Military Review

Iranian Navy

20



November 28 in Iran celebrated the day of the country's naval forces. In honor of this holiday, I just wanted to write a short note about the current state of the Islamic Republic Navy, as well as to congratulate the Iranian sailors on their professional holiday.

Now the Iranian Navy is the most developing naval force in the Middle East. Iranian Navy includes all components of a modern fleet. Iran has submarines, a powerful surface component, and a military aviation. So, the Iranian Navy includes: 31 submarines (and 24 of them are collected in Iran itself, 3 purchased from Russia, and 4 from North Korea); 3 destroyer (formerly owned by the UK); The 5 frigates assembled in Iran itself and the 3 corvette are also Iranian-made. There are still a lot of patrol and rocket boats, more than two hundred landing ships, etc.

At the same time, the Iranian Navy is developing very quickly. Thus, the deputy commander of the Iranian Navy, Vice-Admiral Ghulam-Reza Khadem Bigam announced the successful implementation of the project to build the newest Fateh submarine in the country. In an interview with local media on the occasion of the Navy Day in Iran, pointing to a qualitative leap in military equipment of the Navy after the victory of the Islamic Revolution, he noted: “At present, the construction of the Fateh submarine, which is considered one of the most advanced submarines, is coming to an end.”.

In addition, it is reported that Iran has already embarked on to launch submarines of a new type. Publisher Jane's made the appropriate conclusion on the basis of satellite images that captured one submarine (waterline length - 40,5 m, width - 4 m) October 27 at the Bostanu shipyard on the shore of the Strait of Hormuz and the second submarine (waterline length - 48 m, width - 6 m) September 27, undergoing completion at the Bandar Anzali naval base on the shores of the Caspian Sea.



Also now the Iranian Navy in practice is solving strategic tasks in various parts of the world. So, in May 2009 year in the Gulf of Aden in order to protect the Iranian merchant ships and oil tankers from attacks by Somali pirates were sent two Iranian warships for a period of five months. At the end of June, they managed to prevent the seizure of the Iranian oil tanker Hadi. At the same time, the Iranian Navy regularly started patrolling Suez Canal and the Mediterranean Sea.

Commander of the Navy Army of the Islamic Republic of Iran, Rear Admiral Habibollah Sayari characterized The role of the Iranian Navy in the region in the following words: “Navy countries, in addition to the military aspect, play an effective and decisive role in economic and political spheres. It is not only military force. In both military and peaceful times, the Navy plays an important role in the country's economy, and also ensures the safety of merchant ships and oil tankers. ”. He also stressed: “Following the decree of the great leader of the Islamic revolution on the importance of the country's naval presence in free waters, our units have taken effective measures to ensure the safety of free waters. As a vivid example, one can point out the valiant actions of the Iranian Navy’s army to ensure the safety of merchant ships and the fight against pirates in the Gulf of Aden ”.

Iranian Navy


Proceeding from all this, it can be noted with confidence that today the Iranian Navy is a very important aspect of regional security and serves as a guarantor of stability in the Middle East, as well as the Golden Horn area that is problematic for world navigation. Congratulations to the Iranian sailors on their professional holiday and wish them calm water and a peaceful sky over your head!
Author:
Photos used:
http://www.iran.ru/
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mirag2
    mirag2 29 November 2013 08: 14
    10
    The Navy is, of course, rather weak, to say the least. Although Iran also has no overseas interests, it is only defending its borders.
    And about 10 years ago it was obvious that there were no threats like those now.
    But naturally I join the congratulations.
    I respect bravery and selflessness and self-sacrifice for the sake of the Motherland.
    And one can say just about them, for with such a fleet preparing for war with the states requires unparalleled courage and courage!
    1. tilovaykrisa
      tilovaykrisa 29 November 2013 14: 14
      +3
      they are Persians and they have a Persian empire in their plans, they are only a temporary ally to us, by the way, and understand this in the Washington regional committee, which is why they begin rapprochement with Iran by throwing their allies such as Israel in the BV.
    2. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 29 November 2013 17: 06
      +3
      Like all other types of armed forces of Iran, the Navy is represented both by parts of the Ministry of Defense, and parts of the Corps of Guards of the Islamic Revolution.

      Iranian naval forces serve around 45 thousand people, including 2000 тыс. in maritime aviation and 2600 thousand soldiers in two brigades of the marine corps.

      The number of personnel of the Navy KSIR 25 thousand people of them 5 thousand soldiers in the marine corps. They are called upon to fulfill the tasks of protecting territorial waters and the coast, and the sea communications of Iran.
      Organizationally, the IRGC Navy consists of a headquarters, four separate commands, and three naval areas (BMP).

      But with the Navy, the IRGC is indeed a lot of different numbers and the consequence is that it is extremely difficult to give a real assessment. The largest ships of the IRGC are 10 Chinese missile boats Houdong type with a displacement of about 200 tons, and the main part of the IRGC fleet consists of boats with a displacement of less than 30 tons.

      Unlike larger ships, Iranian media outlets on the production of small rocket, torpedo, etc. boats are reported only when a new model is launched or when a large batch of boats is handed over to the fleet (I remember more than fifty different boats were transferred several years ago). As a result, the pace of production of these boats in Iran is unknown. Well, the small size of the boats makes it easy to transport them by road and place them in enclosed spaces on the shore, so satellite photos of the Iranian naval bases can also do little.

      In my opinion, if we exclude very small boats, then the IRGC in the Persian Gulf may be somewhere 200-300 boatsarmed with anti-ship missiles, torpedoes, MLRS and mine layers, of which approximately 70-100 missile boats with anti-ship missilesthe largest Houdong RCAs are armed with Noor / C-802 anti-ship missiles; the small Iranian missiles carry short-range anti-ship missiles Kowsar / Nasr (C-701 / C-704).

      As part of the forces Coast Defense on the contrary, the main part is constituted by proto-ship complexes of greater range, i.e. Noor / Ghader / Raad / C-201 / Khalij Fars.
    3. Andrey57
      Andrey57 29 November 2013 20: 04
      +4
      Well, yes - well, yes, and they only need submarines in the Caspian "to repel the aggression of the United States and Israel." request
    4. AVV
      AVV 30 November 2013 01: 06
      +1
      In the Persian Gulf, Iran and a guarantor of security and a counterweight to the Saudis !!! Therefore, the latter are angry that their patrons from the states threw them !!! And they alone are zero against Iran !!!
  2. kotdavin4i
    kotdavin4i 29 November 2013 09: 33
    +3
    Good morning to everyone, except for the Armed Forces, Iran also has the "Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps" - this organization is in some moments armed and provided even better than the Iranian Armed Forces, including in the naval component. so something that is listed in the article is not yet all watercraft in service with Iran.
  3. ParapaPanda
    ParapaPanda 29 November 2013 09: 57
    +1
    And they have a lot of submarines, their combat effectiveness is interesting.
    1. tilovaykrisa
      tilovaykrisa 29 November 2013 14: 08
      +5
      Launched a torpedo and drowned, that's all their effectiveness in the modern world, they don’t have an atom yet, when they get it there will be torpedoes with a sly one and the engines are not in diesel fuel.
  4. avt
    avt 29 November 2013 10: 15
    +3
    “Also, the Iranian Navy is already in practice solving strategic tasks in various parts of the world." laughing fool “So, in May 2009, two Iranian warships were sent to the Gulf of Aden to protect Iranian merchant ships and oil tankers from attacks by Somali pirates for a period of five months.” ------ Well, almost round the world with a call to Antarctica to the base of the UFOs built by the Germans. negative Hike, "political scientist" reels articles on the counter for the "scientific" title.
  5. karal
    karal 29 November 2013 10: 28
    +2
    It is not easy for Iran now, but nevertheless they are great fellows, do not succumb to outside pressure and conduct their military policy.
  6. Poruchik 90
    Poruchik 90 29 November 2013 11: 52
    0
    They have the right course, and Russia will support !!!
  7. denson06
    denson06 29 November 2013 12: 04
    +1
    Thank you to the author for a brief overview of the state of the Navy. I join the congratulations! hi
  8. Leshka
    Leshka 29 November 2013 12: 15
    +2
    let us order aircraft carriers for complete chic wink
  9. uhu189
    uhu189 29 November 2013 14: 03
    +5
    But no one bothers the question - why does Iran need a submarine in the Caspian Sea? To thwart the intense shipping of potential opponents? Is it intense there? Or secretly along the Volga to reach Volgograd? Or jam sturgeons? The Caspian Sea is surrounded by railways on all sides, there are no large military ships, civilian ships either. The question is why spend resources on completely meaningless construction, when a boat could, in the Indian Ocean, oh how useful ...
    1. samoletil18
      samoletil18 29 November 2013 22: 44
      -1
      uhu189

      But no one bothers the question - why does Iran need a submarine in the Caspian Sea?

      Through the Volga-Don Canal to the Black Sea to the shores of Turkey or Romania - NATO members. So the United States began to contact Iran.
  10. sla7a
    sla7a 29 November 2013 16: 02
    +1
    I join in the congratulations! Yes, and with the Caspian Sea all the rules - The country wants to show itself! Does anyone think that the Russian Federation to this submarine and can not offer anything to overkill)))) ??? !!! But the Allies are very temporary
  11. Vikmay16
    Vikmay16 29 November 2013 21: 17
    +2
    Iran is an ally of Syria! So far, Iran is a deterrent and a guarantee of stability in the Middle East! In contrast to Israel!
  12. Robert Nevsky
    Robert Nevsky 29 November 2013 21: 33
    +1
    In my opinion, Iran is an important ally of Russia!
  13. samoletil18
    samoletil18 30 November 2013 10: 35
    0
    If you want to protect Syria, help Iran. Impact on Turkey is necessary - the same thing. Something to convey to the Arab kings, princes, sultans - again through Iran. At the moment, Russia benefits from a strong Iran - geopolitics, however.
  14. samoletil18
    samoletil18 30 November 2013 10: 35
    0
    If you want to protect Syria, help Iran. Impact on Turkey is necessary - the same thing. Something to convey to the Arab kings, princes, sultans - again through Iran. At the moment, Russia benefits from a strong Iran - geopolitics, however.
  15. ramin_serg
    ramin_serg 2 December 2013 16: 18
    +1
    Yes, the Iranian army would say so "Strong in places" but to have two armies that obey completely different structures is at least not correct

Военно-морские силы Ирана

Военно-морские силы Ирана


28 ноября в Иране отмечали день военно-морских сил страны. В честь этого праздника я как раз и хотел написать небольшую заметку о нынешнем состоянии ВМС Исламской Республики, а также поздравить иранских военных моряков с их профессиональным праздником.

Сейчас ВМС Ирана — это самые развивающиеся военно-морские силы на Ближнем Востоке. ВМС Ирана включают в себя все компоненты современного флота. В Иране есть и подводные лодки, и мощная надводная составляющая, и военная авиация. Так, в составе ВМС Ирана находятся: 31 подводная лодка (причем 24 из них собраны в самом Иране, 3 приобретены у России, а еще 4 — у Северной Кореи); 3 эсминца (ранее принадлежавшие Великобритании); 5 фрегатов, собранных в самом Иране и 3 корвета — тоже иранского производства. Есть еще немало сторожевых и ракетных катеров, более двух сотен десантных кораблей и т.д.


При этом ВМС Ирана очень быстро развиваются. Так, заместитель командующего ВМС Ирана, вице-адмирал Гулам-Реза Хадем Бигам сообщил об успешной реализации проекта строительства новейшей субмарины «Фатех» в стране. В интервью местным СМИ по случаю Дня ВМС в Иране, указав на качественный скачок в военной технике ВМС после победы исламской революции, он отметил: «В настоящее время строительство подлодки "Фатех", которая считается одной из самых совершенных субмарин, подходит к концу».

Помимо этого сообщается, что Иран уже приступил к спуску на воду подводных лодок нового типа. Издательство Jane's сделало соответствующий вывод на основании спутниковых снимков, которые запечатлели одну ПЛ (длина по ватерлинии — 40,5 м, ширина — 4 м) 27 октября у верфи Bostanu на берегу Ормузского пролива и вторую ПЛ (длина по ватерлинии — 48 м, ширина — 6 м) 27 сентября, проходящую достройку на военно-морской базе Bandar Anzali на берегу Каспийского моря.

Военно-морские силы Ирана


Также уже сейчас ВМС Ирана на практике решают стратегические задачи в самых разных уголках мир. Так, в мае 2009-го года в Аденский залив с целью защиты иранских торговых судов и нефтяных танкеров от атак сомалийских пиратов были направлены два иранских военных корабля сроком на пять месяцев. В конце июня им удалось предотвратить захват иранского нефтяного танкера «Hadi». В то же время ВМС Ирана регулярно начали патрулировать Суэцкий канал и Средиземное море.

Командующий ВМС армии Исламской Республики Иран контр-адмирал Хабиболла Сайяри охарактеризовал роль ВМС Ирана в регионе следующими словами: «ВМС страны, помимо военного аспекта, играют эффективную и определяющую роль и в экономических и политических сферах. Это не только военная сила. Как в военные, так и в мирные времена ВМС играют немаловажную роль в экономике страны, а также обеспечивает безопасность движения торговых судов и нефтетанкеров». Также он подчеркнул: «Следуя указу великого лидера исламской революции о важности присутствия ВМС страны в свободных водах, наши подразделения предприняли эффективные меры по обеспечению безопасности свободных вод. В качестве яркого примера можно указать на доблестные действия ВМС армии ИРИ по обеспечению безопасности торговых судов и борьбе с пиратами в Аденском заливе».

Военно-морские силы Ирана


Исходя из всего этого, можно с уверенностью отметить, что на сегодняшний день ВМС Ирана составляют весьма важный аспект региональной безопасности и служат гарантом стабильности на Ближнем Востоке, а также и проблемном для мирового судоходства районе «Золотого Рога». Поздравляю иранских моряков с их профессиональным праздником и желаю им спокойной воды и мирного неба над головой!
Автор: Дмитрий Ершов, политолог

Использованы фотографии: http://www.iran.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. mirag2 29 ноября 2013 08:14
    Флот-то сейчас слабоват конечно-и это мягко сказано.Хотя и заокеанских интересов у Ирана ведь тоже нет-лишь оборона своих границ.
    А лет 10 назад очевидно и угроз таких,как сейчас не было.
    Но к поздравлениям естественно присоединяюсь.
    Очень уважаю храбрость и самоотверженность и самопожертвование ради Родины.
    А о них именно так и можно сказать-ибо с таким флотом готовиться к войне со штатами нужна беспримерная храбрость и смелость!
    1. tilovaykrisa 29 ноября 2013 14:14
      они персы и в планах у них персидская империя, нам они лишь временный союзник, это кстати понимают и в вашингтонском обкоме именно поэтому они и начинают сближение с ираном кидая своих союзников типа исраиля на БВ.
    2. Владыка Ситх 29 ноября 2013 17:06
      Как и все остальные виды вооруженных сил Ирана, ВМС представлены как частями министерства обороны, так и частями Корпуса Стражей Исламской Революции.

      В иранских военно-морских силах проходят службу около 45 тыс.человек, в том числе 2000 тыс. в морской авиации и 2600 тыс. солдат в двух бригадах морской пехоты.

      Численность личного состава ВМС КСИР 25 тыс. человек из них 5 тыс. солдат в морской пехоте. Они призваны выполнять задачи по охране территориальных вод и побережья, морских коммуникаций Ирана.
      Организационно ВМС КСИР состоят из штаба, четырех отдельных командований, трех военно-морских районов (BMP).

      А вот с ВМС КСИР действительно много разных цифр и то следствие того, что реальную оценку дать крайне сложно. Самые крупные корабли КСИР - это 10 китайских ракетных катеров типа Houdong водоизмещением около 200 тонн, а в основную часть флота КСИР составляют катера водоизмещением менее 30 тонн.

      В отличие от более крупных кораблей, иранские СМИ о производстве небольших ракетных, торпедных и т.п. катеров сообщают только при начале выпуска новой модели или при передаче флоту какой-либо крупной партии катеров (помнится несколько лет назад так передали более полусотни различных катеров). В результате темпы производства этих катеров в Иране неизвестны. Ну а малые размеры катеров позволяют легко перевозить их автотранспортом и размещать в закрытых помещениях на берегу, поэтому спутниковые фото иранских военно-морских баз тоже мало что могут дать.

      На мой взгляд, если исключить совсем мелкие лодки, то у КСИР в районе Персидского залива может быть где-то 200-300 катеров, вооруженных ПКР, торпедами, РСЗО и миноукладчиков из них примерно 70-100 ракетных катеров с ПКР, самые большие РКА Houdong вооружены ПКР Noor/C-802, небольшие иранские РКА несут ПКР малой дальности Kowsar/Nasr (C-701/C-704).

      В составе сил Береговой обороны КСИР наоборот, основную часть составляют протикорабельные комплексы большей дальности, то есть Noor/Ghader/Raad/C-201/Khalij Fars.
    3. Андрей57 29 ноября 2013 20:04
      Ну да - ну да , а подводные лодки на Каспии им нужны исключительно "для отражения агрессии США и Израиля" request
    4. AVV 30 ноября 2013 01:06
      В персидском заливе Иран и гарант безопасности и противовес Саудитам!!! Поэтому последние и злятся,что кинули их покровители из штатов!!!А одни они против Ирана ноль!!!
      AVV
  2. kotdavin4i 29 ноября 2013 09:33
    Бодрое утро всем, кроме ВС у Ирана есть еще и "Корпус стражей Исламской революции" -эта организация в некоторых моментах вооружена и обеспечена даже лучше чем ВС Ирана, в том числе и в морской составляющей. так что - то что перечислено в статье еще не все плавсредства стоящие на вооружении Ирана.
  3. ParapaPanda 29 ноября 2013 09:57
    А подлодок то у них не мало, интересна их боевая эффективность.
    1. tilovaykrisa 29 ноября 2013 14:08
      Пустил торпеду и утонул вот и вся их эффективность в современном мире, нет у них пока атома, вот когда они его получат будут и торпеды с хитрецой и движки не на солярке.
  4. avt 29 ноября 2013 10:15
    ,,Также уже сейчас ВМС Ирана на практике решают стратегические задачи в самых разных уголках мир." laughing fool ,,Так, в мае 2009-го года в Аденский залив с целью защиты иранских торговых судов и нефтяных танкеров от атак сомалийских пиратов были направлены два иранских военных корабля сроком на пять месяцев."------Ну почти кругосветное плавание с заходом в Антарктиду на базу НЛО построенных немцами . Пустопорожний бред. negative Походу ,,политолог" статьи на счетчик наматывает для ,,научного " звания .
    avt
  5. karal 29 ноября 2013 10:28
    Не легко сейчас Ирану, но тем не менее они молодцы, не поддаются давлению извне и проводят свою военную политику.
  6. Poruchik 90 29 ноября 2013 11:52
    У них правильный курс, да и Россия поддержит!!!
    Poruchik 90
  7. denson06 29 ноября 2013 12:04
    За краткий обзор состояния ВМФ ИРИ автору спасибо.. Присоединяюсь к поздравлениям! hi
  8. лёшка 29 ноября 2013 12:15
    пусть у нас авианосиц закажут для полного шика wink
    лёшка
  9. uhu189 29 ноября 2013 14:03
    А никого не смущает вопрос - для чего Ирану нужна подводная лодка в Каспийском море? Чтобы сорвать интенсивное судоходство потенциальных противников? А оно там есть интенсивное? Или скрытно по Волге до Волгограда дойти? Или осетров глушить? Каспийское море со всех сторон железными дорогами окружено, кораблей крупных военных там нет, судов гражданских тоже. Вопрос зачем тратить ресурсы на совершенно бессмысленное строительство, когда лодка могла-бы в Индийском океане ох как пригодиться...
    1. samoletil18 29 ноября 2013 22:44
      uhu189

      А никого не смущает вопрос - для чего Ирану нужна подводная лодка в Каспийском море?

      Через Волго-Донской канал в Черное море к берегам Турции или Румынии - членов НАТО. Вот США стали контактировать с Ираном.
  10. sla7a 29 ноября 2013 16:02
    К поздравлениям присоединяюсь! Да и с Каспием все норм -Страна хочет показать себя! Неужели кто-то думает что РФ этому подводному катеру и ничего не сможет предложить на оверкиль)))) ???!!! Но союзники Они оч временные
  11. Vikmay16 29 ноября 2013 21:17
    Иран союзник Сирии! Пока Иран является сдерживающей силой и гарантом стабильности на ближнем востоке! В противовес Израилю!
  12. Робертъ Невский 29 ноября 2013 21:33
    По моему Иран является важным союзником России!
  13. samoletil18 30 ноября 2013 10:35
    Хочешь защитить Сирию - помогай Ирану. Повлиять на Турцию надо - то же самое. Арабским королям, принцам, султанам что-то донести - снова через Иран. На данный момент России выгоден сильный Иран - геополитика, однако.
  14. samoletil18 30 ноября 2013 10:35
    Хочешь защитить Сирию - помогай Ирану. Повлиять на Турцию надо - то же самое. Арабским королям, принцам, султанам что-то донести - снова через Иран. На данный момент России выгоден сильный Иран - геополитика, однако.
  15. ramin_serg 2 декабря 2013 16:18
    Да иранская армия сказал бы так "Местами сильна" но иметь две армии которые совсем разным структурам подчиняются это как минимум не правильно

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня