Military Review

Soldiers on call

11
Soldiers on call

In 2001, 10, thousands of Ecuadorian farmers, filed a class action lawsuit against the little-known American firm DynCorp: they were accused of torture, infanticide, and injury. It turned out that a private company, under a contract with Washington, had destroyed from the air with toxic herbicides the coca fields in Colombia, sometimes engaging in gunfights with local partisans. And in this war with drug addiction hooked neighbors. The Columbia Plan cost the state budget 1,3 billion dollars, and the main contractor for the project was DynCorp, which had been in the shadow of many years. Its turnover at the beginning of zero reached 2 billion dollars, and she not only conducted military operations instead of the Pentagon, but also protected Afghan leader Hamid Karzai, ran the US President’s fleet, defended her country’s border with Mexico, and even produced a vaccine against smallpox and anthrax. Until now, the company received about 90% of revenue from US government agencies, primarily through the military line. However, now government defense spending is allowed under the knife. End of prosperity? DynCorp doesn't think so. They say that they are sent in search of contracts to Europe, Australia and Africa.


First of all planes

It all started with a small airline, California Eastern Aviation. It was created in 1946 by military pilots who returned home after World War II and decided to try themselves in business. There was nothing unusual in the company; a lot of such enterprises appeared at that time. But few of them became the largest contractors of the Pentagon and special services. California Eastern Aviation didn’t have everything at once. At first, they transferred cargo from the west coast of the States to Asia, where the separation of Korea took place and tensions escalated, resulting in 1950 in the Korean War. With the outbreak of hostilities overseas, the company began to serve the White Sands missile range in the state of New Mexico. And then she didn’t calculate her strength a bit and was on the verge of bankruptcy. The merger with another similarly private company Land-Air Inc., which was engaged in the maintenance of airfields, helicopters and airplanes, saved from ruin. Having received new knowledge, the company signed a contract with the US Air Force for the provision of services. According to various sources, the revenues of the combined company, named Dynalectron Corp., reached 6 million dollars.

In 1966, the United States Administration and Budget Administration issued a circular in which it called on the government to outsource as many functions as possible. “The competitive system of enterprises, which is characterized by initiative and freedom in decision-making, is the main source of our economic strength,” the document said. In 1980, President Ronald Reagan turned this recommendation into defense policy and contracts into Dynalectron. But why exactly there? In the company itself, such questions are answered traditionally - pathetically and unoriginally. The representative of the company Ashley Burke explains everything professionalism and highly qualified specialists. That is why the White Sands Missile Range for 50 years has not changed the contractor, and the contract with the US Air Force, signed on 1951, has been extended for several decades. In addition, few of those post-war firms set up by retirees lasted long afloat. And there were no new companies capable of taking up work with army units. That is, Washington, in general, did not have a choice to whom to transfer its defense functions. However, among political scientists and those journalists who tried to figure out stories the success of Dynalectron (in 1987, it changed its name to DynCorp), another version is also popular: the largest private military companies (PMCs) were used by the highest ranks for the development of public funds.

Even in our time, when the activities of PMCs have ceased to be in the shadows, the Pentagon selected contractors at its discretion without any tenders. “We know that such contracts are distributed in conditions of limited competition, and even in its absence. For example, the contract for logistic support of the US Army in hot spots in 2001 was signed with Halliburton without a contest, ”says Peter Singer, leading researcher at the Brookings Institute. What played in favor of this PMC? Surely, not least, the fact that Dick Cheney, Halliburton, who served as Secretary of Defense in 1989 – 1993, and with US Vice President from 2001, led the Halliburton for several years.

"Parents" DynCorp not so eminent. But at different times the company was not led by the last people in the military sphere. So, when the Senate held hearings on the appointment of CIA director James Woolsey in February of the Senate, it turned out that he was the director of DynCorp from 1993 to 1988. Before that, he also worked as deputy commander of the US Navy. According to the transcript of the hearings, Mr. Woolsey stated that he had 1989% of PMCs from the beginning of 1980, and asked to keep these securities in ownership, promising to withdraw from making decisions that could conflict with DynCorp interests. In addition to him, the company's top managers were retired General Barry McCaffrey, who had previously dealt with drugs and headed the southern command of the army, General Richard Holi, former head of one of the US Air Force divisions, Michael Thibault, who worked as deputy director of the agency of the Defense Ministry, and others The Republican insider, founder of the Hamilton Securities Group, Katherine Austin Fitts, believes that DynCorp was something of a retirement welfare fund for senior government officials. However, an extremely effective fund, because, despite the connections, DynCorp always looked back at the market and changed in accordance with the situation.

Get off the needle

“One of the main distinguishing features of the company’s management is its constant focus on diversification,” says Ivan Konovalov, director of the Center for Strategic Market Studies. In the early 1990s, when US authorities began cutting back on military spending, one of the directors of DynCorp, a former trade official fleet Paul Lombardi, insisted on the development of information and telecommunications. The company bought up 19 IT firms and very quickly became able to offer government agencies communication services and ensure its security. According to Austin Fitts, in a matter of years, the company began managing financial data and other electronic documents from more than 30 government agencies, including the FBI, the Department of State, the Department of Justice and Defense, the Federal Bureau of Prisons and all US embassies.

To 2003, about half of the company's revenues came from IT services. However, the flow of military money, despite the expectations, did not dry up: after the catastrophe in September, 2001 th was launched to finance the fight against terrorism, and in 2003, the war in Iraq began. So a year later about 40% of revenue came from paying for the participation of DynCorp employees in combat operations in the Middle East. Turnovers have been growing dynamically for several years, and, despite statements about diversification, PMCs are again addicted to defense contracts. At first, she fed on income from Iraq, and after the withdrawal of American troops from there, she switched to Afghanistan, where she was engaged in the logistic support of the regular army for about $ 1,7 billion a year. Now, however, the US authorities are again talking about the sequestration of the military budget. This is caused by a shortage of finances and the end of major armed conflicts. Will the market change?

According to the UN, the business of private armies in 2012 has grown to a turnover of 100 billion dollars. And perhaps this is a peak indicator: experts believe that the sector will shrink. How much - no one forecasts yet. But the fact that the decline will still occur is evidenced by the already beginning deterioration in the financial results of some players. Thus, in the second quarter of this year, DynCorp reported a drop in revenue by 9%, to 876 million dollars, due to a reduction in the "Afghan" budget. And in the 2014-m States and did withdraw their troops from Afghanistan. “In 2008, the company received a contract for logistical support in this country for 5,6 billion dollars. It will last until 2018, and this will save DynCorp business for some time. But the scope of work will be noticeably reduced, ”says Doug Brooks, president of the American International Stability Operations Association. Meanwhile, DynCorp competitors are already radically rebuilding their companies.

Now we go to you

Private armies, according to Shaun McFight of the National Defense University of America, are beginning to look for new niches. The hope of many is the corporate sector. Industrial enterprises and firms in the service sector open their offices and branches in those countries that are not distinguished by political and military stability, and they can benefit from all the competencies that PMCs have. So far, no major contracts have been signed in this direction, but negotiations are already underway. For example, the oldest firm of this kind, Academi (formerly Blackwater), expects to reduce the share of revenues from government structures from 90 to 50% in the next three years, replacing them with income from energy companies and hotel chains operating in East and South Africa. Academi is already building a large center on the Black Continent to train employees of its future clients.

In DynCorp, they are not going to go this way yet. “Those who are trying to completely remake themselves are doomed to a difficult struggle,” said company president Stephen Geffney in the spring. He said that DynCorp will continue to develop the areas in which it operates: air transportation and air services, police training, fighters of the regular army and special services, logistics services and personal security. Only that which many competitors have abandoned is added - international expansion. Mr. Gaffney intends to offer "for rent" his army to the governments of the UAE, Australia, as well as countries in Europe and Africa. But do we need American “soldiers of fortune”?

Even in the middle of zero 70% of all PMCs were “registered” in the States and the UK, that is, there were few alternatives. But now private armies are emerging in developing countries. For example, when Chinese road builders were abducted in South Sudan in January last year, they were rescued and then protected by a company from the PRC - Shandong Huawei Security Group. Its leaders said in the press that they were looking for work in Iraq and other states of the Middle East. Even in Afghanistan, there are already players who want to replace DynCorp. Hamid Karzai has been insisting for the last couple of years that American PMCs should leave the country along with the regular army, and not later and give their functions to local firms. Such pressure will only increase, I'm sure Ivan Konovalov.

However, without the “Afghan” budget, DynCorp has contracts for almost 8 billion dollars, most of which expire only at the end of 2016. And all of them are with the American government structures: with the State Department - for air support from its anti-drug bureau, from the Ministry of Defense - to field maintenance teams, from the Air Force - to air base management, etc. According to Samuel Perlo-Freeman, an expert at the Stockholm World Research Institute, DynCorp has such a strong relationship with the State Department that the position of this company is much more stable than the rest. Until the end of 2016, there is still time for similar ties to be established with the government agencies of other countries.

Worldly glory

If the general public knew little about DynCorp at the beginning of 2000's, at the end of the decade they began making films about its exploits. In 2010, the German-Canadian film “Snitch” was released with stars Rachel Weiss, Vanessa Redgrave and Monica Bellucci in the lead roles. The story, based on real events, tells of the former police inspector Katherine Bolkovak, who is hired by DynCorp to work in a peacekeeping mission in Bosnia. Having entered the service, Ms. Bolkovak discovers that her colleagues are involved in trafficking in women and children, and the UN staff covers them, since they also participate in atrocities. According to the script, the main character tries to reveal the truth to the world, and about this, strictly speaking, the whole movie. In reality, Kathryn Bolkovak brought the case to court. However, for DynCorp, everything turned out only to dismiss several specialists without bringing them to criminal liability. Doug Brooks, president of the American organization International Stability Operations Association, says that the fighters of the military company were just a small part of the group that was involved in the dirty story, and they did not have much weight in decision making. “DynCorp may not be the best company, but certainly not the worst, definitely. And those who accuse her of sex scandals have no idea what they are talking about, ”the expert is sure.

Author:
Originator:
http://rbcdaily.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. PSih2097
    PSih2097 30 November 2013 08: 20 New
    +3
    lawsuit against little-known American firm Dyncorp

    a very famous PMC, in my opinion the second after Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), one of the services for the US government - border protection with Mexico to curb drug trafficking.
  2. PSih2097
    PSih2097 30 November 2013 08: 20 New
    0
    lawsuit against little-known American firm Dyncorp

    a very famous PMC, in my opinion the second after Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), one of the services for the US government - border protection with Mexico to curb drug trafficking.
    1. poquello
      poquello 30 November 2013 23: 41 New
      +1
      Quote: PSih2097
      lawsuit against little-known American firm Dyncorp

      a very famous PMC, in my opinion the second after Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), one of the services for the US government - border protection with Mexico to curb drug trafficking.

      MPRI
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. individual
    individual 30 November 2013 10: 10 New
    0
    Quote:
    "But now government defense spending in the US is being put under the knife. End of prosperity? DynCorp doesn't think so. They say they are heading to Europe, Australia and Africa in search of contracts."

    Now they can get to us.
    There is a version and it needs to be considered.
    The roofing of Oboronservice shows that it is possible for Serdyukov, Vasiliev and Co.
    shield the Russian authorities with DynCorp and create a conglomerate of "effective managers", but already under an international roof?
  5. saygon66
    saygon66 30 November 2013 14: 46 New
    +4
    - "Then we go to you..."? - The Law on ChOD explicitly prohibits non-Russian citizens from working as a private security guard. There is also no mention of the possibility of specialized foreign firms operating in Russia. This is also not facilitated by the policy of domestic law enforcement agencies in relation to private security companies, natural competitors. In an attempt to intercept the money flowing by, the Federal State Unitary Enterprise "Okhrana" has been created and heavily advertised.
    - "The village is small, and the" beggars "- to huja ..." where can we share the market ...
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 30 November 2013 16: 54 New
    0
    Everything is good. Everything is going as usual - the mercenaries have created "firms" to convert the blood of the murdered into money. The USA has raised very large "firms". Now the market for them is shrinking, as the employer is in crisis. Well, this is also the same as always, how it turns out that a hired killer will certainly find himself in a crisis! Every time, "due to independent circumstances", of course, but certainly in a crisis.
    What do washcloths do? They create a market for themselves. The process has started, now countries and regimes will crackle all over the world, "instability" will begin, "liberation fronts" of the left hand from the tyranny of the right will emerge from nowhere ... Krovushka will gush in wide rivers, because mercenaries need a familiar, highly profitable "job" and start-up capital they, with the concerns of the United States, are in abundance. Death is having a holiday today ...
  7. DimychDV
    DimychDV 30 November 2013 20: 02 New
    0
    Still not getting along with your mother-in-law? Then we go to you! ;)
    1. Alex 241
      Alex 241 30 November 2013 20: 15 New
      0
      ..................................................
      1. Alex 241
        Alex 241 30 November 2013 20: 17 New
        +1
        dyncorp in afghanistan
  8. poquello
    poquello 30 November 2013 23: 56 New
    +2
    "DynCorp may not be the best company, but not the worst, definitely. And those who accuse it of ..."

    celebrated in Bosnia by fucking 15-year-old Slavic slave girls
    http://www.nomad.su/?a=8-200404210003
  9. poquello
    poquello 30 November 2013 23: 56 New
    +1
    weird robot - blocks quotes from an article
  10. La-5
    La-5 1 December 2013 10: 23 New
    0
    Air America - wings for hire.
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 1 December 2013 10: 32 New
    +1
    A bunch of headless mercenaries under the roof of the Pentagon. Although their essence is the same everywhere - they shoot first and then they sort it out
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. La-5
      La-5 1 December 2013 17: 09 New
      +1
      In my opinion they’re going right, it is undesirable for a patrol to slow down or stop.
      1. APASUS
        APASUS 1 December 2013 20: 42 New
        +1
        Quote: La-5
        In my opinion they’re going right, it is undesirable for a patrol to slow down or stop.

        You made me laugh.
        Such a ride is possible in countries such as Afghanistan or Iraq, and even 10 countries in Africa.
        In Japan or Germany, authorities will immediately learn to respect local law

Солдаты по вызову

Солдаты по вызову

В 2001 году 10 тыс. эквадорских фермеров подали коллективный иск против мало кому известной американской фирмы DynCorp: ее обвиняли в пытках, детоубийстве и причинении вреда здоровью. Выяснилось, что частная компания по контракту с Вашингтоном уничтожала с воздуха токсичными гербицидами поля коки в Колумбии, порой вступая в перестрелки с местными партизанами. И в этой войне с наркоманией зацепила соседей. «Колумбийский план» стоил бюджету Штатов 1,3 млрд долларов, и основным подрядчиком проекта выступала находившаяся много лет в тени DynCorp. Ее обороты в начале нулевых достигали 2 млрд долларов, и она не только вела боевые действия вместо Пентагона, но и охраняла афганского лидера Хамида Карзая, управляла воздушным парком президента США, защищала границу своей страны с Мексикой и даже производила вакцину против оспы и сибирской язвы. До сих пор около 90% дохода компания получала от американских правительственных структур, прежде всего по военной линии. Однако теперь государственные оборонные расходы пускают под нож. Конец процветанию? В DynCorp так не думают. Говорят, что направляются в поисках контрактов в Европу, Австралию и Африку.

Первым делом самолеты

Все началось с маленькой авиакомпании California Eastern Aviation. Ее создали в 1946-м военные пилоты, возвратившиеся домой после Второй мировой и решившие попробовать себя в бизнесе. В фирме не было ничего необычного, подобных предприятий в те времена появилось немало. Но немногие из них стали крупнейшими подрядчиками Пентагона и спецслужб. У California Eastern Aviation тоже не все сразу складывалось. Поначалу они перебрасывали грузы с западного побережья Штатов в Азию, где происходило разделение Кореи и нарастала напряженность, вылившаяся в 1950-м в Корейскую войну. С началом боевых действий за океаном компания стала обслуживать ракетный полигон Уайт Сэндс в штате Нью-Мексико. А потом немного не рассчитала силы и оказалась на грани банкротства. От разорения спасло слияние с другой такой же частной фирмой Land-Air Inc., которая занималась техническим обслуживанием аэродромов, вертолетов и самолетов. Получив новые знания, предприятие подписало контракт с ВВС США на оказание сервисных услуг. По разным данным, доходы объединенной компании, названной Dynalectron Corp., достигли 6 млн долларов.

В 1966-м Административно-бюджетное управление США выпустило циркуляр, в котором призвало правительство отдавать на аутсорсинг как можно больше функций. «Конкурентная система предприятий, которая характеризуется инициативой и свободой в принятии решений, – это основной источник нашей экономической силы», – говорилось в документе. В 1980-х президент Рональд Рейган превратил эту рекомендацию в политику и контракты оборонных ведомств потекли в Dynalectron рекой. Но почему именно туда? В самой компании на подобные вопросы отвечают традиционно – пафосно и неоригинально. Представитель фирмы Эшли Берк объясняет все профессионализмом и высокой квалификацией специалистов. Потому-то ракетный полигон Уайт Сэндс на протяжении 50 лет не менял подрядчика, а договор с ВВС США, подписанный в 1951-м, продлевался в течение нескольких десятилетий. Кроме того, немногие из тех послевоенных фирм, созданных отставниками, долго продержались на плаву. А новых компаний, способных взяться за работу с армейскими подразделениями, не появлялось. То есть у Вашингтона, в общем-то, не было выбора, кому передавать свои оборонные функции. Однако в кругу политологов и тех журналистов, кто пытался разобраться в истории успеха Dynalectron (в 1987-м она сменила название на DynCorp), популярна и другая версия: крупнейшие частные военные компании (ЧВК) использовались высшими чинами для освоения госсредств.

Даже в наше время, когда деятельность ЧВК перестала находиться в тени, Пентагон выбирал подрядчиков на свое усмотрение безо всяких тендеров. «Мы знаем, что подобные контракты распределяются в условиях ограниченной конкуренции, а то и при полном ее отсутствии. Например, договор на тыловое обеспечение армии Штатов в горячих точках в 2001-м был подписан с Halliburton без конкурса», – рассказывает ведущий научный сотрудник Института Брукингса Питер Сингер. Что сыграло в пользу этой ЧВК? Наверняка не в последнюю очередь тот факт, что несколько лет возглавлял Halliburton Дик Чейни, бывший в 1989–1993-м министром обороны, а с 2001-го – вице-президентом США.

«Родители» DynCorp не такие именитые. Но в разное время компанией руководили не последние люди в военной сфере. Так, когда в феврале 1993 года в сенате проходили слушания о назначении на пост директора ЦРУ Джеймса Вулси, выяснилось, что он был директором DynCorp с 1988-го по 1989-й. Перед этим он к тому же работал заместителем командующего ВМС США. Согласно стенограмме слушаний, г-н Вулси заявил, что у него с начала 1980-х есть 1% акций ЧВК, и попросил оставить эти бумаги в собственности, пообещав устраниться от принятия решений, которые могли бы вступить в конфликт с интересами DynCorp. Помимо него топ-менеджерами предприятия были отставной генерал Барри Маккэфри, занимавшийся прежде борьбой с наркотиками и возглавлявший южное командование армии, генерал Ричард Холи, экс-глава одного из подразделений ВВС США, Майкл Тибо, работавший в должности замдиректора агентства по контрактам Минобороны, и др. Инсайдер от республиканцев, основательница Hamilton Securities Group Кэтрин Остин Фиттс полагает, что DynCorp была чем-то вроде фонда пенсионного благосостояния для высокопоставленных сотрудников правительства. Впрочем, чрезвычайно эффективным фондом, поскольку, несмотря на связи, DynCorp всегда оглядывалась на рынок и менялась в соответствии с ситуацией.

Слезть с иглы

Солдаты по вызову «Одна из главных отличительных черт менеджмента компании – постоянная ставка на многопрофильность», – рассказывает директор Центра стратегической конъюнктуры Иван Коновалов. В начале 1990-х, когда власти Штатов взялись урезать военные расходы, один из директоров DynCorp, бывший чиновник торгового флота Пол Ломбарди, настоял на развитии информационно-телекоммуникационного направления. Компания скупила 19 IT-фирм и очень быстро стала способна предлагать госструктурам услуги связи и обеспечения ее безопасности. По данным Остин Фиттс, за считанные годы предприятие стало управлять финансовыми данными и другими электронными документами более чем 30 правительственных учреждений, включая ФБР, госдепартамент, министерства юстиции и обороны, Федеральное бюро тюрем и все посольства Штатов.

К 2003-му примерно половину доходов компании приносили именно IT-услуги. Однако поток военных денег, несмотря на ожидания, не пересох: после катастрофы в сентябре 2001-го развернулось финансирование борьбы с терроризмом, а в 2003-м началась война в Ираке. Так что уже через год около 40% выручки поступало от оплаты участия сотрудников DynCorp в боевых операциях на Ближнем Востоке. Обороты динамично росли несколько лет, и, несмотря на заявления о диверсификации, ЧВК снова подсела на оборонные контракты. Сначала кормилась поступлениями из Ирака, а после вывода оттуда американских войск переключилась на Афганистан, где занималась тыловой поддержкой регулярной армии примерно за 1,7 млрд долларов в год. Теперь же власти США опять заговорили о секвестре военного бюджета. Это вызвано и дефицитом финансов, и завершением крупных вооруженных конфликтов. Изменится ли рынок?

По данным ООН, бизнес частных армий в 2012-м вырос до оборота в 100 млрд долларов. И возможно, это пиковый показатель: эксперты полагают, что сектор будет сжиматься. Насколько сильно – никто пока прогнозов не дает. Но о том, что снижение все-таки произойдет, свидетельствует уже начавшееся ухудшение финансовых результатов некоторых игроков. Так, по итогам второго квартала текущего года DynCorp сообщила о падении выручки на 9%, до 876 млн долларов, из-за сокращения «афганского» бюджета. А в 2014-м Штаты и вовсе выведут свои войска из Афганистана. «В 2008-м компания получила контракт на тыловую поддержку в этой стране на 5,6 млрд долларов. Он продлится до 2018-го, и это позволит сохранить бизнес DynCorp еще какое-то время. Но объемы работ заметно сократятся», – говорит президент американской International Stability Operations Association Даг Брукс. Между тем конкуренты DynCorp уже радикально перестраивают свои компании.

Теперь мы идем к вам

Частные армии, по словам Шона Макфайта из Университета национальной обороны Америки, начинают искать новые ниши. Надежда многих – корпоративный сектор. Промышленные предприятия и фирмы из сферы услуг открывают свои офисы и филиалы в тех странах, которые не отличаются политической и военной стабильностью, и им могут пригодиться все те компетенции, что есть у ЧВК. Пока крупных контрактов в этом направлении подписано не было, но переговоры уже ведутся. Например, старейшая фирма такого рода Academi (раньше она называлась Blackwater) рассчитывает в ближайшие три года уменьшить долю поступлений от правительственных структур с 90 до 50%, заместив их доходами от энергетических компаний и гостиничных сетей, которые работают в Восточной и Южной Африке. Academi уже строит на Черном континенте большой центр для обучения сотрудников своих будущих клиентов.

Солдаты по вызову В DynCorp этим путем идти пока не собираются. «Кто пытается полностью переделать себя, обречен на нелегкую борьбу», – объяснил весной журналистам президент компании Стивен Гэффни. Он сказал, что DynCorp продолжит развивать те направления, в которых работает: воздушные перевозки и авиасервисные услуги, тренировка полиции, бойцов регулярной армии и спецслужб, услуги логистики и персональной охраны. Прибавится лишь то, от чего отказались многие конкуренты, – международная экспансия. Г-н Гэффни собирается предложить «в аренду» свою армию правительствам ОАЭ, Австралии, а также стран Европы и Африки. Но нужны ли там американские «солдаты удачи»?

Еще в середине нулевых 70% всех ЧВК были «прописаны» в Штатах и Великобритании, то есть альтернатив было немного. Но теперь частные армии появляются и в развивающихся странах. Например, когда в январе прошлого года в Южном Судане были похищены китайские дорожные строители, их вызволяла, а потом и защищала компания из КНР – Shandong Huawei Security Group. Ее руководители заявляли в прессе, что ищут работу в Ираке и других государствах Ближнего Востока. Даже в Афганистане уже появляются игроки, которые хотят заменить DynCorp. Хамид Карзай на протяжении последней пары лет настаивает, что американские ЧВК должны уйти из страны вместе с регулярной армией, а не позже и отдать свои функции местным фирмам. Подобное давление будет лишь нарастать, уверен Иван Коновалов.

Впрочем, и без «афганского» бюджета у DynCorp заключены контракты почти на 8 млрд долларов, большая часть которых истекает только в конце 2016-го. Причем все они с американскими правительственными структурами: с госдепом – на авиаподдержку его бюро по борьбе с наркотиками, с Минобороны – на полевые группы техобслуживания, с ВВС – на управление воздушными базами и т.п. По словам эксперта Стокгольмского института исследования проблем мира Сэмюэля Перло-Фримана, у DynCorp настолько прочные отношения с госдепом, что положение этой компании гораздо устойчивее, чем остальных. А до конца 2016-го еще есть время, чтобы подобные связи сложились и с госструктурами других стран.

Слава мирская

Если в начале 2000-х о DynCorp широкая публика мало что знала, то уже в конце десятилетия о ее подвигах стали снимать фильмы. В 2010-м в прокат вышла германо-канадская картина «Стукачка» со звездами Рейчел Вайс, Ванессой Редгрейв и Моникой Беллуччи в главных ролях. История, основанная на реальных событиях, повествует о бывшем инспекторе полиции Кэтрин Болковак, которая нанимается в DynCorp для работы в миротворческой миссии в Боснии. Приступив к службе, г-жа Болковак обнаруживает, что ее коллеги замешаны в торговле женщинами и детьми, а сотрудники ООН их покрывают, поскольку тоже участвуют в бесчинствах. По сценарию главная героиня пытается открыть миру правду, и об этом, собственно говоря, весь фильм. В реальности Кэтрин Болковак довела дело до суда. Правда, для DynCorp все обернулось лишь увольнением нескольких специалистов без привлечения их к уголовной ответственности. Президент американской организации International Stability Operations Association Даг Брукс говорит, что бойцы военной компании были всего лишь малой частью той группы, которая оказалась вовлечена в грязную историю, причем они не имели большого веса в принятии решений. «DynCorp, может быть, и не самая лучшая компания, но и не самая худшая, определенно. И те, кто обвиняет ее в секс-скандалах, не имеют никакого представления, о чем они говорят», – уверен эксперт.

Солдаты по вызову

Автор: Мария Приходина, Мария Симонова
Первоисточник: http://rbcdaily.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. PSih2097 30 ноября 2013 08:20
    иск против мало кому известной американской фирмы DynCorp

    очень известная ЧВК, по моему вторая после Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), одна из услуг для правительства США - охрана границы с мексикой для пресечения наркотрафика.
  2. PSih2097 30 ноября 2013 08:20
    иск против мало кому известной американской фирмы DynCorp

    очень известная ЧВК, по моему вторая после Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), одна из услуг для правительства США - охрана границы с мексикой для пресечения наркотрафика.
    1. poquello 30 ноября 2013 23:41
      Цитата: PSih2097
      иск против мало кому известной американской фирмы DynCorp

      очень известная ЧВК, по моему вторая после Blackwater (Xe Services LLC, Academi), одна из услуг для правительства США - охрана границы с мексикой для пресечения наркотрафика.

      MPRI
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. individ 30 ноября 2013 10:10
    Цитата:
    "Однако теперь государственные оборонные расходы в США пускают под нож. Конец процветанию? В DynCorp так не думают. Говорят, что направляются в поисках контрактов в Европу, Австралию и Африку."

    Теперь они могут попасть к нам.
    Есть версия и её надо рассмотреть.
    Крышевание "Оборонсервиса" показывает, что возможно Сердюкова,Васильеву с Ко
    выгораживают российские власти с DynCorp и создается конгломерат "эффективных менеджеров", но уже под международной крышей?
  5. saygon66 30 ноября 2013 14:46
    - "Тогда мы идем к Вам..."? - Закон о ЧОД прямо запрещает работу в качестве частного охранника лицам, не имеющим гражданства РФ. Нет там и упоминаний о возможности работы в России профильных зарубежных фирм. Не способствует этому и политика отечественных правоохранителей в отношении ЧОПов, естественных конкурентов. В попытке перехватить текущие мимо деньги создано и усиленно рекламируется ФГУП "Охрана".
    -"Деревня то у нас маленькая, а "нищих" - до хujа..." где уж тут рынком делиться...
  6. михаил3 30 ноября 2013 16:54
    Все в порядке. Все идет как всегда - наемники создали "фирмы" для конверсии крови убитых в деньги. США вырастили очень большие "фирмы". Теперь рынок для них сжимается, так как работодатель в кризисе. Ну это тоже как всегда, вот как то так получается, что наемщик убийц непременно оказывается в кризисе! Каждый раз, "по независящим обстоятельствам", разумеется, но в кризисе непременно.
    Что делают мочилы? Они создают себе рынок. Пошел процесс, сейчас затрещат по всему миру страны и режимы, начнется "нестабильность", неизвестно откуда проклюнутся "фронты освобождения" левой руки от тирании правой... Кровушка хлынет широкими реками, ведь наемники нуждаются в привычной, высокодоходной "работе" а стартовые капиталы у них, заботами США, имеются в достатке. У Смерти нынче намечается праздник...
  7. ДимычДВ 30 ноября 2013 20:02
    Всё ещё не ладите с тёщей? Тогда мы идём к вам! ;)
    ДимычДВ
    1. алекс 241 30 ноября 2013 20:15
      ..................................................
      алекс 241
      1. алекс 241 30 ноября 2013 20:17
        dyncorp in afghanistan
        алекс 241
  8. poquello 30 ноября 2013 23:56
    "«DynCorp, может быть, и не самая лучшая компания, но и не самая худшая, определенно. И те, кто обвиняет ее в ..."

    отметились в Боснии, трахая 15-летних славянских девок-рабынь
    http://www.nomad.su/?a=8-200404210003
  9. poquello 30 ноября 2013 23:56
    странный робот - блокирует цитаты из статьи
  10. La-5 1 декабря 2013 10:23
    Эйр Америка - крылья по найму.
  11. APASUS 1 декабря 2013 10:32
    Куча безголовых наемников под крышей Пентагона.Хотя сущность их везде одинакова - сперва стреляют а потом разбираются
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. La-5 1 декабря 2013 17:09
      По моему правильно едут, патрулю нежелательно снижать скорость или останавливаться.
      1. APASUS 1 декабря 2013 20:42
        Цитата: La-5
        По моему правильно едут, патрулю нежелательно снижать скорость или останавливаться.

        Вы меня насмешили.
        Такая езда возможна в таких странах как Афганистан или Ирак ,да еще 10 стран Африки.
        В Японии или Германии власти сразу научат уважать местное законодательство
Картина дня