Military Review

Japan before and after the tragedy

6
In Japan, the final death toll and victims of the earthquake and tsunami has not yet been established. The authorities continue to calculate the damage. Meanwhile, new satellite photos of localities are appearing on the Internet, where you can clearly see how they looked from space before and after the impact of the elements. The mountains of building wreckage, earth, and clay, which were caused by a tidal wave, are striking.


Most of the coastal areas hit by a tsunami has turned into a swamp. Upon closer inspection it becomes clear that this is a mixture of semi-heated cars and what used to be residential buildings. Everywhere in the disaster zone, people are looking for the missing, although it is a miracle to survive the disaster.

According to official data, now the list of victims of the earthquake and tsunami - 1217 people, a thousand more are missing. Unfortunately, these numbers will grow - search and rescue operations are underway in the affected regions. As stated last Sunday, the head of the police of Miyagi Prefecture, the death toll there could reach ten thousand. The city of Sendai, the administrative center of the region, suffered the most, and about a million people lived in it. There, water washed away a residential area and an international airport. Giant tsunami waves also caused serious damage in Iwate, Ibaraki, Tochigi, Chiba and Fukushima prefectures, where the wave swept five kilometers into the coast.



Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru" rel="nofollow">http://www.vesti.ru
6 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Filin
    Filin 14 March 2011 14: 52 New
    +1
    A terrible tragedy, condolences ...
    But in the long run this gives us a big plus ..
    Now, the thoughts and efforts of the Japanese will be aimed at solving internal problems, not external ones .. That will give (hopefully) 3-5 years for us to rearm the units in the Far East ..
  2. dominion
    dominion 14 March 2011 16: 40 New
    0
    Yes, there are definitely two or three years; now it is necessary to strengthen the bridgeheads in the Kuril Islands as much as possible.
  3. Sirius
    Sirius 14 March 2011 19: 38 New
    0
    Of course, one must take advantage of the pause in the militarization of Japan. But this tragedy will unite the Japanese as a nation. And in two or three years they will be psychologically stronger than before the earthquake.
  4. His
    His 14 March 2011 20: 22 New
    +1
    The Japanese are a strong people in general. I think that they will survive. The nation will unite even more. Our Christian help is correct. And how the samurai will react to it, time will tell.
  5. unit669
    unit669 15 March 2011 16: 24 New
    0
    I sympathize with the people of Japan. No matter how difficult our relations with them are in politics, we should help them. Although gas, coal and lifeguards. The people are hardworking and brave these Japanese. And they deserve a better share.
  6. Vova
    Vova April 9 2011 16: 23 New
    0
    wassat I hope It's gonna be allright!!
  7. beech
    beech 5 February 2012 15: 07 New
    0
    we must use this pause !!! but it seems to me that the Japanese will only yap, but they won’t get involved in the war, because we have nuclear weapons !!!
  8. ArTeM90
    ArTeM90 24 January 2013 13: 03 New
    0
    This is so ...

Япония до и после трагедии

6
В Японии до сих пор не установлено окончательное число погибших и пострадавших в результате землетрясения и цунами. Власти страны продолжают подсчитывать ущерб. Тем временем, в Интернете появляются все новые спутниковые фотографии населенных пунктов, на которых отчетливо видно, как они выглядели из космоса до и после удара стихии. Бросается в глаза горы обломков зданий, земли и глины, которые нанесло приливной волной.

Большая часть прибрежных территорий, подвергшихся удару цунами, превратилась в болото. При ближайшем рассмотрении становится понятно, что это месиво из полузатопленных автомобилей и того, что раньше было жилыми домами. Повсюду в зоне стихийного бедствия ищут пропавших без вести, хотя выжить при таком ударе стихии сродни чуду.

По официальным данным, сейчас всписке жертв землетрясения и цунами – 1217 человек, еще тысяча числятся без вести пропавшими. К сожалению, эти цифры будут расти - в пострадавших регионах идут поисково-спасательные работы. Как заявил в минувшее воскресенье глава полиции префектуры Мияги, количество погибших там может достичь десяти тысяч. Более всего пострадал город Сендай - административный центр региона, в нем жили около миллиона человек. Там водой смыло целый жилой квартал и международный аэропорт. Гигантские волны цунами нанесли серьезный ущерб также в префектурах Ивате, Ибараки, Тотиги, Тиба и в Фукусиме, где волна прокатилась на пять километров вглубь побережья.



Наши новостные каналы

Подписывайтесь и будьте в курсе свежих новостей и важнейших событиях дня.

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. FILIN
    +1
    14 марта 2011
    Страшная трагедия, соболезную...
    Но в перспективе это дает нам большой плюс..
    Теперь мысли и усилия японцев будут будут направлены на решение внутренних проблем, а не внешних..Что даст ( надеюсь) нам 3-5 лет для для перевооружения частей на дальнем Востоке..
  2. dominion
    0
    14 марта 2011
    Да, года два-три точно есть, теперь необходимо как можно сильнее укреплять плацдармы на Курилах.
  3. Сириус
    0
    14 марта 2011
    Конечно надо воспользоваться паузой в милитаризации Японии. Но эта трагедия сплотит японцев как нацию. И через два-три года они будут психологически сильнее, чем до землятресения.
  4. +1
    14 марта 2011
    Японцы сильный народ в целом. Я думаю что это они переживут. Нация еще больше сплотится. Наша помощь по христиански правильная. А как к ней отнесутся самураи, покажет время.
  5. unit669
    0
    15 марта 2011
    Сочувствую народу Японии.Как бы ни были сложны наши отношения с ними в политике,мы должны им помочь.Хотя бы газом,углём и спасателями.Народ трудолюбивый и смелый эти японцы.И заслуживают лучшей доли.
  6. Вова
    0
    9 апреля 2011
    wassat Надеюсь все наладиться!!
  7. бук
    0
    5 февраля 2012
    эту паузу мы должны использовать!!! но мне кажется, японцы будут только тявкать, а в войну не ввяжутся, мы ведь имеем ЯО!!!
  8. ArTeM90
    0
    24 января 2013
    Сиииильно...

«Правый сектор» (запрещена в России), «Украинская повстанческая армия» (УПА) (запрещена в России), ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), «Джабхат Фатх аш-Шам» бывшая «Джабхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в России), «Талибан» (запрещена в России), «Аль-Каида» (запрещена в России), «Фонд борьбы с коррупцией» (запрещена в России), «Штабы Навального» (запрещена в России), Facebook (запрещена в России), Instagram (запрещена в России), Meta (запрещена в России), «Misanthropic Division» (запрещена в России), «Азов» (запрещена в России), «Братья-мусульмане» (запрещена в России), «Аум Синрике» (запрещена в России), АУЕ (запрещена в России), УНА-УНСО (запрещена в России), Меджлис крымскотатарского народа (запрещена в России), легион «Свобода России» (вооруженное формирование, признано в РФ террористическим и запрещено)

«Некоммерческие организации, незарегистрированные общественные объединения или физические лица, выполняющие функции иностранного агента», а так же СМИ, выполняющие функции иностранного агента: «Медуза»; «Голос Америки»; «Реалии»; «Настоящее время»; «Радио свободы»; Пономарев; Савицкая; Маркелов; Камалягин; Апахончич; Макаревич; Дудь; Гордон; Жданов; Медведев; Федоров; «Сова»; «Альянс врачей»; «РКК» «Центр Левады»; «Мемориал»; «Голос»; «Человек и Закон»; «Дождь»; «Медиазона»; «Deutsche Welle»; СМК «Кавказский узел»; «Insider»; «Новая газета»