Military Review

Gaddafi troops are more confident than ever in victory

1
Libyan government forces launched an operation to establish control over the third largest city in the country Misurata, in the hands of the opposition. "The military leadership of the Gaddafi regime is gaining greater confidence in its own strength on the wave of successes achieved in the last 48 hours," one of the British military experts told BBC on a live broadcast on British television and radio.

According to available information, the command of the Libyan armed forces has now coordinated the actions of infantry, armored units with warships and aviation. Western military experts doubt that the opposition, which does not have well-armed groups in this part of the country, can defend the city. However, the fact that the population of the city reaches 300 thousand people will significantly complicate the task of taking the Misurata in a short time for government forces. According to British experts, the fighting for Misurata can become extremely bloody and cause even greater international isolation of the Gaddafi regime.

Meanwhile, according to military experts, the forces that have remained loyal to the Libyan government do not have the necessary potential to take the stronghold of the opposition - the city of Benghazi. “Before Benghazi, armed units have to walk about 300 kilometers across the desert from the west, which they are not capable of right now,” the BBC said. “It should not be forgotten that there are about a million people in the city who are ready to resist weapons in hand".

Nevertheless, the government forces are not inactive in the area taken by the city of Ras Lanuf and are trying to build on their success in this crucial eastern direction. According to incoming information, they are now attacking the city of Marsa el-Brega, ITAR-TASS reported.

"The operational situation is now in favor of Tripoli," said a British military expert. In his opinion, the strategic objective of the current actions of the Libyan government is to establish control over the main objects of the oil industry, including fields, and try to impose an economic blockade on the eastern regions controlled by the opposition. “First of all, Tripoli seeks to deprive the eastern regions of electricity. This task is answered by the attack on Marsa-el-Bregu, where a large power plant is located,” he said.

Government forces now control the cities of Ras Lanuf and Ben Jawad. The rebels retreated 70 kilometers from El Bregi, this town was almost empty. The army still keeps Az Zawiyu, where bloody battles took place for almost a week.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru/"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.vesti.ru/
1 comment
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dmitri077
    dmitri077 26 January 2012 21: 04
    -1
    how fun reading it today
  2. ArTeM90
    ArTeM90 24 January 2013 13: 04
    0
    but today no longer ..

Войска Каддафи как никогда уверены в победе

Войска Каддафи как никогда уверены в победеПравительственные войска Ливии приступили к операции по установлению контроля над третьим по величине городом страны Мисуратой, находящимся в руках оппозиции. "Военное руководство режима Каддафи обретает на волне успехов, достигнутых в последние 48 часов, все большую уверенность в собственных силах", - сообщил в прямом эфире британской телерадиокомпании BBC один из британских военных специалистов.

Согласно имеющейся информации, сейчас командование вооруженных сил Ливии наладило координацию действий пехотных, бронетанковых частей с боевыми кораблями и авиацией. Западные военные специалисты сомневаются, что оппозиция, не имеющая в этой части страны хорошо вооруженных групп, способна отстоять город. Однако тот факт, что население города достигает 300 тысяч человек, значительно затруднит правительственным силам задачу взятия Мисураты в сжатые сроки. По оценкам британских экспертов, бои за Мисурату способны стать исключительно кровопролитными и вызвать еще большую международную изоляцию режима Каддафи.

Между тем, как считают военные специалисты, у сохранивших верность ливийскому правительству сил нет сейчас необходимого потенциала для того, чтобы взять оплот оппозиции - город Бенгази. "До Бенгази вооруженным подразделениям предстоит с запада пройти около 300 километров по пустыне, на что они сейчас не способны, - отметила BBC. - При этом не следует забывать, что в городе проживает около 1 миллина человек, которые готовы сопротивляться с оружием в руках".


Тем не менее, правительственные силы не бездействуют в районе взятого города Рас-Лануф и пытаются развить успех на этом важнейшем восточном направлении. Согласно поступающей информации, сейчас они ведут наступление на город Марса-эль- Брега, сообщил ИТАР-ТАСС.

"Оперативная ситуация складывается сейчас в пользу Триполи", - заметил британский военный специалист. По его мнению, стратегическая задача нынешних действий ливийского правительства состоит в том, чтобы установить контроль над основными объектами нефтяной промышленности, включая месторождения, и попытаться ввести экономическую блокаду восточных районов, находящихся под контролем оппозиции. "В первую очередь Триполи стремится лишить восточные районы электроэнергии. Этой задаче отвечает наступление на Марса-эль- Брегу, где расположена крупная электростанция", - отметил он.

Правительственные войска сейчас контролируют города Рас-Лануф и Бен-Джавад. Повстанцы отступили на 70 километров от Эль-Бреги, этот населенный пункт практически опустел. Армия по-прежнему удерживает за собой Эз-Завию, где почти неделю шли кровопролитные бои.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vesti.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. dmitri077 26 января 2012 21:04
    как же весело читать это сегодня
    dmitri077
  2. ArTeM90 24 января 2013 13:04
    а сегодня уже нет..
    ArTeM90

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня