Military Review

Distemper in Libya deprived the Russian military-industrial complex of considerable money

2
Distemper in Libya deprived the Russian military-industrial complex of considerable moneyD. Medvedev signed a decree on Russia's support for sanctions against Libya, imposed by the UN 26 February. RF stopped all deliveries weapons Libya, "frozen" all contracts, the possibility of concluding new ones was interrupted.

The decree says: "It is prohibited to export from the territory of the Russian Federation to Libya, as well as the sale, delivery and transfer of Libya outside the Russian Federation using ships and aircraft under the state flag of the Russian Federation of all types of weapons and related equipment, including weapons and ammunition , combat vehicles and military equipment, military equipment and related materials, spare parts for the products mentioned. " The term of this decree is up to the special order of the president.

Libya was one of the largest buyers of Russian weapons. Contracts worth about $ 2 billion were concluded with it. As many of the possible contracts for the near future, there were already negotiations on them, there was mutual understanding.

A large package of arms contracts worth 1,3 billion euros was signed with Libya in January last year during the visit to Moscow of the Minister of Defense of this country, Yunis Jaber. Libya, in particular, purchased a large batch of small arms, six Yak-130 training and combat aircraft, various armored vehicles, as well as spare parts for previously delivered weapons.



It was also expected that Libya would become the first foreign buyer of the new Russian multi-functional fighter Su-35. According to various data, the contract for delivery to Libya from 12 to 15 of Su-35 fighters was fully agreed and ready for signing. Its value is estimated at 800 million.



In addition, contracts for the Ka-52 Alligator, the Pantsir-S1 anti-aircraft missile system (ZRPK) and the Favorit C-300PMU2 missile system were in preparation. It was reported that Tripoli plans to purchase at least 10 Ka-52 helicopters, about 40 of Pantsir-С1 complexes and two C-300PMU2 Favorit divisions worth more than $ 1 billion.



Gaddafi was also interested in the latest Russian Triumph S-400 anti-aircraft missile system, tanks T-90S, Project 636 submarines, Lightning high-speed missile boats, Grad multiple launch rocket systems and other weapons.



One should not forget that in the total volume of the Russian-Libyan military-technical cooperation a significant part falls on the supply of spare parts and the modernization of Soviet-made military equipment in service with the Libyan army. From 1981 to 1985, the USSR delivered about 350 combat aircraft to Libya, including 130 fighters MiG-23, 70 - MiG-21, six Su-24 front-line bombers and six long-range Tu-22 bombers. In service of the Libyan army is about 4 thousand units of Soviet armored vehicles, a large number of anti-aircraft missile systems, as well as naval equipment.

Thus, the mess in Libya is very inappropriate for Russia.

Originator:
http://topwar.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://topwar.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mao Zedong
    Mao Zedong 13 March 2011 17: 48
    0
    There would be strong-willed brains, and the mess would be very convenient by the way. Testing military equipment in combat conditions gives a good chance of breaking through new developments
  2. Honory
    Honory 1 October 2012 17: 47
    0
    Nekstati is not a mess, but an accession to the embargo. And you could make big money on a mess.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денегД. Медведев подписал указ о поддержке Россией санкций против Ливии, введенных ООН 26 февраля. РФ прекратила все поставки оружия Ливии, «заморожены» все контракты, прервалась возможность заключения новых.

В указе говорится: "Запрещается вывоз с территории Российской Федерации в Ливию, а также продажа, поставка и передача Ливии вне пределов Российской Федерации с использованием морских и воздушных судов под государственным флагом РФ всех видов вооружений и связанных с ними материальных средств, включая оружие и боеприпасы, боевые машины и военную технику, военное снаряжение и относящиеся к нему материалы, запасные части для названной продукции". Срок действия этого указа - вплоть до особого распоряжения президента.

Ливия была одним из самых крупных покупателей русского оружия. С ней заключены контракты на сумму около $2 млрд. Ещё столько же от возможных контрактов на ближайшую перспективу, по ним уже шли переговоры, было взаимопонимание.


Крупный пакет оружейных контрактов стоимостью 1,3 млрд. евро был подписан с Ливией в январе прошлого года во время визита в Москву министра обороны этой страны Юниса Джабера. Ливия, в частности, закупила большую партию стрелкового оружия, шесть учебно-боевых самолетов Як-130, различную бронетехнику, а также запчасти к ранее поставленному вооружению.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег


Ожидалось также, что Ливия станет первым зарубежным покупателем нового русского многофункционального истребителя Су-35. Контракт на поставку в Ливию по разным данным от 12 до 15 истребителей Су-35 был полностью согласован и готов к подписанию. Его стоимость оценивается в 800 млн. долларов.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег


Кроме того, в стадии подготовки находились контракты по новому боевому вертолету Ка-52 "Аллигатор", зенитному ракетно-пушечному комплексу (ЗРПК) "Панцирь-С1" и зенитной ракетной системе С-300ПМУ2 "Фаворит". Сообщалось, что Триполи планирует закупить не менее 10 вертолетов Ка-52, порядка 40 комплексов "Панцирь-С1" и два дивизиона С-300ПМУ2 "Фаворит" на сумму более $1 млрд.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег


Каддафи также интересовался новейшей русской зенитной ракетной системой С-400 "Триумф", танками Т-90С, подводными лодками проекта 636, скоростными ракетными катерами типа "Молния", ракетными системами залпового огня "Град" и другим вооружением.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег


Ещё не надо забывать, что в общем объеме российско-ливийского военно-технического сотрудничества значительная часть приходится на поставку запчастей и модернизацию находящейся на вооружении ливийской армии боевой техники советского производства. С 1981 по 1985 годы СССР поставил в Ливию около 350 боевых самолетов, в том числе 130 истребителей МиГ-23, 70 - МиГ-21, шесть фронтовых бомбардировщиков Су-24 и шесть дальних бомбардировщиков Ту-22. На вооружении ливийской армии находится порядка 4 тыс. единиц советской бронетехники, большое количество зенитных ракетных комплексов, а также военно-морская техника.

Таким образом, заваруха в Ливии очень для России некстати.

Смута в Ливии лишила русский ВПК немалых денег
Первоисточник: http://topwar.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Мао Цзедун 13 марта 2011 17:48
    Были бы волевые мозги, и заваруха станет оччень кстати. Испытание военной техники в боевых условиях, даёт неплохие шансы для прорыва новых разработок
    Мао Цзедун
  2. Gonoriy 1 октября 2012 17:47
    Некстати не заваруха, а присоединение к эмбарго.А на заварухе можно было крупно заработать.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня