Military Review

Sight Eliminator

4
Several years ago, a number of well-known manufacturers of optical sights decided to master a new direction - combining the sight with a laser rangefinder. The main idea of ​​such a single module is to facilitate the shooter’s equipment (not so much in terms of weight as in ergonomic terms) and the ability to almost instantly measure the distance to the target. After measuring the distance, the shooter uses the information obtained to make the necessary corrections.


By itself, accurate measurement of the distance to the target is a serious help to the shooter, whoever fired at a distance of 300 and further agrees that to accurately determine the distance at such distances you need serious experience and a developed eye, although this is usually not enough. But, having measured the distance, the rifle operator still spends the time for the introduction of the amendment, since The range of corrections available in the scope is limited. What does this look like? Measured the distance, got a number and start turning the amendments drum in the right direction. Well, if the drums of the sight are open, and if they are covered with lids (which often happens), then consider that the target is gone. Therefore, one company, the Americans from Burris went further. They added another module to the system - a ballistic calculator. So it turned out a series of Eliminator sights. Since the first sight was quite simple, it is better to start immediately from the second.

Sight Eliminator

Burris Eliminator II - This is a sight with magnification from 4 to 12 times and a lens in 42 mm. The sight has an integrated rangefinder module with a max. distance measurement in 910 m and built-in ballistic calculator. Included with the scope is a list with ballistic data on more than 1500 factory ammunition, including smooth-bore (the meaning is not very clear, but thanks for the care). Find your ammunition, enter it in the sight menu and shoot. If the ammunition is not listed, then we find the data on the box with cartridges or from the manufacturer and enter them. As a result, we get the following: We aim the sight at the target, press the power button on the range finder on the sight or the remote control and voila - the point on which to aim is on the target grid lights up.


reticle

There is one more thing that the shooter spends time on - introducing amendments to the wind. To obtain data on the wind, experience and developed senses are also used. Well, if you need not by eye, it is used pocket weather station. Burris decided to take on the solution of this problem too.


So appeared Burris Eliminator III - the development of the previous version of the sight, in the best traditions of the theory of evolution, everything in the sight became bigger and better, though the device also grew in size. The first step was to increase the zoom of the sight, so with the same minimum magnification in 4x, the maximum magnification increased to 16x. The diameter of the lens also increased to full-height 50 mm, which had a positive effect on the luminosity and visual field with an increase to 12 times. The maximum range of the rangefinder increased to 1090 meters. Has undergone changes to the body, found a more convenient place for the power button, and so, on the little things. Most importantly, the force of wind and its direction can now be brought into the scope (only perpendicular to the trajectory of the flight of a bullet naturally). With the Eliminator III arrow in the literal sense of the word, it became enough to press one button and the sight shows him where to shoot. Vertically the point lights up, and for the correction horizontally the standard points in Mil'ah go, the display shows the necessary number of points to retreat to.


Reticle


How it works


In fact, the Eliminator II and Eliminator III sighting systems are unique devices, as yet no one has embodied such functionality in metal, competitors, even more expensive ones, look more faded. And of course, many professional shooters will not throw away their favorite analog sights, but for the collection and the rest, while shooting, the pros take them all the time. The main audience - those who want to reduce their efforts and improve accuracy, do not waste time preparing the shot, and just buy one sight instead of a set of equipment.

PS: We hope in the fourth generation it will also measure the strength of the wind itself 
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. alex-cn
    alex-cn 7 December 2013 08: 07
    0
    The sight is good, there is nothing to find fault, it will help even an experienced shooter, but you still need to consider many more factors. Will the further improvement of such a complex lead to the fact that it will become heavier than a rifle and will cost like a Mercedes? Maybe it’s better to stop on time?
    I wonder how the primary shooting of such sophisticated devices is carried out.
    1. 50bmg
      50bmg 9 December 2013 00: 17
      0
      There is no point in stopping, the electronic clock has not been canceled by analog wink
      Zeroing is carried out in exactly the same way as on any other sight (using the handwheels of vertical and horizontal corrections), i.e. the mechanical components of the sight did not disappear. Well, the Eliminator III has a point - this is the standard Mil-Dot, if the battery is dead, it does not matter, as they say.
      1. mirag2
        mirag2 10 December 2013 06: 43
        0
        Good, good sight.
  2. Former
    Former 7 December 2013 18: 19
    0
    good day to all. the sight is good for everyone. here is only a limitation of 243 caliber where to go?
  3. Silent
    Silent 7 December 2013 19: 54
    0
    The sight is very interesting. In American online stores sold from 1500
    http://www.opticsplanet.com/burris-rifle-scopes.html#!gridSize=40&page=1&price%5
    B%5D=0&price%5B%5D=0&rating=0&sort=highest-price
    which is not too much for good optics. In general, Burris is a manufacturer of high-quality, but enough budget optics. Reviews are generally positive
  4. Witold
    Witold 7 December 2013 20: 04
    0
    Quote: Former
    good day to all. the sight is good for everyone. here is only a limitation of 243 caliber where to go?

    And where is the caliber limitation described?
  5. Former
    Former 9 December 2013 12: 08
    0
    about 3 I will not say. but the deuce fell on 308 with a glushman t12.
  6. zulu_1
    zulu_1 9 December 2013 22: 15
    0
    In the fourth version, most likely there will be a calculation of the angle compensation

Прицельный комплекс Eliminator

Несколько лет назад ряд известных производителей оптических прицелов решили освоить новое направление - объединение прицела с лазерным дальномером. Основная идея такого единого модуля заключается в облегчении экипировки стрелка(не столько по весу, сколько в эргономическом плане) и возможности практически моментально измерять дистанцию до цели. После измерения дистанции, стрелок использует полученную информацию для внесения необходимых поправок.

Само по себе точное измерение дистанции до цели – это серьезная помощь стрелку, тот, кто стрелял на дистанцию 300 м и дальше согласятся, что для точного определения расстояния на таких дистанциях нужен серьезный опыт и развитый глазомер, хотя и этого обычно не хватает. Но, измерив дистанцию, оператор винтовки все равно тратит время на введение поправки, т.к. диапазон поправок, доступных в прицеле ограничен. Как это выглядит? Измерили дистанцию, получили цифру и начинаете крутить барабанчик поправок в нужную сторону. Хорошо если барабанчики у прицела открытые, а если они закрыты крышками (что часто бывает), то считайте, что цель ушла. Поэтому одна компания, американцы из Burris пошли дальше. Они добавили в систему еще один модуль – баллистический калькулятор. Так получилась серия прицелов Eliminator. Поскольку первый прицел был достаточно простым, лучше начать сразу со второго.

Прицельный комплекс Eliminator

Burris Eliminator II – это прицел с увеличением от 4 до 12 крат и объективом в 42 мм. Прицел имеет встроенный дальномерный модуль с макс. дистанцией измерения в 910 м и встроенный баллистический калькулятор. В комплекте с прицелом идет список с баллистическими данными о более, чем 1500 фабричных боеприпасов, в том числе, гладкоствольных(смысл не очень ясен, но за заботу спасибо). Находим свой боеприпас, вводим его в меню прицела и стреляем. Если боеприпаса в списке нет, то находим данные на коробке с патронами или у производителя и вводим их. В итоге, получаем следующее: Наводим прицел на цель, нажимаем кнопку включения дальномера на прицеле или выносном пульте и voila – на прицельной сетке загорается точка, по которой нужно навестись.


Прицельный комплекс Eliminator
прицельная сетка

Осталась еще одна вещь, на которую стрелок тратит время – введение поправок на ветер. Для получения данных о ветре, используется также опыт и развитые органы чувств. Ну, а если нужно не на глазок, то используется карманная метеостанция. Burris решили взяться и за решение и этой проблемы.

Прицельный комплекс Eliminator

Так появился Burris Eliminator III - развитие предыдущей версии прицела, в лучших традициях теории эволюции, всего в прицеле стало больше и лучше, правда и в размерах прибор вырос. Первым делом увеличили zoom прицела, поэтому при той же минимальной кратности в 4x, максимальная кратность выросла до 16x. Так же увеличился диаметр объектива, до полновесных 50 мм, что положительно сказалось на светосиле и поле зрении при увеличении до 12 крат. Максимальную дистанцию работы дальномера увеличили до 1090 метров. Претерпел изменения корпус, нашли более удобное место для кнопки включения дальномера и так, по мелочи. Самое главное, теперь в прицел можно вносить силу ветра и его направление (только перпендикулярное траектории полета пули естественно). С Eliminator III стрелку в прямом смысле слова стало достаточно нажать на одну кнопку и прицел показывает ему куда нужно стрелять. По вертикали загорается точка, а для поправки по горизонтали идут стандартные точки в Mil’ах, на дисплее высвечивается нужное число точек, на которые нужно отступить.

Прицельный комплекс Eliminator
Прицельная сетка


Как это работает

Прицельный комплекс Eliminator

Фактически прицельные комплексы Eliminator II и Eliminator III – приборы уникальные, пока еще никто не воплощал в металле такой функционал, конкуренты, даже более дорогие выглядят более блекло. Ну и конечно, многие профессиональные стрелки не станут выбрасывать свои любимые аналоговые прицелы, но для коллекции и отдыха во время стрельбы профи берут их постоянно. Основная аудитория – это те, кто хочет снизить свои усилия и повысить точность, не тратить время на подготовку выстрела, да и просто купить один прицел вместо набора аппаратуры.

PS: Надеемся в четвертой генерации он будет еще и сам измерять силу ветра 


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. алекс-сп 7 декабря 2013 08:07
    Прицел хорош, тут хаять нечего, очень поможет даже опытному стрелку, но ведь нужно учитывать еще множество факторов.Не приведет ли дальнейшее совершенствование такого комплекса к тому что он станет тяжелей винтовки и стоить будет как мерседес? Может быть лучше вовремя остановиться?
    Интересно, как проводится первичная пристрелка столь навороченных девайсов?
    1. 50bmg 9 декабря 2013 00:17
      Смысла останавливаться нет, электронные часы не отменили аналоговые wink
      Пристрелка производится точно так же, как и на любом другом прицеле (с помощью маховиков вертикальных и горизонтальных поправок),т.е. механические составляющие прицела никуда не делись. Ну и у Eliminator III точки - это стандартный Mil-Dot, если села батарейка-не беда, как говориться.
      50bmg
      1. mirag2 10 декабря 2013 06:43
        Хорош,хорош прицельчик.
  2. Бывший 7 декабря 2013 18:19
    всем доброго дня. прицел хорош всем .вот только ограничение калибром 243 куда девать?
    Бывший
  3. Молчун 7 декабря 2013 19:54
    Прицел весьма интересен. В американских интернет-магазинах продается от 1500
    http://www.opticsplanet.com/burris-rifle-scopes.html#!gridSize=40&page=1&price%5
    B%5D=0&price%5B%5D=0&rating=0&sort=highest-price
    что для хорошей оптики не слишком много. Вообще же Burris производитель качественной, но достаточно бюджетной оптики. Отзывы в целом положительные
    Молчун
  4. Витольд 7 декабря 2013 20:04
    Цитата: Бывший
    всем доброго дня. прицел хорош всем .вот только ограничение калибром 243 куда девать?

    А где описано ограничение калибра?
  5. Бывший 9 декабря 2013 12:08
    по поводу 3 не скажу. а вот двойка сыпалась на 308 с глушманом т12.
    Бывший
  6. zulu_1 9 декабря 2013 22:15
    В четвёртой версии скорее всего будет расчёт компенсации угла
    zulu_1

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня