Military Review

Samsung Techwin Battle Module boosts AAV7A1 firepower

10
Samsung Techwin Battle Module boosts AAV7A1 firepower

South Korean company Samsung Techwin completed the development and fire tests of a new generation of remote-controlled weaponry (RWS) for the AAV7A1 naval assault vehicle (LVTP7A1) developed by BAE Systems and used by the Korean Marine Corps (RoKMC).



RWS was demonstrated installed at the AAV7A1 during the Seoul Aerospace and Defense Exhibition (ADEX 2013), which took place in late October. A spokesman for Samsung Techwin told 6 in November that the system was not yet adopted by RoKMC, and he was unable to confirm when it could be accepted.

AAV7A1 is manufactured in South Korea with 1997, under a co-production contract signed by BAE Systems and Samsung Techwin. About 160 machines in different versions, it is believed, is in service with RoKMC.

The standard AAV7A1 has a manned turret armed with a K6 machine gun of 0.50 caliber (12,7 mm) made by Daewoo Precision Industries and 40 mm with a K4 automatic grenade launcher from the same manufacturer. They are not stabilized and are aimed at the target with the help of a day-night sight with an electron-optical converter (EOC).

According to data provided by Samsung Techwin, the new combat module is equipped with the same weaponry: the 0.50 machine gun K6 and the 40-mm K4 grenade launcher, in addition to which has two sets of four electrically controlled smoke grenades.

The combat module has an electric drive horizontally 360 degrees, as well as an electric drive armament in the range from -20 to + 60 degrees. Weapon stabilized in two planes with offset and directed at the target with the help of a modern aiming system, which includes a daytime CCD camera, a night vision thermal imaging camera and an integrated laser range finder with a maximum range of 5,5 km.

A target tracking automat is standard and allows you to direct and hit stationary and moving targets while the AAV7A1 is standing or moving. This would be especially helpful in providing overwhelming fire while landing on the beach.

The weapon is aimed at the target by the shooter, which is located in the vehicle body. In doing so, he uses a flat panel 12,1-inch display. In addition to providing more accurate fire, especially against moving objects, the new combat module also saves weight and frees up some space inside the AAV7A1.
Originator:
http://www.army-guide.com/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. DEfindER
    DEfindER 28 November 2013 13: 00
    0
    Yes, Samsung does not cease to amaze, in my opinion there is no longer any technology in which it would not light up, does everything .. only here the weapons have slightly different standards, unlike electronics, here you need survivability, maintainability, work in the most critical modes. Let's look at the results of the tests what they did :)
    1. Manager
      Manager 28 November 2013 13: 03
      +1
      You shouldn’t be so. Samsung does all the electronics very high quality. Even the one that goes to the masses. And for the defense there an even more powerful potential is involved.
      1. rrrd
        rrrd 28 November 2013 13: 25
        +1
        TVs yes! but not cell phones!
        1. ICT
          ICT 28 November 2013 13: 42
          +1
          Quote: rrrd
          TVs yes! but not cell phones!

          Samsung concern is very versatile and does not end with Samsung-electronics, as if the structure there is quite wide from consumer electronics to heavy and chemical

      2. Papakiko
        Papakiko 28 November 2013 18: 25
        +1
        Quote: Manager
        Samsung does all the electronics very high quality.

        Our institutes do and do a lot of scientific work for Korean companies.
        I hope in this form this B / M is delivered to the troops. good
        Fun vulnerable.
        With one shot, you can create one with a tractor. soldier
  2. Leonid Har
    Leonid Har 28 November 2013 13: 20
    0
    Against our BMP-3 or BMP-4, he has no chance
  3. 9k72
    9k72 28 November 2013 13: 30
    +1
    And nothing sticks into such a beautiful combat station, I wonder?
  4. Bradley
    Bradley 28 November 2013 14: 20
    +1
    Now it all comes as a bonus to the Galaxy S IV. Recently I recently bought a Galaxy for myself, and so Techwin came with it. I think to put on the balcony ...
  5. Double major
    Double major 28 November 2013 14: 31
    +1
    I always liked Samsung as a manufacturer. Well done.
  6. negeroi
    negeroi 28 November 2013 15: 27
    0
    South Korea, in general, and in particular, shows very good results. In general, in the production of anything and in the production of new weapons in the above privacy. Despite the high cost, the Black Panther can enter the top ten tanks in the world. And this is not an application, and an indicator. An indicator that there is more than one competitor on the planet. Not Asian macaques, but the Pacific tiger. There are China and Japan, and Taiwan and Northerners, and certainly the United States. All are armed not childishly.
  7. sedoii
    sedoii 28 November 2013 15: 29
    +1
    Something seems to me: three shots with OSV-96 (two in optics and one in the supply of cartridges) and the BMP turns into a tractor.
  8. alone
    alone 28 November 2013 21: 51
    0
    SK has a very solid defense industry. The most interesting thing is that almost all corporations are involved in this. And this is competition. There are plenty to choose from.
  9. pawel57
    pawel57 28 November 2013 23: 15
    0
    Not under armor is the machine gun and grenade launcher. With a tight firefight, the likelihood of ammunition damage and weapon failure increases. I don’t know how to fix it. I don’t know.

Военное обозрение

Боевой модуль Samsung Techwin повышает огневую мощь AAV7A1

10
Боевой модуль Samsung Techwin повышает огневую мощь AAV7A1

Южнокорейская компания Samsung Techwin завершила разработку и огневые испытания нового поколения вооружения с дистанционным управлением (RWS) для боевой машины морского десанта AAV7A1 (LVTP7A1), разработанной BAE Systems и используемой в морской пехотой Республики Корея (RoKMC).



RWS был продемонстрирован установленным на AAV7A1 во время Сеульской аэрокосмической и оборонной выставки (ADEX 2013), которая прошла в конце октября. Представитель Samsung Techwin сказал 6 ноября, что система еще не была принята на вооружение RoKMC, и он не смог подтвердить, когда она может быть принята.

AAV7A1 изготавливается ​​в Южной Корее с 1997 года в рамках контракта на совместное производство, подписанного BAE Systems и компанией Samsung Techwin. Около 160 машин в разных вариантах, как считается, находится на вооружении RoKMC.

Стандартная AAV7A1 имеет обитаемую башню, вооруженную пулеметом K6 калибра 0.50 (12,7 мм) производства Daewoo Precision Industries и 40 мм автоматическим гранатометом K4 того же производителя. Они не стабилизированы и наводятся на цель с помощью дневно-ночного прицела с электронно-оптическим преобразователем (ЭОП).

Согласно данным, предоставленным Samsung Techwin, новый боевой модуль оснащен тем же вооружением: 0.50 пулеметом K6 и 40-мм гранатометом K4, в дополнение к которым имеет два набора по четыре гранатомета для дымовых гранат с электрическим управлением.

Боевой модуль имеет электрический привод по горизонту на 360 градусов, а также электрический привод вооружения по вертикали в пределах от -20 до +60 градусов. Оружие стабилизировано в двух плоскостях с компенсацией увода и наводится на цель с помощью современной системы прицеливания, которая включает в себя дневную ПЗС камеру, тепловизионную камеру ночного видния и интегрированный лазерный дальномер с максимальной дальностью измерения 5,5 км.

Автоматом сопровождения цели входит в стандартную комплектацию и позволяет наводиться на стационарные и движущиеся цели и поражать их, в то время как AAV7A1 стоит или двигается. Это было бы особенно полезно в обеспечении подавляющего огня при проведении десантирования на пляже.

Вооружение наводится на цель стрелком, который расположен в корпусе машины. При этом он использует 12,1-дюймовый дисплей с плоской панелью. В дополнение к обеспечению более точного огня, особенно против движущихся объектов, новый боевой модуль также экономит вес и освобождает некоторое пространство внутри AAV7A1.
Первоисточник:
http://www.army-guide.com/
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. DEfindER
    DEfindER 28 ноября 2013 13:00 Новый
    0
    Да уж, самсунг не перестаёт удивлять, по моему не осталось уже техники в которой она бы не засветилась, делает всё.. только вот в оружии немного другие стандарты, в отличии от электроники, тут нужна живучесть, ремонтопригодность, работа в самых критических режимах. Посмотрим по результатам испытаний что у них получилось :)
    1. Манагер
      Манагер 28 ноября 2013 13:03 Новый
      +1
      Зря вы так. Самсунг очень качественно делает всю электронику. Даже ту что в массы идет. А для оборонки там еще более могучий потенциал задействован.
      1. rrrd
        rrrd 28 ноября 2013 13:25 Новый
        +1
        телевизоры да! но не сотовые телефоны!
        1. TIT
          TIT 28 ноября 2013 13:42 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: rrrd
          телевизоры да! но не сотовые телефоны!

          концерн самсунг очень разносторонний и не заканчивается на самсунг-электроник , как бы вот структура там достаточно широкая от бытовой электроники до тяжёлой и хиической прмышленности

      2. Папакико
        Папакико 28 ноября 2013 18:25 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Манагер
        Самсунг очень качественно делает всю электронику.

        Наши институты много научной работы делают и делали для корейских компаний.
        Надеюсь в этом виде этот Б\М поставляется в войска. good
        Прикольно уязвимый.
        Одним выстрелом можно трактором зделать. soldier
  2. Леонид Хар
    Леонид Хар 28 ноября 2013 13:20 Новый
    0
    Против нашего БМП-3 или БМП-4 у него нет никаких шансов
  3. 9k72
    9k72 28 ноября 2013 13:30 Новый
    +1
    А в такую красивую боеукладку ничего не воткнется,интересно?
  4. Bradley
    Bradley 28 ноября 2013 14:20 Новый
    +1
    Сейчас это все идет бонусом к Galaxy S IV. Купил недавно себе недавно Galaxy, так вот с ним в комплекте шла Techwin. Думаю на балкон поставить...
  5. Дважды майор
    Дважды майор 28 ноября 2013 14:31 Новый
    +1
    Мне Самсунг, как производитель, всегда нравился. Молодцы.
  6. negeroi
    negeroi 28 ноября 2013 15:27 Новый
    0
    Южная корея вобще и в частности показывает очень хорошие результаты.Вобщем в производстве чего бы то ни было,и в производстве нового оружия в часности.Не смотря на дороговизну, Чёрная пантера может войти в десятку лучших в мире танков.А это уже не заявка,а показатель.Показатель того что на планете стало одним конкурентом больше.Не азиатские макаки,а Тихоокеанский тигр.Там и Китай и Япония,и Тайвань и Северяне,и уж конечно США.Все вооружаются не по детски.
  7. sedoii
    sedoii 28 ноября 2013 15:29 Новый
    +1
    Чего то мне кажеться: три выстрела с ОСВ-96(два в оптику и один в подачу патронов) и БМП превращается в трактор.
  8. одинокий
    одинокий 28 ноября 2013 21:51 Новый
    0
    у ЮК весьма солидный ВПК.самое интересное то что почти все корпорации участвуют в этом.а это уже конкуренция.есть из чего выбирать.
  9. pawel57
    pawel57 28 ноября 2013 23:15 Новый
    0
    Не под броней боеукладка пулемета и гранатомета. При плотной перестрелке возрастает вероятность поражения боеприпасов и отказа оружия. Лука нет, как будут устранять не знаю.