Military Review

FN company presented an updated version of the machine gun MINIMI

23
After 40 years of service of the MINIMI light machine gun, FN introduced another updated version of this machine gun, which in the United States is more commonly known as the Squad Automatic Weapon machine gun М249 SAW. There are quite a few changes, but the basic design is left untouched.


In the new version of the machine gun Minimi Mk3 with the changes will be used 5.56 caliber cartridges and 7.62 NATO. The main changes affected the ergonomics and greater unification of parts and assemblies. These changes are a response to requests from servicemen who directly use the Minimi machine gun.

The company’s press release states: “The user requirements for the Minimi light machine gun have evolved over the past 10-15 years. They mainly consisted in the desire of end users to widely use various accessories, to have compatibility with the equipment of soldiers, as well as in connection with changes in tactics. ”

Since the changes represent the installation of various units and elements on the machine gun, it is possible to modernize machine guns already in the army. This saves considerable money, since there is no need to purchase a new version of the Minimi machine gun, and all that is required is to purchase individual elements.

Version of the machine gun Minimi Mk3 chambered for 5.56 mm


FN company presented an updated version of the machine gun MINIMI





Machine gun Minimi Mk3 has a five-position adjustable retractable butt stock, allowing to take into account all the anatomical features of military personnel, including the use of body armor and equipment. Buttress - four-position, adjustable. The butt is also equipped with a hydraulic buffer and a shoulder clasp, which makes shooting a machine gun more manageable and more convenient to carry.

Completely reworked forearm, now it is integrated with quick-set bipods. On the sides and bottom of the forearm set Picatinny rail. Handguard at the request of the end user can be equipped with a heat shield.

The platoon's handle was increased, which makes it possible to conveniently operate with it both right-handed and left-handed. In addition, it is equipped with a protective latch to prevent the ingress of dirt.

Version of the machine gun Minimi Mk3 chambered for 7.62 mm







There are more serious changes. The Mk3 machine gun uses another barrel lock that allows you to close the cartridge cover without reinstalling the barrel (it is possible that the barrels can be replaced without opening the cartridge cover). We also changed the ammunition supply tray, which facilitated the process of loading with one hand.

The barrel fastening system and the power supply of the machine gun allows you to switch over to the use of 7,62 mm cartridges in the version for chambered caliber 5,56 mm. As a result of this opportunity, the new model gets more tactical flexibility (and the model for the 7,62 mm caliber cartridge has a lot of weight). A similar transition for the version under the 5,56-mm cartridge is not possible.

According to the site http://www.guns.yfa1.ru
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. makarov
    makarov 6 December 2013 08: 38
    +3
    It seems that the topic has already been discussed ???
    1. Srgsoap
      Srgsoap 6 December 2013 09: 17
      0
      Precisely discussed! Greetings! drinks
  2. bazilio
    bazilio 6 December 2013 09: 17
    +1
    Noble machine. Good trunk.
    1. Srgsoap
      Srgsoap 6 December 2013 09: 27
      +1
      As for the machine gun, I agree, but now this Wed ... h will begin, as in the previous articlehttp: //topwar.ru/7398-pulemet-fn-minimi-mini-mitrailleuse.html#comment-id-
      1687400
      1. Per se.
        Per se. 6 December 2013 10: 52
        +9
        Quote: SrgSoap
        As for the machine gun, I agree, but now such a w ... h will begin, as in the previous article
        This is because the question immediately arises, "What do we have?", Here, this is where it begins ... Some recall the PKK, others say that "Pecheneg" will give everyone a head start, not seeing the difference in weight characteristics and cartridges 7,62X54 and 7,62X39 (or 5,45X39). Personally, I am one of those who recalls the RPD, since they have not created a worthy replacement for it. Why our army does not require a light machine gun, with a belt feed for an intermediate cartridge, is a big question, as well as when it will be created and offered. In the meantime, our RAP is used by others. I remain with my opinion, we were in a hurry to abandon the RPD.
        1. PiP
          PiP 6 December 2013 12: 08
          +4
          I also think the RPD is a great machine. If it is also "weighed" it will also give a head start to FN. The same Americans decorate them for a long time in their armishops.
          1. Per se.
            Per se. 6 December 2013 12: 29
            +3
            Quote: PiP
            The same Americans in their arshops have long adorned them.
            They have already mentioned this many times, DS Arms is engaged in remaking. Psheks, at one time, got a Soviet license, the Americans use it from them. Ours, for some reason, cannot think of such a thing, although, for sure, the warehouses still have plenty of supplies for rework. However, it would be possible to resume production by modernizing the machine gun.
        2. bazilio
          bazilio 6 December 2013 13: 08
          +1
          Yes, yes, a sore point, what is similar in our arsenals.
          PKK? a good barrel, but does not fully meet the requirements of a light machine gun (lack of tape power)
          RPD is a perfectly suitable sample. And if you play it a little bit (plastic, picatini) then in general you will succeed. eh .....
        3. bazilio
          bazilio 6 December 2013 13: 08
          +1
          Yes, yes, a sore point, what is similar in our arsenals.
          PKK? a good barrel, but does not fully meet the requirements of a light machine gun (lack of tape power)
          RPD is a perfectly suitable sample. And if you play it a little bit (plastic, picatini) then in general you will succeed. eh .....
          1. Per se.
            Per se. 6 December 2013 13: 17
            0
            Quote: bazilio
            RPD is a perfectly suitable sample. And if you play it a little bit (plastic, picatini) then in general you will succeed. eh .....
            So they "cheat", but not with us.
            1. The comment was deleted.
            2. bazilio
              bazilio 6 December 2013 17: 20
              0
              Yes, I meant it. In such a performance, it seems to me that the RPD is inferior to Minimi in only one way - the possibility of using magizins.
  3. JonnyT
    JonnyT 6 December 2013 09: 43
    +2
    And what kind of performance characteristics does he have ??? If the short trunk bothers me honestly ... ergonomics and convenience are very good ... but moshiness and slaughter are also important
    1. Mister X
      Mister X 7 December 2013 00: 26
      0
      Quote: JonnyT
      And what kind of performance characteristics does he have ??? If I honestly confuse a short trunk.


      Since the changes affected ergonomics by and large the manufacturer
      took up the body kit for the modernization of machine guns already in the army -
      I think that the FN MINIMI Mk3 retained the performance characteristics of its predecessors.

      Sighting range - up to 1000 meters

      Rate of fire
      700 - 1150 rounds / min for models chambered for 5.45 caliber
      680 - 800 - for models under the cartridge of caliber 7.62 mm

      Barrel length
      465 mm (Standard)
      349 mm (Para)
      502 mm (7.62)

      Variants available

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Standard

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Standard


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Para (for airborne with a sliding butt)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Para (for airborne with a sliding butt)


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical SB (Short Barrel)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical SB


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical LB (Long Barrel)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical LB


      Plus version for cartridges caliber 7.62
      The manufacturer did not post a photo.

      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3
      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3 Para (for airborne with a sliding butt)
      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3 Tactical

  4. ramin_serg
    ramin_serg 6 December 2013 09: 57
    0
    They say that a good thing but didn’t shoot, so for now I doubt it
  5. Silent
    Silent 6 December 2013 10: 34
    +3
    You can see good ergonomics, implemented many different lotions that increase ease of use. The machine gun will definitely come out pretty good. Regarding the lethal force - it no longer depends on the barrel, but on the cartridge.
  6. pogis
    pogis 6 December 2013 11: 01
    0
    When will we have such a machine gun? And better 2 in every MCO!
  7. iConst
    iConst 6 December 2013 11: 25
    0
    Noble machine. But darling ... laughing
  8. datur
    datur 6 December 2013 14: 29
    0
    Well, what is it better than the PKK? -At the bells and whistles! wink estimate on the PKK all this ,, beauty ,, and he is also handsome, in the western!
  9. Massik
    Massik 6 December 2013 16: 35
    +5
    Unfortunately I haven't read the previous article. The eye caught on numerous protruding and moving parts with small gaps, a lot of empty space in the forend. Will go to war in the city in dry weather. Resent and teach me the dunce "We must take care of the weapon!" into a piece of iron after 1-2 hits. It is unlikely that this piece of dirt will shoot, of course you can sit down somewhere and start cleaning, diligently cleaning the dirt from all the planes, wiping the collimator, picking out the clay from an awesomely convenient butt, maybe you will be lucky you will not be covered with a mine, the enemy who sneaked up will not throw a grenade, etc. etc. From the PC, I just brushed off the dirt from the front sight and rear sight with my fingers, well, I stretched the tape cleaner from the box and you can shoot for nothing.
  10. tchoni
    tchoni 6 December 2013 17: 00
    +2
    It seems to me that such a barrel is simply not relevant. Considering that a modern automatic rifle (automatic), at least under the 5.45 hibernation, is close to such a machine gun in range, it is not a problem to increase store capacity - it is not clear why a device of this class is needed.
  11. Kolovrat77
    Kolovrat77 6 December 2013 21: 43
    +1
    Already 3 times on VO material about THIS "Belgian miracle". I don’t understand we had a topic of PU-21, write an article, people do not even know that we had our own developments. If you need such a weapon, let the hastily ask the management to give money to the Tulyaks, Kovrovites or Izhevtsi, let them refine the topic, otherwise I feel it will be like with Glocks. And if the machine gun turns out to be good (and it will turn out) and is quite suitable for the infantry, then good luck. The American special forces (and even with them) should not be an example for us.
  12. Slavs69
    Slavs69 6 December 2013 23: 05
    +1
    Personally, I like the implementation as an assault unit in it: rate of fire, an intermediate cartridge (in the form of proposal 7H23), ammunition, and ergonomics. For the shield group, this is the address.
  13. psiho117
    psiho117 11 December 2013 06: 46
    0
    Quote: tchoni
    It seems to me that such a barrel is simply not relevant. Considering that a modern automatic rifle (automatic), at least under the 5.45 hibernation, is close to such a machine gun in range, it is not a problem to increase store capacity - it is not clear why a device of this class is needed.

    It only seems to you)) how do you imagine the suppressing fire from a machine gun? The store will not be enough, the barrel will overheat, the automatics will die, or some other dirty tricks will happen - well, an assault rifle is not designed for such an intensity of fire.
    1. CARasev
      CARasev 20 December 2013 02: 00
      0
      Just about SUPPRESSIVE, a sudden collision, a city, a forest - it does not matter, I taxied, a guy with such a thing falls out on you, you will have a bite with a crowbar. crush to sniff what you wrote, at this moment, the short barrel provides convenience, less weight, size, a kind of "trench broom".

Компанией FN представлена обновленная версия пулемета MINIMI

Спустя 40 лет службы ручного пулемета MINIMI компания FN представила очередную обновленную версию данного пулемета, которая в Соединенных Штатах более известна под обозначением «легкий пулемет М249 SAW» (Squad Automatic Weapon). Имеется довольно много изменений, однако базовую конструкцию оставили нетронутой.

В новой версии пулемета Minimi Mk3 с изменениями будут использоваться патроны калибра 5.56 и 7.62 NATO. Основные изменения коснулись эргономики и большей унификацией деталей и узлов. Данные изменения являются ответом на запросы военнослужащих, непосредственно использующих пулемет Minimi.

В пресс-релизе компании утверждается: «Требования пользователей к ручному пулемету Minimi развивались в течение последних 10-15 лет. Главным образом они заключались в желании конечных пользователей широко применять различные аксессуары, иметь совместимость с экипировкой солдат, а также в связи с изменениями в тактике».


Так как изменения представляют собой установку различных узлов и элементов на пулемет, имеется возможность провести модернизацию пулеметов, уже находящихся в войсках. Это сэкономит значительные средства, поскольку нет необходимости приобретать новую версию пулемета Minimi, а требуется лишь закупить отдельные элементы.

Версия ручного пулемета Minimi Mk3 под патрон 5.56 мм


Компанией FN представлена обновленная версия пулемета MINIMI





Пулемет Minimi Mk3 имеет пятипозиционный регулируемый выдвижной приклад, позволяющий учесть все анатомические особенности военнослужащих, включая использование бронежилета и экипировки. Подщечник приклада — четырехпозиционный, регулируемый. Приклад также оснащен гидравлическим буфером и застежкой для плеча, это делает более управляемой стрельбу из пулемета и более удобной его переноску.

Полностью переработали цевье, теперь оно интегрировано с быстро устанавливаемыми сошками. По бокам и снизу цевья установили планки Пикатинни. Цевье по желанию конечного пользователя может оснащаться теплозащитным экраном.

Ручку взвода увеличили, что дает возможность удобно ею оперировать как правше, так и левше. Кроме этого, ее оснастили защитной защелкой, предотвращающей попадание грязи.

Версия ручного пулемета Minimi Mk3 под патрон 7.62 мм







Имеются и более серьезные изменения. Пулемет Mk3 использует другой фиксатор ствола, позволяющий закрывать патронную крышку без переустановки ствола (возможно, имеется в виду, что заменять стволы можно без открытия патронной крышки). Изменили и лоток подачи боеприпасов, что облегчило процесс заряжания одной рукой.

Система крепления ствола и питания пулемета дает возможность в версии под патрон калибра 7,62 мм переходить к использованию патронов 5,56 мм. В результате реализации данной возможности новая модель получает большую тактическую гибкость (при этом модель под патрон калибра 7,62 мм имеет большую массу). Подобный переход для версии под 5,56-мм патрон невозможен.

По материалам сайта http://www.guns.yfa1.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. makarov
    makarov 6 декабря 2013 08:38
    +3
    вроде бы тема уже обсуждалась???
    1. SrgSoap Офлайн
      SrgSoap 6 декабря 2013 09:17
      0
      Точно обсуждали!Приветствую! drinks
  2. bazilio Офлайн
    bazilio 6 декабря 2013 09:17
    +1
    Знатная машинка. Хороший ствол.
    1. SrgSoap Офлайн
      SrgSoap 6 декабря 2013 09:27
      +1
      Насчет пулемета согласен, но тут сейчас такой ср...ч начнется, как в предыдущей статьеhttp://topwar.ru/7398-pulemet-fn-minimi-mini-mitrailleuse.html#comment-id-
      1687400
      1. Per se. Офлайн
        Per se. 6 декабря 2013 10:52
        +9
        Цитата: SrgSoap
        Насчет пулемета согласен, но тут сейчас такой ср...ч начнется, как в предыдущей статье
        Это потому, что сразу возникает вопрос, "А что у нас?", вот, здесь и начинается это самое... Одни вспоминают РПК, другие говорят, что "Печенег" всем "фору даст", не видя разницы по весовой характеристике и патронах 7,62Х54 и 7,62Х39 (или 5,45Х39). Лично я из тех, кто вспоминает РПД, так-как достойной замены ему так и не создали. Почему наша армия не требует лёгкий пулемёт, с ленточным питанием под промежуточный патрон, большой вопрос, как и то, когда он будет создан и предложен. А пока наш РПД используют другие. Остаюсь при своём мнении, мы поторопились отказаться от РПД.
        1. PiP Офлайн
          PiP 6 декабря 2013 12:08
          +4
          Я тож считаю, РПД отличная машинка. Если его так же "обвесить" он ещё и фору FN'у даст. Теже американцы в своих армишопах давно их украшают.
          1. Per se. Офлайн
            Per se. 6 декабря 2013 12:29
            +3
            Цитата: PiP
            Теже американцы в своих армишопах давно их украшают.
            Здесь уже об этом много раз вспоминали, компания DS Arms занимается переделкой. Пшекам, в своё время, досталась советская лицензия, от них этим пользуются американцы. Наши, почему-то, до подобного не могут додуматься, хотя, наверняка, на складах ещё полно запасов для переделки. Впрочем, можно бы было и производство возобновить, модернизировав пулемёт.
        2. bazilio Офлайн
          bazilio 6 декабря 2013 13:08
          +1
          Да да, больной вопрос, что есть аналогичного в наших арсеналах.
          РПК? хороший ствол, но в полной мере требованиям ручного пулемета не отвечает (отсутствие ленточного питания)
          РПД- вполне пригодный образец. А если его чуть подшаманить (пластик, пикатини) то вообще конфетка получится. эх.....
        3. bazilio Офлайн
          bazilio 6 декабря 2013 13:08
          +1
          Да да, больной вопрос, что есть аналогичного в наших арсеналах.
          РПК? хороший ствол, но в полной мере требованиям ручного пулемета не отвечает (отсутствие ленточного питания)
          РПД- вполне пригодный образец. А если его чуть подшаманить (пластик, пикатини) то вообще конфетка получится. эх.....
          1. Per se. Офлайн
            Per se. 6 декабря 2013 13:17
            0
            Цитата: bazilio
            РПД- вполне пригодный образец. А если его чуть подшаманить (пластик, пикатини) то вообще конфетка получится. эх.....
            Так и "подшаманивают", только не у нас.
            1. Комментарий был удален.
            2. bazilio Офлайн
              bazilio 6 декабря 2013 17:20
              0
              Да, это я имел ввиду. В таком исполнении, как мне кажется, РПД уступает Миними только в одном- возможность использования магизинов.
  3. JonnyT Офлайн
    JonnyT 6 декабря 2013 09:43
    +2
    А ТТХ у него какие??? Меня если чесно смущает короткий ствол......эргономика и удобство это очень хорошо...но мошность и убойность тоже важна
    1. Mister X Офлайн
      Mister X 7 декабря 2013 00:26
      0
      Цитата: JonnyT
      А ТТХ у него какие??? Меня если чесно смущает короткий ствол.


      Так как изменения коснулись эргономики по большому счету производитель
      занялся обвесом для модернизации пулеметов, уже находящихся в войсках –
      я думаю, что FN MINIMI Mk3 сохранил ТТХ своих предшественников.

      Прицельная дальность - до 1000 метров

      Скорострельность
      700 - 1150 выстрелов/мин для моделей под патрон калибра 5.45
      680 - 800 - для моделей под патрон калибра 7.62 мм

      Длина стволов
      465 мм (Standard)
      349 мм (Para)
      502 мм (7.62)

      Variants Available

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Standard

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Standard


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Para (для ВДВ с раздвижным прикладом)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Para (для ВДВ с раздвижным прикладом)


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical SB (Короткий ствол)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical SB


      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical LB (Длинный ствол)

      FN MINIMI 5.56 Mk3 Tactical LB


      Плюс версии под патроны калибром 7.62
      Производитель не выложил фото.

      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3
      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3 Para (для ВДВ с раздвижным прикладом)
      FN MINIMI 7.62 Mk3 Tactical

  4. ramin_serg Офлайн
    ramin_serg 6 декабря 2013 09:57
    0
    Говорят что хорошая вещь но не стрельял так что пока сомневаюсь
  5. Молчун
    Молчун 6 декабря 2013 10:34
    +3
    Видна хорошая эргономика, реализовано много разных примочек, повышающих удобство в эксплуатации. Пулемет определенно выйдет неплохим. По поводу убойной силы - это больше зависит не от ствола, а от патрона.
  6. pogis Офлайн
    pogis 6 декабря 2013 11:01
    0
    Когда у нас такой пулемёт будет?А лучше 2 в каждом мсо!
  7. iConst Офлайн
    iConst 6 декабря 2013 11:25
    0
    Знатная машинка. Но дорогая... laughing
  8. datur Офлайн
    datur 6 декабря 2013 14:29
    0
    ну и чем он лутше РПК? -ПРИбамсами! wink прикинуть на РПК всю эту ,,красоту,, и он тоже красавчиг-по западному!
  9. Marssik Офлайн
    Marssik 6 декабря 2013 16:35
    +5
    К сожалению не читал предыдущую статью. Глаз зацепился за многочисленные торчащие и движущиеся детали с маленькими зазорами, много пустого пространства в цевье. Сойдет воевать в городе в сухую погоду. Возмущайтесь и учите меня балбеса "Надо беречь оружие!", но когда ты перебегаешь под дождем по глине от укрытия к укрытию, не поскользнутся ,а еще прижмут ,что придется падать и даже поднять это чудо техники над головой не будет возможности ;поскольку оно превратится в кусок железа после 1-2х попаданий. Стрелять этот кусок грязи вряд ли будет, конечно можете где нибудь присесть и заняться чисткой,старательно вычищая грязь из всех планочек, протирая коллиматор,выковыривая глину из офигенно удобного приклада , возможно вам повезет вас не накроют миной ,не закинет гранату подкравшийся противник и т.д и т.п. С ПК было просто счистил пальцами грязь с мушки и целика ,ну ленту протянул на почище с коробки и можно стрелять почем зря.
  10. tchoni Офлайн
    tchoni 6 декабря 2013 17:00
    +2
    Мне кажется, что такой ствол просто не актуален. Учитывая, что современная автоматическая винтовка (автомат) по крайней мере под колибр 5.45 по кучности приближается к такому пулемету по дальности не уступает, а нарастить емкость магазина не проблема -- непонятно зачем девайс такого класса нужен.
  11. коловрат77
    коловрат77 6 декабря 2013 21:43
    +1
    Уже 3 раз на ВО материал про ЭТО "бельгийское чудо". Не пойму у нас была тема ПУ-21 напишите статью,люди даже не знают,что у нас были свои наработки. Если нужно такое оружие спешелам пусть требуют у руководства,что б дали денег Тулякам,Ковровцам или Ижевцам пусть дорабатывают тему, а то я чую будет как с глоками. А если пулемет получится хорош(а он получится) и вполне пригоден для пехоты то в добрый путь. Американский фотоспецназ( и еже с ними) нам не должен быть примером.
  12. Славян69 Офлайн
    Славян69 6 декабря 2013 23:05
    +1
    Лично мне в нём нравится реализация как штурмовой единицы: скорострельность, промежуточный патрон (в виде предложения 7Н23), боезапас, зргономика. Для щитовой группы в адресе самое то.
  13. psiho117 Офлайн
    psiho117 11 декабря 2013 06:46
    0
    Цитата: tchoni
    Мне кажется, что такой ствол просто не актуален. Учитывая, что современная автоматическая винтовка (автомат) по крайней мере под колибр 5.45 по кучности приближается к такому пулемету по дальности не уступает, а нарастить емкость магазина не проблема -- непонятно зачем девайс такого класса нужен.

    Вам лишь кажется)) как вы себе представляете подавляющий огонь из автомата? Магазина не хватит, ствол перегреется, автоматика сдохнет, или ещё какая пакость приключится - ну не предназначена штурмовая винтовка для такой интенсивности огня.
    1. CARasev
      CARasev 20 декабря 2013 02:00
      0
      Вот-вот ПОДАВЛЯЮЩИЙ , внезапное столкновение , город, лес -не важно , вырулил , на тебя вываливается хмырь с такой штукой , лом попой перекусишь.Какая кучность при стрельбе от метра , создание максимального огневого вала (не важно , попал или нет) , главное задавить , чтоб нюхал носом что , ты написил , в этот момент, короткий ствол обеспечивает удобность , меньше масса , габарит , некая "окопная метла".