Military Review

Feat for Oder

11
This 9-storey house under the number 5 on Victory Boulevard in Astrakhan is also known as the house of Heroes, because nine Heroes of the Soviet Union lived there 40 years ago. Unfortunately, time does not spare anyone; veterans of the Great Patriotic War are passing away - dear and honored people. So in this house today only one holder of the Golden Star remained in the lists of tenants - Andrey Panteleevich Tulnikov.


... Despite his advanced age, Andrei Panteleevich himself opened the door for me. He wore a ceremonial jacket with all the regalia - the Gold Star medal and the Order of Lenin, the Orders of the Red Banner and World War I, the Red Star and Glory of the III degree, and three medals For Courage.

Despite the services to the Fatherland and the status of Hero, Andrei Panteleevich is a very modest and easy-to-communicate person. What explains its peasant origins. After the war, he worked as a mechanic at a lumber station, and then from 1964 to 1993 a year as a driver and mechanic at the Volga Railway in the Astrakhan Directorate for Passenger Services. His valiant work is marked by the signs "Drummer of Communist Labor", "Honorary Railway Worker", numerous records of rewards in the workbook ...

- How is your health, Andrei Panteleevich? - I appeal to Tulnikov.

- Thanks, I'm not complaining. Today I plan to walk outside my house, sit on a bench with my front-line friends, the veteran smiles.

- Can you give the names of your fellow soldiers with whom you accomplished the feat on the west bank of the Oder during the capture and defense of the springboard in January 1945?

- In the war, I received three wounds, a severe concussion, after which my memory became rather weak. But I will try to remember, write down: Zhirkov, Voronin, Dubin and others ...

In the 2 volume of the book “Heroes of the Soviet Union” (Moscow, Voenizdat, 1988), there is a description of this feat. It says that the commander of the 416 th rifle squad of the 112 rifle division of the 13 th Guards Army of the 1 of the Ukrainian Front, a Komsomol sergeant Andrei Tulnikov, distinguished himself when he crossed the Oder in January 1945. For three days he built rafts and built crossings. 26 January at the village of Domzen himself crossed the river, participated in the battles for the bridgehead ...

The description is rather brief, so in a conversation with Tulnikov himself I try to find out the details of those events.
“According to the plan of Ivan Stepanovich Konev, commander of the troops of the 1 of the Ukrainian Front, in January 1945, during the Vistula-Oder operation, the units and formations of the front were to make a swift strike, bypass maneuver and force Oder,” recalls Andrei Panteleevich. “But on the move to force the Oder, through which lay the path to the vital centers of Germany, is a very difficult task. There, on every kilometer of the west bank of the river, the enemy built an 2 – 3 caponier, an 2 – 3 semi-champion and one shelter. They were located in such a way that the entire surface of the water and the eastern shores overlapped with cross and flanking fire. All pillboxes were located on the water edge. Therefore, not capturing enemy pillboxes on the other side, it was impossible to successfully force a water barrier with minimal losses ...

Part of the 13-th Guards Army forced the Oder with the help of improvised means, and somewhere on the ice. Not everywhere ferries passed without loss. But a group of fighters (15 – 16 people), under the command of Sergeant Tulnikov, was fortunate enough to secretly land on the western bank of the night and capture a German soldier from the garrison of one of the long-term firing points (pillboxes). After the interrogation of a prisoner of war it was decided to attack the pillboxes. With sudden raids, the group managed to seize one and then the second dot without resistance. The third dot had to be taken in combat, during which the group lost several soldiers killed and wounded. In the captured fire points as trophies, the brave men got a whole arsenal weapons, ammunition and food. So to hold the positions captured here could be quite a long time. Assessing the situation, the sergeant ordered to prepare to repel the enemy’s counterattack. The team of Tulnikov after capturing the pillboxes immediately put up minefields in a tank-dangerous direction. And on time. Because, recollecting himself, the enemy made desperate attempts to recapture the fortifications. But in vain. Two german tank were blown up by mines, two more fighting vehicles of the enemy were destroyed by the Faustpatrons. Infantry attacks our fighters successfully beat off fire from the captured Spandau machine guns. The enemy lost about 100 people killed and wounded. The stubborn two-day defense of the bridgehead, a handful of soldiers under the command of Sergeant Andrei Tulnikov, ensured the successful landing in the strategically important direction north of Breslau of the units of the 112th Infantry Division of the 13th Guards Army. At the personal request of the commander of the 1st Ukrainian Front, Marshal of the Soviet Union Konev, all participants in the operation to capture and hold the bridgehead were awarded orders, and Sergeant Tulnikov was presented to the rank of Hero of the Soviet Union.

This high rank Tulnikov was awarded by the Decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of April 10 of 1945. The high award was presented to him by the “All-Union Headman” MI. Kalinin. Tulnikov participated in the Victory Parade on Red Square in Moscow in June 1945. He was demobilized with the rank of junior lieutenant.

The Golden Star of the Hero is not the only battle award of Andrei Panteleevich. The Order of the Red Banner, the Red Star and Glory of the III degree, three medals "For Courage", which Tulnikov was awarded during the Great Patriotic War, testify to other feats of arms of the veteran.

“I received baptism of fire in a battle near Voronezh in 1942, where I was wounded for the first time,” recalls Tulnikov. - Later he fought on the Kursk Bulge (Central Front). As a military intelligence officer in the reconnaissance groups, he participated in the performance of command tasks during the Chernigov-Poltava and Lvov-Sandomierz operations. At Lvov, while performing a task in the rear of the enemy, along with three other comrades in the village, Brody was ambushed and captured by the Germans. After three days of torture, two scouts were shot, and me and my other friend were sentenced to be hanged. And here we are standing on the scaffold with the signs “Russian gangster” on the chest and listening to the death sentence. And suddenly from somewhere on the side they hit the Soviet PCA. Fritz and policemen hit by a bullet hit the ground! As it turned out, our intelligence group arrived in time, which made a daring raid on the German escort and freed us. We can say that he was saved by a miracle. But this miracle has a precise definition: front-line friendship and mutual assistance!

Andrei Panteleevich has something to remember. Even today, during meetings with future draftees, students of schools and universities, using examples from his front-line past, teaches young people how to love their homeland, to serve it honestly and wholeheartedly.

A veteran is a participant in a parade on Red Square in Moscow that took place on 9 on May 2005 of the year. He is in a special account with the regional authorities. For example, when Andrey Panteleevich 5 of August of the current year turned 90 years, an entire delegation, including the chairman of the government, the speaker of the State Duma of the Astrakhan region and the chairman of the regional Council of war and labor veterans, congratulated him on his jubilee. By decision of the leadership of the Astrakhan region, secondary school in the village of Prishib of the Enotaevsky district, where the Hero of the Soviet Union Andrei Tulnikov was born, and also the boarding school of the Volga Railway, it was decided to assign the name of this valiant warrior.

Few people today so warmly and sincerely write about our generation, as the main military newspaper "Red Star". But the front-line soldiers need good words and active participation. When a newspaper writes about veterans, how they live today, how they communicate with servicemen and young people, it becomes very pleasant, it means that traditions of transferring experience are preserved, which means that the continuity of generations lives. I wish the journalists and the publishers of Red Star the strength of spirit, optimism, interesting and relevant topics. And to the veterans of the “Red Star” - health and strength for new reports and journalistic discoveries!
Author:
Originator:
http://redstar.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ols76
    Ols76 5 December 2013 08: 28
    +6
    Thanks to the author for a good article. health and good luck to you Andrey Panteleevich!
  2. govoruha-otrok
    govoruha-otrok 5 December 2013 08: 46
    +2
    where are the films about such heroes?
    1. kelevra
      kelevra 13 December 2013 13: 36
      0
      To make such films, you first need to think about honoring and five such heroes, and different Mikhalkovs and Bondarchuks think only about fees and Oscars! Until a truly national director appears, there will be no such films, unfortunately!
  3. kirgudu
    kirgudu 5 December 2013 10: 34
    +5
    I always look at these heroic grandfathers and do not understand how the state could have thrown them, mixed with shit the entire 70-year history of a great power and the lives of these ordinary people.
  4. x.andvlad
    x.andvlad 5 December 2013 11: 06
    +2
    Glory to the heroes of the Great Patriotic War! May God grant health to Andrei Penteleevich!
  5. not a sailor
    not a sailor 5 December 2013 11: 52
    0
    and what kind of machine guns are such spandau?
    1. Gomunkul
      Gomunkul 5 December 2013 16: 19
      0
      and what kind of machine guns are such spandau?
      Here is a link to an article about these machine guns posted on VO.
      http://topwar.ru/14168-germanskie-pulemety-sistemy-maksima-vo-vremena-pervoy-mir


      ovoy-voyny.html
      hi
    2. Mister X
      Mister X 5 December 2013 20: 38
      0
      Quote: not a sailor
      and what kind of machine guns are such spandau?

      Spandau M.08 - Maxim MG-08 machine guns, which were produced
      at the state arsenal in Spandau (district of Berlin).

      Adopted by the Dutch army after the 1-th World War.
      After the German occupation of Holland in 1940, captured machine guns arrived
      at the disposal of the German command (M.25).


      Machine gun Spandau M.08 [German M.25]
  6. kaktus
    kaktus 5 December 2013 16: 50
    0
    Glory to the heroes!!! soldier
  7. navodchik
    navodchik 5 December 2013 17: 45
    +1
    Health to you, Andrei Panteleevich and low bow.
  8. George
    George 5 December 2013 20: 15
    0
    Health and good to you, Andrei Panteleevich !!!
  9. Angry reader
    Angry reader 5 December 2013 20: 20
    0
    Here you have the name of the Victory, Andrei Panteleevich Tulnikov.
    For long years.
  10. Pehmore
    Pehmore 6 December 2013 12: 20
    0
    As they say in life, there is always a place for a feat. A simple guy, just fought, just got to Berlin. Nobody reported to him about the plans of the command, only an order and only to fulfill it. There were many of them who, at the cost of their life and incredible efforts, made the GENERAL VICTORY ONE FOR ALL! LOW WORSHIP TO THE FALL AND LIVING VETERANS!
  11. kelevra
    kelevra 13 December 2013 13: 34
    0
    And how many heroes who accomplished the feats remained unnoticed? !! It’s a pity that you can’t see and tell everything about it! My grandmother, for example, also heroed twice by Königsberg, gave medals. But, most importantly, the children and grandchildren remember her merits and pass on the heroic glory of our people who fought against the Nazis, further!

Подвиг за Одером

Подвиг за ОдеромЭтот 9-этажный дом под номером 5 на бульваре Победы в Астрахани ещё известен как дом Героев, потому что в нём 40 лет назад проживали девять Героев Советского Союза. К сожалению, время не щадит никого, уходят из жизни ветераны Великой Отечественной войны - уважаемые и заслуженные люди. Вот и в этом доме сегодня в списках жильцов остался только один кавалер Золотой Звезды - Андрей Пантелеевич Тульников.

…Несмотря на преклонный возраст, Андрей Пантелеевич сам открыл мне дверь. На нём был парадный пиджак со всеми регалиями – медалью «Золотая Звезда» и орденом Ленина, орденами Красного Знамени и Отечественной войны I степени, Красной Звезды и Славы III степени, тремя медалями «За отвагу».

Невзирая на заслуги перед Отечеством и статус Героя, Андрей Пантелеевич человек очень скромный и простой в общении. Что объясняется его крестьянским происхождением. После войны работал механиком лесопункта, а затем с 1964 по 1993 год – водителем, слесарем на Приволжской железной дороге в Астраханской дирекции по обслуживанию пассажиров. Его доблестный труд отмечен знаками «Ударник коммунистического труда», «Почётный железнодорожник», многочисленными записями о поощрениях в трудовой книжке…


- Как ваше здоровье, Андрей Пантелеевич? – обращаюсь к Тульникову.

- Спасибо, не жалуюсь. Вот сегодня планирую прогуляться возле своего дома, посидеть на скамеечке с друзьями-фронтовиками, - улыбается ветеран.

- А вы можете назвать фамилии тех ваших однополчан, с которыми вы совершили подвиг на западном берегу Одера при взятии и обороне плацдарма в январе 1945 года?

- На войне я получил три ранения, тяжёлую контузию, после которых память у меня стала слабоватой. Но постараюсь вспомнить, записывайте: Жирков, Воронин, Дубин и другие…

Во 2-м томе книги «Герои Советского Союза» (Москва, Воениздат, 1988 г.) есть описание этого подвига. В нём говорится, что командир сапёрного отделения 416-го стрелкового полка 112-й стрелковой дивизии 13-й гвардейской армии 1-го Украинского фронта комсомолец сержант Андрей Тульников отличился при форсировании Одера в январе 1945 года. В течение трёх суток сооружал плоты и наводил переправы. 26 января у населённого пункта Домзен сам переправился через реку, участвовал в боях за плацдарм…

Описание довольно краткое, поэтому в разговоре с самим Тульниковым пытаюсь выяснить подробности тех событий.
- Согласно замыслу командующего войсками 1-го Украинского фронта Ивана Степановича Конева в январе 1945 года в ходе Висло-Одерской операции части и соединения фронта должны были совершить стремительный удар, обходной манёвр и с ходу форсировать Одер, - вспоминает Андрей Пантелеевич. - Но с ходу форсировать Одер, через который лежал путь к жизненным центрам Германии, - задача очень непростая. Там на каждом километре западного берега реки врагом было сооружено по 2–3 капонира, по 2–3 полукапонира и одному убежищу. Расположены они были таким образом, что вся поверхность воды и восточные берега перекрывались перекрёстным и фланкирующим огнём. Все доты располагались на урезе воды. Поэтому, не захватив на том берегу вражеские доты, невозможно было успешно и с минимальными потерями форсировать водную преграду…

Части 13-й гвардейской армии форсировали Одер с помощью подручных средств, а где-то и по льду. Не везде переправы проходили без потерь. А вот группе бойцов (15–16 человек) под командой сержанта Тульникова посчастливилось под покровом ночи скрытно высадиться на западном берегу и взять в плен немецкого солдата из гарнизона одной из долговременных огневых точек (дот). После допроса военнопленного решено было атаковать доты. Внезапными налётами группе удалось без сопротивления захватить один, а затем и второй дот. Третий дот пришлось брать с боем, в ходе которого группа потеряла несколько бойцов убитыми и ранеными. В захваченных огневых точках в качестве трофеев смельчакам достался целый арсенал оружия, боеприпасов и продовольствия. Так что удерживать захваченные здесь позиции можно было достаточно долго. Оценив ситуацию, сержант приказал готовиться к отражению контратаки противника. Команда Тульникова после захвата дотов сразу же выставила минные заграждения на танкоопасном направлении. И вовремя. Потому что, опомнившись, противник предпринял отчаянные попытки отбить укрепления. Но тщетно. Два немецких танка подорвались на минах, ещё две боевые машины врага были уничтожены фаустпатронами. Атаки пехоты наши бойцы успешно отбивали огнём из трофейных пулемётов Spandau. Противник потерял около 100 человек убитыми и ранеными. Упорной двухдневной обороной плацдарма горстка бойцов под командованием сержанта Андрея Тульникова обеспечила успешную высадку на стратегически важном направлении севернее Бреслау подразделений 112-й стрелковой дивизии 13-й гвардейской армии. По личному ходатайству командующего войсками 1-го Украинского фронта Маршала Советского Союза Конева все участники операции по взятию и удержанию плацдарма были награждены орденами, а сержант Тульников был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза.

Это высокое звание Тульникову было присвоено Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 10 апреля 1945 года. Высокую награду ему вручил сам «всесоюзный староста» М.И. Калинин. Тульников участвовал в Параде Победы на Красной площади в Москве в июне 1945 года. Демобилизован он был в звании младшего лейтенанта.

Золотая Звезда Героя не единственная боевая награда Андрея Пантелеевича. Ордена Красного Знамени, Красной Звезды и Славы III степени, три медали «За отвагу», которых Тульников был удостоен во время Великой Отечественной войны, свидетельствуют и о других ратных подвигах ветерана.

- Боевое крещение я получил в бою под Воронежем в 1942-м, где и был первый раз ранен, - вспоминает Тульников. - Позже воевал на Курской дуге (Центральный фронт). В качестве войскового разведчика в составе разведгрупп участвовал в выполнении задач командования при проведении Черниговско-Полтавской и Львовско-Сандомирской операций. Под Львовом во время выполнения задачи в тылу противника вместе с другими тремя боевыми товарищами в населённом пункте Броды попал в засаду и был схвачен немцами. После трёх дней пыток двоих разведчиков расстреляли, а меня и другого моего товарища приговорили к повешению. И вот стоим мы на эшафоте с табличками «Русский бандит» на груди и слушаем смертный приговор. И вдруг откуда-то сбоку ударили советские ППШ. Попадали наземь сражённые пулями фрицы и полицаи! Как оказалась, это подоспела наша разведывательная группа, которая совершила дерзкий налёт на немецкое охранение и освободила нас. Можно сказать, что спасся чудом. Но этому чуду есть точное определение: фронтовая дружба и взаимовыручка!

Андрею Пантелеевичу есть что вспомнить. Он и сегодня во время встреч с будущими призывниками, учащимися школ и вузов на примерах из своего фронтового прошлого учит молодёжь тому, как надо любить свою Родину, честно и беззаветно служить ей.

Ветеран – участник парада на Красной площади в Москве, который состоялся 9 мая 2005 года. Он на особом счету у руководства области. Например, когда Андрею Пантелеевичу 5 августа текущего года исполнилось 90 лет, к нему домой, чтобы поздравить с юбилеем, пожаловала целая делегация в составе председателя правительства, спикера Государственной думы Астраханской области и председателя областного Совета ветеранов войны и труда. По решению руководства Астраханской области средней общеобразовательной школе в селе Пришиб Енотаевского района, где родился Герой Советского Союза Андрей Тульников, а также школе-интернату Приволжской железной дороги решено присвоить имя этого доблестного воина.

Мало кто сегодня так тепло и искренне пишет о нашем поколении, как главная военная газета «Красная звезда». А ведь фронтовики нуждаются и в добром слове, и в деятельном участии. Когда газета пишет о ветеранах, о том, как им живётся сегодня, как они общаются с военнослужащими и молодёжью, становится очень приятно, значит, традиции передачи опыта сохраняются, значит, преемственность поколений живёт. Желаю журналистам и издателям «Красной звезды» твёрдости духа, оптимизма, интересных и актуальных тем. А ветеранам «Красной звезды» – здоровья и сил на новые репортажи и журналистские открытия!
Автор: Шамиль Хайруллин
Первоисточник: http://redstar.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Ols76 5 декабря 2013 08:28
    Спасибо автору за хорошую статью. здоровья и удачи вам Андрей Пантелеевич!
  2. govoruha-otrok 5 декабря 2013 08:46
    где фильмы о таких героях?
    1. kelevra 13 декабря 2013 13:36
      Чтобы делать такие фильмы,нужно в первую очередь задумываться о чествовании и пвмяти таких героев,а разные Михалковы и Бондарчуки,думают только о сборах и оскарах!Пока не появится действительно народный режиссёр,фильмов таких не будет,к сожалению!
      kelevra
  3. kirgudu 5 декабря 2013 10:34
    Всегда смотрю на этих дедушек-героев и не понимаю, как государство могло их кинуть, смешать с говном всю 70-ти летнюю историю великой державы и жизни этих простых людей.
  4. x.andvlad 5 декабря 2013 11:06
    Слава героям Великой Отечественной! Дай Бог здоровья Андрею Пентелеевичу!
  5. не моряк 5 декабря 2013 11:52
    а что за пулеметы такие шпандау?
    1. Gomunkul 5 декабря 2013 16:19
      а что за пулеметы такие шпандау?
      Вот ссылка на статью об этих пулемётах размещённая на ВО.
      http://topwar.ru/14168-germanskie-pulemety-sistemy-maksima-vo-vremena-pervoy-mir


      ovoy-voyny.html
      hi
    2. Mister X 5 декабря 2013 20:38
      Цитата: не моряк
      а что за пулеметы такие шпандау?

      Spandau M.08 - пулеметы MG-08 системы Максима, которые производились
      на государственном арсенале в Шпандау (округ Берлина).

      Приняты на вооружение голландской армии после 1-й мировой войны.
      После немецкой оккупации Голландии в 1940 году трофейные пулемёты поступили
      в распоряжение немецкого командования (M.25).


      Пулемет Шпандау M.08 [нем M.25]
  6. kaktus 5 декабря 2013 16:50
    Слава Героям!!! soldier
    kaktus
  7. navodchik 5 декабря 2013 17:45
    Здоровья Вам, Андрей Пантелеевич и низкий поклон.
  8. ЖОРЖ 5 декабря 2013 20:15
    Здоровья и добра вам , Андрей Пантелеевич !!!
  9. Angry Reader 5 декабря 2013 20:20
    Вот вам, тоже Имя Победы-Андрей Пантелеевич Тульников.
    Долгих лет.
    Angry Reader
  10. Пехмор 6 декабря 2013 12:20
    Как говорится в жизни всегда есть место подвигу.Простой парень,просто воевал,просто дошёл до Берлина.Ему ни кто не докладывал о планах командования,только приказ и только его выполнить.Их было много ,тех кто ценой своей жизни и неимоверных усилий делали ОБЩУЮ ПОБЕДУ ОДНУ НА ВСЕХ! НИЗКИЙ ПОКЛОН ВЕТЕРАНАМ ПАВШИМ И ЖИВЫМ!
    Пехмор
  11. kelevra 13 декабря 2013 13:34
    А сколько героев совершивших подвиги осталось не замеченными?!!Жаль,что нельзя всего увидеть и поведать об этом!Моя бабка к примеру тоже два раза геройствовала пл Кенигсбергом,дали медали.Но,самое главное,что помнят её заслуги дети и внуки и передают героическую славу нашего народа сражавшегося против фашистов,дальше!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня