить Вашингтон продать ему истребитель 5-го поколения Ф-22, а Ф-35 ещё не готов, к тому же его характеристики сомнительны, постоянный рост его стоимости также не добавляет ему популярности.

Японское военное самолетостроение было заморожено после поражения во Второй мировой войне. Транспортная авиация Японии, включая вертолеты, также была преимущественно сконструирована в США и построена японскими компаниями. Покупая военную технику, Токио в обязательном порядке требовал создавать совместные предприятия, которые занимались доработкой "исходников" в соответствии с требованиями японских военных. При такой схеме конечная стоимость приобретаемой военной техники получается выше, чем если бы она покупалась в США в готовом виде, однако благодаря совместным предприятиям правительство Японии поддерживает собственную экономику: таким образом обеспечиваются дополнительные рабочие места, стабильный приток инвестиций в экономику, финансирование деятельности предприятий.

В 2004 году Токио принял решение построить свой истребитель 5-го поколения ATD-X Shinshin, построенного с применением технологии стелс. Проект получил статус демонстратора технологий, и изначально готовый самолет принимать на вооружение не планировалось. Просто таким способом Япония хотела доказать свою способность производить высотехнологичную военную технику. Но после провала переговоров о покупке американских «Хищников» Токио задумался о постройке полноценного истребителя, который можно принять на вооружение.

Что известно о проекте

- Разработкой самолета занимается компания Mitsubishi. В апреле 2010 года правительство объявило тендер на поставку реактивных двигателей для ATD-X. Завершился ли конкурс, и кто был назван победителем, пока неизвестно. Согласно требованиям, реактивные двигатели должны обладать тягой в 44-89 килоньютонов в бесфорсажном режиме. Силовые установки планируется доработать для установки на них системы всеракурсного управления вектором тяги, который, к слову, планируется реализовать не при помощи подвижного сопла, а при помощи трех широких пластин. Такая технология была впервые реализована в США в 1990 году на самолете Rockwell X-31. Наибольший интерес японская компания проявляла к двигателям General Electric F404, Snecma M88-2 и Volvo Aero RM12. Такие силовые установки используются на истребителях Boeing F/A-18 Super Hornet, Dassualt Rafale и Saab JAS 39 Gripen соответственно. Импортные двигатели будут использованы именно для испытания прототипов, в то время как серийные истребители получат двигатели XF5-1 разработки японской компании Ishikawajima-Harima Heavy Industries.

- Планируется использовать технологии малозаметности, включая рассеивающую геометрическую форму, радиопоглощающие материалы и широкое применение композитов.

- Японские конструкторы хотят внедрить технологию оптико-волоконной системы дистанционного управления с многократным дублированием каналов обмена данными. Такое решение позволит сохранить управление самолетом в случае повреждения одной из подсистем, а также в условиях радиоэлектронного подавления.

- Возможно, что в ATD-X планируется реализовать технологию самовосстановления управления полетом (SRFCC, Self Repairing Flight Control Capability). Это означает, что бортовой компьютер самолета будет автоматически определять полученные повреждения и перенастраивать работу системы управления полетом за счет включения в цепь резервных исправных подсистем. Планируется, что компьютер также будет определять степень повреждения различных элементов конструкции самолета - элероны, рули высоты, рули направления, поверхность крыльев - и корректировать работу оставшихся целых элементов, чтобы практически полностью восстановить управляемость истребителем. Правда, как японским конструкторам это удастся сделать, не известно.

- Планируется поставить многорежимный радар с активной фазированной антенной решеткой широкого спектра, системы радиоэлектронного противодействия, аппаратуру радиоэлектронной борьбы, а также единую систему обмена информацией. Есть слухи о микроволновом оружии.

Есть сведения, что первое испытание японского истребителя будет в 2014 году. Если японцы успеют к этому сроку создать прототип, то принятие на вооружение следует ожидать не ранее 2018-2020 гг.

Кроме не желания США продать Токио «Хищник», есть и другие причины для создания японского истребителя 5-го поколения. Это усиление мощи Китая, включая испытание прототипа самолета 5-го поколения, и разработка Южной Кореей совместно с Индонезией легкого истребителя KF-X поколения "4+».

Первоисточник:
http://topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти