Military Review

Armed and dangerous for criminals

9
To be submitted to the State Duma prepared a bill related to the activities of the military police. This document has already passed the necessary coordination in the government and departments, now it's up to the deputies.


The new structure, to which the bill is addressed, officially exists in the army two years ago, but the Ministry of Defense still forms the legal framework for its normal work. Initially, a separate law was written about the military police. But then the lawyers suggested to the generals that he would be appropriate if it were a question of a federal executive body. The army police is not that, therefore the document appeared, correcting 10 of the current laws and two Codes. It is called “On Amendments to Certain Legislative Acts of the Russian Federation on the Activities of the Military Police of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation”.

List all articles and paragraphs of the document does not make sense. Therefore, we will focus on the main ones. Of fundamental importance is the adjustment of the Law "On Defense". They want to supplement it with an 25 article "Prim", which explains why the army needs its own law enforcement agencies. The document says that the military police is designed to protect the life, health, rights and freedoms of soldiers and officers, civilian personnel of the Armed Forces and those who undergo military training. And also to counteract crime, ensure law and order and discipline among the troops, safety on the roads (the army traffic police are already involved in the military police), and other tasks along with the traffic police. The main functions and powers of the military police will be set forth in special legal acts, including the Statute of the Military Police Service.

It is worth paying attention to two more innovations, which offer to supplement the Law "On Defense". The first - the leadership of the military police will fall on the Minister of Defense. He will determine its organizational structure and size. Moreover, the recruitment of military and civilian employees should not exceed the total number of people established for the Russian army. And secondly, the law of the army police will give the right to use physical force, special means and firearms in strictly defined cases and in a clearly defined manner. weapon. In this issue, military law enforcement officers will be equated to their colleagues from the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

- Our employees must relieve soldiers and commanders of unusual functions. The new law allows it to be done, the RG correspondent was told at the Main Directorate of the Military Police of the Ministry of Defense. This circumstance was paid attention to in the government of the Russian Federation when they were preparing an opinion on the project. It says that the proposed changes establish the powers of the military police as the body of inquiry of the Armed Forces, security measures in relation to victims, witnesses and other participants in criminal proceedings from among the military personnel. And also security of the premises of the military prosecutor’s office and military investigative agencies, the execution of criminal punishments against military personnel, which “will allow the release of commanders of military units, formations, heads of military institutions and garrisons of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation from functions not related to combat training”.

What is this about? For example, now guilty soldiers in the garrison guardhouses are guarded by ordinary soldiers. The same applies to the "guards" of those who are serving a sentence in disciplinary battalions. This, if I may say so, school of courage is hardly suitable for recruits. They do not return from the army with the skills of a warrior, but with the guards' habits. The new law will break such a practice. After all, according to him, conscripts in the guardhouses and in the security units of the disbats should be replaced by military policemen.

Another area of ​​official activity, where military police can and should replace military officers, is conducting inquiries about some soldier’s or officer’s crime. As a rule, by order of the commander, platoon or company troops were involved in this. After the adoption of the law, the military police officer will assume the role of an investigator. A serious investigation of the crime and supervision of this process will continue to fall on the army professionals from the TFR and the Prosecutor General.

It is worth recalling that of itself today is the army police. Its structure includes the core department of the Ministry of Defense, four territorial administrations in military districts (they do not obey the commanders), territorial commandant's offices and departmental traffic police.

The total number of military police is about 6,5 thousands of people. Only professionals are admitted to serve in such bodies, and all candidates are necessarily subjected to strict, including psychological, selection.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.rg.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Yuri Y.
    Yuri Y. 27 November 2013 10: 30 New
    +1
    Maybe right. I remember in a stricter way to punish in a different garrison, a different kind of troops on the lip and there are no statutory relations. We (aviation) have once been zealous for a can of alcohol in maz .., oh, they got a hold of the tankers to teach a lesson. Honestly, a real case, only quite a while ago.
  2. Migari
    Migari 27 November 2013 11: 06 New
    +1
    BB is not enough for us, let's create a kind of "watchdogs".
    1. VadimSt
      VadimSt 27 November 2013 12: 09 New
      +1
      VV, these are units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, especially since they never performed police functions in the armed forces ...
    2. demotivator
      demotivator 27 November 2013 16: 08 New
      0
      VV does not deal with the problems that the military police have to solve. The Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Russian Federation Ministry of Internal Affairs is a military formation built according to the type of army, the main tasks of which are to ensure public safety, the constitutional system, and the rights and freedoms of citizens.
      Internal troops are not part of the Russian Armed Forces. By analogy with the border troops of the FSB of Russia, which are also military units, but they are also not part of the Armed Forces of the country.
      The Military Police of the Russian Federation (Main Directorate of the Military Police of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation) is a special formation in the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation. The Main Directorate of the Military Police of the Ministry of Defense was formed in 2010 and is intended to ensure the strengthening of law and order and military discipline. The military police are primarily assigned the responsibility of patrolling and ensuring the protection of sensitive facilities and road safety. That is, many additional functions are removed directly from the troops: the formation of patrols, the performance of guard duty at guardhouses, the organization of a military traffic police, and now also the inquiries on military crimes.
  3. VadimSt
    VadimSt 27 November 2013 11: 32 New
    0
    Good idea, especially in terms of freeing units from providing garrison service! Efficiency will of course depend heavily on delegated responsibilities, rights and staffing. Police functions should not turn exclusively into punitive and all the more unpunished unmotivated actions of personnel.
    1. Heccrbq.3
      Heccrbq.3 27 November 2013 12: 12 New
      -2
      Why is it good? Just because there is the same thing in the West? Have we never had such a thing and suddenly needed it? Who, why?
      1. creak
        creak 27 November 2013 12: 41 New
        +2
        Military police exist not only in the West, but in a number of CIS countries and nowhere has they been recognized as unnecessary ... And military personnel should be engaged in combat training, the year of service is too short to be distracted by the performance of extraneous functions to the detriment of the development of a military specialty ... A soldier must learn to fight, and not act as a guard and go to outfits and patrols ....
  4. VohaAhov
    VohaAhov 27 November 2013 13: 02 New
    +1
    There is a proposal, in addition to the functions listed, to give to the military police and the commandant’s office, so that neither officers nor soldiers of the RF Armed Forces can take them from these outfits.
    1. Serg 122
      Serg 122 27 November 2013 15: 20 New
      0
      And so it will be! Already by order of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, changes were made to Order 450, where the words "VAI of the garrison" were replaced by VAI (territorial).
  5. Serg 122
    Serg 122 27 November 2013 15: 25 New
    0
    ... four territorial administrations in military districts (they are not subordinate to commanders)

    But I will never believe in it! And the contentment? All through Moskau? Anyway .... Is a head of such magnitude as the Commander of the district would allow that such a structure would not be subordinate to him? Even if not publicly ....
    1. alone
      alone 27 November 2013 21: 25 New
      0
      Quote: Serg 122
      ..four territorial administrations in military districts (they are not subordinate to commanders)

      But I will never believe in it! And the contentment? All through Moskau? Anyway .... Is a head of such magnitude as the Commander of the district would allow that such a structure would not be subordinate to him? Even if not publicly ....


      Do you think the district commanders will be able to disobey the orders of the Moscow Region ?. I will not believe.
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 27 November 2013 20: 01 New
    -1
    Sad!
    Another suppression structure is being created in the country. What are few of the military and internal affairs agencies, the military prosecutor’s office? We are already a paramilitary state, the number of personnel in the Ministry of Internal Affairs exceeds the Ministry of Defense. Where else? Next will the school police ???
  7. VadimSt
    VadimSt 28 November 2013 05: 06 New
    +1
    Quote: APASUS
    It’s sad! Another suppression structure is being created in the country. What are few of the BB and the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the military prosecutor’s office?

    Bread, a baker must bake! Cooking cakes - a pastry chef!
    So it is here! Combat units must study military affairs, and the military police, organize and provide commandant service, guard the rear, the movement of troops, carry out preliminary inquiries and so on.
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 28 November 2013 20: 37 New
      0
      Quote: VadimSt
      Bread, a baker must bake! Cooking cakes - a pastry chef! So here!

      What are you sculpting here about what should anyone do?
      What is our native police doing in such a huge amount that it is necessary to create another sister-city, but only in military uniform! What’s done with crime?

Вооружены и для преступников опасны

Вооружены и для преступников опасныК внесению в Госдуму подготовлен законопроект, связанный с деятельностью военной полиции. Этот документ уже прошел необходимые согласования в правительстве и ведомствах, теперь дело за депутатами.

Новая структура, которой адресован законопроект, официально существует в армии уже два года назад, но в минобороны все еще формируют нормативно-правовую базу для ее нормальной работы. Первоначально о военной полиции написали отдельный закон. Но затем юристы подсказали генералам, что он был бы уместен, если бы речь шла о федеральном органе исполнительной власти. Армейская полиция таковым не является, поэтому появился документ, корректирующий 10 действующих законов и два Кодекса. Он называется "О внесении изменений в отдельные законодательные акты Российской Федерации по вопросам деятельности военной полиции Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации".

Перечислять все статьи и пункты документа не имеет смысла. Поэтому остановимся на главных. Принципиально важной является корректировка Закона "Об обороне". Его хотят дополнить статьей 25 "прим", где объясняется, зачем армии нужны собственные правоохранительные органы. В документе сказано, что военная полиция предназначена для защиты жизни, здоровья, прав и свобод солдат и офицеров, гражданского персонала Вооруженных сил и тех, кто проходит военные сборы. А еще - для противодействия преступности, обеспечения законности, правопорядка и дисциплины в войсках, безопасности на дорогах (этим вместе с ГАИ уже занимаются включенные в военную полицию армейские автоинспекторы) и решения других задач. Основные функции и полномочия военных полицейских будут изложены в специальных нормативно-правовых актах, в том числе - в Уставе службы военной полиции.


Стоит обратить внимание еще на две новации, которыми предлагают дополнить Закон "Об обороне". Первая - руководство военной полицией ляжет на министра обороны. Он же определит ее организационную структуру и численность. Причем набор военных и штатских сотрудников не должен выходить за пределы установленного для Российской армии общего количества людей. И второе - армейских полицейских закон наделит правом в строго оговоренных случаях и четко определенном порядке применять физическую силу, специальные средства и огнестрельное оружие. В данном вопросе военных правоохранителей приравняют к их коллегам из МВД.

- Наши сотрудники должны избавить солдат и командиров от несвойственных им функций. Новый закон позволяет это сделать, - сказали корреспонденту "РГ" в Главном управлении военной полиции минобороны. На данное обстоятельство обратили внимание и в правительстве РФ, когда готовили заключение по проекту. Там сказано, что предлагаемые изменения устанавливают полномочия военной полиции в качестве органа дознания Вооруженных сил, меры безопасности в отношении потерпевших, свидетелей и иных участников уголовного судопроизводства из числа военнослужащих. А еще - охрану помещений органов военной прокуратуры и военных следственных органов, исполнение в отношении военнослужащих уголовных наказаний, что "позволит освободить командиров воинских частей, соединений, начальников военных учреждений и гарнизонов Вооруженных Сил Российской Федерации от выполнения функций, не связанных с боевой подготовкой".

О чем идет речь? К примеру, сейчас провинившихся военнослужащих на гарнизонных гауптвахтах охраняют обычные солдаты. То же самое касается "сторожей" тех, кто отбывает наказание в дисциплинарных батальонах. Эта, с позволения сказать, школа мужества вряд ли подходит призывникам. Из армии они возвращаются не с навыками воина, а с повадками надзирателя. Новый закон сломает подобную практику. Ведь по нему призывников на гауптвахтах и в подразделениях охраны дисбатов должны будут заменить военными полицейскими.

Еще одна область служебной деятельности, где военные полицейские могут и должны заменить войсковых офицеров, - проведение дознания по какому-то солдатскому или офицерскому преступлению. Как правило, по приказу командира части этим занимались взводные или ротные. После принятия закона роль дознавателя возьмет на себя военный полицейский. А серьезное расследование преступления и надзор за этим процессом по-прежнему лягут на армейских профессионалов из СКР и Генпрокуратуры.

Стоит напомнить, что из себя сегодня представляет армейская полиция. В ее структуру входят профильный главк минобороны, четыре территориальных управления в военных округах (командующим они не подчиняются), территориальные комендатуры и ведомственная автоинспекция.

Общая численность военных полицейских - около 6,5 тысячи человек. На службу в такие органы принимают только профессионалов, причем всех кандидатов обязательно подвергают жесткому, в том числе психологическому, отбору.
Автор: Юрий Гаврилов
Первоисточник: http://www.rg.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Юрий Я. 27 ноября 2013 10:30
    Может и правильно. Помню по строже наказать так в другой гарнизон, другой род войск на губу а там не уставные отношения. У нас(авиация) раз одного рьяного аж за канисту спирта в маз.., ой к танкистам сосватали, чтоб проучить. Чесно, реальный случай, только давненько.
  2. Migari 27 ноября 2013 11:06
    Нам что ВВ мало, давайте ещё создадим род "сторожевых псов".
    1. VadimSt 27 ноября 2013 12:09
      ВВ, это подразделения МВД, тем более, они никогда не выполняли полицейские функции в вооруженных силах...
    2. демотиватор 27 ноября 2013 16:08
      ВВ не занимается проблемами, которые предстоит решать военной полиции. ВВ МВД РФ - воинское формирование, построенное по типу армии, основными задачами которого является обеспечение общественной безопасности, конституционного строя, прав и свобод граждан.
      Внутренние войска не входят в состав ВС России. По аналогии с пограничными войсками ФСБ России, которые тоже воинские формирования, но в состав Вооружённых сил страны они тоже не входят.
      Военная полиция Российской Федерации (Главное управление военной полиции Министерства обороны Российской Федерации) — особое формирование в Вооружённых Силах Российской Федерации. Главное управление военной полиции Минобороны было сформировано в 2010 году и предназначено для обеспечения укрепления правопорядка и воинской дисциплины. На военную полицию прежде всего возлагаются обязанности патрулирования и обеспечения охраны режимных объектов и безопасности дорожного движения. То есть непосредственно с войск снимаются многие дополнительные функции: формирование патрулей, несение караульной службы на гауптвахтах, организации военной автоинспекции, теперь вот ещё и дознания по воинским преступлениям.
  3. VadimSt 27 ноября 2013 11:32
    Хорошая идея, особенно в части высвобождения подразделений от обеспечения гарнизонной службы! Эффективность конечно будет сильно зависеть от делегированных обязанностей, прав и подбора кадров. Полицейские функции не должны превратиться исключительно в карательные и тем более безнаказанные немотивированные действия личного состава.
    1. Heccrbq.3 27 ноября 2013 12:12
      Чем хорошая ?Только тем, что такое же есть на западе?Никогда у нас такого небыло и вдруг понадобилось?Кому,зачем?
      Heccrbq.3
      1. ranger 27 ноября 2013 12:41
        Военная полиция существует не только на Западе, но в ряде стран СНГ и еще нигда она не была признана излишней...А военнослужащие должны заниматься боевой подготовкой, год службы слишком малый срок чтобы отвлекаться на выполнение посторонних функций в ущерб освоению воинской специальности... Солдат должен учиться воевать, а не выступать в роли охранника и ходить в наряды и патрули....
  4. ВохаАхов 27 ноября 2013 13:02
    Есть предложение, помимо перечисленных функций отдать военной полиции ВАИ и комендатуру, чтобы ни офицеры, ни солдаты ВС РФ не отрывать от этих нарядов.
    1. Serg 122 27 ноября 2013 15:20
      Так и будет! Уже приказом МО РФ внесены изменения в 450 приказ, где слова "ВАИ гарнизона" заменено на ВАИ (территориальная).
  5. Serg 122 27 ноября 2013 15:25
    ...четыре территориальных управления в военных округах (командующим они не подчиняются)

    А вот в это никогда не поверю! А довольствие? Всё через Москау? Да и вообще.... Разве начальник такой величины как Командующий округом позволит что бы подобная структура ему никак не подчинялась? Пусть даже и не гласно....
    1. одинокий 27 ноября 2013 21:25
      Цитата: Serg 122
      ..четыре территориальных управления в военных округах (командующим они не подчиняются)

      А вот в это никогда не поверю! А довольствие? Всё через Москау? Да и вообще.... Разве начальник такой величины как Командующий округом позволит что бы подобная структура ему никак не подчинялась? Пусть даже и не гласно....


      думаете командующие округом смогут не подчинятся приказам МО?. не поверю.
  6. APASUS 27 ноября 2013 20:01
    Печально!
    В стране создается еще одна структура подавления.Что мало ВВ и МВД,военной Прокуратуры?Мы и так уже полувоенное государство,в МВД численность личного состава превышает МО.Куда еще? Дальше пойдет школьная полиция???
  7. VadimSt 28 ноября 2013 05:06
    Цитата: APASUS
    Печально!В стране создается еще одна структура подавления.Что мало ВВ и МВД,военной Прокуратуры?

    Хлеб, должен выпекать хлебопек! Торты готовить - кондитер!
    Так и здесь! Строевые подразделения должны учиться военному делу, а военная полиция, организовывать и обеспечивать комендантскую службу, охрану тылов, передвижение войск, осуществлять предварительное дознание и так далее.
    1. APASUS 28 ноября 2013 20:37
      Цитата: VadimSt
      Хлеб, должен выпекать хлебопек! Торты готовить - кондитер!Так и здесь!

      Что вы тут лепите,про то чем кто должен заниматься?
      Чем наша родная полиция занимается в таком огромном количестве,что надо создать еще одного побратима но только в военной форме!У нас что покончено с преступностью?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня