Military Review

Vietnam officially requested from Brasov PKR

23

During his November visit to India, the head of the Vietnamese Communist Party, Nguyen Phu Chong, made an official request for the supply of anti-ship missiles Brahmos, Russia & India Report reported. The visit took place immediately after Russian President Vladimir Putin's trip to Vietnam, and its agenda is determined by Hanoi's desire to diversify its military contacts without irritating China.


This is not the first year that India has been discussing the possible sale of Bramos RCC to Vietnam. Unnamed sources told RIR that India had expressed its willingness to deliver rockets and had long been looking for foreign buyers - such as, for example, Malaysia and Indonesia, who had already expressed interest in this rocket. According to the publication, the interest in RAM "Bramos" is associated with the need to urgently close the current needs for weapons of this kind until a similar development of the Russian-Vietnamese anti-ship missile project based on the X-35 "Uranus" (intergovernmental agreement on the development of the Kh-35EV missile was signed in October 2010) is sufficiently developed.

The publication also reports, citing its sources, that the Vietnamese leader requested from India assistance in training the Vietnamese Su-30 pilots and submariners, and India expressed readiness to provide such assistance, however, it is wary of further cooperation, keeping in mind the Chinese factor.

According to the Japanese publication The Diplomat, the visit of the Vietnamese Secretary General to New Delhi demonstrates Vietnam’s desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies and expand the pool of countries contributing to the development of Vietnamese armed forces. It is reported that in response to the Vietnamese request for the possibility of supplying warships, India took an unprecedented step - offered Vietnam a credit line in the amount of 100 million dollars for the purchase of four patrol ships. And soon after Cheong returned, it became known that India would prepare Vietnamese sailors for 500 to "carry out the full range of underwater operations" at its base of the preparation of the INS Satavahana submarine.
Originator:
http://periscope2.ru/
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tronin.maxim
    tronin.maxim 5 December 2013 09: 50
    +8
    An interesting situation. India, it seems, is not against the sale, however, it is wary, it is obvious that they feel that here too the nanochinese will leak out!
    1. Basileus
      Basileus 5 December 2013 11: 38
      +7
      If you first understand the issue, and then write comments, and not vice versa, it turns out that no Nanochinese are seeping there. And the reason for wariness on both sides is that relations between Vietnam and China and India and China are not very friendly. Moreover, China managed to fight with both countries over the past 50 years.
    2. Gluxar_
      Gluxar_ 5 December 2013 21: 30
      +2
      Quote: tronin.maxim
      An interesting situation. India, it seems, is not against the sale, however, it is wary, it is obvious that they feel that here too the nanochinese will leak out!

      Strange comment. Vietnam "nanochinese"? Vietnam is China's foreign policy adversary, and has not been noticed in terms of copying military technologies.
      Here is a completely different picture. Most of all, it seems that Russia is building an alliance between India and Vietnam to obtain a southern exit in the Asia-Pacific region. Talk about joining Vietnam to the CU on the agenda. Cooperation between India and Russia is on the rise, especially after the transfer of the aircraft carrier. Negotiations are underway with India to create a joint production of Ka helicopters in Indian territory. So the military support of Vietnam from the Indian side is quite reasonable.
  2. Bashkaus
    Bashkaus 5 December 2013 09: 52
    10
    Poor, poor China - no one is jelling his leadership, it has not yet had time to move away from adopting a fully equipped and ready to use aircraft carrier by India (against the background of the fact that the Chinese themselves refused to give these technologies away), and now also BrahMos to the Vietnamese, with TTX which they can if not close, then significantly limit the capabilities of the PLA Navy
  3. ale-x
    ale-x 5 December 2013 09: 57
    +4
    From the category - "against whom will we be friends?" The Vietnamese are still waiting for a war with China.
    1. rolik
      rolik 5 December 2013 16: 30
      +4
      Quote: ale-x
      From the category - "against whom will we be friends?"

      It is rather a principle of maintaining a balance of forces (equilibrium). I would not be surprised if all these gestures were made after consultation with ours.
      1. luka095
        luka095 5 December 2013 19: 39
        +1
        So the article explicitly says so - the head of the Vietnamese Communist Party went to India after Putin’s visit to Vietnam.
  4. Neighbor
    Neighbor 5 December 2013 11: 13
    13
    In any case, the expansion of India and Vietnam into our Siberia is more difficult to imagine than the Chinese one already carried out by the "quiet (so far) glanders". So their confrontation is somewhat beneficial to us. But the war is not necessary, not only for us - the penguins will be hot.
  5. svp67
    svp67 5 December 2013 11: 20
    +2
    According to the Japanese publication The Diplomat, the visit of the Vietnamese Secretary General to New Delhi demonstrates Vietnam’s desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies and expand the pool of countries contributing to the development of Vietnamese armed forces. It is reported that in response to the Vietnamese request for the possibility of supplying warships, India took an unprecedented step - offered Vietnam a credit line in the amount of 100 million dollars for the purchase of four patrol ships. And soon after Cheong returned, it became known that India would prepare Vietnamese sailors for 500 to "carry out the full range of underwater operations" at its base of the preparation of the INS Satavahana submarine.

    What a strange conclusion .... The question is, whose ships is India selling? And what does he take in return?
  6. Migari
    Migari 5 December 2013 11: 40
    +6
    Anti-ship cruise missile / cruise missile for firing at ground targets. An analogue of the domestic cruise missile "Yakhont" / "Onyx" developed by NPO Mashinostroenie (OKB-52 VN Chelomey) produced and developed for various platforms by the joint Russian-Indian enterprise "BrahMos Aerospace Pvt. Ltd."
  7. Algor73
    Algor73 5 December 2013 11: 48
    +1
    "... testifies to Vietnam's desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies ..." Something not a rosy prospect is visible. Now India is trying to reduce its dependence on Russian supplies, then Vietnam, then they refused from the DPRK. It's the same as the Russian fiefdom was for supplies. From the loss of economic ties, political ties are also lost.
    1. illarion
      illarion 5 December 2013 13: 55
      +3
      And it seems to me that it’s ours that they don’t want to quarrel with China, that’s giving India the opportunity to participate in the armament of Vietnam.
      1. rolik
        rolik 5 December 2013 16: 32
        +5
        Quote: illarion
        , that’s giving India the opportunity to participate

        Brahmos is a joint product and money is cut in half. We do not lose anything, we gain a balance of power and peace of mind.
      2. URAL72
        URAL72 5 December 2013 18: 10
        +2
        "And it seems to me that it is our people who do not want to quarrel with China, so they give India the opportunity to participate in the armament of Vietnam."

        Construction for Vietnam "Cheetah", "Lightning" (with the transfer of the license), and most importantly 6 submarines pr.636 and Su-30, this is much cooler than the "Brahmos", and nothing, we are resuming supplies to China, although the Su-35 is a dubious gamble ...
    2. Bashkaus
      Bashkaus 5 December 2013 18: 08
      +1
      testifies to Vietnam's desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies
      I want to remind you that the full name of the rocket sounds like this: Brahmaputra-Moscow, or BrahMos for short;) So everything’s okay, we’ll wake up any share from this anyway, besides, Indians, unlike the Chinese, are people of honor who will not throw unlicensed goods.
  8. Sanamana
    Sanamana 5 December 2013 12: 21
    +3
    Quote: Algor73
    "... testifies to Vietnam's desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies ..." Something not a rosy prospect is visible. Now India is trying to reduce its dependence on Russian supplies, then Vietnam, then they refused from the DPRK. It's the same as the Russian fiefdom was for supplies. From the loss of economic ties, political ties are also lost.

    The main thing for Asian lions is not to outwit themselves. And so these devils are very tricky ...
  9. Neighbor
    Neighbor 5 December 2013 12: 44
    +1
    Having abandoned Kamrani, they did even worse (for Vietnam) than the destruction of the USSR.
  10. buga1979
    buga1979 5 December 2013 13: 56
    +1
    Quote: Algor73
    "... testifies to Vietnam's desire to reduce dependence on Russian military supplies ..." Something not a rosy prospect is visible. Now India is trying to reduce its dependence on Russian supplies, then Vietnam, then they refused from the DPRK. It's the same as the Russian fiefdom was for supplies. From the loss of economic ties, political ties are also lost.

    yes nonsense what is the desire to reduce the dependence of brahmos che not co-production
  11. Chicot 1
    Chicot 1 5 December 2013 14: 29
    +3
    It is likely that Vietnam will receive good from the Indians. For they have only one potential enemy - "great" China. And his claims are far from the most modest. Including Vietnam and India. Yes, and at one time he was noted for armed conflicts with these countries ...
    So with such a neighbor it is advisable to arm more and better ...
  12. avg
    avg 5 December 2013 15: 22
    +1
    If Brahmos is our joint production with India, moreover, all "science" is ours, so should we break off from the contract? Otherwise, the question of cooperation in the PAK-FA is somewhat annoying. request
  13. rudolff
    rudolff 5 December 2013 15: 39
    +3
    Actually, Bramos was created not only for arming the Indian army and navy, but also for deliveries to third countries. We have 50 percent in the joint venture, so no problem. Onyxes, we still have no right to sell to anyone.
  14. Jogan-xnumx
    Jogan-xnumx 5 December 2013 17: 17
    0
    According to the Japanese publication The Diplomat, the visit of the Vietnamese Secretary General to New Delhi indicates Vietnam’s desire to reduce its dependence on Russian military supplies ...

    Og. The Japanese, as well as some other potential partners, really want to make all the buyers of Russian weapons less dependent on Russian military supplies ... laughing And, of course, it rose from the military supplies of their allies.
    1. clidon
      clidon 5 December 2013 20: 32
      0
      What they want in Tokyo is understandable (and by the way, I won’t be surprised if the Land of the Rising Sun begins to support Vietnam), it’s another matter that the Vietnamese are unlikely to make decisions by reading the Japanese press.
      Perhaps India is a politically and economically more convenient partner than buying Onyx directly from Russia.
  15. voliador
    voliador 5 December 2013 20: 31
    +1
    In the 80s, the Vietnamese pushed the Chinese, but now they understand that other times have come.
  16. propolsky
    propolsky 5 December 2013 22: 30
    0
    Now it’s almost impossible to poke China, especially Vietnam, (with all due respect to Hanoi), God forbid, they will take, if not skill, so the quantity of both personnel and equipment.
    1. poquello
      poquello 6 December 2013 00: 01
      +2
      Quote: propolsky
      Now it’s almost impossible to poke China, especially Vietnam, (with all due respect to Hanoi), God forbid, they will take, if not skill, so the quantity of both personnel and equipment.

      It is only practice that shows whom it is to whom it is shown, and in order to have less such practice, limiters of other people's desires are acquired and created.

Вьетнам официально запросил у Индии ПКР «Брамос»

Вьетнам официально запросил у Индии ПКР «Брамос»

В ходе состоявшегося в ноябре визита в Индию глава Компартии Вьетнама Нгуен Фу Чонг сделал официальный запрос на поставки противокорабельных ракет Брамос, сообщает Russia & India Report. Визит состоялся сразу после поездки во Вьетнам президента России Владимира Путина, а его повестка определяется желанием Ханоя диверсифицировать свои военные контакты, не раздражая при этом Китай.

О возможной продаже Индией ПКР «Брамос» Вьетнаму речь идет не первый год. Неназванные источники сообщили RIR о том, что Индия выразила готовность поставить ракеты и сама давно ищет иностранных покупателей — таких, например, как Малайзия и Индонезия, которые уже выразили интерес к этой ракете. По сведениям издания, интерес к ПКР «Брамос» связан с необходимостью срочно закрыть текущие потребности в оружии такого рода, пока не получит достаточное развитие аналогичный российско-вьетнамский проект ПКР на основе Х-35 «Уран» (межправсоглашение о разработке ракеты Х-35ЭВ было подписано в октябре 2010 г.).

Издание сообщает также со ссылкой на свои источники, что вьетнамский лидер запросил у Индии помощь в подготовке вьетнамских пилотов Су-30 и подводников, а Индия выразила готовность оказать такую помощь, однако к дальнейшему сотрудничеству относится настороженно, держа в уме китайский фактор.


Как полагает японское издание The Diplomat, визит вьетнамского генсека в Нью Дели свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок и расширить пул стран, содействующих развитию вооруженных сил Вьетнама. Сообщается, что в ответ на вьетнамский запрос о возможности поставок военных кораблей, Индия пошла на беспрецедентный шаг — предложила Вьетнаму кредитную линии в размере 100 млн долл. на закупку четырех патрульных кораблей. А вскоре после возвращения Чонга стало известно о том, что Индия подготовит до 500 вьетнамских военных моряков для «осуществления полного спектра боевых действий под водой» на своей базе подготовки подплава INS Satavahana.
Первоисточник: http://periscope2.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 23
  1. tronin.maxim 5 декабря 2013 09:50
    Интересная ситуация. Индия вроде не против продажи однако насторожена, видно чуюют что и здесь нанокитаец просочится!
    1. Basileus 5 декабря 2013 11:38
      Если сначала разобраться в вопросе, а потом писать комменты, а не наоборот, окажется, что никакие нанокитайцы туда не просачиваются. А причина настороженности и с той, и с другой стороны в том, что отношения между Вьетнамом и Китаем и Индией и Китаем - не очень дружественные. Более того, Китай с обеими странами за последние 50 лет повоевать успел.
    2. Gluxar_ 5 декабря 2013 21:30
      Цитата: tronin.maxim
      Интересная ситуация. Индия вроде не против продажи однако насторожена, видно чуюют что и здесь нанокитаец просочится!

      Странный комментарий. Вьетнам "нанокитаец" ? Вьетнам внешнеполитический противник Китая ,а в плане копирования военных технологий не замечен.
      Здесь совсем другая картина. Больше всего походит что Россия выстраивает союз Индии и Вьетнама, для получения южного выхода в АТР. Разговор о присоединении Вьетнама к ТС на повестке дня. Сотрудничество Индии и России на подъеме, особенно после передачи авианосца. С Индией ведутся переговоры по созданию совместного производства вертолетов Ка на индийской территории. Так что военное обеспечение Вьетнама с индийской стороны вполне обоснованно.
      Gluxar_
  2. Башкаус 5 декабря 2013 09:52
    Бедный, бедный Китай - никто не желеет его руководство, оно еще не успело отойти от принятия на вооружение Индией полностью укомплектованного и готового к применению авианосца (на фоне того что самим китайцам эти технологии отказались давать на отрез), а теперь еще и БраМос вьетнамцам, с ТТХ которых они могут если не закрыть, то существенно ограничить возможности ВМС НОАК
    Башкаус
  3. ale-x 5 декабря 2013 09:57
    Из разряда - "против кого дружить будем?". Вьетнамцы все еще ждут войны с Китаем.
    1. rolik 5 декабря 2013 16:30
      Цитата: ale-x
      Из разряда - "против кого дружить будем?".

      Это скорее принцип поддержания баланса сил ( равновесия). Не удивлюсь, если все эти телодвижения были сделаны после консультации с нашими.
      rolik
      1. luka095 5 декабря 2013 19:39
        Так об этом в статье прямо сказано - глава компартии Вьетнама поехал в Индию после визита во Вьетнам Путина.
        luka095
  4. Сосед 5 декабря 2013 11:13
    Во всяком случае экспансию Индии и Вьетнама в нашу Сибирь представить труднее, чем уже осуществляемую "тихой (пока что) сапой", Китайскую. Так что их противостояние нам немножко выгодно. Вот только войны не надо, не только нам - пингвинам жарко будет.
  5. svp67 5 декабря 2013 11:20
    Как полагает японское издание The Diplomat, визит вьетнамского генсека в Нью Дели свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок и расширить пул стран, содействующих развитию вооруженных сил Вьетнама. Сообщается, что в ответ на вьетнамский запрос о возможности поставок военных кораблей, Индия пошла на беспрецедентный шаг — предложила Вьетнаму кредитную линии в размере 100 млн долл. на закупку четырех патрульных кораблей. А вскоре после возвращения Чонга стало известно о том, что Индия подготовит до 500 вьетнамских военных моряков для «осуществления полного спектра боевых действий под водой» на своей базе подготовки подплава INS Satavahana.

    Какой то странный вывод.... Вопрос, корабли чей постройки продает Индия? А что берет себе в замен?
  6. Migari 5 декабря 2013 11:40
    Противокорабельная крылатая ракета / крылатая ракета для стрельбы по наземным целям. Аналог отечественной крылатой ракеты "Яхонт" / "Оникс" разработки НПО "Машиностроение" (ОКБ-52 В.Н.Челомея) выпускаемый и развиваемый для разных платформ совместным российско-индийским предприятием "BrahMos Aerospace Pvt. Ltd."
  7. Algor73 5 декабря 2013 11:48
    "...свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок...". Что-то не радужная перспектива просматривается. То Индия старается снизить зависимость от российских поставок, то Вьетнам, то от КНДР отказались. Это же как российская вотчина была для поставок. От потери экономических связей теряются и политические.
    Algor73
    1. илларион 5 декабря 2013 13:55
      А мне кажется,что это наши не хотят с Китаем ссориться,вот и дают Индии возможность поучаствовать в вооружении Вьетнама.
      1. rolik 5 декабря 2013 16:32
        Цитата: илларион
        ,вот и дают Индии возможность поучаствовать

        Брамос совместное изделие и деньжата пополам. Не теряем ничего, приобретаем баланс сил и спокойствие.
        rolik
      2. URAL72 5 декабря 2013 18:10
        "А мне кажется,что это наши не хотят с Китаем ссориться,вот и дают Индии возможность поучаствовать в вооружении Вьетнама."

        Постройка для Вьетнама "Гепардов", "Молний" (с передачей лицензии), а главное 6 ПЛ пр.636 и Су-30, это куда круче "Брамосов", и ничего, возобновляем поставки в Китай, хотя Су-35,- это сомнительная авантюра...
    2. Башкаус 5 декабря 2013 18:08
      свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок
      Хочу напомнить что полное название ракеты звучит так: Брахмапутра-Москва, или сокращенно БраМос;) Так что все впорядке, мы свою долю с этого по любому иметь будим, к тому же индусы в отличие от китайцев люди чести, кидать выпуском нелицензионных товаров не станут.
      Башкаус
  8. Sanamana 5 декабря 2013 12:21
    Цитата: Algor73
    "...свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок...". Что-то не радужная перспектива просматривается. То Индия старается снизить зависимость от российских поставок, то Вьетнам, то от КНДР отказались. Это же как российская вотчина была для поставок. От потери экономических связей теряются и политические.

    Тут главное для азиатских львов самих себя не перехитрить. А так эти черти очень хитрые...
  9. Сосед 5 декабря 2013 12:44
    Отказавшись от Камрани, сделали ещё хуже(для Вьетнама) чем уничтожение СССР.
  10. buga1979 5 декабря 2013 13:56
    Цитата: Algor73
    "...свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок...". Что-то не радужная перспектива просматривается. То Индия старается снизить зависимость от российских поставок, то Вьетнам, то от КНДР отказались. Это же как российская вотчина была для поставок. От потери экономических связей теряются и политические.

    да бред какое стремление снизить зависимость брамос че не совмесное производство
    buga1979
  11. Chicot 1 5 декабря 2013 14:29
    Вполне вероятно, что Вьетнам получит от индусов добро. Ибо потенциальный противник у них один - "великий" Китай. А у него претензии далеко не самые скромные. В том числе и к Вьетнаму с Индией. Да, и отметился он в свое время вооруженными конфликтами с этими странами...
    Так что с таким соседушкой желательно вооружиться побольше и получше...
  12. avg 5 декабря 2013 15:22
    Если Брамос наше совместное с Индией производство, причем, вся "наука" наша, так и нам от контракта что-то обломиться должно? Иначе вопрос о сотрудничестве по ПАК-ФА несколько напрягает. request
    avg
  13. rudolff 5 декабря 2013 15:39
    Собственно Брамос и создавался не только для вооружения индийской армии и флота, но и для поставок в третьи страны. В СП у нас 50 процентов, так что никаких проблем. Ониксы мы все равно продавать никому не имеем права.
  14. Jogan-64 5 декабря 2013 17:17
    Как полагает японское издание The Diplomat, визит вьетнамского генсека в Нью Дели свидетельствует о стремлении Вьетнама снизить зависимость от российских военных поставок...

    Ога. Японцам, как и некоторым другим потенциальным партнёрам, очень уж хоЦЦа, чтобы зависимость от российских военных поставок снизилась вообще у всех покупателей российских вооружений... laughing И, конечно же, повысилась от военных поставок их союзничков.
    Jogan-64
    1. clidon 5 декабря 2013 20:32
      Что хотят в Токио это понятно (и кстати я не удивлюсь, если Страна Восходящего Солнца начнёт оказывать поддержку Вьетнаму), другое дело, что вьетнамцы вряд ли принимают решения читая японскую прессу.
      Возможно Индия более удобный в политическом и экономическом плане партнёр, чем закупка "Ониксов" напрямую из России.
  15. voliador 5 декабря 2013 20:31
    В 80-х вьетнамцы китайцам насовали, но сейчас они понимают, что настали другие времена.
  16. propolsky 5 декабря 2013 22:30
    Сейчас насовать Китаю практически невозможно, тем более Вьетнаму,(при всем уважении к Ханою), армия дай Бог, возьмут если не умением, так количеством как личного состава, так и техники.
    1. poquello 6 декабря 2013 00:01
      Цитата: propolsky
      Сейчас насовать Китаю практически невозможно, тем более Вьетнаму,(при всем уважении к Ханою), армия дай Бог, возьмут если не умением, так количеством как личного состава, так и техники.

      Кто кому насуёт, это только практика показывает, а чтобы такой практики поменьше было - приобретаются и создаются ограничители чужих желаний.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня