Military Review

Great is ignorance of Russia in the middle of Russia

11
Great is ignorance of Russia in the middle of RussiaThank God for being Russian. The path is now open for the Russian, and this path is Russia itself. If you only love Russian Russia, you will love all that is in Russia.


God himself is now leading us to this love. Without illnesses and sufferings that have accumulated in such a multitude within her and which we ourselves are to blame, none of us would feel compassion for her. And compassion is already the beginning of love. Shouts of outrages, lies and bribes — not just the noble indignation at the dishonest, but the cry of the whole earth, hearing that foreign enemies invaded innumerable multitudes, scattered into homes and laid a heavy yoke on every person; already those who voluntarily accepted into their homes these terrible spiritual enemies want to free themselves from them, and do not know how to do it ...

You still do not like Russia: you only know how to be sad and annoyed by rumors about everything bad that is done in it, in you all this produces only one stale annoyance and despondency. No, if you really fall in love with Russia, then the short-sighted thought that many honest and even very clever people have born now will disappear by itself, that is, in the present time they can do nothing for Russia and that they don’t needed at all. If you really love Russia, you will be torn to serve it; preferring one grain of all your present, inactive and idle life ...

Are few places and fields in Russia? Look around and scrutinize well and you will discover it. You need to travel around Russia. You have known her ten years ago: this is not enough now. In ten years, so many events take place inside Russia, as in another state it will not happen in half a century. Rumors do not believe any. It is only true that such unusual diversity and dissimilarity in the opinions and beliefs of all people have never happened in Russia; never before has the difference in education and upbringing alienated everyone from each other and produced such a rift in everything. Through it all, the spirit of gossip, empty superficial conclusions, stupid rumors, one-sided and insignificant conclusions. All this has knocked down and confused everyone’s opinion about Russia so strongly that it is absolutely impossible to trust anyone. Need to find out yourself ...

Do not forget the fact that now everything is in a quarrel between themselves, and everyone lies and slanders ruthlessly at each other. The peacemaker has a field everywhere. Everything quarreled, even honest and kind people among themselves in disagreement; only between the rogues see something similar to friendship and connection at a time when one of them will be strongly pursued.

The present man sins incomparably more than ever before, but he sins not from the pre-abundance of his own depravity, not from insensitivity and not because he wants to sin, but because he does not see his sins. To say: “Do not steal, do not luxuriate, do not take bribes, pray and give alms to the poor” - now nothing will do anything. In addition, everyone will say: "Why, this is already known," but it will still be justified in front of itself and will find itself almost holy. But if you lift the veil in front of him and show him at least part of the horrors he produces indirectly, and not directly, then he will speak another.

To tell an honest, but short-sighted rich man, that by cleaning up his house and putting everything on his master's leg, he harms by temptation, settling in another, less rich one, the same desire, which, because of not falling behind him, is ruining not only own, but also alien property, robs and lets people around the world; yes after that, and present him one of those terrible pictures of famine inside Russia, from which his hair would stand on end and which, perhaps, wouldn’t have happened if he hadn’t lived on his master's leg, but set the tone for society and turned his head to others ... Then no hat or fashionable dress will come to mind; they will see that even the money thrown to a beggar, even those human-loving establishments that they plant in the cities at the expense of the plundered provinces will not save them from the terrible answer to God,

Life must be shown to a person — life taken from the angle of its present entanglements, not the former — life looked not by the superficial glance of a secular person, but weighed and valued by such an appraiser who looked at her with the highest gaze of a Christian.

Great is ignorance of Russia in the middle of Russia. Everything lives in foreign magazines and newspapers, not in their own land. The city does not know the city, man is man; people living only behind one wall seem to live beyond the seas.

Wake up! Night blindness in your eyes! Do not put you in love with your soul. Do not you love people as long as you do not serve them. What servant can become attached to his master, who is away from him and for whom he has not yet worked personally? That is why the child loved her mother so much that she carried him in herself for a long time, she used everything for him and she suffered all because of him. Wake up! ..
Author:
Originator:
http://portal-kultura.ru/articles/obozrevatel/veliko-neznane-rossii-posredi-rossii/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Valery Neonov
    28 November 2013 08: 41
    +3
    More than ever, everything that was written by Gogol in the distant 19th century ... Great ignorance of Russia in the middle of Russia. Everything lives in foreign magazines and newspapers, and not in its own land. If you truly love Russia, you will be eager to serve it; preferring one grain of your current, inactive and idle life ...- in a golden frame and in every bureaucratic office!, on the wall behind the presidium in the State Duma, in every school in the lobby, so that every day they see, read, those on whom they depend DESTINY OF RUSSIA hi
    1. alone
      alone 28 November 2013 19: 12
      +1
      Quote: Valery Neonov
      in a gold frame and in every bureaucratic office!, on the wall behind the presidium in the State Duma, in every school in the lobby, so that every day those who depend on RUSSIAN DESTINY depend on them to see, read


      Do you think this will change the essence of officials? Officials (regardless of which state they are from) basically think how to fill their pockets and live in chic. The rest of them are on the drum. both the people and the state
      1. radio operator
        radio operator 4 December 2013 11: 07
        0
        Quote: lonely
        Do you think this will change the essence of officials? Officials (regardless of which state they are from)

        If you read the article, then you realized that our officials are not aliens, but the same citizens as you and I. From the same people. If you want to change officials, change people.
        Corruption will end when people with a different worldview come to power. And now we have a consumer, Western worldview.
        This is the misfortune of the whole people. We all need to be treated.
  2. corn
    corn 28 November 2013 09: 46
    0
    I would like to see a link not to another site, but to the original source - for example, the collected works of N.V. Gogol, g. issue, volume such and such, page such and such. On the website "Gazeta Kultura" I did not find this link.
    The article is excellent, but I can not afford to refer to it, due to the lack of information about the source.
    1. 1Vadim1
      1Vadim1 28 November 2013 10: 57
      0
      This is from Gogol’s letters to friends, cutting.
      http://books.google.kz/books?id=TqF6kyYAPDQC&pg=PA871&dq=%D0%9D%D1%83%D0%B6%D0%B
      D%D0%BE+%D0%BB%D1%8E%D0%B1%D0%B8%D1%82%D1%8C+%D1%80%D0%BE%D1%81%D1%81%D0%B8%D1%8
      E&hl=ru&sa=X&ei=eOOWUvK6CYmG4ASP54DgAw&ved=0CDcQ6AEwAg#v=onepage&q=%D0%9D%D1%83%
      D0%B6%D0%BD%D0%BE%20%D0%BB%D1%8E%D0%B1%D0%B8%D1%82%D1%8C%20%D1%80%D0%BE%D1%81%D1
      %81%D0%B8%D1%8E&f=fals
    2. radio operator
      radio operator 4 December 2013 11: 34
      0
      “There is great ignorance of Russia in the middle of Russia,” Nikolai Gogol said in a letter to the public figure, Count AP Tolstoy.
  3. vladimirZ
    vladimirZ 28 November 2013 10: 49
    +2
    Thank God that you are Russian. For the Russian, a path now opens, and this path is Russia itself.
    Nikolay Gogol


    More than ever, the words of Nikolai Gogol are relevant.
    For those who, being Russian by blood, call themselves Ukrainians and seek to enter Europe, breaking the blood ties with Russia.
    For those who dream, having graduated in Russia, to go over the hill and there to build their new life under dollar palm trees.
    For those who buy housing abroad and go there for permanent residence.
    For those who pump out the oil and gas resources of Russia, place the money received for them in offshore, buys foreign football teams, etc. etc.
    We will scatter around Europe, and who will remain in Russia, who will remain Russian?
  4. A. Yaga
    A. Yaga 28 November 2013 23: 34
    +2
    Eli-pali! As if Nikolai Vasilich Gogol was alive! How about "now" he writes.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Ross
    Ross 29 November 2013 15: 41
    +1
    Quote: A. Yaga
    Eli-pali! As if Nikolai Vasilich Gogol was alive! How about "now" he writes.

    History has the property of repeating itself. Everything is cyclical.
  7. Ross
    Ross 29 November 2013 15: 41
    +1
    Quote: A. Yaga
    Eli-pali! As if Nikolai Vasilich Gogol was alive! How about "now" he writes.

    History has the property of repeating itself. Everything is cyclical.
  8. radio operator
    radio operator 4 December 2013 11: 42
    0
    Great is ignorance of Russia in the middle of Russia. Everything lives in foreign magazines and newspapers, not in their own land. The city does not know the city, man is man; people living only behind one wall seem to live beyond the seas.

    The nineteenth century in terms of liberalization and godlessness is similar to the present.
    The words of the great classic are relevant today.

Велико незнанье России посреди России

Велико незнанье России посреди РоссииПоблагодарите Бога за то, что вы русский. Для русского теперь открывается путь, и этот путь есть сама Россия. Если только возлюбит русский Россию, возлюбит и все, что ни есть в России.

К этой любви нас ведет теперь Сам Бог. Без болезней и страданий, которые в таком множестве накопились внутри ее и которых виною мы сами, не почувствовал бы никто из нас к ней состраданья. А состраданье есть уже начало любви. Уже крики на бесчинства, неправды и взятки — не просто негодованье благородных на бесчестных, но вопль всей земли, послышавшей, что чужеземные враги вторгнулись в бесчисленном множестве, рассыпались по домам и наложили тяжелое ярмо на каждого человека; уже и те, которые приняли добровольно к себе в домы этих страшных врагов душевных, хотят от них освободиться сами, и не знают, как это сделать...

Вы еще не любите Россию: вы умеете только печалиться да раздражаться слухами обо всем дурном, что в ней ни делается, в вас все это производит только одну черствую досаду да уныние. Нет, если вы действительно полюбите Россию, у вас пропадет тогда сама собой та близорукая мысль, которая зародилась теперь у многих честных и даже весьма умных людей, то есть будто в теперешнее время они уже ничего не могут сделать для России и будто они ей уже не нужны совсем. Если вы действительно полюбите Россию, вы будете рваться служить ей; предпочитая одну крупицу всей вашей нынешней, бездейственной и праздной жизни...


Разве мало мест и поприщ в России? Оглянитесь и обсмотритесь хорошенько, и вы его отыщете. Вам нужно проездиться по России. Вы знали ее назад тому десять лет: это теперь недостаточно. В десять лет внутри России столько совершается событий, сколько в другом государстве не совершится в полвека. Слухам не верьте никаким. Верно только то, что еще никогда не бывало в России такого необыкновенного разнообразия и несходства во мнениях и верованиях всех людей, никогда еще различие образований и воспитанья не оттолкнуло так друг от друга всех и не произвело такого разлада во всем. Сквозь все это пронесся дух сплетней, пустых поверхностных выводов, глупейших слухов, односторонних и ничтожных заключений. Все это сбило и спутало до того у каждого его мненье о России, что решительно нельзя верить никому. Нужно самому узнавать...

Не позабывайте того, что теперь все между собою в ссоре, и всяк друг на друга лжет и клевещет беспощадно. Миротворцу у нас поприще повсюду. Все перессорилось, даже честные и добрые люди между собой в разладе; только между плутами видится что-то похожее на дружбу и соединение в то время, когда кого-нибудь из них сильно станут преследовать.

Грешит нынешний человек несравненно больше, нежели когда-либо прежде, но грешит не от преизобилья своего собственного разврата, не от бесчувственности и не оттого, чтобы хотел грешить, но оттого, что не видит грехов своих. Сказать: «Не крадьте, не роскошничайте, не берите взяток, молитесь и давайте милостыню неимущим», — теперь ничто и ничего не сделает. Кроме того, что всякий скажет: «Да ведь это уже известно», — но еще оправдается перед самим собой и найдет себя чуть не святым. Но если поднять перед ним завесу и показать ему хотя часть тех ужасов, которые он производит косвенно, а не прямо, тогда он заговорит другое.

Сказать честному, но близорукому богачу, что он, убирая свой дом и заводя у себя все на барскую ногу, вредит соблазном, поселяя в другом, менее богатом, такое же желание, который из-за того, чтобы не отстать от него, разоряет не только собственное, но и чуждое имущество, грабит и пускает по миру людей; да вслед за этим и представить ему одну из тех ужасных картин голода внутри России, от которых дыбом поднимется у него волос и которых, может быть, не случилось бы, если бы не стал он жить на барскую ногу, да задавать тон обществу и кружить головы другим... Тогда им не пойдет на ум какая-нибудь шляпка или модное платье; увидят они, что не спасет их от страшного ответа перед Богом даже и деньга, выброшенная нищему, даже и те человеколюбивые заведения, которые заводят они в городах на счет ограбленных провинций...

Жизнь нужно показать человеку, — жизнь, взятую под углом ее нынешних запутанностей, а не прежних, — жизнь, оглянутую не поверхностным взглядом светского человека, но взвешенную и оцененную таким оценщиком, который взглянул на нее высшим взглядом христианина.

Велико незнанье России посреди России. Все живет в иностранных журналах и газетах, а не в земле своей. Город не знает города, человек человека; люди, живущие только за одной стеной, кажется, как бы живут за морями.

Очнитесь! Куриная слепота на глазах ваших! Не залучить вам любви к себе в душу. Не полюбить вам людей по тех пор, пока не послужите им. Какой слуга может привязаться к своему господину, который от него вдали и на которого еще не поработал он лично? Потому и любимо так сильно дитя матерью, что она долго его носила в себе, все употребила на него и вся из-за него выстрадалась. Очнитесь!..
Автор: Николай ГОГОЛЬ
Первоисточник: http://portal-kultura.ru/articles/obozrevatel/veliko-neznane-rossii-posredi-rossii/


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 11

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Валерий Неонов 28 ноября 2013 08:41
    Как никогда актуально все,что написано Гоголем в далеком 19-ом веке... Велико незнанье России посреди России. Все живет в иностранных журналах и газетах, а не в земле своей. Если вы действительно полюбите Россию, вы будете рваться служить ей; предпочитая одну крупицу всей вашей нынешней, бездейственной и праздной жизни...- в золотую рамочку и в каждый чиновничий кабинет!,на стену за президиумом в ГД,в каждой школе в вестибюле,чтобы каждый день видели,читали те,от кого зависит СУДЬБА РОССИИ hi
    Валерий Неонов
    1. одинокий (омар хайям) 28 ноября 2013 19:12
      Цитата: Валерий Неонов
      в золотую рамочку и в каждый чиновничий кабинет!,на стену за президиумом в ГД,в каждой школе в вестибюле,чтобы каждый день видели,читали те,от кого зависит СУДЬБА РОССИИ


      думаете это изменит сущность чиновников?Чиновники(независимо от того из какого они государства) в основном думают как набить карманы и жить в шике.Остальное им по барабану.и народ,и государство
      1. радист (Заиченко Сергей) 4 декабря 2013 11:07
        Цитата: одинокий
        думаете это изменит сущность чиновников?Чиновники(независимо от того из какого они государства)

        Если б Вы читали статью, то поняли, что чиновники у нас не инопланетяне, а такие же граждане, как и мы с Вами. Из того же народа. Хотите менять чиновников - меняйте народ.
        Коррупция кончится тогда, когда к власти будут приходить люди с иным мировоззрением. А у нас сейчас мировоззрение потребительское, западное.
        Это беда всего народа. Нам всем лечиться надо.
  2. corn (Корнеев Сергей Валентинович) 28 ноября 2013 09:46
    Хочется увидеть ссылку не на другой сайт, а на первоисточник- например собрание сочинений Н.В.Гоголя,г. выпуска, том такой-то, страница такая-то.На сайте "Газета культура" я этой ссылки не нашёл.
    Статья отличная,но я не могу себе позволить на неё ссылаться, ввиду отсутствия сведений о первоисточнике.
    1. 1Vadim1 28 ноября 2013 10:57
      Это из писем Гоголя друзьям, нарезка.
      http://books.google.kz/books?id=TqF6kyYAPDQC&pg=PA871&dq=%D0%9D%D1%83%D0%B6%D0%B
      D%D0%BE+%D0%BB%D1%8E%D0%B1%D0%B8%D1%82%D1%8C+%D1%80%D0%BE%D1%81%D1%81%D0%B8%D1%8
      E&hl=ru&sa=X&ei=eOOWUvK6CYmG4ASP54DgAw&ved=0CDcQ6AEwAg#v=onepage&q=%D0%9D%D1%83%
      D0%B6%D0%BD%D0%BE%20%D0%BB%D1%8E%D0%B1%D0%B8%D1%82%D1%8C%20%D1%80%D0%BE%D1%81%D1
      %81%D0%B8%D1%8E&f=fals
      1Vadim1
    2. радист (Заиченко Сергей) 4 декабря 2013 11:34
      "Велико незнанье России посреди России", - заметил Н. В. Гоголь в письме общественному деятелю графу А. П. Толстому.
  3. vladimirZ (VladimirZ) 28 ноября 2013 10:49
    Поблагодарите Бога за то, что вы русский. Для русского теперь открывается путь, и этот путь есть сама Россия.
    Николай ГОГОЛЬ


    Как никогда слова Николая Гоголя актуальны.
    Для тех кто, будучи русским по крови, называет себя украинцами и стремится войти в Европу, разорвав кровные узы с Россией.
    Для тех, кто мечтает, получив высшее образование в России, уехать за бугор и там строить свою новую жизнь под долларовыми пальмами.
    Для тех, кто покупает жилье за границей и уезжает туда на ПМЖ.
    Для тех, кто выкачивая нефтегазовые ресурсы России, размещает полученные за них деньги в оффшорах, покупает заграничные футбольные команды и т.п. и т.д.
    Разъедимся мы по Европам, а кто в России останется, кто русским останется?
  4. А. Яга (Антонина) 28 ноября 2013 23:34
    Ёли-пали! Как будто жив Николай Василич Гоголь! Как про "сейчас" пишет.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Ross (Евгений) 29 ноября 2013 15:41
    Цитата: А. Яга
    Ёли-пали! Как будто жив Николай Василич Гоголь! Как про "сейчас" пишет.

    История имеет свойство повторяться. Все циклично.
  7. Ross (Евгений) 29 ноября 2013 15:41
    Цитата: А. Яга
    Ёли-пали! Как будто жив Николай Василич Гоголь! Как про "сейчас" пишет.

    История имеет свойство повторяться. Все циклично.
  8. радист (Заиченко Сергей) 4 декабря 2013 11:42
    Велико незнанье России посреди России. Все живет в иностранных журналах и газетах, а не в земле своей. Город не знает города, человек человека; люди, живущие только за одной стеной, кажется, как бы живут за морями.

    Девятнадцатый век в плане либерализации и безбожия аналогичен нынешнему.
    Слова великого классика актуальны и сегодня.
Картина дня