Military Review

Swedish fighters will be part of the NATO Response Force

9

Last week, the Swedish government decided to attach a squadron of Gripen fighters and a mine-sweeping ship to the NATO Response Force (NRF) to 2014 in the year, according to The Avionist 2 December. Eight more Gripenes will be joined in 2014.


The NATO Response Forces consist of 25 thousand troops and, if necessary, can act independently as a separate military unit. In addition, Swedish fighters along with the Norwegian and Finnish will participate in the joint exercises of the Iceland Fighter Meet 2014 (IFM14, 3-21 February 2014 of the year).

Expanding cooperation between Sweden and NATO is in one way or another connected with Russia's “aggressive stance” in the Baltic Sea region, which is a matter of concern for the Scandinavian countries. It is noted that the fighter "Gripen" have already participated in the military campaign against Libya in 2011 year.

However, in the foreseeable future, Sweden will not become a member of NATO, only 32% of the country's population want to see the country as part of a military alliance, 40% oppose (data from a public opinion poll from May 2013 of the year).
Originator:
http://www.militaryparitet.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Altona
    Altona 5 December 2013 09: 33
    0
    Something often they began to remember about Poltava ... Why would suddenly? No one has ever attempted or attempted on Sweden ... Even during the war, when the Swedes drove raw materials to the Germans and the Germans didn’t do anything, except that we had to sneak a few transports of ore with ore ... But it’s their own fault, they are neutral ...
    1. Apollo
      Apollo 5 December 2013 09: 40
      +1
      citation-Last week, the Swedish government decided to join the Gripen fighter squadron and mine-sweeping ship with the NATO Response Force (NRF) by 2014, according to The Avionist 2 on December.

  2. lukke
    lukke 5 December 2013 09: 52
    +2
    connected with the “aggressive position” of Russia in the Baltic Sea region, which causes concern of the Scandinavian countries
    but can be more detailed, what is our aggression expressed in? Or is this mantra for pulling Swedes into NATO?
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 5 December 2013 13: 31
      0
      Strategic missile carriers near the borders of the Scandinavians began to fly more often, as often as near the borders of Japan.
  3. stalker
    stalker 5 December 2013 10: 03
    +1
    The expansion of cooperation between Sweden and NATO is in one way or another connected with the "aggressive position" of Russia, and where they saw aggression, they are looking in the wrong direction.
  4. Migari
    Migari 5 December 2013 11: 59
    +1
    SAAB JAS 39 "Gripen", which first flew in 1988, is now the basis of the Swedish Air Force fighter aircraft, replacing the old Wiggen aircraft. Designed in accordance with the requirements of the Swedish Air Force as a fourth generation fighter, the Gripen has evolved over time into an effective multipurpose combat aircraft of the 4 ++ generation, capable of performing air defense missions, destroying ground and surface targets and conducting reconnaissance.
  5. tomket
    tomket 5 December 2013 12: 40
    0
    there are two approaches, either the Swedes advertise their "Grippen" in this way, including for European countries, or in Europe there is already a corny lack of fighters, due to large-scale reductions, so they shift responsibilities + costs to other countries.
  6. phantom359
    phantom359 5 December 2013 22: 57
    0
    Like this. Neutral and peaceful, damn it. For a long time did not break them off.
  7. Kolovrat77
    Kolovrat77 7 December 2013 04: 34
    0
    I wish good luck to the Swedes and say with difficulty choosing words - OTSOSI U KRASNOSINIH !!!!

Шведские истребители войдут в состав Сил реагирования НАТО

Шведские истребители войдут в состав Сил реагирования НАТО

На прошлой неделе правительство Швеции решило к 2014 году присоединить эскадрилью истребителей Gripen и минно-тральный корабль в состав Сил реагирования НАТО (NATO Response Force — NRF), сообщает The Avionist 2 декабря. Еще восемь «Грипенов» будут присоединены в 2014 году.

Силы реагирования НАТО состоят из 25 тыс военнослужащих и в случае необходимости могут действовать самостоятельно как отдельное военное формирование. Кроме того, шведские истребители наряду с норвежскими и финскими будут участвовать в совместных учениях Iceland Fighter Meet 2014 (IFM14, 3-21 февраля 2014 года).

Расширение сотрудничества между Швецией и НАТО так или иначе связано с «агрессивной позицией» России в регионе Балтийского моря, которая вызывает озабоченность скандинавских стран. Отмечается, что истребители «Грипен» уже принимали участие в военной кампании против Ливии в 2011 году.


Однако в обозримом будущем Швеция не станет членом НАТО, только 32% населения страны желают видеть страну в составе военного альянса, 40% выступают против (данные опроса общественного мнения от мая 2013 года).
Первоисточник: http://www.militaryparitet.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Altona 5 декабря 2013 09:33
    Что то часто они про Полтаву вспоминать начали...С чего бы вдруг? Никто на Швецию не покушается и не покушался никогда...Даже в годы войны, когда шведы немцам сырье гнали и то ничего, если не считать, что пришлось исподтишка несколько транспортов с рудой потопить...Но это они сами виноваты, они же нейтралы...
    1. Apollon 5 декабря 2013 09:40
      цитата-На прошлой неделе правительство Швеции решило к 2014 году присоединить эскадрилью истребителей Gripen и минно-тральный корабль в состав Сил реагирования НАТО (NATO Response Force — NRF), сообщает The Avionist 2 декабря.

  2. lukke 5 декабря 2013 09:52
    связано с «агрессивной позицией» России в регионе Балтийского моря, которая вызывает озабоченность скандинавских стран
    а можно по подробней, в чем выражается наша агрессия? Или эта мантра для затаскивания шведов в НАТО?
    1. Владыка Ситх 5 декабря 2013 13:31
      Стратегические ракетоносцы близ границ скандинавов стали чаще летать, также часто как и близ границ Японии.
  3. s.t.a.l.k.e.r 5 декабря 2013 10:03
    Расширение сотрудничества между Швецией и НАТО так или иначе связано с «агрессивной позицией» России, и где это они агрессию разглядели,не в ту сторону смотрят.
    s.t.a.l.k.e.r
  4. Migari 5 декабря 2013 11:59
    SAAB JAS 39 "Грипен" впервые совершивший полет в 1988 г., в настояшее время является основой истребительной авиации ВВС Швеции, заменив старые самолеты "Вигген". Спроектированный в соответствии с требованиями шведских ВВС как истребитель четвертого поколения, "Грипен" со временем превратился в эффективный многоцелевой боевой самолет поколения "4++", способный выполнять задачи ПВО, уничтожать наземные и надводные цели и вести разведку.
  5. tomket 5 декабря 2013 12:40
    тут два подхода ,либо шведы таким образом рекламируют свой "Гриппен" в том числе для стран Европы , либо в Европе уже банально нехватает истребителей ,в связи с масштабными сокращениями ,вот и перекладывают обязанности +расходы на другие страны.
  6. phantom359 5 декабря 2013 22:57
    Вот так. Нейтральные и миролюбивые , блин. Давно не обламывали их.
    phantom359
  7. коловрат77 7 декабря 2013 04:34
    Я пожелаю шведам удачи и скажу с трудом подбирая слова - OTSOSI U KRASNOSINIH!!!!
    коловрат77

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня