Military Review

The integration of the Storm Shadow cruise missile onboard the Typhoon fighter began

15
The integration of the Storm Shadow cruise missile onboard the Typhoon fighter began

The company "Alenia Aermakki" announced the launch of a series of flight tests in order to integrate the Storm Shadow cruise missile made by MBDA aboard the Typhoon EF-2000 multi-role fighter.


Equipping the Storm Shadow fighter of the Kyrgyz Republic will significantly increase its combat capabilities.

The first flight took place on November 27 at the Alenia Aermakki flight test center at the Decimomannu airbase (Sardinia, Italy) with the support of the Eurofighter, BAe Systems (BAE Systems) and Cassidian.

The implementation of the flight test program began with a flutter test and the mutual influence of the on-board systems on the IPA2 pre-production sample equipped with measuring equipment, modified to the standard “1 phase of improvement” (Phase 1 Enhancement).

According to the Eurofighter representatives, the initial flight tests were successful. According to experts, the main problem with the integration of a cruise missile aboard the Typhoon is that a 1300 kg missile can be placed only on two middle underwing nodes of the suspension. This does not allow the installation of outboard fuel tanks and, accordingly, autonomously perform combat missions at long range. Earlier, representatives of Eurofighter stated that the optimal solution for performing long-range flights is to equip the aircraft, along with the KR Storm Shadow, with new conformal fuel tanks. All EF-2000 fighters of the 2 Tranche version, if necessary, can be equipped with them.

KR "Storm Shadow" is a subtle aviation long-range ammunition, allowing at any time of day and difficult weather conditions to hit important targets in the depths of the enemy’s territory, including port facilities, command posts, missile launch sites, airfields and bridges.

Equipped with a turbojet engine, the CG "Storm Shadow" allows you to hit targets at ranges over 250 km. The length of the ammunition - 5,1 m, width - 0,63 m, height - 0,48 m, weight - about 1300 kg, weight of the warhead BROACH - 450 kg. It is assumed that Typhoon will be able to use ammunition from 2015 after completing the “2 phase of improvement” (P2 - Phase 2 Enhancement).

The missile has already been adopted by the Tornado aircraft of the Italian Air Force (Tornado IDS) and Great Britain (Tornado GR4). In addition, in March this year it was announced that Storm Shadow cruise missiles were delivered to the Saudi Air Force to equip the modernized Tornado aircraft.

The Saudi Air Force Command also conducted negotiations with Evofighter, BAe Systems and MBDA to speed up work on equipping the Typhoon with the EF-2000 Aircraft of the Kingdom.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. lucidlook
    lucidlook 2 December 2013 19: 36 New
    +5
    Operational radius - 500km
    Flight height - 30-50 meters
    Speed ​​- 1000 km / h (0.8 M)

    Tornado takes them on board 2 pieces.
    1. Vash xoziain
      Vash xoziain 2 December 2013 20: 08 New
      0
      too slow missile for modern air defense systems
      1. Andrey Yuryevich
        Andrey Yuryevich 2 December 2013 20: 12 New
        +4
        Why does she need supersonic at an altitude of 30-50 meters?
    2. pawel1961
      pawel1961 2 December 2013 22: 40 New
      -1
      maybe it's time to remember the forgotten old
  2. sergey261180
    sergey261180 2 December 2013 20: 12 New
    0
    KR "Storm Shadow" allows you to hit targets at ranges of more than 250 km. Ammunition length - 5,1 m, width - 0,63 m, height - 0,48 m, weight - about 1300 kg, warhead mass of BROACH - 450 kg
    Even to Tomahawk 30 years ago, it falls short. The new American hits 1000 km in general.
  3. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 2 December 2013 20: 39 New
    +4
    Enough for the Europeans and 500km. Terrible stuccion.
    1. Revolver
      Revolver 2 December 2013 22: 10 New
      +2
      Quote: chunga-changa
      Enough for the Europeans and 500km.

      That's for sure. This is America with Russia being measured by strategic peeps, but it has not given up to Europeans. They basically still used aviation to bring all sorts of Arabs and African non-Americans to order, and for these purposes these missiles were abundant.
      1. Alex 241
        Alex 241 2 December 2013 22: 13 New
        0
        ......................................................
      2. pawel1961
        pawel1961 2 December 2013 22: 51 New
        0
        Yes, you are a strategist ser, 500 km, pipiski, tries, the American flag to face.
  4. Patriot.ru.
    Patriot.ru. 2 December 2013 20: 59 New
    0
    A guided bomb, in my opinion, is better than Storm Shadow. And Eurofighter just sucks.
    1. pawel1961
      pawel1961 2 December 2013 22: 54 New
      +1
      Eurofighter just sucks. thought need to finish?
  5. mvg
    mvg 2 December 2013 21: 04 New
    +2
    there are axes and for 2500 km, only this is a different class of missiles. has anyone seen an ax under the wing of an f-16 or f-15? only b-52 and b-1b .. but to stick 450 kg of explosives into 1300 kg "gross" they are great! true Swedish-German missile, it seems to win over the Shadow, at least thailand chose it
    1. Saburo
      Saburo 2 December 2013 23: 34 New
      +1
      The Swedish-German missile is TAURUS, probably? So the Thais probably chose her because she can be caught under their Gripeny. Taurus is also cheaper, and it’s just logical to buy a Swedish rocket for the Swedish fighter for which it was developed.
  6. The comment was deleted.
    1. alexng
      alexng 3 December 2013 06: 31 New
      0

      What, and now this brainchild of a duckling will be headed by the newly-minted "effective ME angry nager", which will also "effectively" spread rot on promising projects to please its protégés, and its feeder ???


      Zadornov had better invented a drive for them - KOEKAKER.
    2. just exp
      just exp 3 December 2013 09: 08 New
      +2
      Don’t touch Poghosyan, with him they remained dry afloat, and at the same time did not leave further developments, in fact this is now the only fully operational KBB in Russia. and it’s a merit, including Poghosyan, otherwise they could have been like Migi, who also received money from the Indians, but successfully pumped them.
  7. voliador
    voliador 2 December 2013 22: 54 New
    -1
    Sorry if I hit anyone with my comment, but it's just P ............ C. HOW MUCH MYSTERY ABOUT THE COUNTRY! They have already created the UAC, and the mess has perverted both the Tupolev and Ilyushen projects! Superjet is a super hole in the budget. With this money, Ilyushin’s projects could be certified, and the Tupolevites would not have to live in poverty! But the bogeyman is unsinkable! Or maybe it’s just a feeder for the especially benevolent?
    1. just exp
      just exp 3 December 2013 09: 10 New
      +1
      or maybe you’ll recall what these design bureaus were like before?
      and what can they even now? yes in general, now they can at least something? from the time of the USSR, the Tupolevs were generally pushing their products, the Ilyushentsy were great for transport workers only, but in fact after the 90s they were all dead offices, the only ones who retained their potential.
      1. voliador
        voliador 3 December 2013 22: 04 New
        0
        Actually, sir, if you have a bad memory, I remind you that about the aircraft IL-62, IL-86 - This time. Sukhoi's firm NEVER dealt with civilian passenger ships - these are two. Sukhoi retained its potential because the competition in the military aircraft market is not as strong as in the civilian sector, and the government has lobbied for military exports. What it did not do for civil courts. Until recently, until the bailout knocked out money for his super-zilch - these are three hi .
  8. Boa kaa
    Boa kaa 3 December 2013 00: 19 New
    +4
    A serious threat, first of all for the NK of our fleet. France "Scalpel" made on its basis. Now we need to be wary of their ships, carriers of the CD. But the worst thing: over-the-horizon start, flight altitude 30-50m, low radar signature, 3 guidance channels, at the final stage, IR guidance. Guys, whatever you want, but it's dangerous! There is only one way out: to sink the carriers until they leave the line of the missile launch. Otherwise, like flies ... they will sit us to death. I am not an alarmist, I just saw that one RCC can do something wrong. IMHO.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Chemicalin23
    Chemicalin23 3 December 2013 06: 45 New
    0
    But our children are beautiful ...
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 3 December 2013 09: 25 New
      0
      citation-Alenia Aermacchi Company announced the launch of a series of flight tests to integrate the MBDA Storm Shadow cruise missile aboard the EF-2000 Typhoon multirole fighter.

Началась интеграция на борт истребителя «Тайфун» крылатой ракеты «Сторм шэдоу»

Началась интеграция на борт истребителя «Тайфун» крылатой ракеты «Сторм шэдоу»

Компания «Алениа аэрмакки» объявила о начале серии летных испытаний с целью интеграции крылатой ракеты «Сторм шэдоу» производства компании MBDA на борт многоцелевого истребителя EF-2000 «Тайфун».

Оснащение истребителя КР «Сторм шэдоу» позволит значительно повысить его боевые возможности.

Первый полет состоялся 27 ноября в центре летных испытаний «Алениа аэрмакки» на авиабазе «Дечимоманну» (Сардиния, Италия) при поддержке консорциума «Еврофайтер» (Eurofighter), «БАе системз» (BAE Systems) и «Кассидиан» (Cassidian).


Реализация программы летных испытаний началась с проверки на флаттер и взаимного влияния бортовых систем на оснащенном измерительным оборудованием предсерийном образце IPA2, модифицированном к стандарту «1-й фазы усовершенствования» (Phase 1 Enhancement).

По оценке представителей «Еврофайтер», начальные летные испытания прошли успешно. По мнению экспертов, основной проблемой интеграции крылатой ракеты на борт «Тайфуна» является то, что ракета массой 1300 кг может быть размещена только на двух средних подкрыльевых узлах подвески. Это не позволяет устанавливать подвесные топливные баки и, соответственно, автономно выполнять боевые задачи на большой дальности. Ранее представители «Еврофайтер» заявили, что оптимальным решением для выполнения полетов на большую дальность является оснащение самолета, наряду с КР «Сторм шэдоу», новыми конформными топливным баками. Все истребители EF-2000 версии «Транш.2», при необходимости, могут быть ими оснащены.

КР «Сторм шэдоу» представляет собой малозаметный авиационный боеприпас большой дальности полета, позволяющий в любое время суток и сложных метеоусловиях поражать важные цели в глубине территории противника, включая портовые сооружения, командные пункты, стартовые позиции ракет, аэродромы и мосты.

Оснащенная турбореактивным двигателем, КР «Сторм шэдоу» позволяет поражать цели на дальностях более 250 км. Длина боеприпаса – 5,1 м, ширина – 0,63 м, высота – 0,48 м, масса – около 1300 кг, масса боевой части BROACH – 450 кг. Предполагается, что «Тайфун» сможет применять боеприпас с 2015 года после завершения «2-й фазы усовершенствования» (P2 - Phase 2 Enhancement).

Ракета уже принята на вооружение самолетов «Торнадо» ВВС Италии («Торнадо IDS») и Великобритании («Торнадо GR4»). Кроме того, в марте этого года было объявлено о поставке крылатых ракет «Сторм шэдоу» Военно-воздушным силам Саудовской Аравии для оснащения модернизированных самолетов «Торнадо».

Командование ВВС Саудовской Аравии провело также с «Евофайтер», «БАе системз» и MBDA переговоры об ускорении работ по оснащению ракетой самолетов EF-2000 «Тайфун», состоящих на вооружении ВВС Королевства.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. lucidlook 2 декабря 2013 19:36
    Оперативный радиус - 500км
    Высота полёта - 30-50 метров
    Скорость - 1000 км/ч (0.8 М)

    Торнадо их берет на борт 2 штуки.
    lucidlook
    1. Vash Xoziain 2 декабря 2013 20:08
      слишком медленная ракета, для современных средств ПВО
      Vash Xoziain
      1. андрей юрьевич 2 декабря 2013 20:12
        зачем ей сверхзвук на высоте 30-50- метров ?
    2. pawel1961 2 декабря 2013 22:40
      а может пора вспомнить забытое старое
      pawel1961
  2. sergey261180 2 декабря 2013 20:12
    КР «Сторм шэдоу» позволяет поражать цели на дальностях более 250 км. Длина боеприпаса – 5,1 м, ширина – 0,63 м, высота – 0,48 м, масса – около 1300 кг, масса боевой части BROACH – 450 кг
    Даже до Томагавка 30 летней давности не дотягивает. Новая американская так вообще на 1000 км бьёт.
    sergey261180
  3. chunga-changa 2 декабря 2013 20:39
    Европейцам и 500км хватит. Грозная штукенция.
    1. Наган 2 декабря 2013 22:10
      Цитата: chunga-changa
      Европейцам и 500км хватит.

      Это точно. Это Америка с Россией меряются стратегическими пиписками, а европейцам оно нах не сдалось. Они в основном до сих пор использовали авиацию чтоб всяких арабов и африканских не-американцев приводить к порядку, а для этих целей и этих ракет с избытком.
      1. алекс 241 2 декабря 2013 22:13
        ......................................................
        алекс 241
      2. pawel1961 2 декабря 2013 22:51
        да вы стратег сер, 500 км, пиписки, нах, амерекано флаг к лицу.
        pawel1961
  4. Patriot.ru. 2 декабря 2013 20:59
    Управляемая авиабомба по моему лучше"Сторм шэдоу".А "Еврофайтер" просто отстой.
    1. pawel1961 2 декабря 2013 22:54
      еврофайтер просто отстой. мысль закончить надо?
      pawel1961
  5. mvg 2 декабря 2013 21:04
    есть топоры и на 2500 км, только это разного класса ракеты. кто-нибудь видел топор под крылом ф-16 или ф-15? только б-52 и б-1б.. а воткнуть 450 кг ВВ в 1300 кг "брутто" это они молодца! правда шведо-немецкая ракета, вроде выигрывает у "шадоу", по крайней мере таиланд выбрал ее
    mvg
    1. Saburo 2 декабря 2013 23:34
      Шведо-немецкая ракета это TAURUS, наверное? Так тайцы её выбрали наверное потому что её можно цеплять под их Грипены. Ещё Таурус дешевле, ну и просто логично купить шведскую ракету для шведского истребителя под который она разрабатывалась.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
    1. alexneg 3 декабря 2013 06:31

      Что, и сейчас это детище утёнка возглавит новоявленный "эффективный мЭ angry неджер", который так же будет " эффективно" гнобить перспективные проекты в угоду своим ставленникам, и своей кормушке???


      Задорнов лучше придумал для них погоняло - КОЕКАКЕР.
    2. просто экспл 3 декабря 2013 09:08
      Погосяна не трогай , при нем сухие на плаву остались , и при чем не оставили дальнейших разработок , пр сути это сейчас единственное полностью работоспособное КБв России . и это заслуга и Погосяна в том числе , а то могли бы как Миги , которые тоже от индусов деньги получили , но благополучно прокакали их.
  7. voliador 2 декабря 2013 22:54
    Извините, если кого задел своим комментарием, но это просто П............Ц. СКОЛЬКО МОЖНО ИЗДЕВАТЬСЯ НАД СТРАНОЙ! Уже создали ОАК, и погосяша загнобил и Туполевские, и Ильюшенские проекты! Суперджет - супердырка в бюджете. На эти деньги можно было аттестировать оба проекта Ильюшина, и Туполевцам не пришлось бы бедствовать! Но погосянчик непотопляем! А может это просто кормушка для особо приблежённых?
    1. просто экспл 3 декабря 2013 09:10
      а может ты напомнишь что из себя представляли эти КБ раньше ?
      и что они могут даже сейчас ? да вообще , они сейчас хоть что то могут ? туполевцы вообще еще со времен СССР продавливали свои изделия , Илюшенцы только по транспортникам молодцы , а по сути после 90х это все были мертвые конторы , сухие единственные кто сохранил потенциал.
      1. voliador 3 декабря 2013 22:04
        Вообще то, сударь, если у Вас с памятью плохо, напоминаю, что про самолёты Ил-62, Ил-86 - Это раз. Фирма Сухого НИКОГДА не занималась гражданскими пассажирскими судами - это два. Сухой сохранил свой потенциал потому, что на рынке военных самолётов конкуренция не такая большая как в гражданском секторе, да к тому же государство лоббировало военный экспорт. Чего оно не делало для гражданских судов. До недавнего времени, пока погосяша не выбил деньги на свой супер-пшик - это три hi .
  8. Удав КАА 3 декабря 2013 00:19
    Серьезная угроза, прежде всего для НК нашего флота. Франция "Скальпель" на ее основе сделали. Теперь нужно опасаться их кораблей, носителей КР. Но самое противное: старт загоризонтный, высота полета 30-50м, малая радиолокационная заметность, 3 канала наведения, на конечном этапе ИК-наведение. Мужики, как хотите, но это опасно! Выход один: топить носители до их выхода га рубеж пуска ракет. Иначе, как мухи... засидят нас до смерти. Я не паникер, просто видел, что одна ПКР может натворить. ИМХО.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Химикалин23 3 декабря 2013 06:45
    Зато у нас дети красивые...
    Химикалин23
    1. Apollon 3 декабря 2013 09:25
      цитата-Компания «Алениа аэрмакки» объявила о начале серии летных испытаний с целью интеграции крылатой ракеты «Сторм шэдоу» производства компании MBDA на борт многоцелевого истребителя EF-2000 «Тайфун».


Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня